Dominical villa rental - Welcome to Casa Big Sur!
Welcome to Casa Big Sur!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Dominical Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

*** Guests traveling in May 2014 can save $2,000 per week! Call for details. ***

Casa La Big Sur Highlights:

• Hardwood, natural Travertine stone floors, and local tile throughout

• Gourmet kitchen with granite countertops

• 30 foot cathedral ceilings in Great Room

• iPod docking stations

• Game and exercise room with complete gym

• Large Infinity pool

• Outdoor shower

• Daily maid/laundry service and checkout cleaning included

• Gated security with full-time guard

Casa Big Sur is a jewel in the rainforest, located near Dominical in the Southern Zone of Costa Rica. This 6,500 square foot home is a one-of-a-kind tropical masterpiece, designed to optimize the views from every angle. Casa la Big Sur resides in a privileged gated enclave of only three homes, providing total privacy and security.

Designed and built with native hardwoods, natural stone, and local tile work, this stunning home offers an extraordinary indoor/outdoor living experience with a central great room with 30-foot ceilings and spacious balcony to enjoy with family and friends, a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, and outdoor living room with wet bar that extends to the pool deck. Relax in the hot tub and enjoy the spectacular ocean and mountain views!

The views include 60 miles of coastline, which take in the Cano and Three Sister Islands, the entire Ballena National Marine Park including the Whale’s Tail, winding rivers, and undulating mountains that stretch as far as the eye can see and taper down to converge with the ocean.

ELITE DESTINATION HOMES

For three generations, Elite Destination Homes has cared for an exclusive collection of luxury vacation villas across the globe. We pride ourselves on our exceptional properties, exacting standards and high caliber of guest service. Our pre-trip and on location 5-star concierge service will cater to your every need from private chefs, maid service and recommendations on “can’t miss” dining and activities for a memorable experience. Visit the Elite Destination Homes website to view our full portfolio of properties.

2011, 2012 & 2013 TRIPADVISOR “RATED EXCELLENT” AWARD

Elite Destination Homes is proud to be honored with this prestigious award for outstanding service.

More Details
Hide Details

At Elite Destination Homes we bring family & friends together in some of the world’s most inspiring vacation homes. Our luxury rental villas are stunning, comfortable properties located in highly sought after destinations across the globe. We handpick our homes based on their distinctive features and the care given to them by their owners.

Elite Destination Homes purchased this villa in 2010

I don’t think life could have been more perfect during our stay in Costa Rica. Casa La Big Sur is just so private and secluded. It’s easy to get lost in the beauty around you. Everyday I walked out from the living room onto the patio to see literally miles of mesmerizing coastline views. I even enjoyed my morning workout as the fitness area is located outside on the upper terrace.

* Extraordinary indoor/outdoor living experience

* Views of 60 miles of coastline

* Lofty spaciousness of 30' ceilings in central great room

* Total privacy and security in a privileged enclave

13 Reviews of Property 935730 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
average rating of 4.5 based on 13 reviews
business
Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935730
+1 651-389-3861
Dominical Puntarenas
Carlsbad, CA
5

The ultimate in Luxury!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place has it all. Beautiful surroundings, impeccable decor, panoramic views. Didier and Carolina are wonderful and their help in keeping the grounds spic and span is appreciated. The doors are all hardwood, so even if you are staying with other families it is quiet and private. The road up there is steep but well-maintained. There is a great bar/restaurant a short walk away with great burgers, wings, and drinks. Only 45 minutes to Manuel Antonio. Wildlife in the trees. We loved it! Great for kids!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Casa La Big Sur - it really is like a jungle oasis on the mountain. We would love to welcome you back again some day!
business
Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935730
+1 651-389-3861
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Paradise in the Sky!!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What can I really say!! The pictures are amazing but they don't even begin to give you the real sense of what this place is all about. Casa Big Sur sits on the side of rolling hills and overlooks one of the best ocean views I have ever seen. If you like laid back and peaceful or if you are looking for adventure Casa Big Sur and Dominical offer more than enough to satisfy. The house is better than any 5-satr accommodation a hotel could offer. Casa Big Sur, the staff, and Ben Morris see to it that every detail is covered and if you need something they will get it for you. We spent 8 days in CR and it went by way too fast. I can't wait to make my way back to Casa Big Sur and Dominical again real soon!! James - Cleveland, oh
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935730
+1 651-389-3861
Dominical Puntarenas
4

Amazing Surroundings!!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is house is better than the pictures. The wildlife that seems to live on the property make you feel as if your all alone in nature. As far as the house is concerned it exceeded all the expectations. The master suites are humungous with huge showers and a jacuzzi tub with a view that was still private. The pool is incredible, Im not a big swimmwer but I found myself floating on the provided pool rafts every afternoon while watching the toucans and macaws flying over head. The only negative thing about house is that the two downstairs rooms as well as the bathroom are only accessible by going outside. This wouldnt be a problem except there are some pretty Ginormous bugs in CR, so if you have someone afraid of bugs put them upstairs. As far as getting to the house, they are not kidding about having four wheel drive. Its was pretty unbelievable the first time up but after that It was actually pretty fun. The service was great and I would definitely go back
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the pool and the toucans!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935730
+1 651-389-3861
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Our Trip to Paradise

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
“Life doesn’t get any better than this”, we thought to ourselves as a toucan flew overhead and shrieks of excitement could be heard as a double rainbow formed in front of the kids. Costa Rica is full of incredible sights and sounds and hands down, was the best destination we could have chosen for our family vacation. Not only was it a haven to escape the rush of daily life, but it was an adventure that our children will never forget. Days could be filled with lounging lazily by the pool or being pampered with a massage to hiking through the rainforest or surfing at one of the local beaches. Our options and activities were endless, and we didn’t let the fact that we were traveling with 4 children (including a toddler and an infant) stop us! In fact, it made for a great fieldtrip for the older kids who learned all about the characteristics and animals of the rainforest.

