Providenciales - Provo villa rental - Iconic peaked orange roof
Iconic peaked orange roof
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

*** Last Minute Travel Special! 50% off to those traveling in May 2014! ***

HIGHLIGHTS

• Four master suites with individual bathrooms and stunning ocean views

• A gourmet kitchen with a breakfast bar

• Extensive second floor veranda with shaded dining and lounging areas

• Magnificent infinity pool and Jacuzzi

• Spacious pool deck with grass roofed Tiki Hut and grill

• Private swim dock

• New kayak and snorkeling gear

From its orange-hued roof and raised rotunda, to its modern interior and exceptional amenities, Villa Lynda looks and feels like a palace. Lounge on your private veranda with your morning coffee, and in the evening savor a meal of freshly prepared lobster, picked up from a fishing boat at your dock and prepared by your private chef. Enjoy it served under your personal grass-covered gazebo overlooking the rolling waves and miles of serene water. Then, head down to the water for a swim off the private dock.

Take a dip in your infinity pool, or enjoy conversation and a card game on your shaded veranda all overlooking the ocean. After night falls, build a blaze in your fire pit and roast some marshmallows for a taste of home in this exotic place.

Villa Lynda has four master bedrooms, each with their own bathroom and incredible views. The house comfortably sleeps eight with a sofa bed for a little more room.

Whatever activities you choose to fill your days, your luxurious oceanfront home will invite you back warmly and provide you an alluring base from which to begin your Turks and Caicos adventures.

ELITE DESTINATION HOMES

For three generations, Elite Destination Homes has cared for an exclusive collection of luxury vacation villas across the globe. We pride ourselves on our exceptional properties, exacting standards and high caliber of guest service. Our pre-trip and on location 5-star concierge service will cater to your every need from private chefs, maid service and recommendations on “can’t miss” dining and activities for a memorable experience. Visit the Elite Destination Homes website to view our full portfolio of properties.

2011, 2012 & 2013 TRIPADVISOR “RATED EXCELLENT” AWARD

Elite Destination Homes is proud to be honored with this prestigious award for outstanding service.

More Details
Hide Details

At Elite Destination Homes we bring family & friends together in some of the world’s most inspiring vacation homes. Our luxury rental villas are stunning, comfortable properties located in highly sought after destinations across the globe. We handpick our homes based on their distinctive features and the care given to them by their owners.

This two story oceanfront villa if the perfect Caribbean getaway. It is located on the beautiful Sapodilla Bay and right across the road from the pristine Chalk Sound.

Villa Lynda's iconic upper patio area provides amazing views of the ocean and sunsets. Along with its expansive outdoor patio areas and private oceanfront dock, Villa Lynda also comes with Elite Destination Homes full Concierge Services.

7 Reviews of Property 935745 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

AMAZING MAY TRAVEL DEALS (see below)! Breathtaking Oceanfront Paradise!
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews
business
AMAZING MAY TRAVEL DEALS (see below)! Breathtaking Oceanfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935745
+1 651-389-3861
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Luxurious and well supplied" -TripAdvisor Review

"Luxurious and well supplied" -TripAdvisor Review
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed five days with seven adults and one two-year-old. Despite plans to the contrary, we hardly ever left the villa because it was so comfortable. The facilities were top notch: marble and teak wood every where, immaculately maintained, well equipped kitchens indoors and outdoors, nice pool with toys, very spacious. Before arriving we didn't realize how spacious the porch area would be; even with a party of 8 it is hard to imagine ever running out of space for all the simultaneous activities your family might like to organize.

Would love to stay here again. Only disappointment was the hot tub system, which takes a long time to heat up and does not reach the full temperature of american hot tubs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AMAZING MAY TRAVEL DEALS (see below)! Breathtaking Oceanfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935745
+1 651-389-3861
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Winnipeg,Manitoba, Canada
5

Canadian Gang

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have travelled to many countries and enjoyed a large selection of beautiful homes but by far Villa Lynda is the nicest that we have stayed at. We were actually alittle reluctant to write a review given that this may decrease the availablity of this house for our group in the future. The house is large, extremely clean and very comfortable. The pool and ocean were amazing. The location is excellent as is walking distance to a great restaurant and bar. It is a bit of a distance to the rest of the island though we rented vehicles to get around. At the end of the day this was a great place to stay and the staff were very accomodating.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing such a lovely review! We will always make room for you!
business
AMAZING MAY TRAVEL DEALS (see below)! Breathtaking Oceanfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935745
+1 651-389-3861
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Fabulous!" -TripAdvisor Review

