Key West condo rental - Relax in the bath tub with jets after a day of snorkeling.
Relax in the bath tub with jets after a day of snorkeling.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, Sleeps 4

Billy's Blue Heaven is fresh, clean and pristine. A two minute walk to Duval Street and only 300 steps to the world famous Ricky's Blue Heaven Restaurant. The balcony overlooks Truman Annex's lush landscaping beside the shared swimming pool. A short walk or bike ride to Fort Zachary Taylor State Park and Beach, one of the best beaches on the island. You are a moments walk from Mallory Square where sunset is celebrated every day with world class street theater. The condo is outfitted with a washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, pots & pans, towels & linens, central air conditioning, off street parking pool with close beach access.

A unique feature of this property is bicycles! You don't have to rent. Key West is only two miles by four miles, so nothing is very far away. Fly into the Key West airport and take a cab to Truman Annex You have bicycle transportation throughout your vacation. Big baskets on the bikes will make shopping easy too! The kitchen has a Blender. You can relax in the bath tub with jets for the best in relaxation.

One bedroom has a queen bed the second bedroom has two twin beds. Gorgeous decor includes home theater sound system, flat screen TVs, DVD, and CD player.

More Details
Hide Details

Susan is focused on helping travelers have the best possible vacation experience in Key West. For this reason she just made the transition of living in Athens, Ohio to Key West in October of 2013. Bruce is founder of an alternative newspaper, The Athens NEWS in Ohio which he started in 1977. Bruce likes to travel or plan trips! When not helping travelers with vacation trips to Key West Susan loves to roller blade, swim and enjoy music and local culture with family and friends.

Susan Mitchell purchased this condo in 2011

We bought Billy's Blue Heaven because we LOVE the restaurant Ricky's Blue Heaven and noticed that the two properties are only 300 steps apart. This also means we are on the GORGEOUS Truman Annex steps from the Green Parrot, Duval Street, Pool and Fort Zachary State Park and Beach! We love the whirlpool bathtub and having 2 balconies.

We fell in LOVE with Key West and Truman Annex 30 years ago when the area was being developed. It's a dream come true to own and share this beautiful condo!

29 Reviews of Property 938538 in Key West, Florida

Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
business
Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938538
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great Location/ Comfortable/ Clean/ Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a wonderful 2 week stay in charming 2nd floor 2 br condo with great access to all the main attractions in Key West. Everything easily walkable with bikes also available so no need for rental car. Pool very convenient and entire Truman Annex neighborhood very picturesque. Plenty of great restaurants and night spots nearby.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938538
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Athens, Ohio
5

Young at Heart Grandma has a blast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Billy's Blue Heaven offered me, and three girlfriends, a week of so much compacted fun and exercise that I felt as though I had a month's vacation in one week! Early morning bike rides, beach walking, ocean dips, pool swims, educational visits to the Fort and Museum, main meal out most days accompanied by live music, fresh shrimp meal in magnificent kitchen, Film Festival, plays, playwrights' panel, boating, carnival acts, comfy bed and excellent accommodations make Susan's Condos a superlative vacation!
Walking or biking we got to most destinations in ten to fifteen minutes. I traveled light, two pair of sandals and a small carry-on; it was easy and convenient to wash clothes in our own condo. There is a close food store. Seeing the vibrant sunsets feeds the soul.
I would return in a heartbeat if a magic genie made that possible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938538
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Athens, OH
5

I agree with the other reviews

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Yes, Billy's Blue Heaven measures up to the other raves you see here. Convenience, ambience, comfort, it has it all. The bikes are an added plus. It is within a couple of blocks to three excellent restaurants: Blue Heaven, Le Creperie, and Santiago Bodega. And it is only a couple of blocks from Duval. You will lack for nothing if you stay in Billy's Blue Heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938538
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Connecticut
5

FUN! FUN! FUN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Susan's condo, Billy's Blue Heaven, was the perfect spot for a week in Paradise! As frequent visitors to KW, we love to stay in Truman Annex because of the location...we can walk everywhere and, with the bikes Susan provides, we even biked! Having not ridden a bike in 40 years, I only rode to the beach (several times - ride in for sunset!), but it was big FUN!
Susan's condo is well-stocked with beach towels, chairs, etc. and is very nicely furnished. We really appreciated the problem-free WiFI. I enjoyed working with her very much as she was full of information about KW.
We will definitely return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938538
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
England
5

Everything perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time here in Key West and Blue Heaven provided the ideal base with everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Will definitely recommend it to our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938538
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Heavenly holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved this condo. Its location was ideal--close enough to walk or bike to everything, yet enough distance from Duval to be quiet. Susan was very accommodating, allowing us to leave our luggage in the condo while we went on our final excursion before our flight.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938538
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Houston, TX
5

Heavenly honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Billy's Blue Heaven far exceeded our expectations. We loved the location and accessibility to EVERYTHING! We walked and biked everywhere. The condo was clean, cute, and more than comfortable. Susan answered all of our questions and accommodated us when we needed to leave our luggage in the condo on the last day to do one last excursion before we left to catch our flight. I would definitely recommend a stay here. The jetted tub was an added bonus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938538
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Must Visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Billy's Blue Heaven was heavenly! It's centrally located near Hemingway House, Truman's Little White House, Duval Street, restaurants and more. And if you can't walk to where you want to go, there are two bikes that come with the condo! Susan is a dream to work with; she gave us all the info we could possibly have needed during our stay. The condo was extremely clean and well equipped. I can't say enough good about it. If you're planning a vacation to Key West, you MUST stay at Billy's Blue Heaven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938538
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

just like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family Loved staying here!! much better than staying in just a hotel room. Loved the feel of being at home! I have family in Key West, so that was our main purpose of our trip. Not new to Key West by any means, but new to Truman Annex, and I liked it except for the fact that the air conditioning would automatically set itself to 82 during the night and everyone would wake up complaing of it being too hot!! Having bikes was a great touch! Susan was a great contact, and I definately would reccommend and stay again! Karma box is nice! we used some and left some!! Condo was super clean and looked exactly as photos!! Thank you Susan!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great 5 star review! This is the first time I have heard about the AC changing temperatures at night. My excellent AC man Leo is on his way over to make sure the AC doesn't readjust again. Anytime a problem arises, my crack team will take care of the issue!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key West Condo in Truman Annex with Whirlpool Tub, 2 Bikes, & Access to Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938538
+1 7402749091
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Athens, Ohio
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had never been to Key West before and were very happy with the quality of Susan's condo, the location and the care she has taken to make the stay memorable. I'd like to go back tomorrow but will have to wait til next year. The condo is within walking distance of everything in the old town district. Susan provided a list of suggestions in the guest folder and all were worth doing. We enjoyed the sunset celebration, eating at the myriad of good restaurants and just soaking up the sun at the pool and the beach. Thanks Susan, for providing such a relaxing place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway