Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental - apartment and terrace (top floor) from Campo de' Fiori
apartment and terrace (top floor) from Campo de' Fiori
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, living room with sofa bed, terrace, kitchen, bathroom, sleeps 4

On the top floor (with elevator) of a 1600 century building, this newly rennovated 70m² apartment with a stunning view and terrace on Campo de Fiori provides the ideal home base for a full immersion in the history and charm of old Rome. The entrance of the apartment opens into a large and bright living and dining area (with TV, stereo, dvd player), which includes a dining table for four and a large sofa bed that sleeps two people. Next is a spacious bedroom with a queensize bed, a large closet and a chest of drawers. The marble kitchen is fully renovated and equipped. The marble bathroom includes a bath and shower. A washing machine is available for longer stays. The apartment includes antique wood-paneled ceilings and floors, antique wooden fans as well as air-conditioning and free wifi. Finally, the apartment features one of the rare terraces on Campo de' Fiori, with a traditional ceramic table and chairs, where to lunch, dine or simply enjoy the colors and sounds of the Eternal City

28 Reviews of Property 936989 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
business
Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936989
+39 349 547-2846
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

best location in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
You can hear the muffled sounds from the plaza below throughout the night but we did not find that a problem. It's part of city life.
business
Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936989
+39 349 547-2846
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

dolce vita au campo de fiori

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
le campo de fiori est un des endroits les plus charmants et vivants de Rome .Le marché journalier et les boutiques des rues avoisinantes vous plongent directement dans l'ambiance romaine .
l'appartement desservi par un ascenseur est idéalement situé,la terrasse est un privilège et constitue une pièce à vivre supplémentaire Tout est pratique , propre, décoré avec soins.Enrique et Angela sont adorables , nous ont accueilli comme si nous étions des amis et nous ont facilité notre sejour. Grace à tous ces éléments nous avons passé 8 jours de rêve à Rome
Owner's Response: Thanks Jean Pierre and Cloude, we're really happy that you enjoyed our apartment and the Campo de Fiori area. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again in Rome, Nathalie, Enrique, Angela and Diego
business
Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936989
+39 349 547-2846
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Perfect location and atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
8 night stay in this wonderful part of Rome. Apartment clean, had basics stocked in kitchen and bathroom. Arrival very easy with their helpful driver from airport to apartment. Enrique met us at apartment and assisted with bags. He explained everything with good notes on local area. Big positives are stepping straight into the atmosphere of Campo de Fiori and the apartment terrace. Only one thing to be aware of - and that is the area can be a little noisy but after 2 nights you are used to it - but you can't have it all! Owners were unobtrusive and professional all through out from enquiry to post-departure follow up.
Owner's Response: Dear Kellie, Scott and Evie, Thank you so much for your kind words, we really enjoyed hosting you and hope you'll be back soon. Warm wishes, Nathalie, Enrique and Diego
business
Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936989
+39 349 547-2846
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Awesome apartment in an awesome location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment is wonderful, complete with terrace to have that morning coffee or afternoon drink.

Everything was as advertised. Enrique and Nathalie were great hosts - available and responsive for questions.

The Campo di Fiore is the main entertainment - a virtually non-stop theater - a market for part of the day, then diners, musicians and people enjoying themselves. This is not an apartment for someone looking for quiet. The windows are double paned and keep out a good bit of noise, but by definition the activity in the Campo will be noisy. We enjoyed opening the windows and having the theater outside be our lullaby

