Tahoe Keys house rental - Summer Sunset from the balcony
Summer Sunset from the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
Contemporary 4BR/3BA Tahoe Keys home, VIEWS, Dock, Kayaks, SUP, Bikes, Snowshoes

Tahoe Waterfront Rental has spectacular views of the waterway and Mt. Tallac from the expansive great room windows; see Heavenly Ski Area from the upstairs master suite. Large fenced yard opens to new private boat dock with direct Lake Tahoe access. Luxurious outdoor 8-person hot tub with views of the waterway and mountains, protected from snow by large upstairs deck. High Speed 25Mbps Broadband Internet, WiFi. Great room has 55'' flatscreen 3D-HDTV with Internet and Premium Sports tier, 3D BluRay DVD player. 46'' flatscreen HDTV and keyboard downstairs. Toys include Stand-up Paddleboard (SUP), kayaks, bikes, snowshoes... Bright entertainer's kitchen and dining room have hardwood floors, with seating and VIEWS for 14. Watch the sunset and boats from the balcony or over-water deck. 4-burner Turbo natural gas BBQ. Close to World-class skiing: Heavenly Ski Area (10 minutes), Sierra-at-Tahoe (20 minutes), Kirkwood (40 minutes)

TAHOE'S AWESOME MAJESTY: Seasonal flower beds and expansive lawn greet you when you arrive at this meticulously maintained home. Entering the front door you are met with light flowing through a beautiful glass-block wall. A gentle set of stairs leads up to the great room, boasting soaring ceilings and light shining in through the skylights and massive view windows. You will be drawn to the generous deck overlooking the waterway, with a backdrop of majestic mountain peaks. Mt. Tallac, with its trademark cross of snow will pull your vision as you take in the grandeur of the glacier-made Tahoe basin.

You may decide to sit awhile in the golden teak chairs as you breathe in the freshness of the mountain air: or you may not be able to resist exploring the rest of the property. Re-entering the great room you will notice the huge round solid maple dining table with seating for 8, making note of the beautiful lazy-susan, as you imagine the family memories to be made around this table.

THE GREAT ROOM: The grand kitchen, with granite countertops and additional island seating for six more, will delight the serious chef in you. The Thermador gas range, walk-in pantry, and generously outfitted cupboards allow you to entertain in high style.

Turning to the professionally decorated living room, sporting black leather furniture with ample seating for all, imagine sitting by the blazing gas-log fireplace, or watching a movie in sharp 3D with theatre-quality surround sound on the 55'' flatscreen HDTV. Plug in your iPod (or create your favorite station on Pandora) for music throughout the house.

Explore the master suite, decorated in unique ironwork and numerous built-in cabinets. Luxuriate in the king-size pillow top bed with high-quality linens, or relax in the softly lit spa-like bathroom. You will find a deep jetted-tub, his and hers sinks and showers , and a special winter treat, the steam shower. Check out the view of Heavenly from the MBR windows or private deck.

HAVE SOME FUN: Downstairs, gather around the 46'' HDTV for TV or a movie. You'll also find a keyboard for making music and a wet bar with a small refrigerator.

There are 3 elegant guest rooms downstairs; two with pillow-top queen beds and views across the water. The 4th bedroom has 2 twins beds. All bedrooms are spacious, with large mirrored closets. Additional sleeping arrangements consist of a Q sofa bed in the upstairs living room, and a comfortable Q futon in the den.

Take a peek in the garage to find built-in ski and boot racks, snow toys, 3 sets of snowshoes, 2 kayaks, 4 Mongoose mountain bikes, and our newest addition, a ten-foot Stand-Up Paddle Board (SUP). All to be used at your own risk!

Grab one of the fishing rods and try your luck on the dock or one of the local streams. Choose a game of croquet, bocce, volleyball or badminton on the level back lawn. Enjoy a jet massage in the hot tub or hang the hammock for a siesta.

More Details
Hide Details

Our Philosophy on Renting Directly from Owner:

We have rented lovely vacation homes and condos directly from owners for many years. The original idea was to eliminate the mark-up of a middle man or property manager. This concept still works! Because you work directly with us, the owners; unlike many other properties which are actually managed by a rental company for a hefty commission; we are able to offer a discounted rate for a top-notch property!

We have owned and enjoyed our second home in Tahoe for 16 years. Our children, family and friends have built lasting memories there as you will see when you read our journal/guest book. We hope that you will continue that tradition.

We are excited by the prospect of sharing our home with you. We will be more than happy to share local area information and knowledge with you to enhance your time at Lake Tahoe. We welcome your questions, ideas and suggestions.

Jane and Roger

Janie purchased this house in 1987

The access to Lake Tahoe from the backyard dock, and the view across the wide expanse of waterway to Mt. Tallac are unparalleled.

68 Reviews of Property 938822 in Tahoe Keys, California

Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
average rating of 4.8939395 based on 68 reviews
business
Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938822
+1 (925) 451-4631
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Happy Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time, we were so happy we rented this house.. The master bedroom has a wonderful spa for relaxing after a long day out on the town. Was great for the kids to take the boats on the lake, and then to come back for an outing on the bikes. We played games in the evening by the fireplace and watched the sun go down. We had a wonderful time with our kids and grandkids . Was wonderful having the family together...Thank you so much for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938822
+1 (925) 451-4631
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

What a wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay! This home is very well equipped with everything you could want or need. I so appreciate that it was just as advertised. It truly made our ski week that much more enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938822
+1 (925) 451-4631
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area
5

Great property, very happy with our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Tahoe Keys house. The house was spacious, very comfortable, and had beautiful views of the water and the moutains. We especially enjoyed the main open living / dining / kitchen plan, which allowed our party to socialize regardless of the activity we were engaged in. We had four kids in our party, from 9 months to almost 5 years, and we found the space very kid friendly (although there is an internal staircase, so those with crawlers/young toddlers may want to bring a gate). We appreciated that the house contained a pack and play and high chair, since that meant we had to pack less. The kitchen was well equipped, and we were able to find everything we needed. After a day of playing in the snow, we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, which was nice and easy to use. The owner was very reachable, responsive and helpful as we were planning our trip. Overall, our goal was to have a relaxing, comfortable, social weekend getaway, and the house was very conducive to that. Highly recommend and hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938822
+1 (925) 451-4631
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family had a wonderful Thanksgiving in your home.
We love the cozy feeling your house offers - we never want to leave!  Thank you for sharing your home with us.  We can't wait to come back.

Would like to try it in the summer as well, should be fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938822
+1 (925) 451-4631
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Fabulous Tahoe Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was perfect -- every detail has been thought through with loving care. Very comfortable and relaxing place to hang out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938822
+1 (925) 451-4631
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were very pleased with the house. It had a great living room and kitchen with tons amenities. We cooked three solid meals while we were there. The spa was awesome. The weather was terrible so we were lucky to have a great place to hang out.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938822
+1 (925) 451-4631
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Janie's Elegant Waterfront house. Though the lake was frozen but view was great. Our kids played UNO, board games which Janie has provided and they loved it. We stayed here for 3 nights. Also, Janie's property manager is very cordial and allowed us to checkin early. We thought initially that would be problem but she kindly adjusted. After travel for 3.5hrs, early checkin really helped us. House is really nice, neat and tidy. We will definitely visit again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938822
+1 (925) 451-4631
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Amazing place for a large group to stay (we had a college reunion), plenty of separate beds for everyone to sleep on with awesome hot tub. Up stairs is huge and very accommodating for large groups to hang out. Conveniently located to Heavenly and Casinos - would definitely come back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938822
+1 (925) 451-4631
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, CA
5

Great House to rent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful experience staying at your house over the holidays, the house was very clean, the living space was the perfect size for our family. The family enjoyed and relaxed like it was our own home. This was the cleanest rental home we ever stayed in. Very well taken care of and the of course the view from the bay window was exquisite!! Thanks again and we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Elegant Tahoe Waterfront- Huge Hot Tub, Backyard Dock, near Heavenly Ski/Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938822
+1 (925) 451-4631
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Whittier, CA
5

Great Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time staying at this house. The owner is so welcoming! We enjoyed the two living areas and the tv downstairs that the kids could watch while the adults were upstairs. We loved the hot tub overlooking the lake. We also enjoyed the games in the closet - and spent much of our vacation sitting around the wonderful table playing games and admiring the great view of Mt. Tallac. This house was great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14