1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 7)

The apartment is located in this golden triangle between the Louvre museum, the Palais Royal Gardens and the Garnier Opera House.

It is at a walking distance of an amazing number of tourist attractions : of course the Louvre, the Opera, the Palais Royal, but as well the Orsay Museum, the Tuileries Garden and the Champs Elysees, the Pompidou center, the Marais, the latinQuarter and Saint Germain des Pres. All these spots are less than 30 minutes walking.

Palais Royal Musee du Louvre on Line 1 and 7 is a 5 minutes walk. Pyramides on line 7 and 14 and Quatre Septembre on line 3 are also a five minutes walk.

This is really the heart of the first arrondissement, which is still very residential, with beautiful XVIII and XIX century buildings, a large number of cafes and restaurants nearby and a very well stocked super market at the end of the block (Monoprix).

The apartment is on a small quiet street named rue Villedo.

This airy 1300 square feet (120 square meters) apartment is typical of the Haussmann period with large rooms, high ceilings, boiseries and point de hongrie oak floors.

It consists of one living room opening with two windows, a large dining room, a fully equipped kitchen, three bedrooms each equiped with a queen size bed and one of them with an addtional single bed and another one with an office corner.

Each bedroom is very separate from one to the other. There is one bathroom with tub and shower and a separate toilet. And the bedroom with the queen size bed has an en suite shower.

The apartment comes with free phone to 100 countries including North America and Australia, free WI-FI and free cable. It occupies the fourth floor French (fifth American) of the building and is easily accessible by an elevator.

The all-inclusive weekly rental fee covers high quality linens and towels, and one cleaning. daily housekeeping is available on special request.

Please be aware that to confirm a reservation we ask about 20 per cent of the payment and always propose paypal. other forms of payments may be proposed to the tenant at his convenience such as wire transfer but paypal is always an option.

if full payment is asked and/or paypal is not proposed you should be extremely suspicious and call the owner on the phone number which is listed here.

this property is only proposed on vrbo and homeaway.

Keywords: condo

More Details
Hide Details

best location nice building palais royal gardens at the end of the street

airy bedrrooms totally seperated from one to the other

9 Reviews of Property 378723 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

Comfortable 3 BR Apartment Close to Louvre/Palais Royal
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Comfortable 3 BR Apartment Close to Louvre/Palais Royal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378723vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
4

Wisconsin traveler

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment worked out well for our family. The kitchen is very well stocked. There are even shopping bags for going to the market. There are so many restaurants nearby and the subway was very handy. It is great that the 3 bedrooms are very separate. They even supplied a portable crib for the baby. I didn't realize there would be only 1 toilet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable 3 BR Apartment Close to Louvre/Palais Royal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378723vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Great, central apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in mid December 2013 (2 adults and 3 teenage children). The 3 bedroom apartment is delightfully authentic, well presented and close to the heart of the city. The owner’s description is accurate although the kitchen utensils were basic but adequate. We didn’t cook that much though, as Monoprix at Pyramides metro station has wonderful cooked meals in the delicatessen section which we bought a couple of times.
We were very comfortable and the apartment has good heating. It is on a very quiet street in a good area with the only night noise being from motorbikes (there is a small parking bay over the road), early morning garbage collections on some days and the occasional reveller - nothing more than what you must expect given the wonderfully central location. It’s an easy 5-7 minute walk to 3 metro stations, including Pyramides which has an express service to Gare de Lyon.
The meet and greet was good – we were given a good explanations of the apartment and local amenities, including where to buy food the following day (a Sunday).
We would happily recommend this property and make future bookings.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable 3 BR Apartment Close to Louvre/Palais Royal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378723vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Athens, Georgia
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Family had a fantastic week in Paris. The apartment was in a great neighborhood, very comfortable and suited our family, plenty of room for the 6 of us. So nice to be able to walk to most of the sites in Paris. Very nice to have a washer/dryer, wifi, and a real plus to be able to call back to the US on the land line. It was a wonderful experience and we would recommend this apartment for your next visit. The apartment is old and full of charm and character. The apartment was clean and very well stocked and spacious by European standards. There was a bakery and MonoPrix for groceries. We left the apartment clean and the security deposit was promptly returned. Olivier was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Comfortable 3 BR Apartment Close to Louvre/Palais Royal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378723vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Indiana
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a "girls trip" and this apartment was perfect! It had charm and character and privacy. The other building occupants were quiet but friendly. The apartment was clean and well stocked and spacious especially by European standards. There was a bakery nearby and a coffee shop three doors down.
It was a quick walk to the Mono Prix for groceries and the Louvre was also a short walk. The Metro was easy to access as well.
In short - the apartment was just as described, and even more.
We left the apartment clean and the security deposit was promptly returned.
If the opportunity should present itself, I would stay at this apartment again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Comfortable 3 BR Apartment Close to Louvre/Palais Royal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378723vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Pass Christian, MS, USA
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
So pleased with our 5 nights in Paris. The apartment was in a great neighborhood, very comfortable and suited our family just right. We were 6 and there was plenty of room for our group. So nice to have a washer/dryer, wifi, and a real plus to be able to call back to the US on the land line. It was a wonderful experience and we would recommend this apartment for your next visit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable 3 BR Apartment Close to Louvre/Palais Royal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378723vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Berry, NSW, Australia
5

Above expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful apartment for our family of 5 to base ourselves from for our Paris stay. The apartment was clean, spacious and has an air of Parisian authenticity to it. The location was fantastic and made it easy for us to get to all the sights we wanted to see. The added bonus of a cupboard full of children's toys was completely unexpected and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Would recommend to any family as a great spot.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable 3 BR Apartment Close to Louvre/Palais Royal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378723vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Lakeland fl
5

Family of six

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed 5 nights and had a wonderful experience. The rental agent met us, stored our luggage, walked us to the grocery store at the end of the block and explained things in the apartment. We all had our privacy but time together as a family. Being able to cook saved us a lot of money. We even had a dinner party with friends in Paris at the same time. Dining table sat 10 people. The free wifi was very valuable as well as phone calls to the U.S. Great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Comfortable 3 BR Apartment Close to Louvre/Palais Royal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378723vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Colorado
5

A Perfect Paris Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The apartment was just perfect for us - two parents and five children (ages 13 to 4). It is clean, bright and lovely. The one interesting feature is that the toilet is in a separate room down the hall from the room with the bath and sink. Though that made it easier in some ways to have people using both at the same time. The location was AMAZING - extremely convenient to several metro stations, good restaurants, the Louvre, the Opera - wonderful! It was super that it had an elevator (if a tiny one) since it is on the fourth floor (fifth to Americans). The photos are very accurate of the spaciousness of the apartment. And all of the bedrooms are separate - great for noise. Olivier was also marvelous - we appreciated that he met us at the apartment to check us in and show us around and helped us get a taxi in the rain when we left! We would definitely come back to this beautiful apartment again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Comfortable 3 BR Apartment Close to Louvre/Palais Royal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378723vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
La Jolla, California
5

We loved our time in this charming apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
It was very comfortable and has just enough character and quirks to make you feel like you're living in (and not just visiting) Paris. It was the perfect place for us to meet up with family with young children who loved the kids' bedroom, while the adults really appreciated the fully-equipped kitchen and large dining room table for great meals. The proximity to the open-air Marché Saint-Eustache-Les Halles and even the Monoprix on Avenue de l'Opéra made cooking a joy. Would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6