We have already made reservations to go back for our next visit to Rome.
Owner's Response: Dear Steve,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really enjoyed hosting you I look forward to hosting you next year.
Warm wishes,
Nathalie, Enrique and Diego
business
Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936989
+39 349 547-2846
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

lovely apartment in the heart of Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nicely furnished apartment on the 4th floor directly at the Campo de Fiori with elevator. We rented bicycles in Rome which we could safely park in the patio of the building.
Enrique arranged a kind reliable taxi driver to shuttle us from and to the airport even at inconvenient departure times on sunday for a normal reasonable price.
The apartment was cozy, clean and sunny. As the weather was very good we enjoyed the roof terrace every day taking breakfast there. We can highly recommend this apartment to everyone who loves to stay in the busy city life of Rome.
Owner's Response: Thanks Joyce,
we're really happy that you enjoyed our apartment and the Campo de Fiori area. It was a pleasure hosting you.
we look forward to seeing you again in Rome,
Nathalie, Enrique and Diego
business
Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936989
+39 349 547-2846
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

Location superb and apartment will appointed.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment is well appointed and very comfortable. The rooftop terrace is fantastic for watching life go by in the Campo. It is a very old building so the water pressure is not great but it caused no inconvenience. The apartment was beautifully maintained and clean. The hosts Enrique, Nathalie and their mother were so welcoming and helpful. The location is central and the Campo provides non-stop activity with the daily markets and nightly entertainment.
business
Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936989
+39 349 547-2846
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

A Campo gem!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is an apartment you'd rather keep a secret, so it'll be available the next time you plan a visit to Rome. The apartment has been beautifully renovated, decorated, and furnished; it was immaculately clean, well-equipped, and had the comforts and feel of home. In short, it far exceeded our expectations.

I could rave for paragraphs, but two features stand out. One is the amazing opportunity the apartment and its gorgeous terrace offer travelers to experience the lively, ever-changing, fascinating Campo de Fiori. The piazza provides non-stop entertainment and a great opportunity to learn a lot about Rome, just by watching the goings-on. Campo is one of our favorite places on earth, and this apartment gave us an amazing window on life in this great city.

The other outstanding feature of the apartment was the owners' exceptional efforts and kindness in ensuring we had everything we needed and were happy. They deserve more than a "10" for customer service. Thanks to their generosity in opening this apartment to travelers, we had a most wonderful, memorable visit to Rome!
Owner's Response: Dear Drew and Laura,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really enjoyed hosting you
and hope you'll be back soon.
Warm wishes,
Nathalie, Enrique and Diego
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936989
+39 349 547-2846
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Wonderful location and ambiance.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Lovely apartment with all amenities to enjoy a prolonged stay in Rome. Well equiped kitchen, comfortable bed, water pressure a bit low but adequate, great views of Campo de Fiori. Enrique and Nathalie are wonderful hosts, available to answer questions, but not intrusive. They responded to problems in the apartment quickly. Overall the location is great, close to many attractions and to numerous bus routes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary, we're really happy that you enjoyed our apartment and the Campo de Fiori area. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again in Rome, Nathalie, Enrique and Diego
business
Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936989
+39 349 547-2846
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Très bel appartement au coeur de Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Appartement spacieux, bien équipé et très bien décoré. La terrasse est très agréable.
L'emplacement est parfait puisqu'on est au coeur de Rome, on n'a quasiment jamais pris les transports en commun. Plein de commerces à proximité, sans parler des glaciers et des restaurants. La contrepartie est évidemment le bruit, mais les fen^tres isolent bien!
Nathalie et Enrique sont venus nous saluer à leur retour de vacances, ils sont très chaleureux et vrais.
Bruno, Véronique et Marie
business
Gorgeous apartment with view and unique terrace on Campo de Fiori (old Rome)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936989
+39 349 547-2846
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Lovely apartment and superb location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed buying fruits in the market on Campo de' Fiori and also did some light cooking in the apartment's kitchen, which had all the utensils needed. The apartment was clean and well-kept, the bed was comfortable and the sofa functional for two people to sleep in. We'd enjoy eating breakfast on the terrasse in the morning and then spend the rest of the day discovering Rome on foot, since all the important sights are within walking distance.
And the pick up from/to the airport worked perfectly! A great service.
Owner's Response: Dear Lisette, We really enjoyed hosting you and your family and hope you'll be back soon. Warm wishes, Nathalie, Enrique and Diego