Petoskey condo rental - Welcome Winter Friends!
Welcome Winter Friends!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Petoskey Condo Rental Photos and Description
Cozy Up North Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Quiet, secluded and woodsy with all the comforts of home are yours when you rent our cozy condo in Harbor Springs. A great base for days full of adventure and a comfy place to crash, play games, watch a movie and cook dinner in our fully equipped kitchen or out on the deck grill. *See our past renters' reviews to find out how much they loved it up here. We've tried to add most of the creature comforts to make your stay a pleasant one. Bring your own coffee pods, we have a Keurig coffee maker, too!

Welcome to our cozy northern retreat. Feel yourself relax when you enter on the main level and find the comfy living room, dining room, well stocked kitchen, and convenient half bath. Curl up with a good book or one of our many movies next to the wood fireplace or take a deep breath of fresh Michigan air out on the deck as you catch a glimpse of the wooded golf course through the trees.

The King Master Bedroom and bath, twin bunk-bedroom and queen bedroom with full bath provide quiet and comfort on the upper level.

Snuggle up in the Queen bedroom with full bath, just added recently in the basement level.

The winter season is perfect for cross-country and downhill skiing at nearby Nubs Nob, Boyne Highlands and Boyne Mountain ski resorts. Leave your boots in the garage and come in after a long day of skiing to enjoy a crock pot of chili next to the crackling fire.

Spring and fall in northern Michigan provide nice, quiet retreats, trail hikes, morel mushroom hunting, farmers markets, downtown shopping, color tours of the gorgeous foliage, bike rides, golfing and beach walking. All year long, take the kiddos over to Avalanche Bay Indoor Water Park at Boyne Mountain.

Summertime renters enjoy amenities that include a heated outdoor pool, play area and tennis courts, hiking, golfing on the picturesque Little Traverse Bay 18 hole public golf course and many other terrific courses in the area, shopping in the quaint Petoskey and Harbor Springs shops, weekend farmers markets, strolls on the nearby beach at Petoskey State Park as well as public access to many local inland lakes. Take our Kayaks out for a day on the lake. See Mackniac Island, only an hour to the bridge from here! Enjoy a summer festival or fair, there are many to choose from up here. After a long day of adventure, come back and relax on the deck while dinner sizzles on the grill.

Whether you are a couple looking for a romantic weekend away, a family ready for some quality time in the great outdoors, or a group of 10 who just want to reconnect, we think you'll find our Hideaway Condo to be a great fit for your Up North plans, no matter what the season.

More Details
Hide Details

We're a family of four from NW Ohio and we love Northern Michigan in all four seasons. This is our 'home away from home' and we've tried to make this place cozy for us as well as for kind strangers who will respect our place and leave it as nice as they found it.

Kirk Stewart or Stephani Stewart purchased this condo in 2011

We love Northern Michigan, have skied and vacationed here for years, and are glad to share our condo with others who share our love of the area. We're 'Smitten by the Mitten'.

We've tried to incorporate some homey touches, and have strived to make our condo a place where you'll feel at home. From the wood burning fireplace, to the three levels designed for a group of 10 or so without feeling 'on top of one another', to the quiet, tranquil setting, we know you'll love spending your getaway at our condo.

38 Reviews of Property 939749 in Petoskey, Michigan

Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 38 reviews
business
Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939749
+1 419 576-7276
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Fun Weekend with the Grandkids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time skiing with our grandkids at Nubs Nob! The condo was perfect for everyone to spread out. The kids enjoyed watching movies and relaxing after a day on the slopes. We will certainly be coming back! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939749
+1 419 576-7276
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Nub's and Highlands Getaway

Nub's and Highlands Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was amazing! It was extremely clean and extremely cozy. We had a group of five guys go up for three nights and it was more than spacious for the entire group. The location was good. We were about 7 minutes from Nub's Nob and the Highlands and 10 minutes from downtown Harbor Springs.

Our only complaint was the steep hills in the condo area. There was snow on the ground and I made it up and down without a problem in my 4WD SUV. One of the guests did not have a 4WD automobile and had to exercise more precaution. Needless to say, we made it out alive.

