Carmel cottage rental - Entrance to Log Haven
Entrance to Log Haven
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Carmel Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, 2 living rooms, dining, kitchen (max. occupancy 10)

Log Haven Cottage, built prior to 1910, is one of the oldest buildings in Carmel. You enter this charming log cabin from a large stone patio. The first floor has a king and a queen bedroom, a full bath and a powder room, a living room complete with a sofa/sleeper and an inviting gas fireplace, a formal dining room and a fun retro-modern kitchen with a nook. The upstairs has a bedroom with a king sized bed and a twin, a full bath, and a second living room that also has a sofa sleeper.

This picturesque property is just steps from Carmel Beach, the Pacific Ocean and downtown Carmel. With nearby shopping and boutiques, restaurants, golf, scenic drives and so much more, this is the perfect destination for your next getaway.

Just one block from Carmel Beach and a few blocks away from downtown Carmel.

(Maximum occupancy10)

My family and I have lived in the area for 7 years. Purchasing, remodeling and restoring Log Haven Cottage was a labor of love for us which took most of 2012 to complete. We wanted it to look the way, we felt, it always should have.

Cheryl Assemi purchased this cottage in 2011

Log Haven and all 4 of our other listings (Tradewinds 938557, Home Port 938549, Moon Gate 938556 and Sky Way 938553) reside on one property, the Carmel Cottage Inn. We are a full time vacation rental with hotel status, which allows us to rent by the night. The gardens and patios are designed to give each cottage a feeling of privacy. The proximity of our cottages, patios and gardens to each other, as well as to the beach and downtown Carmel, make them equally ideal for a single cottage rental or for larger groups, family reunions, etc. To keep the houses fresh for longer visits, we arrange for periodic light housekeeping for stays of 3 nights or longer.

Built prior to 1910, Log Haven Cottage has an elegantly quirky charm. Almost every door in the house is different, and the staircase leading upstairs was built at a time when staircases were quite narrow. It's loaded with closets and cubbies. We hope our guests will love Log Haven Cottage as much as we do.

6 Reviews of Property 937413 in Carmel, California

One block from the beach - Log Haven Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
One block from the beach - Log Haven Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937413
+1 8313925725
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Log Cabin and Cottage all in one.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Cottage and grounds well maintained. Great location. Could hear the ocean because close to beach and just a short walk to downtown Carmel. There were seven of us (three generations) and we all enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!
Best regards,
Cheryl
business
One block from the beach - Log Haven Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937413
+1 8313925725
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Far exceded expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Myself and 6 friends were able to enjoy a little getaway and were blown away with this Carmel jewel. The pictures do not do it justice. The charm and details in this lovely home are endless! We loved sitting around the large dining room table chatting, eating and playing games. The family room is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the cozy fireplace. The home was even decorated for Christmas....another wonderful surprise! Cheryl was great to work with and the special touches she includes when you arrive are above and beyond what is expected. Also, the location...superb! We're already planning to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Hearing about your delight makes us feel like all the time we spend is so worthwhile!! The Christmas decorating is something we now plan to do all December.

Best regards,

Cheryl
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One block from the beach - Log Haven Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937413
+1 8313925725
Carmel Central Coast California
5

The Perfect Carmel Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Log Haven is every bit as wonderful as it looks in the pictures. Six friends and I stayed for a weekend in early October and absolutely loved it! The experience couldn't have been better: the house is beautifully maintained and was perfectly prepared for our arrival with plenty of extra linens, soap and shampoo, quality pots, pans, and dishes in the kitchen, and even a welcome gift basket. Cheryl was great, both to talk to over the phone when booking the rental, and when she stopped by shortly after check-in to say hello and make sure that we had everything we needed. The location is perfect as well; a block from the beach and two short blocks from Ocean Avenue. Highly, highly recommended; I'd stay again in an instant!
Owner's Response: Thank you for all the kind words! We hope, for all our guests, that the experience n Log Haven will be one that creates lasting memories from your time in Carmel.

Best regards,
Cheryl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One block from the beach - Log Haven Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937413
+1 8313925725
Carmel Central Coast California
5

60th Birthday Treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife treated us, 6 adults, to a stay in Log Haven Cottage for my birthday. The cottage was beautifully decorated and furnished and very well equipped throughout, especially the kitchen. The property was cleaned twice during out week's stay and the towels also changed twice, which is very refreshing. The location was great for the beach with a one block walk to the golden sands and blue Pacific Ocean. Carmel was walkable from the cottage but parking was easy if you wished to drive. There is an abundance of eating places in Carmel to suit everyones taste; the shopping experience was fabulous, according to the ladies!
The surrounding area includes the fantastic Pebble Beach golf course (which I played!), Seventeen Mile Drive and the Big Sur, which, when taken into account makes the location almost perfect! Be prepared for some days being misty in August and pack a couple of jumpers otherwise just kick back and enjoy the whole experience. Given the opportunity (to quote the a certain movie star) 'We will be back!'

Mandy and Mick Zakis (England)
Owner's Response: Hi Mandy and Mick,
I'm so glad you enjoyed Log Haven and all of our touches. I'm equally glad you enjoyed Carmel-By-The-Sea!

Happy Birthday!

Cheryl
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One block from the beach - Log Haven Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937413
+1 8313925725
Carmel Central Coast California
5

Loghaven Cottage Was Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were celebrating a birthday and had the chance to stay at the Loghaven Cottage on the Carmel Cottage Inn property. The home was beautiful. Amazing 50's style appliances (brand new, just designed to look that way) made updated kitchen look like was vintage. The home is tastefully decorated. The grounds are gorgeous, and the location, 1 block over from Ocean Street and one block up from the beach, was ideal. You could walk all around easily and hear the waves at night. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. The retro appliances were our big splurge during the remodel. I'm glad you enjoyed them and that you had such a good time.

Happy Birthday!

Cheryl
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
One block from the beach - Log Haven Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937413
+1 8313925725
Carmel Central Coast California
5

The Best Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I recently stayed at the Loghaven Cottage in Carmel by the Sea for a much needed get-away. We could not have asked for a better place to unwind and enjoy a few days of peace and relaxation. The views are stunning; we loved that we could just walk across the street and be on the beach, and the cottage has every amenity we could ask for - especially for a large group. It was the perfect spot for us. We definitely plan to be back for another vacation in the near future!
- M. Renn and Family
Helpful votes: 12/12