Lubbock house rental - Front of home with lone oak tree... and basketball court!
Front of home with lone oak tree... and basketball court!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Lubbock House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

We Accept Reservations Up To 9 Months Ahead!

Great getaway for guys, gals, families, reunions, weddings. This house is prepared for whatever you need it for! Four bedrooms each with queen beds, two futons, living room, separate laundry room, full kitchen with stainless steel countertop, large flat-screen TV, wood burning fireplace, dart board, basketball hoop with balls, great backyard for cookouts & pets, shaded with large awning. Close to Texas Tech, LCU, hospitals, parks, shopping, grocery stores, library, and gas stations. Two bedrooms share hall bath with sauna tub. Master bedroom has own shower. Fourth bedroom is isolated with queen bed, desk. All rooms have fans. Futons are located in living area and fireplace area. Large dining table will seat 10. Full kitchen with all amenities, full linens provided. Cable TV, internet, & free local and long distant phone. Large parking area in front. Security system with keyless door lock.

We enjoy having guests to Lubbock come to our guest house. This is not my full-time job, -- in fact, -- we view this as an investment in the neighborhood with the desire to keep the neighborhood looking great! The whole family is involved and we love serving you!

Kindahl Jackson purchased this house in 2008

This is a great location, -- close to just about everything! Lubbock is a great place to visit, -- for football games, basketball, baseball, tennis. It's a great place for family reunions and weddings. Hunters love this area and this home is designed for you.

This home offers a 'great-stay' place to getaway. Stainless steel countertops, tile flooring, enough beds to bring all the friends and the pets, too. It's also great for larger family reunions, wedding parties, and grandma and grandpa.

22 Reviews of Property 935653 in Lubbock, Texas

A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 22 reviews
business
A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935653
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
Oklahoma
5

Perfect Spot for Clients Visiting Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I had a long time client visiting town and he brought his wife with him on this trip. We arranged for them to stay here and it worked out wonderfully. In the evening we had a great spot in the backyard to catch up and enjoy a pleasant evening. During the day when we were involved in meetings, his wife stayed behind in the home with comfortable place to relax rather than being stuck at a hotel. These clients are like family and I know they appreciated us making arrangements for them to stay here with their comfort in mind. It definitely helped make their trip more enjoyable and I will use this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We're so happy your clients were happy with the home and it met their needs during their time in Lubbock. We hope you continue to come back often and stay with us!
business
A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935653
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
San Antonio, TX
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband, two daughters and a dog, stayed here the second weekend of March. Our college daughter came to visit, bringing 3 "sisters" with her to have dinner. The pictures don't do the home justice- it is wonderful! Big family/living room combo, lots of seating-enough for 8 of us to gather and watch a movie. The dining table was perfect for our family and 4 college kids to have dinner. The kitchen was perfect. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were perfect. We found the home to be immaculate and the neighborhood to be clean, quiet, and a perfect location. The property managers were so nice to work with. We absolutely loved it! It made for a perfect trip. Thank you for the hospitality!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review -- we're so grateful our home met your needs and you all had a great time with family and friends. We hope you come back often and enjoy the home again.
business
A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935653
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

This is the best place we have stayed

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I'm going to write a review. It was the best place we have stayed and we use VRBO often. Thanks very, very much!! Besides the 7 hour drive back to San Antonio, I can't wait to come back.
business
A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935653
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
5

Very spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home was very nice--it felt a lot like our own home. There was plenty of space, a large table and ample seating (even folding chairs). The kitchen was well stocked.

One thing I would say is that although it is spacious enough for a person in a wheelchair, we had difficulties with our wheelchair since the bathroom doors were too narrow (a very common problem almost everywhere) and there was a step to the front door, so she couldn't get into the house without someone else there.

If someone in a wheelchair was staying, they would absolutely need someone able-bodied to help them in and out of the door. And the bathroom wouldn't be accessible. (Also, there was a large vanity that would block someone in a wheelchair from getting very close to the sink--usually an accessible home would have a sink with an open bottom (like a pedestal).)

