Siesta Key apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Siesta Key Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This unit is newly renovated (Nov 2011) in a contemporary/modern decor. Walk one mile to Siesta Village for restaurants, shops and nightlife. The #1 Beach in the U.S (according to Dr. Beach) is just a 5 minute bike ride or 2 minute car ride from your accommodations.

TripAdvisor Travelers Choice 2013 - #2 Beach in the U.S.,

Siesta Beach is approximately 6 miles long of powder white sand. Every day hundreds of walkers, joggers, bike riders pass by on the water's edge. Along the beach there are a variety of sea birds such as egret, sandpiper, herons and of course sea gulls. Many days dolphins can be seen feeding and playing just off the beach along with the occasional manatee. The Gulf of Mexico shallow depths make it a very popular beach as walking hundreds of feet offshore the depth barely reaches six feet.

Enjoy the private patio in the evening, after a BBQ on the Weber Grill. Stroll down to beautiful Siesta Beach for sunset.

Enjoy over 25 golf courses in Sarasota. Or take a short drive to St. Armands Circle for some upscale shopping and dining.

We offer one King and one Queen bed which is ideal for two couples or a small family. Enjoy the 3 flat screen TV's and free WIFI. Pets our welcome, with a small pet deposit.

3 night minimum.

More Details
Hide Details

div id='TA_vrbadge851' class='TA_vrbadge'

ul id='8P05IsN' class='TA_links Z94JDyor7A1'

li id='k60x7hvFs' class='t9VfLFMAF' a target='_blank' href='http://www.tripadvisor.com/' img alt='TripAdvisor' src='http://c1.tacdn.com/img2/widget/vr-featured.gif'/ /a /li

/ul

/div

script src='http://www.jscache.com/wejs?wtype=vrbadge&uniq=851&fkid=713317&lang=en_US&style=title' /script

div Find a id='flipkey_excellence_badge' href='http://www.flipkey.com/siesta-key-vacation-rentals/g34636/' Siesta Key Vacation Rentals /a on FlipKey /div script type='text/javascript' src='http://data.flipkey.com/widgets/jsapi/53056/1ggc_xx/ctek_xx/' /script

9 Reviews of Property 936752 in Siesta Key, Florida

NEW 2 Bdrm Contemporary Apartment
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
NEW 2 Bdrm Contemporary Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936752
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Best Condo Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was perfect for us!! It was so clean and nice inside. There is TV and cable in each room which is very convenient!! Also the water pressure was awesome which is nice when you come in from the beach all day. The neighbors are extremely friendly; the gentleman upstairs brought us bug spray which was so kind of him! The bikes were awesome or getting to the beach, we used them every day!! They had a bunch of towels for us which were awesome because we forgot to bring them. The beach cart was extremely helpful when we went to the beach every day!! All and all the trip was great and the house was perfect. We would stay there again next year for sure!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NEW 2 Bdrm Contemporary Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936752
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

I could not have been more pleased!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I had such a wonderful experience staying at this rental. The property is gorgeous and exceptionally maintained, inside and outside. The unit itself is very private and has its own outside area. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW 2 Bdrm Contemporary Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936752
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Lovely beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wonderful home. Beautifully furnished and kept so clean and fully stocked with plenty of sheets, towels, and more. Just a 2 minute drive from Siesta village and beach. Kathy & Dan were so helpful--left us an extra air mattress and mailed a sweater we accidentally left behind. I highly recommend this vacation rental!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW 2 Bdrm Contemporary Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936752
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, FL
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Staying at this property was a great experience. The location is neat and clean, the bedrooms are spacious, each has its own TV. The owners provide everything you need for a beach outing, from bicycles and chairs to cooler and beach towels. We brought our own gear, but for next time it is nice to know we don't have to pack as many items.

There is a nice shaded patio outside, where we spent most of our time when in the property, either grilling or just hanging out on the nice big hammock.

The location is very close to major restaurants (we got to try the famous "old salty dog") and shops. The beach is also within walking distance, but with all the beach+fishing gear we had to drive. We went to the main beach, but also went to Turtle Beach and took a drive to the fishing pier.

The owners were very quick to respond and recommend places that met our needs.

We will definitely recommend this location to friends and family. Four days were not enough to experience all the things in this beautiful area. Can't wait for our next trip to Siesta Key!

Thanks, it was awesome!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW 2 Bdrm Contemporary Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936752
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, Florida
5

Away from tourists-but only 1 mile to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This property was exactly as described :) My husband and I chose this rental for an impromptu getaway and we were very pleased with this condo! Although we would have loved a place right on the beach we specifically chose this rental because we did not want to be neighbors with loud tourist families, and it was pet friendly with a huge yard. The majority of the property is fenced in (with exception to the driveway) and the parking was very safe. Parking for the beach is a bit difficult unless you get there really early (but this rental property provides bikes!) and the beach is only 1 mile away.

We ate at the condo for most of our meals, but a night we bar hopped until closing time - There is a company that drives you home on a golf cart that works on tips - which was very nice.

The property was very clean with more than enough towels, dishes, etc. The two bedrooms are large, while the living area is a bit tight - but there are TVs in every room. There is a patio with a bbq, and a table for four, and a hammock.

The owner was great. She kept in contact with me via email. Our rental agreement was very straight forward and everything we needed to know was provided to us in the agreement. My deposit was returned very quickly, with no hassle.

I would recommend the Lobster Pot for dinner and the Sun Garden Cafe for breakfast (pet friendly). We ate at the Broken Egg which was great - but the atmosphere and the food is more unique at the Sun Garden Cafe.

Overall we were very pleased with this rental and have already recommended it to our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
NEW 2 Bdrm Contemporary Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936752
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sarasota, FL
5

Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo was an adorable, newly remodeled getaway nestled under lush, tropical foliage. Many mornings were spent drinking tea and relaxing on the shade covered hammock. Everything is just close enough to be minutes away but far enough that you're not in the middle of a crazy tourist trap. Siesta beach is gorgeous and the water is sublime. Venice is only 20 minutes away as is Lido so there's plenty of beach to go around depending on the type of crowd you're looking to hang with on any particular day.

That being said, I miss relaxing on my hammock every morning and the occasional company of the other tenants. We rented for several weeks so we got the opportunity to meet, and bbq with them. You may or may not have the same amount of interaction, depending on the length of your stay but rest assured, the condo owners, and their tenants, are just generally lovely, helpful people and I am glad to have met them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NEW 2 Bdrm Contemporary Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936752
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
jacksonville,florida
5

great getaway apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I wanted to have a little getaway with my fiance for our anniversary and siesta key seemed like the perfect place. This apartment was the icing on the cake. It was exactly like the pictures and had everything we needed. It was a short drive to the village and the beach and only 15 minutes or so from St armands circle. Kathy was great with helping me prepare for my stay. I will definately be back and recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW 2 Bdrm Contemporary Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936752
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mayo, FL
5

Great vacation home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The property was described exactly as we found it! It's in great condition, clean, and it is VERY cute! Loved the decorations! Very comfortable and relaxing to stay in! We loved sitting on the private balcony. Excellent place to have dinner, or just a good place to sit and talk! It's very quiet and close to the beach! Couldn't have been more perfect for us!

The owner was fabulous! Answered all of my questions promptly, and was very kind and generous to us! We will be recommending this property to family/friends and have already began discussing the possibility of returning for another stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NEW 2 Bdrm Contemporary Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936752
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Quebec
5

Very nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
nice appartement, walking distance from the beach. The place was clean, with a lot of kitchen tools, laundry facilities and a beautiful terrace. On top of that, the owners are very nice and helpful for their guest. We couldn't ask for more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3