Jimbaran villa rental - Villa Humlebjerg at night
Villa Humlebjerg at night
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Jimbaran Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 ensuite b'rms, 4 baths, sleeps 8

Villa Humlebjerg has been designed for luxury and comfort. From the moment you arrive you will experience the finest Balinese hospitality from our live in staff who provide driving, cooking & housekeeping.

Immediately you enter the villa your eyes will be drawn straight through the villa to the infinity pool and the stunning views to the Indian ocean. Sun beds and a comfortable Bale set in a beautiful Balinese garden with outdoor shower and a lotus pond compliment the large outdoor entertaining area featuring a table seating for up to 10 as well as an undercover seating area by the pool and grass surrounds.

The villa has 2 TV's (pay TV included), DVD players, WiFi broadband, a library of DVD's, books & games, Bose music system through most of the house. The villa also feature its own private massage room designed for couples featuring 2 large massage tables and a selection of oils.

Bathrooms feature quality linens, rainforest shower and bath, the master en suite features a jacuzzi bath, walk in robe and balcony with chairs and table. All rooms have air conditioning and fans.

We have also available 2 baby cots, high chair, change table and car seat for our younger guests.

A welcome dinner is included on your first night plus daily continental breakfast.

Villa Humlebjerg is part of a small, exclusive development of ten private villa's each with stunning views over the Indian Ocean and the New Kuta Golf course which is set on a limestone cliff and is regarded as one of Bali's great 18 holes golf courses and hosted the Indonesian Open in 2009.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a couple in the mid sixties, who have lived in Australia for the last 32 years original from Denmark. We have 2 sons both married and 3 grandsons which all love to come to Bali. Peter is an engineer and have his own consulting engineering company in Brisbane where one of our sons also work. We love this second home we have created in Bali where we are spending any free time we have often together with the whole family.

Ulla Madsen purchased this villa in 2010

We had friends who had bought at the 'Bukit' they talked a lot about how a fantastic a spot it was . It made us travel to Bali and have a look at it. We just fell in love with the view and decided to buy. It was first going to be build which would take a year. We have not regretted it and the whole family love to spend there holidays there.

We love the final result of the house, I have had so much fun decorating it , all the furniture are purposed made for the villa, lots of thoughts and details has gone into it. My big passion was finding antiques from around Indonesia to suit the house which I still do every time we are in Bali. We are very happy with the result and hope our the guests who stays in the villa will appreciate it. It is really like another world when you walk into the villa . We have a lovely live in Balinese couple Ketut and Komang who are looking after the house and make the stay very enjoyable and relaxing, Komang is an excellent cook. They can help you in arranging trips, tours, massages or anything else you need.

7 Reviews of Property 935562 in Jimbaran, Indonesia

luxury 4 bedroom villa with golf, surfing beaches and ocean views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
luxury 4 bedroom villa with golf, surfing beaches and ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935562
+61 736066200
Jimbaran Bali
Singapore
5

A home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Impeccable furnishing & fittings and facilities. We love the landscaping work. We enjoyed the food. We admire the art pieces. We luxuriate in the pool while taking in the peaceful surrounding and beautiful view of the distant sea. Excellent support staff. Friendly, Honest and sincere owner who is meticulous in creating a wholesome, wonderful experience. No stones left unturned, no efforts spared at making our holiday experience truly memorable. We are so blessed to have chanced upon what I would describe as a sanctuary. Thank you to Ketut & Komang
( the Gracious yet dynamic duo staff) who saw to our every need and have since become a friend. Put it simply... We have truly found our home away from Home and that means... We shall return!!
business
luxury 4 bedroom villa with golf, surfing beaches and ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935562
+61 736066200
Jimbaran Bali
Shanghai, China
5

Beautiful Villa, Perfect Getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family flew in from all over to attend a wedding in Bali. Villa Humlebjerg was the perfect place for us to stay - we had plenty of room for the little ones to run around and nice open areas for us to relax and hang out as a group. We wouldn't have been able to do this in a hotel and we preferred to stay in a more private comfortable setting. There were many child items for us to use, like a crib, car seat, toys, mosquito net! It was convenient to not have to haul a lot of baby gear. We actually did not need the mosquito net as this villa had almost NO mosquitos! We lounged by the pool (multiple times a day!), enjoyed Komang's daily breakfast and Balinese dinners. Ketut drove us to different sights and was able to advise on places to see, eat and help us purchase things like SIM cards. The pool is beautiful and the house is thoughtfully decorated with local crafts and artwork. There is plenty of shade near the pool and an outdoor shower to rinse off.

You can tell a lot of care went into this house and it's furnishings - it's not just a vacation rental, it feels as if you are staying at good friend's well furnished house! There are fans and air condition units in all the rooms and even the main areas can be closed off for security or comfort, if needed. Everything was new or in excellent condition, and cleaned daily. There was very little that we needed to find or purchase for ourselves bc virtually everything you could possibly need is provided by the villa. We made trips to the grocery store for snacks and for a look-see.

