East Village apartment rental - Dining Room
Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

East Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

This stunning East Village garden apartment was recently renovated, redesigned by Keith Strand Architect & fully furnished by internationally published design firm Heidi Gerquest Designs.

Featuring the urban elegance of over-dyed oriental rugs, hand-stenciled walls, and Moroccan tiles, this inviting two bedroom apartment is situated within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, subway and bus lines. The newly renovated, professionally designed interior is fully furnished with a stylish combination of classical and modern elements brought together by the textural richness of embroidered fabrics, lush wools, and soft velvets. The apartment is Wi-Fi equipped and offers a gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, two bathrooms, and a gas fireplace for a city-stay complete with all the modern amenities. Guests will find respite in the apartment's private backyard garden with a neighborhood market and fine Italian dining only steps away.

47 Reviews of Property 936865 in East Village, New York

Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 47 reviews
business
Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936865
+1 718 834-2500
East Village Manhattan
5

Wonderful home in great NYC neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a memorable 2 week vacation in New York staying in this 2 BR/2BA apartment with our daughter and son-in-law. It is very large, particularly by New York City standards, and tastefully decorated. The apartment is completely stocked with everything you need, cookware, dishes, linens, etc. The owner was thoughtful and responsive in all our communications with her, answering all our questions and responding quickly to any requests. It was great to stay in a quiet neighborhood, yet be able to walk to grocery stores, delis, and the metro, with taxis readily available ½ block away. We were so comfortable here, we didn’t want to leave to go back home!
business
Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936865
+1 718 834-2500
East Village Manhattan
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment is delightful. Clean, warm and huge! In an area that has definitely changed for the better in the past 5 years - Great restaurants and bars within a block or two. Union Market around the corner and a great wine shop on the corner. Everything one could need for a great NYC weekend! 10 minute walk to Washington Square, passing through NYC along the way! Will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936865
+1 718 834-2500
East Village Manhattan
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was perfect for our family reunion of sorts - very comfortable and inviting; beautifully decorated, clean and well-maintained. My husband and I brought his 80 year old mother with us to see "Tosca" at the Metropolitan Opera and then our daughter came up from DC to see "Wicked" with us at the Gershwin. Seeing something at the Opera was on my mother-in-law's bucket list. The place was wonderful as it was ground-floor and very accessible for my mother-in-law who has mobility issues and can't do stairs very well, and it was great to have a living space and kitchen to be able to have relaxing mornings with the NY Times and coffee and fruit and scones from the nearby markets, as it takes her awhile to get around. We loved the neighborhood, easy to grab a cab as needed and not expensive to get uptown - Great wine store on the corner!!! Great restaurant - "GoatTown" - an 5th street! I would highly recommend this place (although I would like to keep it a hidden secret as we will definitely be back!) Thanks for making the whole process very easy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936865
+1 718 834-2500
East Village Manhattan
Rochester, NY
5

Worth every cent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was absolutely stunning ... and meticulous in every way. Its proximity was very convenient to a subway line, for walking the East River Promenade, and for enjoying the East Village (where there are excellent delis, restaurants, and bars). The property manager was very attentive, detailed in information, and a pleasure to work with. I would definitely rent here again should it be available.
business
Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936865
+1 718 834-2500
East Village Manhattan
5

Fantastic New York Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful week staying in this fabulous apartment. It is beautifully decorated throughout and in reality far exceeds the description and photographs on the website. It is enormous and has superb kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities.My wife and I had already been touring for a week in New England before we arrived and were able to park outside before unloading and retuning the hire car to the rental company.
The apartment was immaculate and well stocked with toiletries, cleaning and laundry products.I had been in contact with Avion several times and all emails and telephone calls had been promptly returned. She had air mailed the keys to me so that they arrived several days before we left the UK. My deposit was also promptly returned after our visit.
We used the 2nd Avenue Subway Station to go uptown most days and it was only two blocks away. There are local supermarkets for morning bagels and pastries and a very good Italian restaurant called "Supper" a few doors away. Katz Deli is just round the corner and a little beyond the subway station is a Wholefoods supermarket.The apartment is so relaxing and comfortable that we really enjoyed staying in occasionally, watching TV and not feeling that we had to go out. I even started to get into the World Series Baseball!!
We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936865
+1 718 834-2500
East Village Manhattan
5

