Red River cabin rental - River Retreat Cabins
River Retreat Cabins
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Red River Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 queen bedrooms, 1 3/4 bathrooms, sleeps 6, fully stocked kitchen

This River Retreat cabin is located right on the Red River, with front door fishing and minutes from downtown Red River ammenities (restuarants, gift shops, etc), hiking and skiing with free shuttle service. The 2 story cabin features central heat, a fully stocked kitchen, 3 bedrooms with Queen size beds, flatscreen tv with Dish satellite (plus a tv upstairs), a bathroom on each level, beautiful deck views and wireless internet. Call the manager and make an offer or ask about specials!

Red River: Red River is an adorable, historic mining town with a population of 450 full time residents and an elevation of 8750ft. We are considered the 'family fun town' of the Southwest. Surrounded by the beautfiul Carson National Forest we have endless recreational opportunities; from hiking, mountain biking, fishing, hunting, birding and the challenging adventures surrounding Wheeler Peak, New Mexico's highest mountain. The town of Red River is committed to providing tourists with a memorable vacation experience.

Climate: Our climate is enticing to beat the heat in the summer and enjoy refreshing, mountain crisp winters.

Area: Located along the Enchanted Circle, a day adventure awaits you exploring the nearby towns of Eagle Nest, Angel Fire and Taos.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired college professor. My wife and I currently reside in Oklahoma and are happy to share our house with you!

Laura purchased this cabin in 2001

My wife and I bought this cabin as 'retreat from the heat'. We loved the convenience of being right on the outside of town and, of course, being right on river.

All that you need for a relaxing vacation in Red River.

6 Reviews of Property 937469 in Red River, New Mexico

River Retreat Cabin #3- Right on the river!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
River Retreat Cabin #3- Right on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937469
+1 575-779-3655
Red River New Mexico
4

Excellent property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed in the cabin over spring break. Before arrival we were contacted by the property manager with all the information. We subsequently had several questions that were always answered within hours of sending them.

Upon arrival, everything was set, clean and in perfect order. We had two adults and 3 teenagers along with all of our ski equipment. It was plenty large enough without us feeling cramped. We cooked all of our meals in the full equipped kitchen and sat on the deck and listened to the river in the evening.

The town was wonderful with a small town America feel with buses running constantly. We were able to take the bus back and forth to the ski area with very minimal waiting.

Overall we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this cabin to anyone staying in Red River.
business
River Retreat Cabin #3- Right on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937469
+1 575-779-3655
Red River New Mexico
5

Very Nice Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed during peak ski, Christmas break. Arrived late at night and the key was right where it was supposed to be. The cabin is darn near everything you could want. Three bedrooms with nice firm comfortable mattresses! The kitchen was real well equipped to, everything you needed for anything, even had a crock pot!

The view out the front door is just amazing. You're looking right at the river, like five feet away. Cute church across the river with the mountains behind it. Upstairs has a great balcony view.

There is not a fireplace, but oh well! Also the couch is in good shape but a bit saggy. I put a pillow under and behind me to relax. You can call the free pickup service to get to the ski area, about 5 minutes away. Way easier than finding a parking spot.

If you are worried about being next to an RV park, don't be...you might as well be in the next county.

I'd rent it again. Laura even sent us some forgotten items right away.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Retreat Cabin #3- Right on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937469
+1 575-779-3655
Red River New Mexico
5

Very clean and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have a great time in Red River. We enjoyed being right on the river and watching the ducks, who made frequent visits. The manager was extremely helpful and provided us with whatever we needed. This is a wonderful little town nestled in the mountains with plenty of shopping and great restaurants. We especially liked Brett's and Timber's restaurants.. We enjoy hiking and exploring the back roads in the summer and have been downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter season. The residents are so friendly they make you feel like family. We will definitely continue to visit
business
River Retreat Cabin #3- Right on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937469
+1 575-779-3655
Red River New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Comfortable and cozy

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nice cabin. We had 3 couples and had plenty of space. Very clean
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
River Retreat Cabin #3- Right on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937469
+1 575-779-3655
Red River New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Location!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect location just outside of town and right on the river! We loved our stay and took the time to sit on the front deck and enjoy the cool fall days and foliage.

Loved it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
River Retreat Cabin #3- Right on the river!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937469
+1 575-779-3655
Red River New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Under New Management

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The River Way Townhouse was recently updated and is under new management. The 3 bedrooms are private and spacious and comfortably sleep 3 couples or a family looking for a getaway. The kitchen is well stocked with all the necessities to cook up that holiday meal. Also, Red River Ski Area is open and we have plenty of fresh and man-made snow. Come visit Red River!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/6