Siesta Key house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Siesta Key House Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We have a spectacular heated saltwater pool and patio area! This beautiful unit is completely updated. 2 bedroom, 2 bath home* with pool is waiting for you to come and enjoy.

Located at the end of a quiet cul de sac offering privacy you won't find at a larger complex. Just minutes (very short 5-7 minutes/ .10 mile from Sarasota County beach access #12) from the powder sugar sand of Siesta Key - the No.1 beach in the United States! An easy walk to shopping, dining and groceries. Close to Point of Rocks - a great area for beginning divers, snorkeling and fishing. Water visibility ranges from several inches to more than 20 feet. An attached 1 bedroom, 1 bath cottage VRBO # 349196 makes it a perfect spot for extended family or friends. Our calendar is current and accurate, please refer to it to see if the dates you desire are available.

Keywords: Located in a quiet residential subdivision a short walk to restaurants and shops in South Siesta Village, this completely updated and spacious 2 br/ba home can accommodate up to 6. Master has a new Sealy Posturpedic King size bed and 32' flat screen tv, 2nd bedroom features 2 top of the line Twin XL beds that can easily convert to a King and also has a 32' flat screen tv. Living room American Leather sleeper sofa is a King size to accommodate guests!

The large fully equipped beautiful new kitchen features stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops.

The spacious living room has two comfortable leather chairs with ottoman and an amazingly comfortable American Leather King size sleeper sofa. Get comfortable and watch a movie on the 55' HD Home Theater!!

Relax in the screened lanai overlooking a saltwater canal, or settle in a chair under an umbrella and listen to the heated saltwater pool's waterfall on the patio.

*This home has an attached 1 bedroom/1 bath apt. VRBO #349196.

More Details
Hide Details

We love Siesta Key Beach and biking on the beach early in the morning. A great place to escape the cold winters of MN and get out and play a little tennis & golf. We try to come down and enjoy the home and the beach as much as we can, which is never enough.

Nita Ettinger, Property Manager purchased this house in 2011

We think it is in the best spot on Siesta Key. Easy on and off the Key and the proximity to restaurants, shopping, rentals etc.

We have a fantastic pool and the of course there is the beach, the beach, the beach. Rated No. 1 in America by Dr. Beach in 2011 is just a 5 minute walk from the house - you can’t beat that!

30 Reviews of Property 371132 in Siesta Key, Florida

Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371132vb
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Tranquility and privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A perfect week in paradise! Peaceful and lovely. This home is comfortable, clean, and accommodating. The living area is spacious, the kitchen well equipped, and the overall condition of the unit is attractive and up to date.
We would return in a heart beat!
Thanks for sharing it with us!
P.S. Clayton' s Grill at the end of the block is an added perk!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371132vb
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect home for our family of 4!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here from 12/11/13 - 12/14/13. It was a business/vacation for me and my family of 4. The home is beautiful and clean. Literally a 4 minute walk to the beach, great location! The pool and patio area is extremely nice and a relaxing environment to come home and relax to.

We will definitely be back, but for a longer stay next time!
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371132vb
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hamburg (Germany)
5

Perfect vacation home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This must have been one of the best vacation homes i stayed in - ever!!! Defininetly. The pictures don't even do the reality justice. The house was just perfect. Well maintained with all ameneties you could wish. The pool was luxurious! Big and roomy. The Weber-BBQ was in perfect condition and all appliances (TV, Kitchen, Bathroom etc.) were spot on and of very good quality. We were staying in the house with two couples and an infant - it was waaay enough space for all of us. We absolutely loved it. The location as well, with Crescent Beach just 5 walking minutes away and the Crescent Beach Grocery literally around the corner. This house is everything you can wish for while on vacation!!!! We'd love to come back!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our home and your visit to Siesta Key. We'd love to have you back and are pleased to offer you a discount on a return visit.

Brian & Sue, Owners
Nita, Property Manager
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371132vb
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Everything we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The unit had been recently refurbished; the furniture and bed were very comfortable. Siesta Beach is one of the best and is in easy walking distance; there is a busy highway between the cottage and the beach so caution must be exercised. If you don't care to race across the street carrying beach chairs and cooler, it's a short distance down the street to the main public access with lots of parking, showers, food, and beach rentals such as kayaks and boogie boards. The cottage is very close to a variety of casual restaurants with good local food, and there's even a small grocery and drug store. You need not go out to eat; the kitchen has all the utensils you could need. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jill,

This review should actually be for this unit's attached 1 bedroom apartment - #349196. So glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to the area. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback. The busy "highway" is actually a 2 lane street with a pedestrian crossing directly at the beach access, but it definitely can get busy. We look forward to having you back at our home and offer a 5% discount for a future visit.

Brian & Sue, Owners
Nita, Property Manager
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371132vb
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
5

Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property is perfect for a relaxing beach vacation. The house is exactly as presented, spotlessly clean, thoroughly modern and extremely comfortable. Easy walk to the beach [ cart and beach chairs provided], grocery store and restaurants and bar highlight it's fabulous location. I highly recommend this property and can't wait to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tom & Lynn! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We offer a 5% discount to all repeat visitors :)
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371132vb
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is great! We had a wonderful week here. The pool was awesome, my kids spent most days in the pool and loved it! The location is perfect, only a five minute walk to the beach, restaurants and grocery store. The place was very clean and had everything you could possibly need.
We would love to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our home on Siesta Key. Thanks for the positive feedback!
Brian & Sue, Owners
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371132vb
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Family had a blast.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time at this property. It was very close to the beach. The property was very well maintained. Whenever we were not at the beach the kids were having a blast playing in the heated pool. Having the beach chairs / beach caddies / toys etc... available made it easy to venture to the beach.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371132vb
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Ted S

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is much more than the pictures can portray. This is a great vacation rental and we will rent it again. All the reviews are right on it, anything you may need for beach trips, cooking and just hanging around at he pool is there. We had and excellent stay. THANKS !!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371132vb
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami, Fl
5

Pefect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
In a nut shell - this villa was above and beyond what we expected.
the details the owners and property manager put into this beautiful villa go without saying...
Everyone enjoyed this little peice of heavan - from my teenagers to my mother!
If you enjoy peace, a short beach and beautiful sunsets (not to mention the heated pool on the property) - I highly recommend this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371132vb
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Perfect spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We visited Siesta Key for our first plane trip and week long vacation with our 7 month old. It was perfect. This house is nicely updated and spotless. They had everything you could ever need. The pool was a wonderful bonus after a hot day at the beach. Would definitely return here for a repeat visit to Siesta.