Highlands Reserve house rental - House Front Aspect
House Front Aspect
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Highlands Reserve House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

'EXECUTIVE' POOL HOME OFFERING 2 MASTER SUITES & TOTAL PRIVACY WITH GOLF COURSE VIEWS.

Located in the prestigious Highlands Reserve Golf Community, only an 11 minute drive to Disney World & close to all the other major Orlando attractions.

Features Include: Formal Sitting Room; Formal Dining Room; large Family Room with Flatscreen TV/DVD/VCR, surround sound and CD stereo system; a fully equipped Kitchen with Breakfast Bar & Breakfast Nook; Family Room & Kitchen combination great for family get togethers.

Split Floor Plan Bedroom Configuration: King Master Suite with Jacuzzi Tub and slider leading onto the Pool Deck; Queen Master Suite with Full Bathroom which doubles as a Pool Bathroom. 2 Further Bedrooms both with Twin Beds which share Bathroom 3. There is a Den adjacent to the Master Suite with a single bed if required. All bedrooms have Cable TV and DVDs in 2nd Master & Twin Bedroom.

Games Room on the second floor with a Professional Pool Table and in the Garage a Basketball Game & Air Hockey.

The Swimming Pool & Spa offer total privacy with stunning panoramic views over the golf course. There is a large Covered Lanai excellent for eating Al Fresco and for those guests who prefer some shade.

Highlands Reserve Community offers a challenging, championship, Mike Dasher designed 18 hole golf course, an all-weather tennis court, a children's playground and a community swimming pool.

Conveniently situated next to the community is a Publix Supermarket and strip mall containing various stores, restaurants, bars and banks.

Keywords: Home from home

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 85917 in Highlands Reserve, Florida

Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85917vb
+44 7624 463005
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Atlanta, Georgia
4

Whole family at Disney for Thanksgiving.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed 4 Nts with our family of 5, sister-in-law and parent-in-laws -
Pros: wonderful house, well laid out w plenty of space for 8 of us and our dog to spread out. On a golf course, which my in-laws took advantage of for 2 days. About 15-20 min drive to Disney parks. Very close to grocery store and a few restaurants. Management was responsive to a few items we needed. Did not use pool/hot tub, but looked nice and well maintained.

Cons: A bit far to Universal (which we didn't do this trip)- prob 30-40 min depending on traffic. Not stocked up on TP, paper towels, trash bags and enough dishwashing agent- some we brought at nearby Publix and got some from management. Carpeting a bit worn down and old. Definitely need a car! Pet deposit of $175 for 4 Nts a bit steep, but beats boarding!

Overall would stay there again if doing Disney, but would find another location if doing Universal.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85917vb
+44 7624 463005
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Yet another fantastic holiday.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at this property.As last year the holiday went without any hassle.Jeff the booking agent and Kevin and Elaine who look after the property were super.The booking went smoothly and Jeff helped and replied promptly to our questions.
It was lovely returning to the same house as last year and it felt like more like home.The children had the same rooms and again the pool was a great success.We even had an Eagle sitting on the Lanai one evening.We were all watching it with amazement!!The views are stunning from watching the hot air balloons in the morning,to the golfers during the day and the sunset in evening.Just perfect.!! I would certainly recommend this property to anyone,and we hope to return again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa & Chris
Thank you for your kind review. It is always pleasing to know that our guests appreciate not only the high standards of the home but the pride we take in offering a 5 star experience right from the reservation system through to the management company.
Please remember as a returning guest you will receive 10% discount off your next stay of 5 nights or more. We look forward to welcoming you back.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85917vb
+44 7624 463005
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Suwanee, Ga.
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed the home very much, the view was great, the home was very comfortable and well
maintained. We stayed for 6 weeks and enjoyed every minute. The golf is great the course is well
maintained and the staff was great to deal with. Very close to all the Disney parks and easy to get to.
The agent and staff that we had to deal with were great. Would recommend this home to anyone that
likes to golf and just relax. We are coming back next year to the same home we can't wait as the weather at hone is still not good. Thanks Jeff for all your help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Pete & Paulette
Thank you so much for your great review. As a team we are always grateful to hear positive comments regarding the home and our services. We pride ourselves on our high standards of service right from the booking process through to the great management company we have in place and of course the home itself. We look forward to welcoming you back.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85917vb
+44 7624 463005
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Excellent home in excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our 3 generation family (Mom & Dad with 2 dogs, Daughter with husband and 3 kids ages 5, 9, 13, and son & wife & 2 year-old daughter) had a wonderful stay at this gorgeous home on a beautiful golf course. It was very private as there is no home on the north & only the golf course on the east. The kids loved the pool and hot tub which got warm most days even though the December temperatures were around 70. There was room to spread out. It is very convenient to everything, yet quiet and off US 27 several blocks. The kids enjoyed the playground & tennis courts (ask for a key). The managers were attentive to our questions. We have stayed at vacation rental homes in the Clermont & Davenport area before, but never one this large. The pool/hot tub, lanai area was very large and was used a lot with a relaxing view of the manicured golf course. There is a pool table upstairs, but we didn't use that (afraid the little kids might poke a hole in it. We brought a baby gate to keep the 2 year old off the stairway.) The kids did love the air hockey in the garage & there was still room to park a rental car with 2 more vehicles in the drive. We had plenty of linens & kitchen items. We arrived late and were pleasantly surprised to find the kitchen stocked with cereal, OJ, milk, bread, chips, and some other items in addition to the welcome package of beer or wine. Our deposit was returned easily on the morning we left at a departure check with the manager. I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to others. We were happy to be able to bring our 2 dogs with us (for an extra fee). Christmas morning was delightful (we brought our own little tree so Santa could have a place to leave presents.) Jeff Smith, the rental agent for Home Away, was also wonderful to work with & always answered my questions promptly before & after I booked it. It was a GOOD experience!! Attraction - Be sure to go & see ICE at the Gaylord Palms - dress warm, but it is spectacular & worth the price. (Yes, I-4 is VERY BUSY at Christmas-time, as was the Premium Outlet Mall -- go early in the day after Christmas for great bargans if you can find a place to park!).
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are always striving to offer guests a great experience and it's so gratifying to hear your kind comments. As a returning guest you are now eligible to receive 10% discount off your next stay of 4 nights or more.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85917vb
+44 7624 463005
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Colorado Springs
5

