Palmilla villa rental - Luxuriant private patio with fire pit
Luxuriant private patio with fire pit
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Palmilla Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 6

***4th night free for guests checking in before May 1, 2014***

PALMILLA RETREAT HIGHLIGHTS

o Two levels of indoor/outdoor living areas

o Golf Cart included for guest use

o Professionally decorated expansive great room with beamed ceilings and large flat screen television

o Gourmet fully equipped kitchen

o Outdoor dining area

o Outdoor living room on lower terrace - great for conversation and entertaining

o Private pool with comfortable lounge chairs

o Outdoor Jacuzzi for 8

o Stone fire pit on poolside deck

Guests can soak up the sun and magnificent views of Palmilla Bay from this 3 bedroom, 3 bath charming Mexican villa.

Palmilla Retreat is an elegant townhome Villa overlooking the Sea of Cortez with stunning views of the sea from every room in the home. The home is located within a very private small development just one block from the renowned One & Only Palmilla Resort.

ELITE DESTINATION HOMES

For three generations, Elite Destination Homes has cared for an exclusive collection of luxury vacation villas across the globe. We pride ourselves on our exceptional properties, exacting standards and high caliber of guest service. Our pre-trip and on location 5-star concierge service will cater to your every need from private chefs, maid service and recommendations on “can’t miss” dining and activities for a memorable experience. Visit the Elite Destination Homes website to view our full portfolio of properties.

2011, 2012 & 2013 TRIPADVISOR “RATED EXCELLENT” AWARD

Elite Destination Homes is proud to be honored with this prestigious award for outstanding service.

More Details
Hide Details

At Elite Destination Homes we bring family & friends together in some of the world’s most inspiring vacation homes. Our luxury rental villas are stunning, comfortable properties located in highly sought after destinations across the globe. We handpick our homes based on their distinctive features and the care given to them by their owners.

Palmilla Retreat is the prefect getaway for our family. The private beach and two pools are excellent for relaxing with margaritas and delicious quesadillas. We enjoyed golfing and snorkeling during the day and it was such a treat to be served breakfast outside with the magnificent view of the ocean. The home is so comfortable and we loved enjoying evening cocktails on the upper terrace and unwinding after a long day in the sun.

* Outstanding indoor/outdoor living spaces with private pool, hot tub and firepit

* Magnificent views

4 Reviews of Property 935722 in Palmilla, Baja

FREE NIGHTS in APRIL! (see below) Incredible Villa near the One & Only Resort.
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
FREE NIGHTS in APRIL! (see below) Incredible Villa near the One & Only Resort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935722
+1 651-389-3861
Palmilla Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"We had a wonderful week" -TripAdvisor Review

"We had a wonderful week" -TripAdvisor Review
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was the perfect place for our diverse family interests. From staying by the pool at the residence, to walking the nearby beach, using other pools, exploring nearby towns; we all had a relaxing and fun time. Coffee on the balcony overlooking the sea, with periodic whale showings, was a perfect way to start each day. The kitchen was great and we had fun cooking several nights. Loved the patio, deluxe bathrooms, firepit. We loved everything and can't think of anything negative to say about it!
business
FREE NIGHTS in APRIL! (see below) Incredible Villa near the One & Only Resort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935722
+1 651-389-3861
Palmilla Baja California Sur
Chicago area
5

Magical vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our week at this destination was magical and has left me with a deep longing to return to this property.
I had strong concerns about vacationing in Mexico after disappointing trips to Acapulco and Cancun but Cabo San Jose is fantastic!

The Villa de Montana rental is in a LOVELY and safe location in Cabo San Jose. It has an ideal layout with two king/master suites on the lower level and a room with 2 twins on the upper level. The furnishings are quite beautiful and comfortable. My husband is a chef so we prepared many of our meals in the well-appointed kitchen- shopping at the local Mega store for groceries. The beach is a 2 minute ride by golfcart. The internet/telephone access were free, which we greatly appreciated in case of an emergency.

We explored distant wild and remote beaches up the West and East coasts but appreciated coming home to the luxury of this property. Cerritos beach had excellent surfing lessons with Mario's surf-school. The drive is remote and I would only suggest it if you love an adventure and our comfortable exploring the wild side of this area. We also explored Cabo Pulmo National Park. It's a must-see for nature-lovers but it's extremely remote and and I wouldn't do it again without renting a jeep. Also, bring food and drinks whenever you leave the towns to drive up the coast because there aren't places that you would necessarily stop for food along the way.

We dined one evening at the Palmilla resort. I'd recommend the Palmilla for one special night. Just check the prices and know what you are ordering before-hand as the cost might shock you. It's a must see at night!

Cabo San Lucas is a quick 20 minute drive along the coast. We ventured into the town to depart on an excellent whale-watching adventure that Paul had arranged for us. I can't stress how grateful I was that we were not staying there. It was a Spring-break atmosphere for adults with every tourist trap imaginable. The difference between San Jose and San Lucas is significant.

I recommend this location for it's beauty and safety. It was relaxing, quiet, safe, clean and a good value for it's location. The airport is 30 minutes away and easy to get in and out of. We received excellent service from Jeanne as our U.S. contact and Paul, the property concierge.

The Palmilla resort and area are very expensive and exclusive. Staying at this location made that available to us without the ridiculous cost. I hope to go again. It was magical!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again!
business
FREE NIGHTS in APRIL! (see below) Incredible Villa near the One & Only Resort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935722
+1 651-389-3861
Palmilla Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Perfect" -TripAdvisor Review

"Perfect" -TripAdvisor Review
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I really can't say one negative thing about our stay. Everything went smooth - from the time that we first communicated our interest in staying at Villa Pamela to the time we got to the airport to go home. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and would stay here again.
business
FREE NIGHTS in APRIL! (see below) Incredible Villa near the One & Only Resort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935722
+1 651-389-3861
Palmilla Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The service my family and I receive when we stay at Palmilla Retreat is amazing. The home is beautiful and whatever I need is right at my finger tips. During our last stay my husband and I requested a romantic candle light dinner down by the beach. We watched the sunset together and feasted on delicious crab and lobster. It’s was truly a memory I’ll never forget. We appreciate all your hard work and can’t wait to stay again next year!