Williams house rental - Large, open entry with adjoining Den, 7 ft Dining Table, and Pantry!
Large, open entry with adjoining Den, 7 ft Dining Table, and Pantry!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Williams House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

THE PERFECT RETREAT at 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'

55 miles west of Williams (easy drive)

Enjoy our 3500-square foot newer custom built rambling ranch home with a 73-foot covered patio to take in the panoramic views. Home also boasts a large saloon-style recreation room with a cowboy bar, pool table, games table, 72” TV and a cozy fireplace. The residence has two King beds and a Queen bed, with a queen futon and queen sofa bed (pull out couch in 4th/den), mattress cots, air mattresses and fold out foam beds. The home will easily accommodate 2 - 15 people.

With fantastic hiking and spectacular mountaintop views, guests can choose to be physically challenged or just relax and recharge. Favorite evening activities include unwinding around the outdoor fireplace, roasting marshmallows while stargazing, storytelling, and toasting the day’s events.

Ideal for romantic getaways, family reunions, or as a corporate retreat.

EXPLORE THE HIGH COUNTRY

We invite you to join us in the beautiful Juniper Mountains of northwest Arizona. We are surrounded by working cattle ranches, pinion pines, close to ancient Native American ceremonial sites and Route 66. Experience nature and American history at Tumbling Rock Ranch. Check out more pictures and info on our website.

Local activities include world-class hiking and visiting several nearby ancient Native American ceremonial sites with extensive walls of petroglyphs. The area is a rock hound’s delight and fossils abound.

Close to Seligman, the birthplace of Route 66, the climate is moderate, year round, with few exceptions. We are at 5800 feet elevation and though we get some beautiful snowfall a few times each season, it generally melts within a day or two.

Wildlife commonly seen include elk, deer, javalina, antelope, coyote, bobcat, and wild burros.

Check out our Tumbling Rock Ranch website for more pictures!!

Keywords: Ranch home, romantic getaway, retreat, corporate retreat, mountain scenery, view property, recreational, lodge, vacation home, pine trees, large, luxury, Williams, Arizona, Las Vegas, Phoenix, snow, spacious, newer home, hiking, secluded, rustic setting. large patio views, large parking area, waterfall, pond, gazebo, recreation, games, ranch,

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have been savoring the beauty of the Juniper Mountains for the past 8 years. We built and decorated the home with a keen attention to detail and a great deal of pride. We started renting it out in September 2011 and have enjoyed a steady flow of guests from all over the country. We have four children and seven grandchildren who live somewhat scattered along the west side of the continent. We share a cozy cabin nearby with our german shepherd, Kayla, border collie mix, Roxy, and papillon, Sam.

Carolyn Besler purchased this house in 2007

It's a little piece of paradise. This property is peaceful and quiet and away from it all, but an easy drive to all the attractions.

32 Reviews of Property 379349 in Williams, Arizona

'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
Temecula, CA
5

Relaxation on the Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This home is an amazing place for a family getaway. We played pool, went for a hike, relaxed on the porch with adult beverages :) & enjoyed a campfire. The home was clean & had everything we needed. The kitchen is spacious for preparing family meals & it even has a dishwasher! We had a wonderful vacation & look forward to staying at the Tumbling Rock Ranch again. Thanks Don & Carolyn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
Mesa
5

5-Star resort accommodations in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We celebrated my daughter's 16th birthday party by taking our family and a few of her friends up north. There were 11 of us and we all had comfortable sleeping arrangements- plenty of linens and blankets and pillows with a beautiful game room and lots of space to let the kids have their fun and parents have their quiet time! The house and property were immaculate and the owners were incredibly accommodating and helpful. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful experience at the tumbling rock ranch. We went for 3 days to experience the polar express and this place was great. Only regret is actually having to leave the property, next time we could easily just show up and not leave the area until the trip is over. This property is very a short drive from the freeway but very private. The pictures do not do the area justice it is beautiful and so is the home. The Besler's are actually on the property so if you have any questions or issues it is easily resolved.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
Denver, CO
5

Impeccable Impression

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolute Heaven! I brought my family to this retreat and was pleasantly surprised throughout our entire stay. Don and Carolyn are both kind, accommodating and just genuinely excellent hosts. The home had MORE than enough room and was the pinnacle of our entire trip. All of our lodgings throughout our trip 'paled in comparison' to this wonderful place. I will visit here again. It has become a instant favorite for my family and I. Can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
Birmingham, AL
5

Wonderful place to stay! You won't regret!

Wonderful place to stay! You won't regret!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a very memorable and wonderful experience at Tumbling Rock Ranch. Don and Carolyn are gracious hosts and have such a beautiful home with all the amenities of a fine hotel. Our children loved the fire pit, pool table, games and the ability to hang their hammocks out on the porch. The nights were cool enough to have a fire and roast marshmallows. Kitchen had everything we needed and more. Perfectly spaced floor plan so that we all had our own space. The best part was taking a full moon hike with Don to see the petroglyphs and hike to the top of a mountain and we did this for four hours - amazing views and great company. I would recommend this for any family. We used it as base camp to go to the GC and rafting the Colorado. We didn't mind the drive as the upside was a beautiful place to make warm memories as a family. Thank you to them both for a great trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
Atlanta, GA
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed for two days at this beautiful ranch and wish we had time to stay longer. There were just three of us and the house was far larger than any of us needed - although having the space to stretch out and relax was quite nice. :) The bar/pool area was a fantastic place to hang out, the views are great, and the owners are extremely welcoming and friendly. This place is tucked away from the interstate and any major cities, so you truly get an experience of being on a ranch in Arizona - it was truly a unique experience we all will remember and hope to repeat in the future. Thanks to Don & Carolyn for making our trip that much more special!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
5

Very relaxing and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Although the Grand Canyon was about 1.5 hrs away (the reason for our trip), getting 'home' each day was relaxing relief. The wonderful quiet of the surroundings was greatly appreciated, and the hospitality of the owners (who live nearby) was enjoyably pleasant.
The game room was where we spent much of our time while there, and because of the ammenities (especially the gas grill), we ate well at 'home' each evening. The Safeway in Williams was excellently stocked with everything we needed for our outstanding evening meals.
Thanks Don and Carolyn for a great getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
5

Remote and peaceful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Gracious host, beautiful and comfortable vacation home. Ideal for entertaining adults and teenagers. Would recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
Maricopa, AZ
5

Perfect Home, Perfect Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a large group of 15 with kids and adults needing a place to gather and rest before beginning our Havasupai excursion. Tumbling Rock Ranch was perfect! It had the space to accommodate all of us and the setting (80 beautiful, wooded acres) get us started on the right foot. With being only 1 3/4 hours from the hilltop trail head, it was a far superior starting point then the alternatives in Seligman. Don and Carolyn were great hosts and we look forward to another stay at Tumbling Rock Ranch.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
North Carolina
5

Tumbling Rock Ranch- WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just completed our vacation out west and had the pleasure of staying in Don & Carolyn's lovely home. What a truly amazing "HOME"!!! You can tell Don & Carolyn put their heart and soul into building this house. Every detail has been attended to. It is so special that you hate to leave. It was so nice to know that after a day of sightseeing you knew you had this comfortable home to come to and relax. We hope to one day stay there again. Thank you Don & Carolyn for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2