I would recommend this place to family and friends and will am looking forward to staying there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939749
+1 419 576-7276
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Great skiing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a wonderful place to stay if you love skiing and the outdoors, we went to Boyne highlands to ski.... The location is beautiful and peaceful, if you go in the winter make sure you have winter tires or 4x4 vehicle as there are some hills. The condo was so spacious and very clean, plenty of room for two families with children! We took out own meals which made it very economical and relaxing...... The children went exploring through the woods and even made their own "Olympic " hill..... The wood burning fire place was really a treat after skiing all day... Thanks so much for opening your home to is, we will definitely be back next year ??
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939749
+1 419 576-7276
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Lovely condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo sits on top of a hill, which is part of the appeal. The views are absolutely gorgeous. The night we arrived, our little car couldn't make it up the hill but the other guests worked together to help each other out. The owners were very helpful and responsive when we called that night. Once we made it to the condo, we were able to quickly relax. It is spacious and well kept. We enjoyed sitting around the fire, playing games, reading, and relaxing. There were a lot of nice surprises like books, movies, and games for the kids. It was a very quick drive over to Boyne Highlands. We enjoyed our stay here very much and would highly recommend this condo!
business
Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939749
+1 419 576-7276
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

family ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Your condo met all our needs. Very spacious, with many extras. Very private and quiet.
We had more than enough room for all to sit or eat together. The place was comfy and warm. Even the extras helped. We had lots of snow to play in and watch. Only 5 minutes from Boyne and Nubs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939749
+1 419 576-7276
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo was beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and well-stocked with necessities and extras. Everything we wanted and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939749
+1 419 576-7276
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Fantastic Condo for our Winter Get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo was absolutely wonderful and a perfect fit for our family ski vacation. It was warm, inviting and had all the comforts of home. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939749
+1 419 576-7276
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Defiance, Ohio
5

Anniversary week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Condo is well stocked with everything you might need to be comfortable. Trees are beautiful in September. Golf is challenging and offers several courses, good prices after Labor Day. Restaurant and shopping recommendations were very good. Loved the Farmer's Markets in several locations as well as Bill's produce market about 3 miles out of town, all offer superb seasonal produce. I would recommend this property to anyone liking a "home base" feel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939749
+1 419 576-7276
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Columbus, OH
5

Warm, Inviting Home in Gorgeous Setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I've always been a vacation-on-a-beach-in the-South kind of person, so I wasn't sure if I would like a vacation in northern Michigan! As it turned out, it was the best vacation ever! The condo is located off-the-beaten-track in a quiet development with lots of trees. When we walked through the door, we were blown away . . . it is beautifully decorated with lots of amenities. Not only a gas grill and fully stocked kitchen, but a modern entertainment center, Wi-Fi, DVD and VHS players. There are books, DVD's and videos scattered throughout. There is something to suit every age and interest level. The Stewarts were excellent hosts. They supplied lots of information ahead of our trip. They left informational notes throughout the condo and everything in the kitchen was labeled. There were lots of guides and tourist literature scattered about. The condo was exceptionally clean and well-maintained. Our deposit check was returned within a week after we returned.

We didn't eat out a lot, but we did enjoy dinner at the Bay View Inn one evening. The food was great and the setting beautiful, located right above Lake Michigan. Petoskey and Harbor Springs are delightful small towns with interesting shops.

Further afield, we visited Charlevoix (lots of shops, yachts in the harbor, lovely downtown park with evening entertainment), drove through the Tunnel of Trees, and ate a gourmet lunch and sampled the wine made at Pond Hill Farm. We spent a day at Mackinac Island, about an hours drive from Petoskey. One day wasn't enough for me! My older son reported that Petoskey Brewery is definitely worth a visit. One of my sons and his girlfriend biked 26 miles from Petoskey to Charlevoix, using the bicycle track that runs for miles throughout the area. We spent 2 hrs. one morning kayaking down the gently flowing Bear River (we went on a self-guided tour supplied by Little Bear River Canoe Livery located just outside of Petoskey). My husband spent a whole afternoon photographing the Victorian-era homes located in Bay View...definitely worth a drive-thru if you are interested in Victorian architecture. The weather was cool, so no swimming on the beach, but we did climb the sand-dunes in Petoskey State Park. And one sunny day, I relaxed at the swimming pool located at the Hideaway Hills condo development. There were also tennis courts and a beautiful golf course available.

My only regrets? The week ended too soon and I never found my own Petoskey stone! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
business
Cozy Harbor Springs Condo is a Great Base for Tons of Fun in Northern Michigan!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939749
+1 419 576-7276
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Wanatah, IN
5

Quiet solitude if you want it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was clean and nicely furnished. Everything was as described. Close to so many fun things to do and see. We really enjoyed our trips to Harbor Springs and I enjoyed the golf practice facilities at Boyne Highlands. Great place to decompress and recharge!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway