San Giovanni - Esquilino apartment rental - double bedroom with wardrobe
double bedroom with wardrobe
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

San Giovanni - Esquilino Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, great view, sleeps 4+1

Cecco's INN is a recently renovated and full of light two bedrooms apartment with air conditioning and WI-FI available, situated on the 8th floor (with a lift) where you can enjoy wonderful views over the city sights. It is located in the Tuscolano district, a quiet and safe area full of shops, restaurants and bars.

Great transport links!

The area is very well served by public transport, the historical centre of Rome is quickly connected by metro line A and Fiumicino airport is reachable by train.

Touristic sites such as San Giovanni in Laterano and Santa Croce in Gerusalemme basilicas, some amazing parks (villa Lais, villa Lazzaroni, Parco dell'Appia Antica) and the night life of Pigneto neighbourhood are walking distance from the apartment.

The two rooms have a wardrobe, a table with a chair and flat-screen television. The first one has a 3 seater sofa bed, an armchair and a small private balcony. The second one has two single beds converting to a double one and a comfortable chair sofa bed in case of 5 people. The modern kitchen is fully-equipped with everything guests might need during their stay including a table and chairs. There is also a spacious bathroom that is tastefully decorated and has a shower cabin - a perfect spot to freshen up and unwind after a long day's sightseeing around the city. All rooms have large windows providing a beautiful sunny atmosphere for guests to enjoy the wonderful views over the rooftops of Rome.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm Roman, I love my city and I would like that all the people that visit Rome could enjoy it in the best way.

Rome is the most beautiful city of the world but it's not always easy to understand how it works, that's why I try to give my best to support my guests from the beginning to the end of their stay.

I really like meeting people from all the world and I also created the website www.friendsinrome.com in order to encourage interaction between Italians and foreigners and help foreigners to know the italian culture.

I'm a cyclist and I can say that Rome is even better when you bike, I also created a cultural association cityonbike.com to spread the word about cycling.

This is a real Rome neighborhood, really safe and with lots of shops and restaurants that are very local (this isn't a touristy area) and thus better food at cheaper rates. It is also perfectly connected and subway and train station are nearby

I chose this flat cause I loved the so colourfull marble floors and the great view of roofs of Rome I can enjoy from the balcony.

27 Reviews of Property 938554 in San Giovanni - Esquilino, Italy

Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
average rating of 4.869565 based on 27 reviews
business
Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938554
+39 329 167-6317
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Italian Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at Cecco's Inn for three night during our stay in Rome. The description of the apartment was very accurate. The apartment was clean, well equipped and very close to public transportation. The owner is quick to respond to requests, and most helpful upon arrival. His recommendations for transportation, dining and activities were spot on. I would definetly stay here during our next trip to Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938554
+39 329 167-6317
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Super!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of five that just returned from our stay at the inn. It was perfect! Clean, large,and great views. I loved the large area around the bathroom sink which is hard to come by in Europe. Plenty of room for all our things. The owner is great. He knew of our arrival time and texted to check on us. He also met us right outside the metro to show us the way to the apartment. The location is great, nice places to eat and very close to metro. We really enjoy our stay and I highly recommend the inn to anyone staying in Rome.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938554
+39 329 167-6317
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
Austin
5

Quiet refuge in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My daughter and I recently spent three night's in Cecco's apartment, and it was a perfect fit for us: quiet, spacious, clean, economical and conveniently located near a metro stop (enabling us to travel throughout Rome with ease). One of the best dinners we had during our entire Rome trip was just a block away at an authentic, local restaurant serving delicious Roman style cuisine. The apartment was everything Cecco (Francesco) said it would be. Perhaps best of all was Cecco himself, who greeted us at the train stop, showed us around the 'hood, gave us travel trips for exploring Rome on our own, and generally made us feel exceptionally welcome. I highly recommend Cecco's Inn to any traveler who wants to stay in Rome for a few days and more and wants to experience Rome up close in personal. As they say, "When in Rome...."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938554
+39 329 167-6317
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Great Apartment in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was an extremely pleasant and convenient apartment for our short stay in Rome. The owner is very thoughtful and the apartment contains all the amenities. The apartment is just off the FR 1 line from the airport and minutes away from metro and bus transportation. The todis grocery store which is just across the street has all the materials for some wonderful Italian meals. We arrived a day late and the owner, Francesco, was nice enough to move our reservation forward one day. Great place, great owner. Thanks
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938554
+39 329 167-6317
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Francesco was a gracious host and the apartment was perfect for our stay. All the reviews were right on. It's clean, close to transportation and a great way to experience Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938554
+39 329 167-6317
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
Canada
5

Ciecco's Inn

Ciecco's Inn
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Spacious, comfortable and a very clean apartment in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment and found Francesco to be very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our stay in Rome a delight.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938554
+39 329 167-6317
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
Canada
5

Cecco's Inn

Cecco's Inn
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Your accomodations were absolutely wonderful. Nice and clean, comfortable and lots of room for 2 couples. Nice and close to everything and easy access to the Stazzione station. Thank you Francesco for a great stay in Rome! Ted & Ruth and Ken & Ann.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938554
+39 329 167-6317
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Nice flat in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The flat was very spacious and clean. Both bedrooms are air conditioned.
The location is convenient, close to the metro, train, food stores and small pizza shops. Francesco provided a lot of usefull information about Rome before and during our stay. Thanks a lot again, Francesco.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938554
+39 329 167-6317
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
Los Angeles, CA
5

Nice stay, pleaseant owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We arrived a bit late and where meet by Francesco at the train station. He walked us to the apartment and explained all the things that needed to be discussed.
The apartment is very well equipped and very clean and spacious. Everything worked well.
The location is very close to FR1 and FR5 lines and the metro Red line, only a short 5- 8 minutes walk. a real Rome neighborhood with a small market downstairs, a larger one just 3 minutes away.
Highly recommended for the location, attentive owner and spacious layout.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny Renovated Home, Safe area, near Metro & Airport train, WIFI A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938554
+39 329 167-6317
San Giovanni - Esquilino Rome
5

Amazing rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were so surprised when we came here. It was just "over expected" compare with the prize we had paid, a beautiful renovated appartement, everything is clean and well-ordered. It is near Ponte Lungo station (metro line A), about 5 minutes walking so we can easily acces to the center.

Francesco was really nice and friendly, he showed us how to go to the touristic sites, some attractive streets in Roma... He even suggested us a delicious italian restaurant, located on the same street of the appart (the restaurant owner can not speak english or french, only italian but he was very nice, of course the food too!)

If we have another chance to come back to Rome , definitely we will choose you, Francesco!. Ciao
Helpful votes: 1/1