Great Florida Vacation Home - Davenport Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family was very pleased with this vacation rental home. The home and the rooms were very spacious and the beds comfortable. We enjoyed all the amenities, including the refreshing swimming pool with the very nice view of the golf course, and the pool table. When we arrived, we noticed that the management team had purchased breakfast items and refreshments for us which was a very nice surprise.
The drive to and from the parks was really not too far and we actually enjoyed getting away from all the traffic in and around Disney World. We will recommend this place to everyone we know who travels to Disney World and Orlando, in general. If you are thinking of renting a vacation home, think no further. This is a very nice peaceful and relaxing home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always gratifying to know that our guests have had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We pride ourselves on our high standards of both the home and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florida and as a returning guest you will receive a 10% discount off your next stay of 5 days or more.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85917vb
+44 7624 463005
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Colorado Springs
5

Great Vacation Home Rental - Davenport Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family was very pleased with this vacation rental home. The home and the rooms were very spacious and the beds comfortable. We enjoyed all the amenities, including the refreshing swimming pool with the very nice view of the golf course, and the pool table. When we arrived, we noticed that the management team had purchased breakfast items and refreshments for us which was a very nice surprise.
The drive to and from the parks was really not too far and we actually enjoyed getting away from all the traffic in and around Disney World. We will recommend this place to everyone we know who travels to Disney World and Orlando, in general. If you are thinking of renting a vacation home, think no further. This is a very nice peaceful and relaxing home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. It is always good to know that guests are having a great time in our beautiful home. As a returning guest you are now eligible for a 10% discount off your next stay of 4 nights or more.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85917vb
+44 7624 463005
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Prestwick Drive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What was not to like?! We spent a fortnight in the villa and the whole family loved it. The villa was well situated on the estate, not being overlooked by other properties was fantastic, and having stayed three times on the Highlands Reserve (in different properties) we wouldn't want to stay on any other estate. This villa was nicest villa we've stayed in at Highlands, it was spotlessly clean and Kevin & Elaine, who run the management company, were a pleasure to deal with. Jeff, the booking agent, always replied promptly to all our enquiries and the whole booking process was as smooth and trouble free as could be hoped for. No hesitation recommending the villa, ideal place to relax after busy days out.
Owner's Response: WOW what an outstanding review, thank you so much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home. Thank you for your extra comments on the high standards set by Kevin & Elaine and of the booking service. It is always good to know that we are appreciated and our hard work is acknowledged. Please come back to see us and as a returning guest you will receive a 10% discount off your next stay.
Jeff
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85917vb
+44 7624 463005
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Highlands Reserve

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Hi Anni. I wanted to get back to you on a few matters. First of all I want to express our gratitude for allowing us to use your home for our 'much needed' vacation. As was the case last year we thoroughly enjoyed our time in your home and had another great experience. I also want to add that your new property managers did a great job of prepping the house and it looked really nice, clean and well appointed. They were there to greet us on our arrival and to send us off when we were about to leav
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85917vb
+44 7624 463005
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Louisville, Ky
5

Highland Reserve Best View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have stayed at this house for 5 years now, and it never dissapoints. The owners are great to work with and actually evry time we have stayed there, we have enjoyed it more.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Jason. Thanks for your wonderful review i'm so glad that once again you've enjoyed staying at our home and if you'd like to book again for next year I will be happy to give you our returning guest discount of 10% off the advertised price. Thanks again. Anni
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Disney Home: 2 Masters, Golf Course Views, Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85917vb
+44 7624 463005
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Roswell, GA
5

WONDERFUL stay at this LOVELY golf course villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This beautiful villa exceeded our expectations with wonderfully decorated and comfortable living space, gorgeous views of the golf course, lovely pool/spa and lanai area and even a "care package" of food and wine upon arrival! Jeff, Kevin and Elaine were a pleasure to deal with and we will definitely be back. We have stayed in many VRBO homes and this was among the top tier.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Art & Cheryl for your kind review of our home. It is always gratifying to know that our guests not only appreciate the home but the special services provided by our property management company (Kevin & Elaine) and our booking agent (Jeff). We look forward to welcoming you back to our home.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1