Jordaan apartment rental - Open plan living room with private courtyard
Open plan living room with private courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Jordaan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Perfect for a business or holiday visit, this spacious, beautifully furnished apartment is centrally located. It borders on the canal district in one of Amsterdam's most renowned districts, the Jordaan. Many of Amsterdam's best shops, cafes, restaurants, markets, galleries, and museums are found in or near to this lively neighbourhood in the old center. Pleasantly located on the two ground floors in a quiet residential street, this 1000 square foot (100 square meter) apartment has all the modern amenities to make your stay more than comfortable.

The large, light and airy open plan kitchen and eating area has a loft atmosphere and is extended by a private and sunny courtyard. The large kitchen had been recently renovated to a high spec and is fully equipped. There are 2 outdoor spaces for lounging and dining- a patio and a terrace shaded by wisteria. Upstairs there are 2 double bedrooms and a bathroom. It is possible to rent the apartment with one bedroom or, also with the second bedroom if you have a larger party for an additional fee. The upstairs bathroom has a bathtub with a shower and there is separate toilet. Whatever the reason for visiting Amsterdam this apartment with its super location will be a great place for a comfortable, carefree visit.

Location: Around the corner from the Anne Frank House, ten minutes away from the Rijks, van Gogh, and Municipal Museums. Near to the train station, public transport, and bike rentals and most of the main tourist attractions.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 93849 in Jordaan, Netherlands

Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93849vbi
+31614341898
Jordaan Amsterdam
Toronto
5

Great apartment, good service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent 4 days in Amsterdam and loved the city. This apartment in the Amsterdam centre was lovely, a perfect location, close to everything you want to see, and it looked exactly as advertised on the vrbo website. Our hostess was a great help and gave great insider tips on things to see and do. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear it. It is always the goal to give guests a great experience.
business
Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93849vbi
+31614341898
Jordaan Amsterdam
White Plains, NY
1

A vrbo disaster

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I have been renting apartments all over the world for the past 7 years through vrbo and never experienced anything as distasteful as that of this apartment in Amsterdam. We were 3 generations ranging in age from 14 to 75. The best and only redeeming quality of this place is its location; it is walkable from everything in the center and a few steps from the Prisengracht canal. Beyond that, the issues begin. The layout--2 bedrooms up a steep set of stairs and toilet downstairs (that any large framed individual will not fit in)--makes for a difficult visit, especially if you use the bathroom in the middle of the night or are elderly or injured. The stairs are so steep that we left our luggage in the living room all week and only unloaded bits and pieces at a time. And since the owner seems to occupy the apartment when it isn't rented her personal belongings fill most of the drawers in the bedrooms, leaving little room for paying guests. But perhaps the biggest turn-off is this: the owner is in the wrong business. She does not belong in hospitality because she has no interest in her guests, in answering questions, or in accommodating them beyond any written instruction she has provided or that prior guests have left behind. It is only about the money and she requires payment in full 6 weeks before arrival, which I have never had to do in Prague, Costa Rica, Paris or beyond. The light bulbs blew in the upstairs bathroom (sink and shower tub) so we had to bring in a lamp and when we went to email her there was no internet; since she leaves instructions how to reset internet we fiddled and eventually succeeded yet when she came to change the light bulb she couldn't believe everything we touched and shouldn't have to reconnect internet. At every turn, she was clearly put out, fed up and short, almost to the point of hostile. The worst was the end. We checked out early Friday, December 6. Her cleaning crew came in next and I don't even know when she came to check and make sure everything was as it was found and therefore she could return the deposit. I received an email 48 hours after our departure claiming that we had knicked the paint on the stairs with our luggage, which had never left the bottom floor. There was more, which is unnecessary, but it is now January 8, and we just received our deposit via PayPal. She had done it via an e-check, which she claims she always does, and it far exceeded the two weeks she reserves to return the deposit.
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that this guest has felt compelled to write such a negative review. We have apologized profusely for the unintentional delay in returning this guest’s damage deposit on a number of occasions, a delay caused by a most unfortunate “Murphy’s Law” sequence of events that happily has been resolved in the meantime. Guests rightly can and should expect a prompt deposit return as agreed in the contract. Re. the other issues concerning the disappointment with the apartment we can only say that all our written and visual information on VRBO is informative and 100 % accurate. All terms and conditions concerning i.e. the payment are transparent and included with the booking form, available before a guest commits to a reservation. In addition we are always happy to supply any additional information about the apartment. It is in our view not reasonable for guests to be angry about disappointments in hindsight when they have failed to attain relevant information from the available sources beforehand. Customer satisfaction has always been a priority for the last 5 years and will continue to be so in the future. Based on our many enthusiastic reviews, luckily, we seem to be doing most things right.
business
Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93849vbi
+31614341898
Jordaan Amsterdam
Atlanta, GA
5

