Chatham house rental - Priscilla House of Chatham
Priscilla House of Chatham
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps19
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description
9 Bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, sleeps 20+

Wow!!! We're almost fully booked for summer 2014!!!

Contact us for special on remaining summer weeks - 8/16-23 & 8/23-30!

Old Cape Cod... Priscilla House of Chatham is a lovely historic vacation home located on Main Street. Built by a Sea Captain and named for his daughter Priscilla it is a perfect house for a large group who want to come to Cape Cod's premiere town 'Chatham'. You can watch the 4th of July parade from the front porch and yard. Walk to wonderful beaches - Lighthouse, Claflin, and Oyster Pond to name a few.

DECORATED in January '12 with fresh paint, window treatments and more. Park your car and walk steps to great shops, restaurants, ice cream parlors, art galleries, beaches, local theaters with plays changing weekly, and Friday night concerts at Kate Gould Park (a 2-3 minute walk). We try to include everything (bed linens, bath towels, outdoor barbeque grills, beach chairs and lots more) to make our stay at Priscilla House a memorable experience.

New energy efficient and quiet a/c's in each bedroom

Private deck and back yard.

9 bedrooms (Sleeps 10-20+), five bathrooms & outdoor shower, two fully equipped kitchens, two laundry sets (washer and dryer), den, large dining room table and two large flat screen TV's.

Parking: Off street parking

Back and Front Yard: Private back yard for lounging or playing.

New deck glass top table with 8 chairs for dining as well as picnic tables(3) in front and back yards for more seating/dining space. New Weber gas grill and Weber kettle grill for charcoal grilling.

This great house has been enjoyed by vacationers for many years and now is even greater with newly added features. Your vacation will be a memorable experience in a wonderful house and fantastic town.

Everything you could possibly need is included - sheets, bath towels, kitchen supplies, soaps, paper products, etc.

Check out our website: http:/www.priscillahouseofchatham.com

More Details
Hide Details

Great large house- convenient to all !

Our house is truly a walk to all Chatham down town has to offer - park your car and relax----walk to the beach, restaurants, shops , ice cream parlors, the Candy Manor, our new Orpheum movie theater, art galleries and much more !!!

9 Reviews of Property 938327 in Chatham, Massachusetts

Chatham Historic Sea Captain's Home Awaits Your Arrival!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Chatham Historic Sea Captain's Home Awaits Your Arrival!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938327
+1 15083481938
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Perfect Winter Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I celebrated my birthday here last weekend with 13 other people and had an amazing time staying at the Priscilla House! Everything in the house was so pretty, clean, and spacious- it is obvious a lot of love & care are put into this house to make sure guests have an amazing experience! Peggy, the caretaker, was so kind and very fast in responding to texts with any questions I had! With 14 of us in the house no one felt over crowded... Actually, everyone was commenting on how much space we had! The kitchen is fully stocked- we cooked multiple times and were equipped with every utensil you could think of! The town of Chatham is picturesque and perfect! And with the location of the house right on Main Street you have walking access to all shops/galleries/restaurants/bars and a 2 min drive (5-10 min walk) to the beach. I've visited Cape Cod in the summer several times, but going in the winter was beautiful & charming (Christmas tree lighting, shopping, and bundled up visits to beach!). I can't imagine a better birthday weekend!
business
Chatham Historic Sea Captain's Home Awaits Your Arrival!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938327
+1 15083481938
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Best Weekend Escape on the Cape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a terrific weekend at the Priscilla House with a number of girlfriends. Perfect space, perfect details, absolutely divine weekend. Each of the rooms had ample space and was exceptionally clean and pleasant, and the amenities of Chatham were all a delightful short walk away. Highly recommended!
business
Chatham Historic Sea Captain's Home Awaits Your Arrival!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938327
+1 15083481938
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Perfect Cape Vacation House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a great time staying at the Priscilla House! I stayed with a big group and there was plenty of space for everyone. The house was so beautiful and clean! Also, the location couldn't be better! Highly recommend!
business
Chatham Historic Sea Captain's Home Awaits Your Arrival!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938327
+1 15083481938
Chatham Cape Cod
5

