Indianapolis house rental - Great home in Downtown Indy!
Great home in Downtown Indy!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Indianapolis House Rental Photos and Description
Historic area home featuring 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms

This home requires a 3 day stay Minimum. This beautiful home is located in the Park Historic Neighborhood which is situated in the NE quadrant of Downtown Indianapolis, Just minutes from all the restaurants, attractions and shopping and a 15 minute(Easy) drive to the Indpls 500 Motor Speedway, 5 minute drive to Lucas Oil Stadium and 5 minute drive to the convention center. The house and furnishings are all high end and top of the line. The home is equipped with a fully stocked kitchen that will make your stay in Indianapolis one that is memorable. Book early for best rates EMail for fastest response to request to book and any questions. The calendar is updated regularly. See our other home as well #936981

Enjoy the best of the city in our beautiful home!

We are in the cultural trail district and we are central to Downtown, Greenwood, and Carmel.

Shopping: We are central to:

Circle Center Mall

Greenwood Park Mall

Fashion Mall

Edinburg Outlet Mall

We are an equal opportunity renter providing housing to you without discrimination or other limitations based on race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, or national origin.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a very global family. We are from West Virginia and Indiana, but have traveled the globe for humanatarian aid work in Haiti, Honduras, Chile, Mexico, Columbia, Nigeria, Russia and many more countries. We understand the need for a home like environment when you travel and we know quality and want to share a quality, high end experience with you!

Joyce Ciyou and Robert Ciyou and Jay and Liz Ciyou - Allee purchased this house in 2012

Jay Allee purchased this house in 2012

We have bought and flipped houses in the US for over 40 years. This home became our love! We saved it from demolition, gutted it and added on the upstairs. It is such a beautiful home and was begging to be saved. Now we share it so it can be enjoyed by travelers from around the globe!

From the moment you step on the front porch, you will fall in love with our home. It is warm and inviting. It is the perfect get away vacation home for Indianapolis!

8 Reviews of Property 936985 in Indianapolis, Indiana

Elegant, Modern, Downtown Home, HOT TUB - Minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Elegant, Modern, Downtown Home, HOT TUB - Minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936985
Indianapolis Indiana
5

Indeed a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Gorgeous house plenty of room. We rented this house for my husband’s graduation. The owners where very professional & helpful. Our family was very impressed with the home. It indeed felt like a home away from home! They had everything we needed right there! Kitchen was stocked. Bedrooms where big & roomy!
business
Elegant, Modern, Downtown Home, HOT TUB - Minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936985
Indianapolis Indiana
Banff, Alberta, Canada
5

A great place to stay in Indy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything about this rental was by-the-book, up front, and as advertised.

Joyce, Liz, and their family were great to work with and professional. There was an issue with the power company and one of their family was at the house helping within 10 minutes and, even though the issue turned out to be entirely the problem of the power company, he stayed until repairs were completed.

The home is comfortable and provided such a great opportunity for our group of friends to relax after long days and have slow-moving, relaxing mornings. The area of town is quiet and both the front and back porch were welcoming and peaceful.

The beds are all high quality and provided good sleeps for all, and there were more than enough bathrooms for our group such that we never had to wait to shower or prep for the day.

The kitchen is stocked with whatever you might need and I particularly appreciated the food staples - flour, sugar, salt, etc - that were available for use in it.

All in all, a very positive experience with a great home and a family you can trust.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant, Modern, Downtown Home, HOT TUB - Minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936985
Indianapolis Indiana
Birmingham, Al
5

REUNION 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I were looking for a home that could accommodate a large group (about 11 people) for a family reunion. When we arrived at the home everyone was in awe about how beautiful the house was. When we went inside it was even more beautiful! It had everything we needed for adults, teens and children. When we left Monday morning we enjoyed the downtown area visiting the zoo, aquarium and canal. The adults and children loved the fenced in back yard and looking at the garden. The pictures do not show all the wonderful things about this home. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant, Modern, Downtown Home, HOT TUB - Minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936985
Indianapolis Indiana
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Joyce and Liz are so great to work with! Our grandaughter had to have unexpected suregery at Riley hospital and Joyce and Liz opened up their home at the last minuite. The home was perfect for our family. We were only minutes away from the hospital and had a quiet place to stay at night. My daughter was able to come home in the afternoons and shower and rest. The house is immacculate and you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. The Kitcehn is fully stocked and you can easily cook for the entire family. If you are looking for a great home to stay at in Indianapolis, don't pass this up!
business
Elegant, Modern, Downtown Home, HOT TUB - Minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936985
Indianapolis Indiana
5

Great Home In Indianapolis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Joyce and LIz are amazing to work with! We stayed at their other home in Indianapolis in 2012 and they were wonderful to work with so we came back again to work with them! Everything about this home makes it a great place to stay while visiting Indianapolis. The rooms are spacious and offer great closet space. The kitcehn had everything you could need to cook a meal! We wanted to eat out and Joyce and Liz gave us a great list of restaurants and even made reservations for us! The house is in great shape! It is an older home that has been completly updated! We cannot wait to stay again! Joyce and Liz made the reservations so easy and they were avaliable for any questions! This made the decision to stay even better! If you are looking for a great house in downtown Indianapolis...This is the place to stay!
business
Elegant, Modern, Downtown Home, HOT TUB - Minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936985
Indianapolis Indiana
5

LOVE THIS HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a great stay! We had a wedding to attend in Indianapolis and we wanted something different than a standard hotel room since we had 3 couples traveling together. This was the perfect fit. The owners were so accomodating and made the reservation process so easy! Everything was in order on our arrival adn we even had a visit from the owner to personally check and see if we needed anything. The restaurant recommendations were perfect. We have made plans to come back next year and stay again! Thanks for making our stay perfect!
Owner's Response: Katherine! We are so glad that you enjoyed the house! The space allows multiple people to stay but to also feel like they have provate space as well! We love to ensure that are guests have oll their needs met so we like to drop by personally! I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant recommendations! Indy has great restaurants, you just need to know where to find them!! We have already reserved your requested dates for next year!
business
Elegant, Modern, Downtown Home, HOT TUB - Minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936985
Indianapolis Indiana
5

Perfection in Indianapolis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I am not sure where to start...We needed a palce to stay in Indianapolis on very short notice. Hotels were over priced and we had several people traveling with us. We contacted Liz to ask if we could arrive the next day. She was so helpful! Everything was aranged right away and she and Joyce were so easy to work with! The house is even better than the pictures. They made our stay great! From assiting in the unloading of our luggage as teh maintenace guy was there ensuring the lights were on and the house was warm for our arrival. They provided great restaurant options, directions to the whole foods and assitance to the airport! Our stay could nto have been better! Thanks again to the Joyce and Liz for all their assitance!
business
Elegant, Modern, Downtown Home, HOT TUB - Minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936985
Indianapolis Indiana
5

Great Location and Wonderful Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a great experience! This is once of my first times using Home Away to rent a vacation property! We needed a place for several family members for a local wedding and this was just perfect! Joyce and Liz the owners bent over backwards to make or stay great! The house was beautiful and provided all the amenities of a hotel, but with great space and beautiful furnishings! The beds are wonderful! If you need a place to stay in Inday and want to be close to downtown but have space to move around...This is it!
Owner's Response: Walter, we are so glad that you loved the house! We always want to make our guests feel at home. We always want our guests to feel that they are the most important and that they enjoy their stay! We ensure that we have high quality furnishings and wonderful beds for sleeping! Please let us know if you would like to stay again!!