At night, little frogs came out of the fountain, which the kids found entertaining. There are plenty of DVDs to watch (we didn't watch any TV during our stay), wireless internet, a pool table and a massage room (Komang can arrange). Set on a hill, the villa is a peaceful retreat that would suit most travelers.The owners are easily accessible and extremely responsive.The hosts (Ketut & Komang) are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Komang was always willing to lend a hand with the little ones (she has 2 children of her own) and Ketut was always around with a smile on his face if you needed anything. There is a western supermarket nearby with many imported goods and food, as well as some good cafes and restaurants within 5-10m driving time. This was easily one of the best vacation rentals we've ever stayed at, not only bc the property was beautiful and thoughtfully furnished but bc of the owners and hosts were amazing.
business
luxury 4 bedroom villa with golf, surfing beaches and ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935562
+61 736066200
Jimbaran Bali
Canberra, Australia
5

Sanctuary in southern Bali

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family of four stayed at Humlebjerg with friends (also a family of four) for 10 days in September and we loved every day. With the professional care and attention from the hosts Komang and Ketut we were delightfully indulged; the experience far exceeding our expectations.

On the heights of the Bukit peninsula, Villa Humlebjerg is central to everywhere you would want to go (Uluwatu peninsula, Balangan beach, Nusa Dua beach, Seminyak, fresh fish markets, as well as temples) and Ketut's local knowledge and patience ensured we travelled quickly and safely, and we had plenty of time to explore. Up a humble track and away from traffic, the villa welcomes you with a light, peaceful and breezy space. It has a striking view out towards Balangan Beach which we most enjoyed from the infinity pool.

The villa is elegantly decorated and very comfortably furnished - together offering a smorgasbord of luxurious nooks to chat, read books, watch movies, play games, have massages, or just nod off. We basically indulged in all these pleasures, trying all possible sequences until ordinary life was forgotten.

We highly recommend this villa and hope to be back ourselves one day.
business
luxury 4 bedroom villa with golf, surfing beaches and ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935562
+61 736066200
Jimbaran Bali
5

A wonderful honeymoon to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived in Bali on the last leg of our island-hopping adventure honeymoon across Indonesia and were completely overwhelmed when we arrived at the beautiful villa . The decor, the ocean views and the lovely gardens provided us with the perfect haven for some relaxation and recuperation.

The hospitality provided by Kutut and Komang, the house keepers, was very warming and we couldn’t thank them enough for being so accommodating with our food, tour-guide and pampering requests. They really are lovely people and made out stay so enjoyable.
business
luxury 4 bedroom villa with golf, surfing beaches and ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935562
+61 736066200
Jimbaran Bali
5

Villa Humlebjerg a truly amazing escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
After a stressful year, this holiday at Villa Humlebjerg was truly an amazing escape and an opportunity for me and the family to relax and re-charge the batteries.

The Villa is exceptional – the décor is stylish and the owners have gone to amazing efforts to create a beautiful Balinese atmosphere. The architecture and surrounds are phenomenal, and the Villa’s facilities are second to none.

Absolutely everything is here to maximize your holiday experience.

The Humlebjerg staff were simply outstanding; they looked after our every need and we felt truly pampered. From awakening in the morning to going to bed at night – Humlebjerg’s staff were a big part of our magical experience.

Special highlights & activities:
* The tranquility of laying by the pool or reading a book in the Bure;
* Professional massages in the comfort of the Villa's downstairs massage room (my wife can highly recommend the 2 hour coconut scrub);
* Chilling out in the cinema room or playing pool in the billiards room
* Not having to cook was very attractive. The food was amazing, in particular the Jimbaran style seafood feast of Lobster, Snapper, Tiger Prawns, and Squid. The trip to purchase these items at the Fish Market is also highly recommended.
* The convenience of having a Taylor come to the Villa (we had suits, shirts, pants and vests made, and the quality was of a high standard);
* Having a driver accompanying the Villa was exceptional service

We have stayed at many resorts and villa’s throughout the world, but Villa Humlebjerg has set a new benchmark for us. We cannot wait to return next year. This has been a very special family holiday……

Robert Barber
Human Resources Executive
North Shore, Sydney, Australia
business
luxury 4 bedroom villa with golf, surfing beaches and ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935562
+61 736066200
Jimbaran Bali
5

Our all time dream holiday with very good friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The description of the house is totally correct, but is not enough to express the fabulous experience we discovered in this marvelously lovely house. All facilities are top quality and more than we could dream of. Of course there is access to the internet, but we were surprised by the surround facilities in all rooms.
The perfect facilities are one thing, but the local married couple, Komang and Ketut is outstanding people. They live in an apartment in the house. They served us with delicious food, they are friendly service minded guides, which supported and helped us with almost everything. Ketut was also our driver so we did not have to worry about the traffic and how to get anywhere. As local people they guided us to the best restaurants and the best sightseeing places we would never have found on our own.
In the cellar you will find modern local exclusive wellness facilities.
We have never experienced such a relaxed holiday being so much cared about in all aspects.
Being back in Denmark from our dream holiday we can only recommend “Villa Humlebjerg” and will rate the villa, the facilities and the personal service with 5+ stars.
Best regards and enjoy your holiday
Dorte and Helge Caspersen
business
luxury 4 bedroom villa with golf, surfing beaches and ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935562
+61 736066200
Jimbaran Bali
5

Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Stepping thorough the doors of this villa is like stepping into another world. Pure luxury, the villa has three king size rooms with en suites and one double room. It is ample space for a couple of families or for three couples to enjoy. There are abundant living areas and a swimming pool equally as beautiful as any five star hotel. The views of the Pacific Ocean are spectacular, and the villa is very private and secluded.

This slice of paradise is made even more special by the lovely housekeepers. They are friendly and are the epitome of the Balinese people - courteous, friendly, and calm. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Komang is a talented cook who prepared many delicious authentic meals. Her husband, Ketut, was our driver and more than looked after us. Away from the chaos of beautiful Bali, this villa is pure Heaven.