GREAT Girls Weekend Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a beautiful and comfortable home! I was fortunate enough to stay at the Priscilla House with my bridesmaids for a weekend of fun and relaxing a few months before my wedding. The house was clean, spacious, and very perfectly located. The furniture was comfortable and clean, and there were nice Cape Cod touches and artwork as well. Right on Main Street, we were able to walk to dinner one night (about 2 minutes) and get coffee and bagels for breakfast right next door. We also had delicious cookies waiting for us on our arrival! With two great kitchens, we had plenty of room to store snacks and enjoyed the outdoor area for wine and cheese, as well as the comfy living room. We weren't able to use the large dining room table since we went out to dinner- but it looked great! There were nine of us staying in the house- and everyone had privacy for sleeping and using the bathroom- much more then enough room! The owners were so kind and easy to work with. This house so perfect for a nice getaway to catch up with old friends- my husband and I are returning this winter for a getaway with a few couples!
business
Chatham Historic Sea Captain's Home Awaits Your Arrival!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938327
+1 15083481938
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Beautiful house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I spent a girls weekend here back in May and had such a wonderful time. The house is amazing and ideal for groups or multiple familes. The two kitchens are well equipped, the bedrooms are each uniquely decorated and the overall the house is well furnished, beautifully decorated, very comfortable and in exceptional condition! There is very nice outdoor space too. I hope to stay here again very soon!
business
Chatham Historic Sea Captain's Home Awaits Your Arrival!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938327
+1 15083481938
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Amazing home within walking distance to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home had plenty of room and was a quick walk to everything that we wanted to do (shopping, parks, restaurants, beach, etc...). Located on Main Street was a huge perk for us and we loved being so close to everything. The house had plenty of room to accommodate our large group and everyone had a great time. The decor and furnishings were nice, clean and comfortable. Would love to visit again and stay at this home, highly recommend for anyone looking for a place in Chatham.
business
Chatham Historic Sea Captain's Home Awaits Your Arrival!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938327
+1 15083481938
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Fantastic, well-kept, huge house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I just wanted to let you know what a fantastic time we had in Chatham - due, in large part, because of the wonderful set up, condition, and attention to detail at Priscilla House. The house is beautiful, and all of the thoughtful touches - the pack and play, the toys in the garage, the books, the games, etc. - were very thoroughly appreciated.

Everyone in our party spent at least some time during our stay marveling at what a perfect spot we were in, and at how well the house worked for us. Being right in between the shops on Main Street and the beach was fantastic.

So, thank you for taking such good care of the house, and for being so helpful leading up to our visit.
business
Chatham Historic Sea Captain's Home Awaits Your Arrival!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938327
+1 15083481938
Chatham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wedding Celebration at Priscilla House in Chatham

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you so much for being such a wonderful liaison to the Priscilla House for my wedding weekend. You were so helpful and informative throughout the entire rental process, and it was with your help that my guests really enjoyed Chatham to its fullest.

Also, I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Priscilla House. The house has such a wonderful atmosphere that you immediately feel at home, The furnishing and the bedrooms are so quintessential Cape Cod- it was wonderful for a party of our size, and lent to a very fun group atmosphere. The deck and Adirondack chairs allowed for my guests to relax and have meals outside, and the inside was perfect for people to relax. Also, the location cannot be beat, being right on main street, the Priscilla House provided access for my guests to do a number of activities easily, from going to the beach and fishing, to enjoying Chatham's shops and dinning. The Priscilla House really was the perfect place.

Hopefully we will work together again- perhaps Jeff and I will do a wedding reunion party sometime soon. It really was such a pleasure working with you. I wish you all the best on this, your maiden, season, and all the seasons to follow
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Chatham Historic Sea Captain's Home Awaits Your Arrival!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938327
+1 15083481938
Chatham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Priscilla House of Chatham

  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
“We have been coming to this house for several years and it is always the perfect spot to have our Cape getaway. The management team was attentive, professional, and accommodating to our needs making the stay as stress-free as possible. With such a large group with diverse tastes the multiple recreational opportunities both at the property and just a short walk away certainly had something for every interest imaginable. We defiantly plan on coming back again next year.”
Helpful votes: 0/1