13th Arrondissement Gobelins apartment rental - VIEW FROM THE ROOMS
VIEW FROM THE ROOMS
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

13th Arrondissement Gobelins Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Family friendly flat with a breathtaking view of Paris and the Eiffel Tower

This spacious, bright, tastefully furnished and fully equipped flat is in a prime location to allow you to visit and enjoy Paris to it's fullest. Ideal for big groups to enjoy short or long stay in Paris. It enjoys a 180° skyline view of Paris and the Eifel Tower and breathtaking sunsets. It has been recently renovated to provide all the comforts you need to feel at home away from home. It is quiet and gives you 100% privacy albeit in the heart of the 13th quarter. You will find a modern and convenient kitchen, WIFI high speed internet access, sattlelite TV, and a secured underground parking spot, a luxury in Paris! The rooms are cosily decorated to let you unwind after a day of sightseeing. It is surrounded by amenities such as supermarkets, bakeries, restaurants, bank, post office, money changer and all forms of public transport.

For a large group of 10 maximum, we can allow 3 extra guests ( matresses and linen provided) .

9 Reviews of Property 935810 in 13th Arrondissement Gobelins, France

Spacious flat in Paris
average rating of 4.714286 based on 9 reviews
business
Spacious flat in Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935810a
13th Arrondissement Gobelins Paris
Oklahoma City
5

Unforgettable Christmas in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I spent 5 days in Paris for Christmas. The best part of this flat is the amazing view of the city and the Eiffel Tower. Sameena, the owner, responded quickly to all our questions and helped arrange transportation for 75 euros to/from the airport. Mr. Mano, the manager, was friendly and accommodating when we arrived and with our early checkout time.
My family of 7 fit perfectly in the spacious main room and bedrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped for our Christmas dinner. Our complaints would be that the washer/dryer was out of order (laundromat across the street), the hall shower's drain was clogged, and the street noise at night. The flat is located in Chinatown and takes less than 5 minutes to walk to multiple grocery stores, restaurants, atm, and most importantly public transportation.
We had a very memorable Christmas at the flat and would stay here again and recommend it to anyone!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your sincere comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks for notifying me about the clogged shower. I am happy to say that this has been taken care of and the problem is solved.

As we have a very conveniently located laundromat at the door step, we don't offer clothes washing/drying facilities in the flat as is stated on our Homeaway website.
From our experience, both our long and short term stay clients have been happy with the laundromat: nearby, clean and quick.

I hope to see you and your friends for another stay in my appartment and come and enjoy the vibrant and entertaining city of Paris.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious flat in Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935810a
13th Arrondissement Gobelins Paris
4

Large apartment- great view- easy access to metro

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Large apartment with a nice view of Paris. The owners were great hosts and very accommodating to our arrival/departure. Parking is on site (bonus) and a short walk to metro stops- a quick ride and we were in the heart of downtown. There are number of restaurants in the area. The area has a number of grocery stores- there is a Lidl near by (for all your standard needs).
business
Spacious flat in Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935810a
13th Arrondissement Gobelins Paris
4

Comfortable apartment, sweeping views!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The description of the apartment is quite accurate. It is a comfortable and spacious apartment with room for our family of 7 people. Located just outside the heart of the city, it is very conveniently located to grocery markets, bakeries and shops and steps away from the Metro, bus stops and tram. The sunsets are beautiful and the view of the Eiffel Tower off in the distance was especially enjoyable in the evening when it was lit. We were very disappointed to find that the clothes washing machine was out of order. This was the last leg of our travels, and we had been counting on having that available to us. Other than that, the apartment has a well equipped kitchen and was in good order. The owner was very pleasant and easy to communicate with. She was prompt in replying to any questions that we had when arranging our vacation and was very helpful in directing us to a pharmacy for a wheelchair rental, which is not your typical request when renting an apartment, so that was very appreciated. The manager, Monsieur Manno, was exceptional. A consummate professional and outright gentleman, he greeted us with a warm welcome and was incredibly helpful with his introduction to the area. He then went above and beyond with his assistance in picking up and returning the wheelchair we rented. Both Sameena and M. Manno were also very accommodating to our early morning checkout. I would recommend this apartment to a friend.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Spacious flat in Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935810a
13th Arrondissement Gobelins Paris
5

Excellent Location, Excellent Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Sameena, the owner of the flat was great with communications answering all our questions before we arrived and also providing very useful information about how to get there. Once we arrived the manager was extremely friendly, giving us a very warm welcome and introduction to the area. The services provided were beyond expectation including free calls to the UK and a local sim card we could use while we were there. Will definitely book this place again when I visit paris.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Spacious flat in Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935810a
13th Arrondissement Gobelins Paris
5

Wonderful stay in this apartment. Magnifique

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
we stayed in this apartment from two weeks. The apartment was amazing. everything that was written on the description was accurate and the place is really on a perfect location. Everything we wanted to see in Paris was accesible the metro stop,bus stop and tram stop is literally at your doorstep. bringing a car wasnt also hard because of the private secured parking below the apartment. all we needed was available the grocery/marche was just beside the building and there is also a 24 hour one infront. mcdonalds was a minute walk. restaurants and pubs were also near the building less than a minute walk. The building also had a very hospitable neighbor forgot her name and she spoke english very well and she guided us and gave us a few tips about Paris. the owners manager who welcomed us was very accomodating and hospitable he gave us a warm welcome on our first day he gave us a quick briefing and a little speech in french and english and after that we immediately felt right at home with Paris. The owner was very accomodating and always contactable and she made everything in our stay as easy and fun as it could ever be. The owner even provides a local simcard to use. btw everything you need to feel at home and to enjoy the city as a local was available in this apartment. we were a handful who stayed ib this apartment and it deserves more than FIVE stars we were all more than satisfied with our stay in this apartment. I recommmend it to anyone who wants to stay in Paris. i hope to visit paris soon and stay in this apartment again. like the french say Magnifique and Au bientot. - Joey, Manila
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Spacious flat in Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935810a
13th Arrondissement Gobelins Paris
5

Lovely comfortable apartment, with all amenities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Excellent facilities and well equipped apartment. Fabulous views across to the Eiffel Tower and beyond. Very conveniently located between 2 metro stops both a short walk away. It only takes about 20 minutes to get to the city centre by metro The tram stop is across from the the apartment block although we did not use it.Very convenient for restaurants, cafes and shopping. Highly recommended.

P.S. I did attempt to write a review for the first email I received but it would not let me pass the date of arrival. The same happened this time so I have put a date in May instead of our arrival date of 11 April 2013.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Spacious flat in Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935810a
13th Arrondissement Gobelins Paris
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Checking into the apartment was like coming home. It has 3 cosy bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms & a large living & dining room with a picture window with great views of the eiffel tower. Clean & comfortable pillows, duvets & mattresses , & central heating gave us a good nights sleep! The whole apartment was clean & smelt like home.
Located between 2 metro stations, (it is a 2 minute walk to either one), there is also a tram service right across the road & taxis are available near the metro stations.
A few minutes walk away are both western & asian restaurants, & a large supermarket. One asian restaurant nearby is open till midnight , so even after a long day of sightseeing, there was a hot meal available for us nearby! One night on our way back to the apartment , we remembered we needed fruit. Yes even fresh fruit was available right across the street at a little corner store at 11.30pm.
if all else fails, Macdonalds is around the corner too!! A little longer walk down the road takes you directly into the heart of colorful Chinatown where so much more is available.
Our stay here was indeed a comfortable 5 star stay. Security is a priority in the apartment building as residents can only access it with keycards .
We will keep coming back for sure & tell our friends about it.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Spacious flat in Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935810a
13th Arrondissement Gobelins Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Friends gathering in Paris

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thanks for a very enjoyable two weeks in your cosy, well equipped apartment. All 7 of us were most comfortable. Loved the view. It was great having the metro and tram at the doorstep and being able to reach downtown so quickly. Enjoyed the safe and lively neighbourhood thoroughly too.

Sophie, Jim, Karen, Dave, Melissa, Bruce, Anna, London
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Spacious flat in Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935810a
13th Arrondissement Gobelins Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic New Years in Paris

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent a really wonderful family reunion over new years in your comfortable, spacious and homely apartment. It is ideally located for visiting Paris and access to local amenities. Thanks for you warm welcome and for the manager's efforts in helping us prepare a perfect 'french feast' at very short notice.=
Helpful votes: 10/11