Cranbrook cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cranbrook Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 18)

Escape Away Vacation Rentals offers Canadian Rockies vacation accommodation rentals at Jimsmith Lake near Cranbrook, BC. Surround yourself with exceptional mountain views, and take part in the great number of recreational activities that are available to you. In summer, go swimming, fishing or enjoy excellent golfing at several nearby golf courses like Trickle Creek, St. Eugine Mission, Bootleg Gap, Shadow Mountain and many more. In the winter months our Canadian Rockies accommodations are a perfect place for your ski vacation at Fernie Alpine Resort and Kimberley Alpine Resort or snow mobile any of the many open areas.

In addition to the numerous outdoor activities that the Kootenay region offers, you will also enjoy the wide variety of features that our accommodations provide. Fireplace, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD and Hot Tub are among the amenities that Escape Away Vacation Rentals offer.

Experience a Canadian Rockies vacation like no other! The drive out to the Kootenay region is spectacular or we are accessible by air via Calgary International Airport (YYC) and the Canadian Rockies International Airport (YXC) located just outside of Cranbrook, BC rental cars or taxis are available. Air Canada (Jazz) has daily scheduled flights from Calgary and Vancouver. Integra Air offers direct flights from Edmonton.

Contact Jerry to start your mountain dream vacation today!

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 937378 in Cranbrook, British Columbia

Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
average rating of 4.6 based on 18 reviews
business
Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937378
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Cranbrook British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Ab
5

hockey team

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thanks to Jerry my hockey team as well as my family was able to have a fun loving family day weekend at the lake house. My husband took the kids skating on the lake as I practiced with the ladies. The mountain view while we were practicing was the most picturesque that you can imagine. Jerry told me you could put your skates on at the house and walk down to the lake and that is exactly what we did. It was so convenient for my kids. My kids wanted to stay longer, but I am thinking of returning in the summer as I want to try the paddle boat and canoe as it looks like fun. Building everlasting memories!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937378
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Cranbrook British Columbia Mountains
Lethbridge, AB, Canada
5

Summer Fun with the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The kids had a blast this summer out at the lake and can't wait to come back next year! There was always something fun for them to do while my husband and I relaxed on the large patio. The water was nice and warm compared to other lakes we have visited and the wildlife was amazing to watch. It was the first time the kids had ever seen a wild turtle and they were ecstatic! This trip definitely ended the summer on a good note and we look forward to visiting again soon. Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your fun review - I enjoy helping families build special memories together. I'm glad that you could end your summer on a positive note - please let me know your preferred dates this summer! Cheers, Jerry
business
Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937378
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Cranbrook British Columbia Mountains
5

Summer Fun at the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
There are two families in our group which made it very economical and fun! All 14 of us had a blast at the lake. Having two complete living rooms was perfect for us - the teenagers enjoyed their own space and we had our space too. Some more lawn chairs would be handy but we brought some of our own. The deer walked around us every day - so cool. The place was well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed Fort Steele and getting groceries at the Safeway was so easy. We will recommend this lakefront cabin to our relatives and friends. The diving platform was so perfect for swimming and fishing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda - we love helping family groups save money and reconnect with each other. Call me anytime to book your next family gathering! Cheers, Jerry
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937378
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Cranbrook British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Alberta
5

Happy wife happy life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband has not stopped talking about how much fun it was when he threw our oldest son Jake in the lake. Our daughter wanted to catch a painted turtle but thankfully she gave up and drew me a picture instead. We enjoyed going to the Starbucks in Cranbrook for frappacinos as it was so hot. We could have used a big fan. The photos on the listing are accurate and the property is clean and well maintained. We had to fix the peddle boat but the kids enjoyed learning how from Dad. We would recommend this cabin to our friends and relatives. I finally finished reading Fifty Shades Darker and relaxed away from it all. We will be back again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michele, we love helping great families enjoy the Cranbrook Lake House while building special memories together. It was a fabulous hot summer so I'll bet Jake did not mind being thrown in the lake! Call me to help make your next family vacation a cherished and relaxing memory. Cheers! Jerry
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937378
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Cranbrook British Columbia Mountains
Edmonton, AB
5