First time in New York City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were two couples traveling and I must say I was completely satisfied with the apartment. I have rented a VRBO or Home Away property on several occasions and this apartment lived up to our expectations.
Everything was as described and the pictures are a very good impression of the apartment.
The area is safe and convenient to many sites in New York. We spent most of our time walking everywhere, including up to Central Park.
It is easy to get around from the apartment and it is quiet, well appointed and absolutely spotlessly clean.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a spacious, comfortable place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936865
+1 718 834-2500
East Village Manhattan
UK, London
5

Amazing apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are a family of 5 - kids aged 16, 13 & 11. Arrived on Saturday and we immediately impressed with the location and interior. Parking was tight, but the locals were pleasant, one lady telling me she was leaving and I could have her spot. Apartment exceeded my very high expectations. Loads of room, beautifully appointed, high spec modern appliances, toiletries, everything you could need. We would not hesitate to stay again. The agent (Avion) was very efficient and helpful getting the keys to us at our hotel before the stay and advising on cabs etc.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936865
+1 718 834-2500
East Village Manhattan
Frankfurt
5

Fantastic Flat, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are two couples aged 50+ and rented the flat for 5 days. The flat is simply amazing: trendy, elegant decorated, with comfortable sleeping rooms, inviting living room and a fully equipped dream-kitchen (!). The picture do not do justice to the real flair of this flat. Every room is spacious and clean. It is a pity that we did not use the terrace, which is also tastefully equipped and spacious.
The flat is in a very quiet location. Nevertheless, subway, shops, restaurants and further amenities are just few minutes walk from there.
Avion organized everything very well: contract, payment Information, keys (we received the keys per airmail before arrival) and all necessary Information. She was available at any time for help.
We were absolutely satisfied with every feature of this flat.
The only reason why we would not reccomend it is because we would like to preserve it for the next time we visit NYC!!!!!

Thank you Avion for everything!
business
Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936865
+1 718 834-2500
East Village Manhattan
5

pictures do not do it justice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were two couples and this place was perfect! Avion was a pleasure to deal with and we had absolutely everything we could have wanted for our stay. East Village exceeded our expectations, and with a great friendly restaurant a couple of doors down we were in our element. We were able to walk to a lot of places, and if we didn't feel like walking could hail a cab from the front door. We would definitely recommend this place to others.
business
Beautifully Decorated Elegant Garden East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936865
+1 718 834-2500
East Village Manhattan
5

Love, Love, Love this Apartment!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The best vacation yet to NYC thanks to this beautiful and huge apartment. I had another one booked and the week of arrival they had to cancel on me. So it left me not a whole lot of time to find something new. So I got back on VRBO and started my search all over again. I ran across this one and just feel in love and just knew I wouldn't get to rent it but I was still going to try. The next morning Avion responded and said it was available. I was so happy because what I thought would be a night mare turned into this great trip all because this was like just being at home. Very clean, large, with an out door terrace, what else could you ask for. I have never really stayed in the East Village side before and it as well was a great experience to. We fell in love at first sight as soon as we walked through the doors and were in heaven. It felt like once we enter the apartment we were no longer in the city we were just at home and then once we walked out we were like wow were already in the city. Just a great feeling and experience! We spent 5 nights here and the location of the bedrooms were perfect no noise at all to sleep:)

Avion was so helpful to answer all of my questions and concerns before the arrival. I would have normally been able to figure a lot out on my own but with only having booked about 4 days before arrival I didn't really have the time to sit down and do research myself. She was just amazing and so helpful. Really just a pleasure to deal with:)

We came for a trade show and I still have more trips to make in my life time and this will for sure be one of my hot spots. The only down fall for this trip is that are trade show we went to for 3 days was all the way on the other side but would not keep me from staying here again. I can't wait until I feel comfortable enough to take my daughter back once she is old enough with some of my other girlfriends and there daughters it will be the perfect space for us.

One of my girlfriends love's her wine at night and there is a great store right down the street on the corner which she visited everyday LOL. I on the other hand enjoyed the $.99 pizza that was at the other end of the block. There is also a grocery store called Key's Grocery 2 blocks away that actually let us borrow the grocery cart to take our groceries back to the apartment and that was the best! We also just enjoyed walking around the area and felt very safe just being 3 young ladies.

Can't wait to return & loved the stay!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1