Isabela house rental - Beautiful Casa Aceituna
Beautiful Casa Aceituna
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Isabela House Rental Photos and Description
Three (3) bedrooms, two (2) full bathrooms, sleeps up to ten (10)

Casa Aceituna is the perfect vacation location for a small or large party. This destination offers all of the comforts of home including a more luxurious living area than other extended stays at hotels/condos. This home comes with a spacious yard containing a plethora of fruit trees for your enjoyment. You can stay between a minimum of 3 nights, a week, a month, or even longer.

This beautiful home comes with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, HD flat screen TV’s and A/C in all bedrooms including the living room. Also, high speed WiFi throughout the home. Our guests have access to a fully stocked kitchen containing top of the line stainless steel appliances and a dining area that comfortably accommodate up to 10 persons. The relaxed elegance, comfort, and privacy you will enjoy when you stay at Casa Aceituna will make your vacation in Puerto Rico an unforgettable one. The warm weather, sunshine, and the unique song of our native coqui (frog) await you!

Description: A fully furnished home located in Aceituna, a section of the town of Moca in the west side of Puerto Rico. Kitchen is fully stocked with top of the line stove / microwave / refrigerator / dishwasher / toaster / coffee maker: all stainless steel appliances. You will find it fully stock with cooking pots and utensils. This home is equipped with ceiling fans, air-conditioning in every room, cable television, and WiFi high speed internet. Laundry room is equipped with washer and dryer, iron, and ironing board. All bed rooms are dressed with fresh clean linens. Bathrooms are fully equipped with towels, hair dryer, soap, shampoo and conditioner.

Amenities / Suitability: Air conditioning and ceiling fan in living room and bedrooms, laundry room with washer/dryer, iron and ironing board. Two (2) car on-site parking with electric gate and off street parking. Security System monitored 24 hours. Beds: Queen (2) / Full (1) / Bunk Bed (1 set) / Queen Air mattress (1). Entertainment: High definition flat screen televisions in living room and bedrooms. Cable/Satellite TV / Wi-Fi - High Speed Wireless Internet. DVD player and stereo. BBQ grill, cooler, beach chairs, playpen, and baby walker.

Pets Allowed. Additional charge of $75 pet cleaning fee apply. (Renter is fully responsible for damages caused by their pets) Well trained pet please. No smoking allowed except on balcony and patio.

Punta Borinquen Golf and Country Club / West Paradise Water / Water skiing / Windsurfing / Las Cascadas Water Park / Ice Skating Rink / Movie Theaters / Malls / Zoo / Wildlife Park / Horseback Riding / Museums / Restaurants / Crashboat Beach / Jobos Beach / Guajataca Beach / Camuy Caves / Arecibo Telescope (one of the largest single-dish radio telescope) / Humpback whales in the winter from Rincón (The best time to go is February).

Famous surfing beaches in Rincón, restaurants, bowling alley and shopping. Water-sports at Crash Boat Beach include Jet Ski, banana boat, scuba diving, snorkeling and more. Enjoy the Beach Shuttle that runs by Puerta Del Mar. Operating Friday, Saturday, Sunday and any Monday that is a holiday, with stops at Crash Boat Beach, Aguadilla Airport, and Ramey Base.

West Paradise operates on the beach of Crash Boat in Aguadilla. Offering Kayak rentals, snorkeling, Fishing Charter tours, and banana boat rides. Everything needed to enjoy your excursion. Aguadilla Aquatic Private Adventures offers activities from snorkeling to extreme water sports.

Nearby you will also find the Water Park. Attractions include the 'Crazy River' which simulates Rapid River, and the Wave Pools which mimic the waves of a beach. There’s plenty of fun for children and adults alike. Puerto Rico Technical Diving offers guided underwater and snorkeling tours of reefs and caverns along the northwest shores of Puerto Rico.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired Communications employee, I love Puerto Rico and plan to retire and live the rest of my life there. There is no other place in the world like Puerto Rico.

Edgar A Irizarry purchased this house in 2011

Casa Aceituna is the perfect vacation location. This destination offers all of the comforts of home including a more luxurious living area than other extended stays at hotels/condos.

This home comes with a spacious yard containing a plethora of fruit trees for your enjoyment.

Casa Aceituna comes with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, HD flat screen TV’s and A/C in all bedrooms including the living room. Also, high speed WiFi throughout the home. Our guests have access to a fully stocked kitchen containing top of the line stainless steel appliances and a dining area that comfortably accommodate up to 10 persons. The property also has an additional one bedroom studio apartment that rents separately for larger families. For details, please ask owner.