But I did give it 5-stars because it was perfectly lovely and acceptable in every way. I would come again if we were in Lubbock again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We had no idea you had a member of your party in a wheelchair and could have helped you with some information prior to your arrival or booking. We do have other homes available that may have fit your needs a little better. I am glad you enjoyed the home and found it accommodating for your time in Lubbock.
business
A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935653
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
5

Perfect Fit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a great time visiting my son along with the rest of my kids. Instructions were clear and house was clean and ready for us when we got there. Second time renting from this owner and have been very pleased both times.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: So glad you loved the house again -- we love our returning guests -- come back any time -- and enjoy family and friends!
business
A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935653
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
5

Great for a Tech Game!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a group of 6 fellows who came down for a Tech game. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed our stay. The home is very open and the tables are big enough to have everyone sit and play a round of cards. The cookies were a great touch (and were gone in the first 10 minutes). It is very easy to get to Tech (about 3-5 minutes). We enjoyed it (much better than the hotels) and will definitely be staying again in 2014. Go Tech!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935653
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
Houston, Texas
5

Game Day visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything was well organized and prepared for our visit. The house was very clean and worked well for our group.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review! It always helps our future guests to choose us when they hear from satisfied former guests -- have a great Thanksgiving week.
business
A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935653
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you and your family for the wonderful home away from home during our last stay in Lubbock. The home is better than staying in a hotel anyday. We were able to visit with friends and our twin girls from Tech and cook much needed homecooked meals. Great location and very nice neighborhood with lots of security. Book us for every Parent Weekend in the near future!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: So glad you loved our home. We try really hard to get it all just right! We enjoyed having you stay and know how important it is to get together with family. Thanks for choosing us -- and hope to see you again soon! P.S. Book now for parent's weekend!
business
A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935653
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
New Braunfels, TX
3

Satisfactory House

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was good and pretty clean. We went for a football game and it may be 1.5 miles as the crow flies but closer to 3.5 driving. The managers were really nice to work with and offered quick support while we were there (couldn't find Wifi info anywhere). There was serious security including alarm system and camera on the parking area. Everything else was as described and there were homemade cookies waiting for us when we got there... a nice touch! We even played some basketball out front. There were a few negatives that we haven't experienced in any of our other many VRBO rentals though. We could not find any silverware though plastic ware was there for our use. The biggest complaint was the neighbor. There must be 100 bags of trash in their backyard. This had to have something to do with the amount of flies we encountered on the otherwise nice back porch. It's a real shame for this house to basically be situated next to a dump especially when there are dumpsters in the alley that all of this trash could go in. Very confusing...
Great house though and we enjoyed are stay, it met our needs and we would probably rent it again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and for staying at our home recently. There is a full set of stainless tableware in the kitchen, perhaps we need to better label the drawer to identify this for our future guests. The Wi-fi codes are posted on the refrigerator, as well as on the phone, and in the "Welcome" book on the dining table by the homemade cookies. Wouldn't it be nice if we could all chose our neighbors. Unfortunately I recommend that guests focus on the beautiful yard to the east of the home as opposed to the west and on the Lone Oak yard that we work so hard to keep beautiful for all our guests. Neighbors are like family you don't get to choose who you're related to. Thank you for your patience and bringing these items to our attention. We're happy to hear you'd stay again and welcome you for another stay.
business
A wonderful Texas Tech family home for your family, friends, and pets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935653
+1 806 577-1055
Lubbock Texas Panhandle
4

Lubbock

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a great house. It's centrally located. House had everything we needed except it does need a few more wine glasses and a couple of casserole dishes 9x13 especially. Everything was in working order and clean too! The description was accurate. We were there for the graduation of my daughter from Texas Tech. We had graduation cookies waiting for us upon arrival. It was very sweet and thoughtful. The trip was great and we were glad we stayed in the house rather than several rooms in a hotel. We were able to hang around together and cook meals rather than everyone goes to their own room and then out for meals. Good times. If we ever get back to Lubbock. We will definitely stay again. Thank you !!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review. We we very happy to be able to have you at such a great time in your life -- college graduation! We try to think of everything prior to our guest's arrival -- so thanks for the heads-up concerning some casserole dishes and a few more wine glasses, etc. We'll get them there asap and you'll have them for your next stay! Again, congratulations to your graduate and thanks for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2