Amalfi villa rental - seaview House Oliver Amalfi
seaview House Oliver Amalfi
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Amalfi Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)

The perfume of the carob and myrtle trees, the lemon and ancient olive groves, the heavy branches of lilac wisteria, the wild rosemary and an unforgettable view as far as the eye can see - this is the magical combination of Amalfi Coast nature to be discovered at House Oliver. House Oliver can accommodate two to five guests. The main bedroom has large wardrobes, safety-box and a full bathroom en-suite with shower and sea view. The lounge area, with its cool terracotta tiles and wide windows embracing the sea, has a color television and a two-seater sofa bed by Divani & Divani by Natuzzi. It is the perfect relaxing space to retire to after a day of enjoying the coast. The complete modern kitchen boasts a new oven with gas cook top and overlooks a cozy four-seat dining table. And why not a tinker on the antique piano after dinner? The bright dining area also comes with more of those luscious sea views.

There is also another bathroom with shower situated near the lounge area and House Oliver is also air-conditioned and a beautiful terrace with lemon trees, where you could admire an amazing sea view...

House Oliver is only ten minutes by foot to the centre of Amalfi where it is possible to choose between various fine-dining restaurants with accessible prices and true Mediterranean cooking.

From Amalfi, it is easy to visit other locations, such as Ravello, Atrani, Capri, Sorrento, Positano, Ischia, Mt Vesuvio Pompei and Ercolano ruins via daily sea connections or by local SITA bus.

The House Oliver rate: air conditioning/heating ,daily cleaning, linens,towels, amenities,fruits and breakfast products available on arrival, taxes, electricity, are included in the price.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 936769 in Amalfi, Italy

House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936769
+0039 3338753031
Amalfi Amalfi Coast
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
5

World class view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our week at House Oliver was absolutely wonderful. The view from the veranda is even more beautiful than it looks in pictures. The house is beautifully maintained, charming and unique. We used the small kitchen extensively, and were happy that Oliver had stocked it for us with breakfast items. There is a delightful gazebo area where we sat and sipped tea on the one day when it rained, and the little cat Fifi joined us and purred on our laps. Oliver and his wife were gracious and warm without being obtrusive. They brought us wine one night, and espresso on our last morning. They made a reservation for us at a delightful restaurant one night in the nearby town of Atrani. A few thoughts -- Internet is spotty, so bring an old-fashioned book. Some nights, a nearby dog barked; the downstairs bedroom, with door closed, took care of the problem. To get to nearby towns, you must walk along the very narrow cliff road with no sidewalk (everyone who stays on the Amalfi coast has this challenge. We didn't mind, it was fun.) I highly recommend this beautiful house for anyone looking for a relaxing, private refuge with a knockout ocean view.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jean and Ken,

we thank you for your words and thoughts. We are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of our Villa and of the location (even Fifì).
Thank you for having captured the true essence of our house.
With great affection
Oliver and Lella
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936769
+0039 3338753031
Amalfi Amalfi Coast
Seattle, Washington
5

Everything and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent our second of two weeks in Italy at House Olivier - and can not say enough about our experience. Oliver and Lella treated us like friends from the moment we arrived. The care and attention they have taken to make their property elegant, comfortable, romantic, and welcoming is unmatched in our experiences with VRBO - and we have had amazing experiences.

Upon our arrival, we wanted for nothing. We were able to enjoy a lovely prosecco toast with Oliver - had beverages, as well as fresh fruit, tomatoes, peppers, basil, and lemons from Lella's garden waiting for us to enjoy during our stay. The pictures here do not do this lovely home justice. It is immaculate, and just incredible to "live" in. It was very hard to leave!

Everywhere we turned there was something special or unique that made our visit more enjoyable. Any question we had about the area, where we should go or what we should do, Oliver made himself available to help. Lella and Oliver even gave us a cooking class on how to make a simple rustic pasta dish with fish and fresh squash from their garden that remains one of the best meals of our entire trip.

Our experience was a combination of feeling like you were in a five-star resort and right at home. We honestly can't say enough about how wonderful our experience here was. Upon our return to Amalfi - and we will return - we can not imagine staying anywhere else. It's location to all the wonderful towns along the coast is exceptional. The down days "at home" were luxurious and relaxing. We both feel very fortunate to have met Oliver and Lella and consider them new found friends.

If you don't stay here - you're missing an amazing experience and amazing people. We miss you both already Oliver and Lella - and can't wait to see you again, whether in Italy or here in the U.S. - Salute e felicitĂ  a tutti e due sempre! Brent and Lisa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Brent and Lisa,

It was another great experience for us, to know two persons so positive and desirous of enjoy all the good things of the place and House Oliver.
Our joy once again is that you felt in your home and that you enjoyed all the comforts in it.
We miss you too, we must meet again both here and in the U.S.
A big big hug
Oliver and Lella
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936769
+0039 3338753031
Amalfi Amalfi Coast
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

The perfect ending to our 3 weeks in Italy!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent three weeks in Italy on a big family "Hoorah" before taking our son to college. We stayed in other VRBO properties and some 5 star hotels. Everyone agreed this property was the nicest due to its locale, its view and its gracious host.

Oliver was easy to communicate with during the rental process. He promptly answered e-mails addressing questions and giving advice. Oliver arranged transportation to his home since we decided not to rent a car. He had the refrigerator stocked with enough food and juice for a few breakfasts as well as baskets of fruit and other snacks waiting for us. Upon arrival, he gave us a tour and sat outside with us for a prosecco toast. The view from the patio is beyond breathtaking!! We won't forget it since we took so many pictures of our teenagers out on that balcony.

Oliver's home is well thought out and comfortable. Everything we needed was available. Housekeeping came each day and we had them do our laundry once. We helped ourselves, at Oliver's urging, to vegetables and herbs from the garden. The tomatoes were some of the best we have ever eaten!! We walked into Atrani or Amalfi at least once a day. The public bus stop is just steps away but we chose to walk off all the fantastic pasta, pizza, fish and gelato we were eating. We went to the beach in Amalfi and Positano. We visited Minori, Maiori and spent a day in Capri. It was easy to utilize the ferry from Amalfi. We spent a day on Oliver's boat cruising, swimming in the ocean and feeding the fish. Oliver provided snacks and drinks, let my daughter steer the boat and took us for lunch. It was a perfect day! Oliver made himself easy to find when we returned home each day just in case we needed anything. He made several restaurant recommendations and reservations for us. He even made us espresso our last morning. Our stay at House Oliver was terrific!

It is evident that Oliver wants his guests to have a wonderful time and does everything in his power to make it happen. He asked us many times what he could do to improve his property. We could only come up with one suggestion. If we ever return to Amalfi, and we surely would love to one day, we will definitely stay in Oliver's home again. And, I bet, when we return, Oliver will have purchased the mattress topper we suggested for those guests who prefer a softer mattress---since he had already purchased, and was ready to install, the outdoor speakers the prior guest had suggested.

Grazie! The Cohens from Arizona
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed the warmth of our home and our hospitality. You are an exemplary family and we were pleased to share with people like you this holiday week. We hope to see you again at House Oliver
Oliver and Lella
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936769
+0039 3338753031
Amalfi Amalfi Coast
Santa Barbara, CA
5

We had the Honeymoon of our dreams at House Oliver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
House Oliver villa was everything we expected it to be and more! From the moment we arrived Oliviero and Lella were the most gracious hosts. The hospitality never ended from being greeted with a Prosecco toast when we arrived, to the light linguine with claims lunch that Oliviero prepared for Christian and I, it was all spectacular. The villa and the grounds are enchanting; the rooms are beyond gorgeous and have everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The kitchen was perfect for making elegant dinners using fresh herbs and tomatoes from Lella's garden. The patio provided the perfect romantic setting for our dinners overlooking the breathtaking Amalfi Coast. It was Oliviero's recommendations on dining at Mistral and enjoying the beach of Castiglione that really made our honeymoon unforgettable. The most memorable part of our trip was our boat cruise with Oliviero. You have not seen the Almalfi coast until you have seen it from the sea with Oliviero as your guide! We had a beautiful day on the boat stopping at different ports while enjoying wine and snacks that Oliviero had prepared. That was a great day of swimming in the warmest crystal blue water I have ever felt, and then the amazing lunch we shared with Oliviero and his friends at a fun beach restaurant; it was perfect. The sights and the company were incredible. We would recommend House Oliver over and over again! Maybe we'll be back for our 10 year anniversary, a girl can dream! A thousand thanks to you Oliviero, Lella, Peter & of course Fi Fi for your kindness, generosity, and warmth. You made our honeymoon one that people dream of. We will never forget you or House Oliver. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Cheers, Katie & Christian
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Katie & Christian,

these words fill us with joy because we know that they are written with your heart.
We were happy to see a couple so in love and being able to help make your holiday unforgettable

A big hug

Oliver and Lella
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936769
+0039 3338753031
Amalfi Amalfi Coast
California
5

Grazia!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When four working moms set out on a quest for adventure and tranquility, they discovered that and more at House Oliver!

Our week's stay at the villa of Oliviero and Lella was nothing short of perfection. From the warm welcome and gracious hospitality from our hosts and their many friends to whom they introduced us throughout our stay and to the fabulous recommendations for dining/daily excursions that we were provided with, we experienced all the grace and beauty that this idyllic vacation home and setting has to offer. Our boat cruise with Oliviero was by far the most memorable day of all, though. There is no better way to tour the Amalfi Coastline than with Oliviero and on his yacht. Again, perfection!

Oliviero and Lella, you and your lovely home will remain in our hearts forever! We are spreading word of your magical villa in the Napa Valley and across the coast. Any guests who are lucky enough to cross your paths and stay at House Oliver will surely be blessed with the same fortune as we were.
A new word comes to mind when we think of our stay at House Oliver - not just "Grazie!" or "Thank you!", but as Oliviero taught us, "Grazia!" or "From the Gods!"
Your friends, Gigi, Colleen, Wendy, and Erin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: When suddenly came four beautiful women like you at home, it was certainly a wonderful surprise.
Four smart women but however to assist and protect.
You have been able to enjoy and appreciate all the passion and the love that we put into our home. We have succeeded in make you feel at home in a dream location and this is what makes us happy.
You become our dear friends, we remember all of you even the tears shed in the only bad moment of the entire stay, your departure.
A big hug
Lella and Oliver
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936769
+0039 3338753031
Amalfi Amalfi Coast
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Dear Oliver and Lela: Daniel and I had a beautiful week and we are so grateful our wonderful friends found you here. We loved your property and we would recommend you to anyone interested in staying on the Amalfi Coast. Although no experience away from the comfort of one's home is ever perfect, we do believe your beautiful villa was the perfect start to our weeks in Italy. Thank you all for your warm hospitality! We highly recommend House Oliver; it's amazing views and it's wonderful location!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sherry and Daniel,

for us to have made ??your acquaintance is an added value to our human experience
two beautiful couples at one time was a real luck.

We will remember you

Oliver and Lella
business
House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936769
+0039 3338753031
Amalfi Amalfi Coast
Bangkok, Thailand
5

We are a couple with 22 years old twin of Tiyabhorn from Bangkok, Thailand.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
One of the most hospital hosts one can ask for when vacationing. Oliver made us feel as if we were his family, which made the place feel like home. Moreover, he also helped us on every aspect we had issues on, such as tours,a transportation and restaurant reservations. His house was finely decorated with beautiful Mediterranean decor surrounded by luscious gardens. A definite return vacation home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Tusaneeya and Therdtong,

thank you for your beautiful words, we were honored to have a family as nice as you are, with your two beautiful boys.
We were happy that you appreciated the beauty of our places and of our house.

All the best

Oliver and Lella
business
House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936769
+0039 3338753031
Amalfi Amalfi Coast
Boca Raton, Florida
5

Breathtaking View and Unparalleled Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
"Breathtaking" fails to adequately describe this Amalfi Coast gem. Conveniently located between Atrani and Minori, this villa has everything: modernized living quarters, ample sitting areas, a gorgeous terrace (with a once-in-a-lifetime view of the Mediterranean), cozy outdoor gazebo, and lots more. The hospitality afforded us by Oliver and Lela was second to none - from the welcome prosecco toasts to the departure espresso, musical entertainment for a birthday, and much more. Oliver provides the guest with a pre-programmed mobile phone to reach him anytime - no other host has ever done this - and he responds within minutes. The villa's location is ideal for day trips to Pompei, Paestum, Sorrento, Salerno, Battipaglia, Positano, and, of course, Ravello. There are many choices for dining as well. Even without a car (we did have one), the SITA bus is available virtually at the front door, and a ferry service from Amalfi can get you to a number of venues. We spent more than 3 weeks in Italy, with lodging at five sites, and House Oliver stood head and shoulders above the rest for its features and location.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have been honored of having taken part to your birthday party, we have never seen a cake so beautiful, big and particular.
We enjoyed so much to sing with you all, thank with all our heart
Oliver and Lella
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936769
+0039 3338753031
Amalfi Amalfi Coast
Washington, D.C.
5

Wonderful Villa on the Amalfi Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were two couples who stayed for a week in the Amalfi area. Oliviero and his family were wonderful hosts. They helped us plan our time in the area, and gave us really useful tips for visiting the attractions along the Amalfi coast. They arranged parking for us, and organized a fabulous tour guide for us in Pompeii. The villa itself -- although not large, was very pleasant and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed for preparing our meals. There was also a gorgeous patio for enjoying drinks before dinner, with beautiful views of the coastline. There was even a grill out there. The landscaping was very pretty and the wisteria were in bloom that week. It was glorious to wake up to every morning. The location was convenient for exploring the major attractions of the Amalfi coast. We would recommend this villa for a family or for one or two couples. We would certainly stay there again if we return to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was for us like traveling again while remaining at home meeting four wonderful people like you.
We are pleased that you appreciated the warmth of our Home and that you enjoyed it.
It would be great to host you again
Oliver and Lella
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Oliver with a breathtaking sea view on the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936769
+0039 3338753031
Amalfi Amalfi Coast
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We (family of four with two early 20's children) just returned from a wonderful week at Oliver's house. The views and house are just as pictured. Immaculately clean, too. The location is superb--we could easily walk to Atrani, Amalfi and Minori. We did not rent a car but used the local bus system for trips and the stop is VERY close to the house.
Oliver and his family were the best hosts--gracious and extremely helpful with tips and suggestions for touring around the coast. The little extras, like quality tea bags, coffee, reading library, and supplies make you feel right at home.
Oliver makes you feel welcome and is available but not intrusive. The perfect host. The stocked refrigerator was a godsend as we did not need to negotiate finding a grocery store after being jet lagged from travel.
The Amalfi Coast was a great place to visit. We hiked almost every day. Even though this our first visit to the area, we were glad to be on the side of the Amalfi Coast further from Naples, as it is less congested than Positano and Sorrento.
We loved everything about our visit and House Oliver!
Owner's Response: Dear Peter and Susan,

also this time we were lucky to have had great guests who were able to notice the warmth and love that we put into the house.

Thanks for appreciating this. We are honored to have met you and your party.

Oliver and Lella
Helpful votes: 3/3