Frisco condo rental - Living Area
Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Frisco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 with Bedroom with KING BED + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This remodeled condo is centrally located near some of Colorado's finest ski, hiking, and outdoor activities and only 1 1/2 hours up the mountain from Denver. You are within 7-23 miles from Copper Mountain, Vail, Keystone, Breckenridge, A-Basin, and Beaver Creek.

Mountain Side borders the National Forest, Tenmile recreation trail, the Blue River bike path and is approximately 5 blocks from Frisco's quaint Main Street. Frisco is a historic mining town with excellent restaurants and great shopping. Mountain Side is very family oriented. It offers a volleyball court, picnic areas, tennis courts, racquetball courts, indoor pool and hot tubs.

Minimum stay: 2 nights

When our son moved to Frisco 20 years ago, we couldn't visit enough. We fell in love with the beauty and peace of the majestic mountains that surround this county. The outdoor activities are endless and so diverse from summer to winter. Be prepared to fall in love with the quaint town of Frisco also. We have worked hard to make our condo warm and inviting for our guests and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we do when we visit.

Owner purchased this condo in 2008

14 Reviews of Property 935989 in Frisco, Colorado

Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935989
+1 949 280-3709
Frisco Summit County Colorado
5

Fantastic find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were thrilled with our accommodations at Mountainside. We were making last minute travel plans and Sheri was so wonderful and patient when helping us through the reservation process. We absolutely loved the condo and thought it was very clean and modern. The condo (and the kitchen especially) had everything we needed to make our stay our home away from home. The condo is conveniently located and has a great view of the mountains. We had a blast hiking on the Rainbow Lake Trail which we found right outside of the condo. We also hiked in Breckenridge which was only 15 minutes away. We enjoyed using the hot tubs and swimming pool after our big days of hiking. We ate breakfast twice at the Butterhorn Restaurant because we thought it was that good! We had to go back there three times and buy more of their peanut butter cookies. We highly recommend this property to stay at!
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you had such a great time in Frisco. It is such a special place! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your thoughts and such a great review. We'd love to have you back!
business
Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935989
+1 949 280-3709
Frisco Summit County Colorado
4

A Delightful Summer Vacation Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a very comfortable one bedroom condo in one of the best areas of Frisco...nicely updated and decorated...very clean...kitchen has everything you'll need...king sized bed is first rate...great for two but might be a bit crowded for four...easy walk to downtown...would stay here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to give us your review. We're glad that you enjoyed the condo and sincerely hope you will return.
Sheri
business
Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935989
+1 949 280-3709
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Alabama
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We visited Frisco for a week of skiing and could not have found a better condo. Everything was clean, easy to use, and the property was very convenient to downtown Frisco. The parking was close as well. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who needs space for 2 people and comfortable, modern amenities. Also, the owner was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935989
+1 949 280-3709
Frisco Summit County Colorado
South Hadley, MA
5

VERY nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
1. VERY clean
2. VERY tasteful
3. VERY thoughtful owners
4. VERY convienient
5. VERY good covered parking
6. VERY good location
7. VERY close to grocery stores and such
8. VERY close to Breck (which blew me away)
9. VERY equiped - has EVERYTHING even a grill on the deck
10. VERY satisfied - will be returning next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Paul, thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you back.
business
Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935989
+1 949 280-3709
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Moscow
5

Very nice owner, understanding to our needs and very accommodating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this property along with multiple others while training for international competitions. This owner was very fair to us. It is a great condo for two singles, a couple or a family with 1 child. It has a great view and has everything needed for a comfortable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope that your team was very successful!
business
Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935989
+1 949 280-3709
Frisco Summit County Colorado
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented this condo for the weekend and could not have been more pleased with it! It was absolutely spotless, had everything that we needed, plus a very comfortable new king sized bed. It is also perfectly located if you want to ski at different resorts. My family did Breck one day and Keystone the next. We highly recommend this condo!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We love to know that you enjoyed our condo and your stay in Frisco. Have a wonderful holiday season!
business
Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935989
+1 949 280-3709
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Our favorite Colorado Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
As a retired cycling couple, Frisco has been our routine destination for the past few years visiting at least 2 to 3 times a year. We have rented many different places over the years but have finally found our favorite retreat. This one bedroom condo has not only a great location, but is beautiful, cozy and has wonderful owners. We had the pleasure of meeting the owners in person and enjoyed their company so much we went out to dinner together. We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great meeting you both and we sincerely hope we will get together with you in the near future! Thank you for your wonderful review!
business
Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935989
+1 949 280-3709
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Chandler, AZ
5

Our First Vacation in Frisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great time! We had a wonderful stay at the condo. It was truly a home away from home. The kitchen was fully functional and allowed us to cook some favorite meals during our stay. We loved that both the kitchen and bathroom had tile on the floors and walls. After hiking, biking, rafting, kayaking, horseback riding, etc, it was nice to come home and relax in the den which has a large wrap around leather couch and a flat screen TV above the fireplace.

We will definitely consider visiting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you had such a wonderful time in Frisco. It is truly a special place. It is also great to know that the condo met all of your needs for function and comfort. Thank you so much for the great review and we hope you will be able to come back again.
business
Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935989
+1 949 280-3709
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Bartlett, Illinois
5

Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was a perfect location for our first Colorado winter ski trip and would recommend this to anyone. The condo was very well maintained and well stocked with everything you would possibly need. Shari was a wonderful host who kept in contact with us and answered any of our questions promptly. Their home was a perfect little get away to snuggle back into around the fire after a long day on the slopes or on snowmobiles. We were just miles away from some great ski locations and minutes away from the great little town of Frisco. We enjoyed this quaint town that offered many choices for dining and great little shops to browse in. We were also close to many ski equipment rental shops, a great grocery store, the liquor store, and the very helpful visitor center. We would highly recommend this property to anyone and would love to make this a destination another year. Our family truly enjoyed our stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay in Frisco. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to come back soon.
Sheri
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Remodeled 1 Bedroom near 4 major ski areas-Pool/Spa, Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935989
+1 949 280-3709
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Denver, co
5

Wonderful stay, can't wait to return

Wonderful stay, can't wait to return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I spent three nights over the NYE holiday here. While ski conditions were less than desirable, that did not matter- I did not want to leave this lovely place during the day- cooking in the spacious kitchen and reading by the fire was more than enough! It is clear that great pride and attention is taken into preparing this home away from home. We so enjoyed our time here that we will make room for another mini vacation back in the next year. Everything we needed was provided and you can't beat the location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lisa, it makes us feels so good to know that our "guests" appreciate the effort that we have put into our condo to make your stay homey and comfortable. You are so sweet and we wish you a very Happy New Year and look forward to you staying with us again. Sheri