Kailua studio rental - Island style furniture with mountain view from windows on opposite wall
Island style furniture with mountain view from windows on opposite wall
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kailua Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom + sofa bed/futon, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2

Soaring above the palm trees this beautiful private suite invites you to relax being soothed by the gentle tradewinids. Enjoy paradise having a panoramic view of the expansive Ko'olau Mountain Range. Watch the sunrise over the country club near Lanikai beach, and see the sunset behind Mount Olomana, the 'Matterhorn of Hawaii'.

The studio is private and quiet, it has a separate entrance, is situated over the garage,with private parking. It does not share any walls with the main house. In the studio is a queen size bed, futon, tile bathroom walk in shower, jacuzzi tub, galley kitchen,and walk in closet. There is a small private outdoor deck to relax and take in the views. We provide beach gear including snorkels , masks, fins, boogie boards, beach towels, and cooler.

Two of Hawaii's most famous beaches are just a 5 minute walk or 1 minute drive. Kailua beach is 2 miles long, and features Flat Island which is a bird sanctuary that you can visit. Lanikai beach is rated one of the 10 most beautiful beaches in the world, yet uncrowded and has a 'local feel.'

Swimming, kayaking, stand-up paddling, kite surfing, snorkeling, windsurfing, boogie boarding and surfing are popular activities at Kailua and Lanikai beaches.

A relatively easy hike is close by, with magnificent 360 degree views of the ocean and mountains.

We're just a five minute drive to Kailua where you can enjoy family and fine dining, and shopping Hawaiian relaxed style in the many contemporary shops.

Waikiki and Honolulu are 30 minutes away, for cultural events, museums, night life, endless restaurants and entertainment. Waikiki is a great place to learn to surf, and take ocean tours.

The North shore a beautiful one hour drive through mountains and pineapple farmland, is famous for world class surfing, botanical gardens, and ancient Hawaiian sites.

The Polynesian cultural center is just 45 minutes away for a day of experiencing a variety of island cultures from hula to fire dancing.

Whatever your interests, you can plan day trips and easily return to your private, quiet and romantic 'bird nest' hide-away.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 936543 in Kailua, Hawaii

Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
business
Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936543
Kailua Oahu
Duncan, British Columbia
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Fantastic studio, just right to ease us into our Hawaiian experience.
Hosts Dan and Diane were the best.
It was clean, bright, airy and private.
We will be back!!
business
Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936543
Kailua Oahu
Regensdorf (Zurich)/Switzerland
5

Great Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nice and clean appartement with great views to the mountains. On the small balcony you have sun from the morning till the evening. Owners are helpful if you need any advice (eg tips for hiking). Within 5 to 10' walks to the beach. Would go again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936543
Kailua Oahu
San Diego, CA
3

Simple accomodations with spectacular views

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Clean, quiet, and simple accomodations with spectucular view of mountains. The furnishings are a bit dated, but well maintained. The family next door has a very loud child who tends to scream often and there are a few issues with ants inside the unit, but all in all it was a comfortable property with a serene feel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. During your one night stay we are sorry you didn't alert us of the ant presence. We would have solved the issue in minutes. We do advise to not leave uncovered food out.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936543
Kailua Oahu
3

Nice view, clean

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment was as described and nicely appointed. It has no air conditioning and thus you must leave windows and louvers open for cooling. Only issue was a noisy baby next door that interrupted much of the day with crying. Also, be aware of the large dog that may suddenly appear outside you sliding glass door; it startled me a number of times.
business
Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936543
Kailua Oahu
orange, ca
5