Nice Apartment in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Amsterdam was the last city we visited during our vacation and, for the price and location, the apartment proved to be an excellent option over staying in a hotel. Located in "the nines" area, it is an easy walk to the Leidseplein and to the Ann Frank house. There are also two tram stops (each less than a five minute walk away) which provide easy access to the rest of the city, so getting to any of the wonderful museums, Heineken Experience, Dam Square or other sites is a breeze. There are also plenty of places close to the apartment for shopping and dining out as well as a grocery store for food, snacks and other items for staying in. The apartment itself was spacious and very comfortable for two and having a washer and dryer available allowed us to pack lighter. Moira was a pleasure to work with and her instructions for using the wash/dryer, TV, internet, etc. were spot on. Should our travels bring us back to Amsterdam, we would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93849vbi
+31614341898
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Fantabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great place and perfect location. Kitchen and the outdoor patio were big hit for our group. Would highly recommend for two couples. Owner was very helpful and everything went very smoothly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93849vbi
+31614341898
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Lovely apartment in an excellent location in the Jordaan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment is lovely and charming and located in the wonderful Jordaan neighborhood. I traveled to Amsterdam with my boyfriend and another couple and we wanted to stay in an apartment instead of staying in 2 hotel rooms. This was my first experience with VRBO and it was wonderful. The apartment is in a perfect location, with lots of room, a great kitchen and living room, and not one, but 2 outdoor areas. It truly is a lovely space, and the pictures are very accurate. The location in the Jordaan is easy to access, quiet, and beautiful. It is very close to canals and the “Nine Streets” (Amsterdam’s boutique shopping area). There is a great local grocer nearby that has all the supplies one might need and they were super friendly as well. This place provided us with all the amenities of home. After a busy day of sightseeing we were able to cook dinner, lounge around, and catch up on our day. Working with Moira, the owner was a breeze! She was very responsive, helpful, and friendly. I highly recommend this apartment and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93849vbi
+31614341898
Jordaan Amsterdam
Winnipeg, Manitoba. Canada
5

Highly Recommend this apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Right from our first communication with Moira, the owner, we knew this was going to be a great experience. Moira was prompt in her email responses and very accommodating throughout. The apartment is located in a friendly peaceful area near the canals of central Amsterdam. We wanted to experience how the local people lived and it was truly favourable. The description provided by Moira couldn't be more accurate. Our stay included two couples, without a car. We were able to walk to all the sites and shopping areas. The apartment was well equipped, with the highlight for us being the modern kitchen and the open lower level. We would most certainly stay here again and highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93849vbi
+31614341898
Jordaan Amsterdam
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
5

Excellent location and helpful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment was perfect for my colleague and I who travelled to Amsterdam for a conference. The location is excellent, walking distance from everything while quiet and peaceful. We cooked frequently so the modern kitchen and nearby grocery stores were huge benefits, as were the outdoor patios on both levels. The only disadvantage was the lack of bathroom facilities upstairs which, given the steeper stairs typical in Amsterdam compared to North America, made for some comical middle of the night trips downstairs. The owner, Moira, was very helpful with our arrangements and professional and prompt in all communications. I definitely would stay here again for my next visit to Amsterdam.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93849vbi
+31614341898
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Wonderful first, but not last, visit to Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This apartment was terrific for our first visit to Amsterdam. The owner Moira was great: left info and suggestions that were so helpful to us. Location great: walking distance to the neighborhood organic market, Anne Frank House, everything we needed. The apartment was furnished beautifully, complete kitchen, ready for us to prepare meals. Photos accurately reflected the apartment.
We hope to come back again, and would love to stay at this same apartment. Couldn't be happier with the whole experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93849vbi
+31614341898
Jordaan Amsterdam
Morris County, NJ
5

Super Rental Apartment in Central Amsterdam Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were a group of 4 friends taking a vacation in Amsterdam before Christmas and this apartment proved to the the perfect option for us. The price was reasonable and we thought it would provide us more flexibility than staying in a hotel. The location of the apartment was excellent! Many food stores and restaurants nearby, as well as the tram and tourist hot spots. We found everything to be extremely walkable from the apartment's location. About a 20 minute ride to Centraal Station by tram.
The photos and description of the property proved to be spot on and everything was as we expected it to be. The bathroom with the tub/shower is up a flight of stairs, which were a bit steep, but that was no problem for us. There is another half bathroom on the main level. The space was perfect for four people. The two bedrooms upstairs were bright in the morning, and cozy in the evening.
Everything was clean and in working order. The kitchen was very well stocked. We didn't eat many meals in the apartment, but you would have had everything needed to make whatever your heart desired with all the provided equipment!
Moira was such a pleasure to work with. She was very responsive and made sure everything went smoothly. I would definitely look into renting this property again should I return to Amsterdam!

Great nearby breakfast/lunch restuarant: Pancakes! So many different varieties and very helpful/friendly staff.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super Amsterdam Holiday Apartment in a Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93849vbi
+31614341898
Jordaan Amsterdam
Toronto, ON/Vancouver, BC
5

Perfect Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We are two retired couples who spent a wonderful week in this apartment in Sept./12. The apartment is just as it appears in the photos; it is very well equipped and clean; good space for two couples; great neighbourhood with good cafes and restaurants, shopping and transportation nearby. We loved the area--a bit off the tourist track, yet easy to walk everywhere, with canals mere steps away. Moira is so helpful and responsive, leaving us well equipped with information about the area, local shops and Amsterdam generally. We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy your stay was successful!