Coronado condo rental - View of the cheerful living room from the front door.
View of the cheerful living room from the front door.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 26 nights
 

Coronado Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + queen in master and 2 twins in second, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

As a start: Best Location. This condo is located in one of Coronado's most sought after avenues, Isabella. You are one block from the beach and one block from the commercial area, where you can find groceries, gelato, restaurants, the charming movie theater and small art galleries.

No need to ever drive when you can walk or bike, with any of the two bikes waiting for you in the handy storage closet at ground level; or go to the beach, with beach chairs, mats, boogie boards, umbrella and fun gear that it has been selected for you for having fun at the beach; or you could go to the many parks with the picnic basket ready to go in the main closet.

One of the most unique qualities of Isabella is the light, bright, airy and cheery ambiance in its simple spacious floor-plan. It is located upstairs in the small quiet 5 condo complex, with no one below or above and with 2 assigned parking spaces. So, no worries with your car during busy Holidays or the typical sunny beach weather!

The pictures show what you will find: a cozy apartment that has all the light and comforts of a well equipped home with the amenities of a hotel, like towels, blankets and fun. The kitchen has all the appliances, prep knives, and serving dishes you would want. The living room has a good selection of books for all ages and board games, movies for the kids and the young at heart, too. Isabella is fully furnished, with two bedrooms, where four or up to five persons will feel very comfortable. It also offers a washer, dryer, and laundry soap in situ.

If you are ready to have a great vacation in Coronado, we are looking forward to helping you make it a memorable and relaxing experience in Isabella, our family beach condo!

Be advised that according to regulations we need to keep 26 days between individual renters.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a photographer, and my wife, who is originally from Argentina, is a Spanish language school teacher. I am also a musician (mandolin), and my wife is also a decorative artist, she has her pieces in Shorelines Gallery in Coronado. We both also love traveling. We have three school age children, and live in the Kensington neighborhood of San Diego. We can help you in English, Spanish, or French.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We just bought this property in 2011 and love it. Part of my family grew up in Coronado so I feel a special bond. We are constantly amazed that as soon as we enter Coronado we feel like we are on vacation. It really is more than a destination, it is a lifestyle that is immediately evident the moment you step on to the Island.

One of the things we enjoy most about being at our condo is the proximity to the heart of the Village and to the beach. Literally restaurants, shops, and the beach are minutes away.

WELCOME!

If you are leasing Isabella: We hope that you enjoy the fresh, cheerful and relaxing ambiance that we try to create at our place.

Choose music from Gary’s wide selection of CDs. Once you have nice background music, you can start or continue to add new Spanish expressions to your vocabulary from Zoraida’s libros, and or read about Coronado history!

Also our kids selected a few games for you to enjoy too, or you can relax watching DVDs from the family collection.

Coronado has been gifted with wonderful weather year-around, so why don’t you go on a bike ride with the picnic basket and enjoy one of the beautiful parks, specially when they have live performances!

If you feel like going to the ocean, please go to the storage closet at ground level and you’ll find right next to the bikes all the beach gear needed to lay down on the beach, or try out a little boogie board adventure!!!

Please, think of Isabella as your ideal home away from home!!

24 Reviews of Property 371523 in Coronado, California

Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371523vb
Coronado San Diego County
5

10 perfect days in Coronado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is our last night of our 10 day vacation here in Coronado. How sad. But this has been a fantastic vacation for our family. And this suite has exceeded our expectations! It is clean, spacious, and cheery. The location could not be better. Thank-you Zoraida for making our accommodations so wonderful and for always answering our questions so promptly. This is the perfect place for us and our two girls (6 & 2 yrs), and we hope to be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371523vb
Coronado San Diego County
5

Lovely condo near the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was inviting with bright artwork and comfortable furniture. It was a fabulous location one block from Coronado beach and a block from town in the other direction. We rode the bicycles which came with the condo everywhere and rarely used the car. Many wonderful restaurants are within walking distance and the ferry to downtown San Diego is an easy walk or bike ride away. Very relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371523vb
Coronado San Diego County
Cincinnati
5

What a lovely spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The place is lovely and quiet, the bed is comfortable, the kitchen has all of the essentials, and the living space is more than adequate. Best of all though is the location...minutes by foot to the beach, the Del, and Orange Avenue. We will come back, and probably annually.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371523vb
Coronado San Diego County
Nebraska
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband, two daughters, and I stayed at Isabella for one week leaving the frigid cold Midwest winter behind us. The accommodations were excellent and although we were not able to meet Zoraida personally, she was quick to respond to any email or phone messages. I can only second what so many other reviewers have commented on: clean, cheerful and quiet condo located close to the beach, shopping, and many restaurants. Zoraida provides so many little things that you forget to bring but actually could use during your stay. We hope to return to Coronado Island and "Isabella" again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371523vb
Coronado San Diego County
5

Couple celebrating anniversary of 38 years!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our stay was wonderful in this condo. The convenience to the beach in walking distance as well as to shops and restaraunts was fantastic. The bicycles and other beach equipment provided were a plus. It was beautifully furnished and very happy decor. The owners were a great resource for our questions and answered them quickly when we emailed or texted them. VERY quiet neighborhood and condo! We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371523vb
Coronado San Diego County
5

Great neck NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful condo, very clean, well located, comfortable place to stay. Owner was a great helpful accommodating person.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371523vb
Coronado San Diego County
Cold Lake, AB
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location of the condo really cannot be beaten. It is within easy walking distance of all that Coronado has to offer. It was well equipped with everything we needed and the kids loved it. We hope to return to Coronado next year and Isabella would be right at the top of our list. Gary and Zoraida also answered all our questions promptly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Bob and family,
Thank you so much for taking wonderful care of Isabella!!
Looking forward to see you next year!
Gary and Zoraida.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371523vb
Coronado San Diego County
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed this condo. My family came to Coronado for a wedding at Hotel Del Coronado. This was the PERFECT location, near all the shops and restaurants, short walk to the beach. Zoraida and her husband were very helpful, and answered all our questions quickly.

The Condo is very comfortable and decorated so nicely, felt like home!
business
Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371523vb
Coronado San Diego County
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Within one blk from everything! Owners were very accommodating. Condo was very very comfortable. Ccould'nt believe all the small touches that made us feel welcome.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Condo, 1 Block from Beach and Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371523vb
Coronado San Diego County
Arizona
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I stayed at Isabella for 4 weeks. We have never booked a vacation for an entire month and I must admit I was a little nervous that I was going to get home sick. My concerns were quickly put to rest because Isabella had all the amenities of home!!!! I didn't feel as though I was in a "rental" but rather that I was staying at a friends beach house. The condo was in pristine shape and the photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance. It's location could not be beat either!! Situated right in between Orange Ave. (where you can find great restaurants and shopping), and the beach gives you the best of both worlds.
Another important thing I always consider when booking a vacation is customer service. Zoraida, the owner, was the best!! Any time I had a question, I received follow up from her immediately. She is very kind and truly wants you to enjoy your experience in Coronado.
We have stayed in many different condos in Coronado in the past, but will ALWAYS book Isabella in the future.
One of the best family vacations ever!!
Helpful votes: 2/2