PERFECT Hawaiian Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Dan and Diane were the best hosts anyone could ever ask for. The place is AMAZING and we had everything we needed for our stay and more! It was very clean, you can hear the birds singing in the morning, and the tilt glass windows allowed the fresh island air to circulate around the room nicely. This studio had the most beautiful morning views, the double vanities and the jacuzzi were godsends, and the fresh flowers in the room were the perfect touch! They had restaurant menus, a map, and a hiking book out for us to peruse. We climbed the nearby Pillbox Trail you can see from the balcony, and from the top of the climb, we saw the house. :) My favorite beach in the whole world (Lanikai) is super close and Boots n Kimos (1 hour wait for the best breakfast in the world: banana pancakes + mac nut sauce) is just a few minutes away! Dan and Diane were so easy to talk to and they have small dogs that like to say hello as well. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at their place.. we actually want to come back again in the future. Like I said, it's THE *PERFECT* Hawaiian getaway!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936543
Kailua Oahu
orange, ca
5

PERFECT Hawaiian Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Dan and Diane were the best hosts anyone could ever ask for. The place is AMAZING and we had everything we needed for our stay and more! It was very clean, you can hear the birds singing in the morning, and the tilt glass windows allowed the fresh island air to circulate around the room nicely. This studio had the most beautiful morning views, the double vanities and the jacuzzi were godsends, and the fresh flowers in the room were the perfect touch! They had restaurant menus, a map, and a hiking book out for us to peruse. We climbed the nearby Pillbox Trail you can see from the balcony, and from the top of the climb, we saw the house. :) My favorite beach in the whole world (Lanikai) is super close and Boots n Kimos (1 hour wait for the best breakfast in the world: banana pancakes + mac nut sauce) is just a few minutes away! Dan and Diane were so easy to talk to and they have small dogs that like to say hello as well. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at their place.. we actually want to come back again in the future. Like I said, it's THE *PERFECT* Hawaiian getaway!!
business
Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936543
Kailua Oahu
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We would definitely plan to stay here again on our next visit to Oahu! The location is perfect – a beautiful view of the mountains and golf course while still walking distance to the beach. Dan and Diane were absolutely wonderful and not only provided towels, boogie boards, umbrellas, a cooler, and snorkel gear, but also offered wonderful suggestions for hikes, restaurants, and activities. We can’t wait for our next trip!
business
Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936543
Kailua Oahu
Victoria BC, Canada
4

What a view!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Fantastic place! Will definitely stay here again next time were in Kailua!
Stayed with our almost two year old - had to pay a company to rent a crib but arranged for them to pick up and drop with our host so it was all ready for us. Beach umbrella was broken which was too bad cause there wasn't much shade on the beaches closer to the water. 2-3 dogs on the property so must be ok with that. Great stay, wish we could've stayed longer.
Owner's Response: We are pleased to know you had a good vacation here. And thank you for your review.

To inform travelers considering staying with us with questions about our dogs please know they are 2 little and one medium sized pets. Non threatening, well behaved, in fact the larger is a trained and certified service/therapy dog who visits assisted living institutions and hospital as a comforting companion.
They are our family dogs, live with us in the main house, never permitted in the rental, separate play yard. The only interaction our guests will have with them will be by the guest's request. And many do. Strictly wonderful companions. We have no need for guard or aggressive animals. If you are o.k. with dogs, you will love these! If you are not o.k. with dogs, they won't be in your space at all.
We wish you all relaxing and wonderful travels.
Daniel and Diane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936543
Kailua Oahu
USA
5

Relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This studio was the perfect relaxing retreat in the Kailua-Lanikiai Beach area. The property was clean, close to the beach, and made us feel at home in Hawaii. The green view from the balcony over the country club and mountains cannot be beat! The owner (Daniel) went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We loved the rental and highly recommend it, especially for couples. The price was a bargain for what we got. We would love to return to this rental. IT WAS GREAT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lofty Studio with Stunning Panoramic Mountain Views Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p936543
Kailua Oahu
Coppell, TX
5

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My sister and I had a wonderful stay here. The views from the studio were absolutely amazing. Every night we would sit out on the balcony and watch the sunset. The colors in the sky, mountains, clouds were like a postcard. The sunrise views are great too. The studio is located in a nice quiet neighborhood. It is an easy walk down to Kailua Beach. This studio provides the best of both worlds - easy access to the beach AND fantastic views of the majestic mountains. Dan and Diane were so nice and excellent hosts. We hope to go back some day!