"Fabulous!" -TripAdvisor Review
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We were three couples looking for a place to enjoy sun and fun together and we found it at the beautiful Villa Lynda. Our accomodations were ideal! Villa Lynda has everything you need to enjoy yourselves in the Caribbean. We each had big beautiful bedrooms and baths, the kitchen was perfect for the Julia Childs' in the group and the outdoor living was perfection. We had the most beautiful pool and hot tub with a firepit glowing nearby. We ate most of our at home meals outdoors on the patio. Most days started with a dip in the ocean off our own private deck and we loved evening cocktails there watching the sunset.We enjoyed the services of a local chef who the conciege arranged for us. She also stocked the kitchen with food and beverages of our choice. This vacation was perfect and we plan to return again and again to the beautiful Villa Lynda.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AMAZING MAY TRAVEL DEALS (see below)! Breathtaking Oceanfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935745
+1 651-389-3861
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"Amazing" -TripAdvisor Review

"Amazing" -TripAdvisor Review
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This has been an amazing vacation. The house was beautiful, the privacy was wonderful, the pool was spacious and the water and views were spectacular. I would highly recommend this place and I can't wait to go back.
business
AMAZING MAY TRAVEL DEALS (see below)! Breathtaking Oceanfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935745
+1 651-389-3861
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Northshore, Chicago, IL
4

Beautiful view, very nicely appointed but location and other issues reduce rating to 4 stars

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The house is beautiful, nicely furnished, and the view is really stunning. However, the private beach description and photo are deceiving. The beach is actually located in front of the vacant lot next door, reached by a rocky narrow pathway (thru which you must daily remove big spider webs - harmless but creepy!), and not suitable for younger children or anyone unsteady or older. The beach is not within view of the house or pool at all - but is in complete view of the house on the other side. It's much closer to that property than Villa Lynda, almost making it seem theirs. As we chose the house specifically because of the private beach, we and our 5 children were very disappointed. Both the dishwasher and spa did not work properly and we were told to try this, try that. They kept assuming we weren't using them properly.It was not until the last day or so of our week+ long stay they determined they were indeed broken and in need of repair, but of course, they couldn't find parts on-island. Hope they were fixed for the people who came in after us! Handwashing dishes for 7 for the week was a drag! Temperatures in December were cool enough to make us wish every day the spa had heat. The house is in a neighborhood, with permenant residents living to the one side, across the street, etc. Their barking and howling dogs were funny on day one, but it got tiresome by the end of the week. Given South Dock is the one place on the island with crime/security concerns, and being so close to South Dock put us a little on edge, but the house has an excellent security system. Yet one day, without prior notice, the villa manager showed up with two "uniformed" security guards (T shirts with the words "security" on them and "gansta" pants) to re-set the security system! Our confidence was shaken. For the money, I would not stay here again, but would return to one of the Ocean Pointe homes, or over at Turtle Cove, or Grace Bay, where we have stayed before. As the owner/manager did not respond to our emails post-stay, about the issues mentioned above, and our strong suggestion they more accurately and honestly explain about the beach, we felt we best provide the truth via this review.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We constantly strive to make sure that each guest leaves with a positive experience and we take extreme care in creating and maintaining a safe and comfortable environment for each vacationer. This is certainly not a typical experience for guests at Villa Lynda, and we sincerely regret any inconveniences that were encountered. We've updated the description of the tidal beach in hopes of making it more clear. Also, we now keep spare parts on the island to avoid any future delay in repairs. We have had many satisfied guests who have absolutely loved their stay, with numerous guests selecting to return. We welcome your questions and feel confident that our villa will make your dream vacation come true.
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
AMAZING MAY TRAVEL DEALS (see below)! Breathtaking Oceanfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935745
+1 651-389-3861
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Villa Lynda

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
What an incredible stay. The Villa Lynda met and exceeded our expectations. The villa was beautiful and elegant. Great location, very private, and at the same time close enough to beautiful Taylor beach!! Our property manager was very friendly and helpful. TCI is a place where you can do everything or absolutely nothing but listen to the waves.
What Could be done better: No need to change anything
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
AMAZING MAY TRAVEL DEALS (see below)! Breathtaking Oceanfront Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935745
+1 651-389-3861
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My husband and I vacation often in the Turks and Caicos, however this was our first time visiting Villa Lynda. This is by far our favorite place to stay in the Turks. Villa Lynda is the pinnacle of luxury and with the hours my husband and I work we want nothing more than to relax, relax, relax. The kitchen was fully stocked upon our request, the pool sparkling and the beds were the so comfortable. My favorite part was probably waking up in the morning and sitting on the terrace with fresh fruit listening to the sweet sounds of the ocean. I can’t wait to vacation in the Turks again!
Helpful votes: 3/4