Kailua apartment rental - Spacious Living and Dining Area
Spacious Living and Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

This private 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment sleeps 4 adults or 5 person family and is within 200 meters to Kailua Beach Park. Your comfortable accommodations include large bedrooms with air conditioning and cable television. Accommodations include internet, cable TV with large LCD TV, and beach accessories. The two bedroom unit has washer/dryer, private entrance and its own access to the beach road which is a 2 minute walk to Kailua Beach. There are kayak and surfboard rentals, food, groceries, and shops all within a 3 minute walk from the house. This apartment is part of a newly built house and is extremely clean and tastefully decorated. Most beach accessories are included and we have access to most baby rental equipment you may need.

6 Reviews of Property 935604 in Kailua, Hawaii

New Modern Island Style Beachside Apartment
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
New Modern Island Style Beachside Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935604
+1 808-382-9636
Kailua Oahu
5

Taste of Paradise, Hospitality and Beautiful Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our vacation was amazing in our private inviting little home with everything that we needed.
The aqua blue sandy beach in Kailua was a 5 minute walk away or a 10 minute drive to Lanikia Beach has left us with memories of a wonderful vacation and look forward to returning to Tom and Kara's place very soon.

When we chose an evening of laid back and peaceful atmosphere we enjoyed the convenience of Buzz's ( 1 block away -wonderful food) or several great downtown Kailua restaurants and bars. On the other hand a short drive to Honolulu was the answer to the Hawaiian experience. Both options were great and were can't say enough about our experiences.

Thank you Tom and Kara for your hospitality.
business
New Modern Island Style Beachside Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935604
+1 808-382-9636
Kailua Oahu
5

Place was amazing and immaculate, beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The owners kept the rental in fantastic condition and the location was perfect. They were very helpful and attendended to all of our needs and requests. Beaches were beautiful and the accomodations were nicer than are home! It was a great value!! We wil be back.
business
New Modern Island Style Beachside Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935604
+1 808-382-9636
Kailua Oahu
Mount Prospect, IL
4

Relax in Kailua

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
If you like the pictures ands want a relaxing time close to the beach in Kailua Beach park, then do not hesitate to stay here. The owners are friendly and helpful, for instance they gave us a pack & play for our son to use as a crib and they very quickly helped us with a couple of minor issues. The place is nice (as pictured) and was clean. The two bedrooms are on opposite sides of the living room for some privacy at night. It had everything we could have wanted except for a great view (it is in a nice neighborhood about a block from the beach). The place takes up a part of the first floor of the owners home, but is very separated and private, with its own lanai, entranceway, beach access, and wood fence separating the two outdoor areas. Kailua beach was very nice and Lanikai beach, about 1.5 miles away, was even nicer. I probably should give this place 5 stars, because we may try to stay here again next year if we return to Hawaii. While there were a few minor things that were not perfect for my very discriminating wife, if it was essentially on the beach with a view, then I would rate it 5 stars.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Modern Island Style Beachside Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935604
+1 808-382-9636
Kailua Oahu
Daly City, CA
5

Perfect vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this apartment - plenty of space for 3 adults and 1 child and a perfect base for relaxing at the beach. Kailua Beach is super close and Lanikai Beach which is fantastic for kids is a short drive or long walk. Very quiet neighborhood but some cool amenities are within walking distance - great small supermarket, good pizza, and shaved ice place that Obama apparently goes to while in Hawaii. Tom and Kara made us feel at home - a wonderful week...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Modern Island Style Beachside Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935604
+1 808-382-9636
Kailua Oahu
Solana Beach, California, USA
5

Comfortable in Kailua

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This property provided everything our family of five could have hoped for while visiting Kailua - privacy, space, all the amenities and easy beach access ( just walk out the back gate, turn right and you're at one of the most beautiful beaches on Oahu). Restaurants, shops and Island Snow (a yummy shaved-ice place) are also an easy walk. The property owners demonstrated the true spirit of aloha by accommodating our need for a shorter stay and providing us with a comfy air mattress! We're looking forward to returning to this cozy, brand-spanking-clean-and-new, wonderful slice of heaven someday soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
New Modern Island Style Beachside Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935604
+1 808-382-9636
Kailua Oahu
San Francisco
5

Great location, beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We loved staying at Tom's place. It is literally 2mins walk from a great beach and the apartment has everything you need and was very clean. Tom was very helpful when I arrived and had forgotten the key code, he was happy to take my call late at night and make sure that we got situated ok. I hope to make another visit here in the future.

Running into Obama's secret service detail on the beach was cool. I mean how often do you get to stay at the Presindential beach!

dave
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/14