15 Reviews of Property 936676 in Isabela, Puerto Rico

Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936676
1-732-7705786
Isabela Puerto Rico
4

Very good holiday home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Property is in very good condition, most of the appliances and decor are new. House was clean and the neighbourhood quiet. We have high standards and there was very little that was not perfect.

Unfortunately it took a couple of days to remediate the internet connection and I would recommend that the owner tests this in advance, to prevent repeat incidences.

Another recommendation would be to include some essentials in the fridge, especially for those who are arriving late. This little thought that we have been impressed with elsewhere demonstrates great care.#

Overall, a very enjoyable stay, recommended to others.
Owner's Response: We want to thank you for your review. In Puerto Rico, properties experience frequent power outages. When that happens, in many occasions service is interrupted and sometimes internet service is not properly restored right away. Thank you for being patient.

Our goal is to make all of our guests experience the most pleasurable one. Going forward, we will consider leaving some items in the fridge for late travelers.

Thank you again. We look forward to serving you in the future.


Warm Regards,
Edgar
business
Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936676
1-732-7705786
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Casa Aceituna is like you see it in the pictures here - beautiful, spacious, very comfortable, well-maintained and in a nice and quiet area of Isabela. Edgar, the owner, was very professional and quick to answer any questions. So was Luis, the property manager. Both of them provided excellent customer service. The house is close to beaches, hiking and sightseeing in the Isabela/Quebradillas area, and pretty much all of the west coast too - we made the trip down to Cabo Rojo for a beach day more than once. The Labadie French mansion is about 5 minutes away from the house; go for a tour if you have the chance. Also nearby is a plaza with department and grocery stores, a movie theater and bakeries. I enjoyed the area and hanging out at the house as well. Casa Aceituna is definitely a favorite for me now and I hope to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936676
1-732-7705786
Isabela Puerto Rico
Howell, NJ
5

LOOK NO FURTHER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
looking for a vacation home in PR? look no further.
I have rented several vacation homes in PR and most have been ok but this one tops them all, clean, comfortable, convenient, beautiful. having AC & TV in all rooms was great. no need to over pack make use of washer/dryer at nights while you watch a movie and relax. if you go in August enjoy the very sweet Quenepas and avocados trees right in your backyard. La Curva bakery about a mile down on rt. 2 have great bread and home cooked meals. I would highly recommend this home to all and hope to be back to this home and enjoy my beautiful Isla Del Encanto very soon. Edgar gracias for sharing your beautiful home with us. God Bless.
Owner's Response: Dear Juan,

It was a real pleasure having you and your family stay in Casa Aceituna. We are very happy you all had a great time and we look forward to your stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Edgar
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936676
1-732-7705786
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful & comfortable!

Beautiful & comfortable!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is even nicer than what you see in the photos. Very comfortable and spacious. It was very clean and tidy. The kitchen was unbelievable!! And having a washer and dryer was the cherry on top. We had a few little complaints about the PM but the owner was very nice & understanding about it all. We are definitely planning another trip and staying in this house in the near future! We all loved every little bit of it! I have already recommended the house to friends and family!! Again... BEAUTIFUL!!!! A true definition of a home away from home!
Owner's Response: Thank you Alexa for your review. It was a pleasure having and the rest of the guest stay at Casa Aceituna.

Thank you,
Edgar
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936676
1-732-7705786
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

WOW!!!BEYOND AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first time visiting Puerto Rico and using Homeaway.com. This house was truley beyond our expectations. The house is exactly as pictured and even more beautiful. It's on the "family" side of the island and is very peaceful. The property is very well maintained and has a very cozy and relaxed feel. My friends and I had a blast and would book and recommend this property for others in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It was a real pleasure having you and your family stay in our beautiful Casa Aceituna. We hope to be of service in the future.

Again, THANK YOU!!!
Edgar
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936676
1-732-7705786
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Thanks!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Mi familia y yo estamos mas que contentos con Casa Aceituna, de verdad q pasó todas nuestras espectativas ,la casa super bella, grande, súper comoda y bien equipada solo nesecite llevar mis cosas personales y comida todo lo demas lo tiene la casa de verdad q no me arrepiento en haber escojido esta casa para nuestras vacaciones.

Gracias Edgar!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936676
1-732-7705786
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I dont know where to begin, the pictures did not do this property justice. BEAUTIFUL
everything was as promised. we meet the pr husband and Blanka who were really helpful. they showed us around the house. it was our own mini paradise, great view and easy to find with the directions edgar provided. close to walmart and a mini plaza to get groceries. it was really clean and well maintained.
edgar was very easy to reach and polite. excellent customer service!
we traveled to san juan which was about 2 hours a way. but coming back "home" was refreshing. i was a bit hesitant to rent but with this 1st experience i will definently return! thank you so much.
Owner's Response: Thank you Diana,

It was a real pleasure having you and your guests stay in our vacation home. We appreciate your review and look forward to you and your guests returning to Casa Aceituna.