Incredible BC Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Every year we take a trip down to BC as a family and this has been one of the most memorable! The cabin was exquisite with so many natural elements including the slate floors and log furniture. The whole family felt right at home and the kids were especially excited about the bunk beds! The lake was absolutely beautiful and we were able to capture some great pictures of the wildlife that calls it home. Our kids were able to take the paddle boat out by themselves to the dock to enjoy swimming and fishing. We will definitely be coming back next year! Thanks for the amazing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you and the kids enjoyed the Cranbrook Lake Front House and the lake. Building great family memories when the kids are young is so important. Let me know if I can help you to create more special times! Cheers, Jerry
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937378
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Cranbrook British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Alberta
5

Williams Family Reunion 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family reunion went off without a hitch - thank you for helping us fit all the kids. They loved the bunk beds. The kids loved seeing the family of ducks and the fawn every day. The canoe was very stable and we all jumped off the diving platform together! The forested lot next door was perfect for privacy and we let the kids explore while we watched from the huge upper deck. The description and photos are very accurate and you are very helpful in making our family reunion work out so well. We all enjoyed the mini golf down the road and I found the Safeway and Walmart had everything we forgot to bring... We will be back next summer and we recommend your cabin to our friends.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recommendation - I'm glad your family reunion went well for you! It would be my pleasure to help you enjoy special time with your family again next summer. Cheers!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937378
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Cranbrook British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Alberta
2

Good and terrible!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay was at Jim Smith Lake Cabin; the house was nice but the outside area was a mess! Immediately outside the walk out basement door was a pile of unused base boards and stacks of unused wood beside the house. Very hazardous for young children.The lake access was ridiculous; uneven and old pieces of siding joined together to make a walk way to the dock. Very hazardous for young children. Thank goodness there was a paddle boat at the dock because the shoreline was very weedy and you can not swim off the dock. The frame of a gazibo was stowed at the back of the property and the make shift sleeping corriders/fifth wheel trailer in the garden was a nothing but an eye sore.We ate and slept at the cabin and that was it. Not a place I would take my kids but sufficient for an adult gollf getaway.
Owner's Response: The lake is clear and clean spring water with a private swimming platform on the lake for diving (see photos). We also supply a canoe with paddles. Modern lakefront design works with nature NOT like a golf course. There are no make shift sleeping "corriders" - this beautiful new property has some beach toys stored in a fifth wheel which dozens of happy families with children enjoy. We allowed some of those happy children to enjoy building a kids fort themselves which is not a "walk way". This family oriented property is fun and safe as dozens of happy families attest in our guestbook. We welcome balanced, constructive reviews and we can be reached any time.
business
Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937378
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Cranbrook British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
5

It is possible to make Home a bit of Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful ,relaxing weekend in this modern well decorating lake house. Everything is well done and all you need to feel yourself at home are there. We will back soon , this time with my girlfriends.
Thanks a lot for the great memories .
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Shiva, your recommendation is much appreciated. We enjoy helping families build cherished memories together. Let me know when we can help you create a special ladies weekend for your girl friends. Best regards, Jerry
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937378
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Cranbrook British Columbia Mountains
Red Deer, Alberta
5

Perfect snow mobile location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our whole family enjoyed the perfect snow mobiling at the cabin. The frozen lake is perfect for fast sledding and the mountain trails are idea straight out. We did not have to trailer the sleds to get out and explore. Also, the free WiFi was fast and easy. Thanks Jerry for the excellent bottle of wine - we loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Neil, I am glad that we could help you and your family enjoy special times during winter at the lake. Let me know if I can help you create more great family memories. Cheers! Jerry
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Escape Away 6 Bedroom Lake Front Cottage Cranbrook Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p937378
Jerry (888) 355-4647
Cranbrook British Columbia Mountains
Creston, BC
4

pros and cons

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The cabin was spacious and very clean, the decor appropriate and very nice, the beds extremely comfortable with luxurious linens and the location was good. However, the sleep count is more like 14 plus 2 couches; not the 18 the posting claims. The kitchen was small but adequate with nice new appliances. The seating at the indoor table was inadequate for the size of the cabin. Overall we were pleased with this rental and will return.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - we want to help make your next visit as good or better! Our 6 bedrooms have a total of two king beds, two queen beds, two sets of bunk beds (twin on top - double on bottom) plus, our two Lay-z-boy couches are pull out double beds that sleep two people in each. This totals 18 persons. The Cranbrook Lake House is an excellent value for a large family! Cheers!
Helpful votes: 6/6