Our accommodations were Grade A. Casa Big Sur proved to be everything and more than we anticipated. Nestled atop the rainforest, the sunrise vistas were breathtaking and having a howler monkey as our wakeup call was a pretty cool experience. Upon our arrival, the house was open and inviting, the kitchen already stocked with food, the pool ready to be jumped in, and a beautiful mahogany crib was awaiting our littlest weary traveler. The house staff was incredibly friendly and attentive to our every need. Our hosts Ben and Sidia, made us feel right at home in addition to making us feel like family. Our time in Costa Rica and especially at Casa Big Sur is something we’ll never forget. We intend to be back soon, ready for another adventure and ready to settle into Pura Vida!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935730
+1 651-389-3861
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Don't Hesitate- Rent it! - TripAdvisor Review

Don't Hesitate- Rent it! - TripAdvisor Review
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My extended family/ friends (10 of us)rented Casa Big Sur the first week of November. We have occupied a number of properties on the pacific coast of Costa Rica over the past two years and Casa Big Sur is at the very top. The house is gorgeous, with privacy and breathtaking views. The drive up can seem daunting at first, but becomes routine by weeks end. The towns of Uvita and Dominical are wonderful places to explore, small and friendly. The house staff was excellent, and communicating with the owner was always a pleasure. He was always available and ready to aid us or answer questions. We did utilize a chef, and I will review that separately. I would recommend a 4x4, and don't miss whitewater rafting, canyoning , and beer/wings at the Jolly Roger (walking distance)while in the area. Finally, we saw more wildlife at other sites, but if you are going primarily for wildlife hit the Osa! This is a very beautiful home, in a lovely and tranquil setting. Go!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935730
+1 651-389-3861
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

tropical blessings -TripAdvisor Review

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We already know that no where else we will stay and vacation will exceed the memories made at casa big sur. utter relaxation. removed yet still a big part of the community and costa rican experience. modern and spacious yet peaceful and welcoming. no where else will compare!
· By n. gamette from san clemente, ca
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935730
+1 651-389-3861
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Healing - TripAdvisor Review

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
It was truly "Healing" -- physically, mentally, and spiritually
· By Haberfields from San Diego
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935730
+1 651-389-3861
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Disconnect on the South Pacific - TripAdvisor Rev

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I plus our three children all loved Casa Big Sur. While there is plenty to do such as surf, fish, zipline etc. simply relaxing and soaking up the view and the sounds of the jungle are a pleasure. From the toucans and parrots to the howler monkeys your eyes and ears will be treated to the beautiful natural sounds on Costa Rica.
· By SAPuraVida from San Antonio, Texas
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935730
+1 651-389-3861
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Casa Big Sur awaken Your Soul - TripAdvisor Review

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Whether you are taking a family vacation with your children or looking for a trip to spend with colleagues or businees associates, Casa Big Sur has something for everyone.
Our first trip in June 2010 was with our friends and thier children. We found the house to offer an arrary of activiites nearby as well as a chance to do "just nothing". since we did not know what activities were the best , we relied on our host Ben to guide us. He suggested places to lunch and dinner as well as setting up our personal chef Vanessa. Additionally he provided all kinds of ideas on where to visit, surf, horseback ride and zip line. When we visited with the children, we enjoyed the pool in the mornings. We would whale watch from inside the pool!! The children had a wonderful time at the Manuel antonio National Park, just an hours drive on the new highway that runs north to south throughout Costa Rica.
On our second trip to Casa Big Sur, we traveled with our clients. This group wanted to simply unwind. We spent hours in the pool and jacuzzi, even during rainy in the evenings we sat in the jacuzzi. The constellation of stars is the most incredible you can ever enjoy. Our guest Ken saw many shooting stars one evening while relaxing on the terrace.
Every detail of the house is unmatched any where else in the world we have traveled! The chef services inlcude typical Costa Rican meals as well as hamburger or hot dogs on the bbq.. One of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the salt scrub with Melanie. The best she has ever had in 35 years. Upon request, couples massages are available too!!!
From the folks in Chicago who travel often,Casa Big Sur is a
destination you will never forget.
· By Casa Big Sur from Chicago on 1/22/2011 for a stay in 1/1/2011
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise in the Sky! **SAVE $2,000 PER WEEK IN MAY! (see below)**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935730
+1 651-389-3861
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Casa La Big Sur - TripAdvisor Review

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is Pura Vida! Staff & Owner are Fantastic People!
Toucans evryday around the villa! Location is 800 feet above sea level and the view is spectacular!
Helpful votes: 1/1