Thank you again,
Edgar
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936676
1-732-7705786
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Economical, spacious & nice place near West coast

Economical, spacious & nice place near West coast
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It was a clean, spacious and well maintained property near west coast. We were little hesitant in the starting to rent this place, since it was little away from all the tourist attractions. However, we didn't find it that bad ( unless you are a total beach person) and could easily cover mostof the important places and beaches from this place. Isabela's Jobos beach nice and clean for surfing and walking is just 15-20 min in the car. Rincon was little away around 45 min. We had real fun with the horse ride with the group during the late afternoon with beautiful beach and sun set. We could spend whole day driving to Cabo rojo and enjoyed the beach for several hours. We also went to Batey's zipline , which was litle more than 1 hr from here.

The place was nicely packed with all the necesities with well equiped kitchen and Tvs in all the rooms. Only items we missed were the beach stuff ( beach towels, chiars etc..). However we asked for more towels and were provided without any issue. The hot water was issues but resolved quickly. Edgar was prompt to address any issues. We also enjoyed nice and spacious balcony everyday. Iwould definitely recommed this place to anybody going to west coast. Thanks Edgra for hosting our group!
Owner's Response: Dear Shishir and Family,

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Thank you for your review. I am happy you selected our home for your vacation in Puerto Rico. Our goal is to make our guests experience in beautiful Puerto Rico a wonderful one.

Thank you again for the opportunity and we hope that you come back soon and stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Edgar
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936676
1-732-7705786
Isabela Puerto Rico
Fort Myers, Florida
4

Beatuiful home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Casa Aceituna was ABSOLUTLY beautiful! We enjoyed our stay at the house. The house was nice and clean and made us feel right at home. The house description was completely accurate to what was posted online. It was great to be able to have internet access for all 3 of our laptops. And our saving grace THE WASHER & DRYER!! it was so nice to be able to wash clothes! The kitchen was beautiful and well equipped with pots, pans, and dishes. The property was well kept and we even got to eat mangos from the tree in the back yard. The area is nice although a bit noisy because the house is on a main road. Lots of cars and loud music and mufflers go by at all hours of the night. Blanca the house keeper was an absolute PLEASURE to work with. And Edgar was available every time we had a question. We had a family get together and our relatives fell in love with the house. So in love that they are planning renting the house in September. The one thing we all agreed that should be better are the beds. They weren't comfortable at all. I think it’s extremely important to have a good bed to sleep on especially when you’re on vacation and away from your own bed for so long, and they definitely were not. Besides that the house was great and we all agreed that our next trip to Puerto Rico we will rent Casa Aceituna again. Thank you Edgar for the opportunity to stay in your home and trusting us to take care of it the way we would ours.
Sincerely ,
The Cruz Family
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are always looking for ways to improve and make our guest stay the most pleasurable one.We put a lot of thought and resources into selecting the right mattresses, but it's all about personal preference. We do appreciate your feed back and will take it into consideration. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful and Charming Casa Aceituna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936676
1-732-7705786
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

My First & Will ((Not)) Be My Last.

My First & Will ((Not)) Be My Last.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Casa Aceituna Is A Really Beautiful Home! First Time In P.R.

We arrived on a nice sunny Wednesday where we arrived to a home away from home. Unfortunately some of my friends were not able to make it so their were only 4 of us. We all were conferrable as sleeping arrangements. I LOVED the kitchen, which we found are selves at quite often. I know it says car necessary but being my friends and I are under age for renting a car I believe this was still a great place that I've pick because it made me see parts that people really wouldn't see themselves going for vacation because of the location. I was able to meet great people in that area that was able tell us some great places to go and what to know about the town and others nearby.

I loved that there was a ipod speaker there. At my age 19 all we like to do is listen to music. I liked sitting outside and watching people walk and drive by. the rain fall there was amazing felt so good just sitting under the balcony with the breeze passing by. We went the beach only 15 min away, clubs that were on the main road along with great restaurants. I was also able to get my first tattoo my friend which was about 20min away.

I took lots of pictures to remember the great time me and my friends had. It will be a time that I will never forget.

-& I would like to thank Mr.Edgar & Ms.Iris for the place for a week, help and showing us around the house, and time.
-Thank you!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and had a great!!! We hope you come back and stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Edgar
Helpful votes: 1/1