Holly Lake Ranch chalet rental - Plenty of room to gather for vacations, family reunions and retreats of all kind
Plenty of room to gather for vacations, family reunions and retreats of all kind
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Holly Lake Ranch Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms + sofa bed/futon, 3 bathrooms (1 handicapped-friendly), sleeps 20

Nestled in the piney woods of East Texas, is a spacious, relaxing cottage that invites you to “get out of town - come and stay a while”. Located inside Holly Lake Ranch, East Texas’ premier gated-vacation resort, you’ll enjoy amenities such as nature-watching swimming, tennis, fishing, canoeing, golfing, bicycling, archery, not to mention an activities center with a game room, a mini-theater and 2 restaurants on premises. This fully-furnished, 4-bedroom 3,000 square foot chalet, which backs onto a nature trail, sleeps up to 20 people and is perfect for family vacations, family reunions and retreats of all kinds. With expansive areas for gathering, nooks for reading, places to play, 3 full-baths, a fully-furnished kitchen and something for everyone, you’ll want “our place” to be your “your place” for regular gatherings and getaways.

For our other properties, please check the bottom of page. #3004919 & #3004923.

100 miles east of Dallas and within minutes of Mineola, Gladewater and Jefferson with scores of antique shops, lakes, wineries and some of the best motorcycle riding in the country, you may find yourself saying, “Why don’t we just move here”?

For our other properties, please check the bottom of page. #3004919 & #3004923.

More Details
Hide Details

Allen and Rhonda Sanders love living in East Texas. Married for 41 years with 2 incredible daughters and 5 grandkids, we're still crazy in love with each other and love to see families slow down and reconnect with each other and sometimes that means getting out of town and getting away from it all. Technically, we're 'retired', but stay busy with our 3 vacation rentals - but it really is a labor of love. We love opening our hearts and homes to folks who need to just need to chill for a while. In her spare time, Rhonda enjoys all kinds of crafts, quilting and almost anything creative. Allen enjoys fishing and riding his Harley. They are both very active in leadership in their local church.

Allen/Rhonda Sanders purchased this chalet in 2006

We actually bought this home for our daughter and her 3 children, who recently moved away to Colorado. We loved the house so decided to make it a vacation rental.

17 Reviews of Property 936800 in Holly Lake Ranch, Texas

Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936800
+1 903-769-3999
Holly Lake Ranch East Texas
5

The Comforts of Home - Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay at the Holly Lake Retreat was fantastic! My parents were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary and many of us had to travel from out of state to the ceremony. The house was perfect for two of the families to stay. With four bedrooms and tons of beds, it was easy for the 13 of us to find a place to crash. And with 3 bathrooms and showers, we didn't have to wait in line.

The spacious living room allowed us to spread out and relax in front of the wood stove and watch TV or talk the night away.

The pool table was an instant hit with the kids as they practiced their shooting ability (or lack thereof) at all hours of the day and night. And with the wifi, they were able to get their daily dose of internet and keep them out of the adults' hair.

The well-equipped kitchen was excellent for cooking regular meals or just popping snacks into the microwave. And the outdoor grill helped to provide some variety in the cooking. We were able to save money on food, but still enjoy home cooking.

The biggest complaint - that we had to leave. After staying several days, the kids would have definitely called that place home if we gave them the chance.

I would definitely recommend this home for anyone who is planning on staying in the Hawkins area for a few days. But, be sure to stay for a while and enjoy the place. Otherwise you'd be missing out.

Thanks again Allen and Rhonda for opening your place to us. We hope to be back there again soon!

Regards,
Richard Munoz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936800
+1 903-769-3999
Holly Lake Ranch East Texas
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time at Holly Lake Ranch. The house was wonderful. It fit our large family gathering. The bedrooms were all upstairs, which made it nice when it was bedtime for the kids. The downstairs was the living space with the gameroom/living room area, dinning room, kitchen, and a full bathroom. We stayed for a long weekend and there was plenty to do: swimming, boating, fishing, putt putt golf, hiking, etc. The pool was a short hike from the house, so we were able to walk there. The owner, Allen, was super nice and helpful. He answered all of our questions ahead of time and was easily reachable during our stay. The description and pictures are accurate, although the daybed was downstairs during our stay, which was great for us. The property was clean and maintained. We had a great stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936800
+1 903-769-3999
Holly Lake Ranch East Texas
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time at Holly Lake Ranch. The house was wonderful. It fit our large family gathering. The bedrooms were all upstairs, which made it nice when it was bedtime for the kids. The downstairs was the living space with the gameroom/living room area, dinning room, kitchen, and a full bathroom. We stayed for a long weekend and there was plenty to do: swimming, boating, fishing, putt putt golf, hiking, etc. The pool was a short hike from the house, so we were able to walk there. The owner, Allen, was super nice and helpful. He answered all of our questions ahead of time and was easily reachable during our stay. The description and pictures are accurate, although the daybed was downstairs during our stay, which was great for us. The property was clean and maintained. We had a great stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936800
+1 903-769-3999
Holly Lake Ranch East Texas
Quinlan tx
5

Holly lake Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an awesome time at Holly lake Ranch. The house was so roomy and very clean. We loved the decorations. We brought 6 kids with us here on church camp and they loved it. The kids loved the board games and Movies. I definitely will recommend this place to other people. Our deposit was refunded soon after we left.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936800
+1 903-769-3999
Holly Lake Ranch East Texas
Hawkins, TX
5

Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved the house, the view and the fact it was not that far inside Holly Lake was wonderful for my out of town family. We rented a golf cart and enjoyed all that Holly Lake had to offer. The house was very spacious and met all of our needs. We will definately be doing this again. The listing was exactly as it was described. Very clean and the music when we arrived was very calming. My family came from California, Alabama, Florida and Georgia and they all enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of this property and the location!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936800
+1 903-769-3999
Holly Lake Ranch East Texas
Tomball, Tx
5

Holly Lake Ranch, Piney Woods, Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I had all our children and grandchildren there for the weekend. Everyone had something to do which they enjoyed individually and as a group (grandchildren ranged in age from 2 to 13 (with two expectant mothers). The adults had a great time playing games at the house and less than a mile away was the lake (fishing, paddle boats), a walking trail, plenty of activities; i.e., miniature golf, basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, and a variety of gym activities which all ages enjoyed. The individual running the shop at the boat dock was very helpful and friendly. Found out he and I were both from West Virginia. And all the accessory items were free. The house was well furnished, plenty of towels, etc. and the kitchen had everything needed, along with good instructions on what to do and not do. Received excellent instructions prior to our arrival also. The security was very good. I liked the "old time" wooden doors in the house and the women raved about the decorations. The "game room", pool & ping pong tables were a big hit and got a lot of use. All the rooms were large, with very comfortable beds, The bunk beds were a nice touch also. The upper decked, accessed via two of the bedrooms offered a good gathering place to sit and relax and enjoy the evening. Couldn't have asked for much better weather. We didn't venture off the site except to go to the grocery store, where there was an abundance of friendly and helpful employees. Would have enjoyed more time, as we checked in at 4 pm on Friday and checked out by 11 on Sunday allowing only one full day to try to take everything in. My wife and I have already talked about coming back in a few years (when the newest members of the family will be old enough to enjoy). In the meantime, we plan on just the two of us coming back to relax and enjoy all you have to offer. Thanks for making this a most memorable experience for our family. Everyone sends their thanks.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well we sure enjoyed having y'all out. I agree, a weekend almost isn't enough to detox from the city - guess you'll just have to come back for a week sometime soon. It also explains why we bought a "weekend place" and ended up moving here - it's a beautiful place to live or to visit. Hope it's the first of many happy returns.

Allen and Rhonda
business
Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936800
+1 903-769-3999
Holly Lake Ranch East Texas
5

Fantastic Getaway Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We found this home while searching for a location for a small men's retreat. Immediately upon arrival, a couple of the men stated that they need to "bring their family to this place". Although there are quite a few home in Holly Lake Ranch, this vacation home definitely feels secluded. The 2 level deck is awesome and provides a lot of serentity. We had 10 guys at our retreat and all of them had their own bed to sleep in upstairs. If we'd had more, there were more beds downstairs. The pingpong table / pool table were a hit. The kitchen was well stocked and the gas grill on the deck worked flawlessly. The fishing lake was just a short walk away and we were able to catch a few fish. We didn't catch a 14 lb bass which is the record for the pond or an 8 lb bass which they caught last week, but we had alot of fun. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for either a family getaway or a men's / women's retreat. You won't be disappointed.
Owner's Response: Well thanks for the kind words guys. We really enjoyed having your men's group out. That little lake is one of the best kept secrets around here - I caught an 8.8 lb bass. Also nice that you don't need a fishing license since it's on private property. I hope you guys will come back again and maybe even your church's women's group might want to stay with us.

Thanks again,

Allen and Rhonda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936800
+1 903-769-3999
Holly Lake Ranch East Texas
5

Heartwarming Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a great place to stay. My family of 20, 8 of them being children under the age of 11, were extremely comfortable in this home. There is room enough for everyone to be doing something, reading, playing pool or ping pong, napping, watching tv, or just relaxing on the deck. We had deer visit us on the front lawn and the nature trail behind the house was a real treat. Even with the weather being cold and rainy we had a fantastic time in this home. It was a blessed way to bring in the New Year! Thank you Allen and Rhonda for sharing your home!
business
Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936800
+1 903-769-3999
Holly Lake Ranch East Texas
5

WONDERFUL time and beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We found this to be the MOST welcoming and comfortable place we have ever rented. It was simply COZY and soothing to be able to come here after a days work and know that we would be comfortable, warm, and have enough room for all of us to spread out. It had everything anyone would wish for and the hosts are the most accomodating ever. We would rent from them again anyday. Thank you so much for everything Allen and Rhonda. The decorations for Christmas were perfect and inviting. It sure did make our stay feel like home. Thanks again. Sue and family
business
Sleeps 20! Enjoy all the amenities on Holly Lake Ranch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936800
+1 903-769-3999
Holly Lake Ranch East Texas
5

Perfect Family Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our stay was wonderful. The owners were great in supplying information before we arrived. The house is beautiful with just about anything you need supplied. Since it was Thanksgiving there was a lot of food preperation and we had everythiing we needed in the kitchen.

We all loved the game table and movies provided including our 8 and 5 year old granddaughters. It is a nice place for relaxing but still has activities you can enjoy such as fishing, boating, miniature golf, etc.

I highly recommend Holly Lake Ranch and this home. The owners know how to provide for a perfect stay.