Cumming house rental - Front entry of Tipsy Ridge.
Front entry of Tipsy Ridge.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Cumming House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This beautifully maintained 5,000 sq. foot lake front home on Lake Lanier is just 45 minutes north of Atlanta. The home is nestled in a private location with a short, easy walk to the private dock. The sunset views over the lake are stunning from the floor to ceiling windows off of the kitchen and living room or from the large screened in porch. You can choose to dine in the dining room inside that seat 8 or the dining set on the outdoor deck overlooking the water. The open floor plan is great for entertaining with a spacious and comfortable living room with a large flat screen TV mounted over the stack stone, wood burning fireplace. If you prefer to spend your evenings utilizing the outdoor areas, there is a stereo available with outdoor speakers. You will enjoy the gleaming hard wood floors throughout the living areas as well as the modern kitchen with granite including a large island for a comfortable breakfast.

The 5 large bedrooms are extremely private and separated from the open living area. The upstairs includes 2 bedrooms with a queen size bed in each. In addition, there is an oversized bedroom with 2 queen size beds. The upstairs bedrooms share 2 full baths and a half bath. Downstairs you will find an additional open living space with 2 more bedrooms which includes the master bedroom that has beautiful views of the lake and a private patio. The master bedroom has an on-suite bath with shower and garden tub. There is plenty of room in this home for 10-12 to sleep comfortably. Enjoy this home with your family or friends with plenty of parking in the 2 driveways that can easily hold 6-8 vehicles.

You can spend your days and nights relaxing in this lake front setting and spending time enjoying the open water or if you choose to venture out there is plenty to do in the area. Lake Lanier Islands Resorts is a short drive by water or land and offers a water park, restaurants, golfing, Sunset Cove, and many other activities. Or, spend the day at the North GA Premium Outlets just 20 minutes north on GA 400.

Keywords: Lake Lanier, Cumming, Dock, Large, Deep Water, Sunset Cove, Private, Open Floor Plan

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Georgia native that grew up spending my weekends on Lake Lanier. Owning a home on the lake now, I enjoys boating and relaxing on the water.

Chris Westbrook- Curtis Ramlow purchased this house in 2011

The close proximity to Atlanta makes it great for leaving the city and getting up to the lake in under an hour, including a stop at the grocery store. The South lake location is also convenient to GA 400, Lake Lanier Islands, and convenient shopping.

The combination of the open floor plan and a short easy walk to the water makes it perfect for enjoying time with friends and family. During a week at the house, some days are filled with a day on the water while others are simply spent relaxing with a book or playing cards on the screened in porch.

42 Reviews of Property 377291 in Cumming, Georgia

99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
average rating of 4.952381 based on 42 reviews
business
99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377291vb
+1 404-502-0955
Cumming Lake Lanier
5

Excellent home for all types of families, owners made complete rental process very easy.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home exceeded all our expectations, ages 4-71 were very comfortable. Owners were extremely accommodating and had excellent communication throughout the complete rental process. Our family has rented many VRBO homes and this house by far was exceptional for our diverse needs. We would definitely rent this home again. A great big thank you to Chris and Curtis!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377291vb
+1 404-502-0955
Cumming Lake Lanier
5

Outstanding Place on Lake Lanier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife & I are delighted by our stay. It was simply magic. Everything was perfect. The view on the Lake is just incredible.
We cannot wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377291vb
+1 404-502-0955
Cumming Lake Lanier
Atlanta, GA USA
5

Girls Long Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had 9 ladies and we had a BLAST! On Saturday we had an early evening (turning into late night) party with live music and catered Mexican Fiesta...what fun! The place is perfect for large gatherings that want to have some plain 'ol fun. We will definately re-book with this owner! The rates are VERY reasonable too. All of the people loved the decorations and the view...just a superb place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377291vb
+1 404-502-0955
Cumming Lake Lanier
5

Better and better with each stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is my third time staying at Tipsy Ridge. It truly is a great get-a-way from the city life of Atlanta, but just a quick drive down 400 to the city. They truly care about the upkeep of the home and it shows. The communication before and after my stay is really appreciated. The home is by far the best experience I have ever had when renting a home off of VRBO. They recently added a game room downstairs with a foosball and air hockey table which the whole family really enjoyed. I had plenty of time to check out everything as I was fortunate to be renting during the great snow storm of 2014. I am a clean freak at home and love to cook. The kitchen is well stocked and in fact we brought pots and pans which we ended up just leaving in the car. The cleanliness of the home has always been top notch and its glad to see that over the past 2 years I have been staying at Tipsy Ridge nothing looked or felt warn out. We loved the new stereo system because everyone could control it from their phones. I highly recommend Tipsy Ridge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and your loyal business when staying at Lake Lanier. We take pride in Tipsy Ridge, and we want others to enjoy it as much as we do. With that being said, we can only continue to improve our home for future renters with great feedback from past renters.
Some of the many changes at Tipsy Ridge include;
-All new sheets and towels
-Game room with Foosball and Air Hockey tables (Might be adding more if we can reconfigure the space)
-Second Living room on lower level
-New cushions on patio furniture.
-New patio table for the deck that will be delivered in early April.
Many upgrades to Tipsy Ridge are still in the works as well. Check back often as we are working on updating photos. Thank you again for your loyal business and we will see you again soon!
business
99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377291vb
+1 404-502-0955
Cumming Lake Lanier
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Awesome house.Very clean,a lot of space.
Will rent again for sure.Thanks
business
99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377291vb
+1 404-502-0955
Cumming Lake Lanier
5

Christmas 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The listing for this property was very accurate. The owners were very friendly and accomadating. Curtis and Chris worked to make sure our booking and check in went smoothly. Welcoming, comfortable, and relaxing are a few words we used to describe our experience at this perfect lake home. We were grateful for all of the personal touches that made our Christmas celebration feel so much like home. We plan to stay there again and would highly recommend it to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377291vb
+1 404-502-0955
Cumming Lake Lanier
Keystone Heights, FL
5

Wilkes Family Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is the second year that our family has spent our family Thanksgiving in this home. Once again, we were thoroughly happy with everything about our stay. Our entire family is a little OCD when it comes to cleanliness and neatness and believe me this home sure meets our expectations. There is plenty of room for our family that includes adults, teenagers, toddlers and an infant. The location is wonderful. You are only a short drive away from anything that you might want to encounter. The owners are over the top and aim to please you in any way that they can. We have already booked a stay for next years family Thanksgiving in this wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377291vb
+1 404-502-0955
Cumming Lake Lanier
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I've rented many properties over the years and this is by far the best one ever! The home was very clean and was nicely decorated. You can tell the owner puts a lot into it. Kitchen very well stocked if you want to cook. The lake was a very short walk from the home. Lots of room for many people to spread out. Chris was very helpful and answered every question I had. Hope to be able to rent again next summer :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377291vb
+1 404-502-0955
Cumming Lake Lanier
Great Lakes Region
4

Great Place to relax!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful lake views and incredible sunsets! Listing photos are realistic and accurately reflect the appearance and amenities. The owners were pleasant and accessible if needed. It was a great place for our sibling reunion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
99% booked, The early bird gets the worm. Thank you for all the support in 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377291vb
+1 404-502-0955
Cumming Lake Lanier
5

Amazing views - very clean - well cared for - a great place to call home for a week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a great place! Fantastic owners! Awesome lake!
Kitchen is fully stocked!

Come stay and have the time of your life.

Chanda and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1