Queens apartment rental - Castle on the Hill
Castle on the Hill
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Queens Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, fully equiped kitchen, sleeps 3

Charming, modern 1 br 2nd floor apt. nested in quite residential neighborhood of Jamaica Estates. Bedroom is furnished with a queen sized bed. Fully equiped kitchen to enjoy home cooked meals and seperate dining and living areas. Cable TV in both living and bedrooms, also WiFi access. Minutes from shopping areas and short train ride to Fine Dining, Shopping and Movie Theatre.

4 Reviews of Property 938180 in Queens, New York

Luxurious One Bedroom Second Floor Apartment in the Heart of Jamaica Estates
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxurious One Bedroom Second Floor Apartment in the Heart of Jamaica Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938180
+1 718 755-3349
Queens New York City
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This jewel in the lovely quiet neighborhood of Jamaica Estates was a real home away from home. Upon arrival the landlord was SUPER nice and friendly to me. I was informed about the neighborhood and shown around. In case anything was forgotten the bathroom was FULLY stocked with travel sized EVERYTHING. When any little thing was not working perfect it was immediately fixed, before I could even return to show what was wrong. All the amenities stated really are provided. Parking is super easy. Close to a subway stop. I felt at home my first night there. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone staying anywhere from just a few days to even months!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious One Bedroom Second Floor Apartment in the Heart of Jamaica Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938180
+1 718 755-3349
Queens New York City
5

Just fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I would highly recommend this "Home from Home"!
The owners were friendly yet professional. We were visiting NY for the thanksgiving Holiday from London and this was the perfect choice for accommodation.

The apartment was clean and well taken care of. They were knowledgeable about the area and were able to point us in the right direction if they didn't have the answer.
It was very private with our own entrance and roomy living space.
I would definitely recommend "The mini Castle on the Hill" to a friend, in fact we have already rebooked for the summer!
Owner's Response: This was a wonderful couple that I did enjoyed their company while they stayed at my vacation home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious One Bedroom Second Floor Apartment in the Heart of Jamaica Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938180
+1 718 755-3349
Queens New York City
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
At first glance,it was all that was described and more. The owners were a lovely couple that obviously put a lot of time and attention into their property, as well as seeing to it that our stay was comfortable. Our amenities were very clean and appeared to be new. They offered housecleaning as well as any forgotten toiletries.

I would highly recommend this property to family , friends & co - workers, this a great location to get work done as well as enjoy a romantic get a way with a loved one. With easy access to Manhattan this location offers the best of both worlds. ( City life meets the suburbs)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious One Bedroom Second Floor Apartment in the Heart of Jamaica Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p938180
+1 718 755-3349
Queens New York City
5

Great Place for a short or a long trip to NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My wife and I stayed at this property for about five weeks. It was truly a very pleasant experience for both of us. The location is great - the neighborhood is quiet and safe, whie the subway and shops are also just minutes away on foot. Car parking is always available the road right in front of the house. The apartment itself is quite spacious with a large bedroom. On first look the bedroom might not look that large due to the low ceiling, but actually it is quite roomy. The queen size bed is nice and cushy as well.

The living room is also very cozy for two people. During the day, there is a lot of natural light in here. The apartment has two TVs (one in the living room and one in the bedroom), which made the stay even more comfortable for both of us. There is ample closet space with a couple of large closets, couple of chest of drawers, dresser etc. The kitchen and the bathroom were of very decent size as well. All appliances, utensils, fittings and fixtures looked brand new.

Last but not least, one of the best part of our stay was dealing with our landlord. Jerry is a very friendly and helpful person. He was always at hand to help us with anything we needed. He even offered to drop us at the airport when our stay was over!! We will definitely stay here again during our next tip if it is available.
Helpful votes: 3/3