Campo di Alghero villa rental - The villa viewed from the pool
The villa viewed from the pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Campo di Alghero Villa Rental Photos and Description
Large 4 bedroom property

Luxury large villa with swimming pool, situated just 5 minutes out of Alghero within lovely gardens.

The villa can sleep up to 10 people with 2 double bedrooms, 1 bedroom with twin beds and a further 4 bed places in the large mansard. Downstairs there is a large kitchen, fully equipped with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, toaster, kettle, etc., a very large open plan living area with large LCD TV, DVD player and HiFi with MP3 connection. There is 1 bathroom downstairs, 2 on 1st floor and 1 in the mansard.

WiFi Internet access is available

There is a nice veranda area and balconies overlooking the garden with great views of the countryside all around.

8 Reviews of Property 93890 in Campo di Alghero, Italy

Luxury villa with swimming pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury villa with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93890
+39 3293534835
Campo di Alghero Alghero
5

Lovely villa with great views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This villa is by far the best I have ever stayed in with great sized rooms which were well maintained and spotless. It has an excellent pool, great for relaxing in after a long day at the beach. It has lovely location with sea views across the bay and is great for watching sunsets from the balcony in the evening.

The villa also has a bbq area outside where we had some excellent dinners and even a traditional pizza oven for the more adventurous!

The villa is close to the historic town of Alghero where we spent a few days wandering around its cobbled streets. We particularly enjoyed pizza by the metre at Poco Loco in Alghero. Alghero has great facilities - we even found an international tennis centre for a few games in the evening. Bosa further down the coast is also to be missed with a scenic drive down the coast road and fantastic multicoloured houses creating great photo opportunities.

The villa is also close to many beaches the best in our opinion being at Mugoni or the main beach in Alghero.

We would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone and there is more than enough places to visit in the area for a two week stay as we did.
business
Luxury villa with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93890
+39 3293534835
Campo di Alghero Alghero
manchester
5

family wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
this is the best villa we have ever stayed,pictures do not do it justice,stunning villa wonderful veiws mauro the owner is a gentleman
will be going again and again; just amazing
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury villa with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93890
+39 3293534835
Campo di Alghero Alghero
Marlow, Bucks
5

Holiday in Sardinia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Super spacious villa for our half-term break with friends. Great outdoor areas for us to eat overlooking pool or on patio. Pool was fantastic too although the weather was still a little cool in the evening during our stay.

Inside the villa was well equipped with all basic equipment you need for a week or longer but you will definitely need a car to get around as it was about 10 mins by car to the town itself.

Bedrooms we used were all on the first floor although there was another large sleeping area on 2nd floor but we didnt need to use this.

Alghero old town is very nice with lots of restaurants but we preferred the beaches past Fertilia towards Capo Caccia to the main town beaches. All were within 10-15 minutes by car from the house.

We visited Bosa Castle via the coast road from Alghero very spectacular on the day we went due to the mixture of sunshine and clouds hugging the hills on the day we went.

Very relaxed place in the sunshine. Recommended
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury villa with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93890
+39 3293534835
Campo di Alghero Alghero
Watford
4

Holiday in Sardinia

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
First Impression of the villa was, how lovely is this place !, plenty of space for our two families. BBQ was great, Pool great and location very rural and quite.
One little moan though, we did have a few problem with bits and pieces going wrong over the holiday (14 nights), which were sorted out with a few phone calls, local guy was Ashley, who dealt with all the problems personally, .
The house was clean but could definatley do with a little TLC, also get rid of those horrid plastic chairs!!!! For the rental price of the villa, we did expect better quality garden furniture.

Thats the little gripe over with. An allround fantastic holiday and villa.

Car essential, supermarkets 10 Min Drive, airport really handy and local town lovely and quaint, however parking a NIGHTMARE!! but dont let it put you off going in at night, the place comes alive. Beaches lovely but busy, caves fantastic, Good Markets, food fantastic (take time to look around), people very friendly and we were sorry to leave.

Would definatley recommend to anyone and hope to go back.
Aug 2009
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury villa with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93890
+39 3293534835
Campo di Alghero Alghero
Liverpool/England
5

Fantastic, Luxury with Homely Touch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Everything we needed for our party of 7. Huge spacious and homely Villa with everything as described and more. Beautiful large gardens and fantastic pool. There was plenty of room for all of us, all over the property. The rural location, with really beautuiful views, was a short drive from Alghero town with its lovely beaches. The supermarkets were handy. There are lots of little helpful bits and pieces at the villa that you really appreciate as the days go by, they go by so fast unfortunately! The BBQ area was amazing, the boys defo want to take over here so ladies get plenty of BBQ goodies in. This was much bigger and far more than we expected, as was the Villa, . Ashley was a great help, though really the place has everything, so you can just get on with having a great time once you know the basics. Get more pics on and show the place off Ashley, though I doubt you need much help getting bookings for such a great villa in a wonderful place. Alghero makes me want to sing, as the song goes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury villa with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93890
+39 3293534835
Campo di Alghero Alghero
Reading, UK
5

Lovely spacious villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Everything we needed for our party of 7. Very spacious and comfortable house with facilities exactly as described by owners. Large gardens and great pool, big enough for all 7 of us together with our inflatables as well. Fairly private location just a few minutes drive from Alghero town, beaches, restauants and supermarkets. Very hot in July so lots of alfresco and bbq meals and great local wines. The sunset from the Alghero seafront not to be missed! Will definitely be going back for more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Luxury villa with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93890
+39 3293534835
Campo di Alghero Alghero
England
5

Alghero Villa - Fab

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Photo's do not do this villa justice. It is massive and has everything you need. Pool is great - our kids absolutely loved it. Garden is huge. Close to great beaches, even Lido beache is nice at Fertilia end (also try Porto Ferro for bigger, quieter beach with waves), close to good diving. Alghero is lovely and only 5-10 mins away in car. Great area, nice and quiet but close to town. Ashley is really helpful and was very quick to turn up when we needed him one time for the pool - after that he kept checking to make sure it was OK. Would definitely recommend this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury villa with swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93890
+39 3293534835
Campo di Alghero Alghero
drachten, nederland
2

Villa Cappuccino teleurstellend!!!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
eerste aanblik huis en tuin, fantastisch! Maar bij nader onderzoek bleek 2e badkamer te stinken naar vocht, douchegordijn zag zwart van schimmel, hebben we zelf vervangen! Lakens op bedden vergeeld en niet fris, niet gestreken! Water in keuken liep niet weg, afvoer zelf moeten schoonmaken! Gasfornuis werkte sommige pitten niet, stond scheef dus stonden ook de pannen scheef.
3e dag viel de geiser uit, werd weliswaar de dag erop verholpen (24 uur geen heet water); toilet andere badkamer zat los, water stroomde de slaapkamer in! Werd ook de dag erop verholpen. Als je 1 week zo'n mooi huis huurt, mag je verwachten dat het huis gelucht, schoon en verzorgd eruit ziet en dat alles goed functioneert! Viel ons erg tegen, jammer!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4