Eagle Crest house rental - Front of house with deck from upstairs family room
Front of house with deck from upstairs family room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Eagle Crest House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 14 With commanding views of Central Oregon

Main Floor:

- Fully appointed kitchen with marble counter-tops, Dining room with seating for up to 14 people, casual seating in breakfast area for 6 at table & 6 at eating counter.

Large gourmet kitchen with two stoves, microwave,dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and well stocked with all utensils, kettles and dishes any cook might need.

-Living room with large flat screen HDTV, DVD player, luxurious sofa and love seat, large gas fireplace for cold winter evenings

-Quiet sunroom facing south for reading or relaxing, has futon with memory foam topper to sleep 2, small gas stove for relaxing on cold evenings

-Downstairs bedroom, queen bed with plush queen mattress, 19' TV.

-Downstairs bathroom has tub/shower combo.

Upstairs:

Master bedroom with king-size bed with plush mattress, Large TV with DVD player, master bath includes a jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower, walk-in closet

-Upstairs room with Queen size bed with plush mattress and bedding, 32' TV

Bunk bed room with two bunk beds, sleeps four, Two lower bunks have new plush mattresses for sleeping adults better.

Large upstairs family room with slate billiard pool table, large flat-screen TV with DVD player, Opulent leather sofa and chair set, Queen wall bed, mattress has new memory foam topper, Double doors lead out to deck with 2 bistro tables and view of Smith Rocks. Relax on the deck with a glass of wine and enjoy the great Central Oregon sunsets.

- High speed WiFi throughout the house.

- Patio adjacent to greenway with juniper trees, hot tub by patio.

More Details
Hide Details

https://www.homeaway.com/lm/121.935534.3245905/description.html#

13 Reviews of Property 935534 in Eagle Crest, Oregon

Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935534
+1 541 619-9574
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
5

Amazing Large Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My girlfriends and I rented this home for a sewing weekend and it was just perfect! Large, beautiful, well furnished home. Owner was thorough and professional, the price was amazing, and the beds were so comfortable to top it all off!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lisa,

I am so glad that you had a great time with us at Eagle Crest. We would love to have you back anytime!

Best,
Chadd
business
Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935534
+1 541 619-9574
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
Maple Valley, WA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is perfect and exactly as it is described.......well worth the money.
business
Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935534
+1 541 619-9574
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Perfect family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house exceeded our high expectations! There were 6 adults and 5 kids ranging in age from 2-15. The sleeping arrangements were perfect, location was outstanding and the kitchen was well-stocked. Eagle Crest was also a great place for families, that provides more than enough activities to prevent kids from ever getting bored. We could not have had a better overall experience, and the house itself was a huge reason for our enjoyment. We cannot wait to rent this house again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting with us! I am so glad that you had enough room for your entire family and had everything that you needed in the kitchen! I am so glad that we were able to share the house with you and your family!

Best,
Chadd Olesen
Melody Gibson
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935534
+1 541 619-9574
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
Oregon
5

Great stay and house for mom's celebration

Great stay and house for mom's celebration
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would recommend this house to anyone, winter or summer, it was perfect. They house was in perfect condition and came fully stocked with everything we needed. All the rooms were great, comfortable and we all slept great. It's a very private house with no other properties located around the back yard. Thanks for the great stay. We will be booking again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935534
+1 541 619-9574
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
5

Beautiful! We will be back.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your beautiful home. We were in Redmond, OR for the annual BMX National that was held at the fairgrounds. We had 3 families (11/pp) and the home space was plentiful. We had enough rooms and bathrooms and the game room with the murphy bed was an absolute plus. This home had all the amenities we could have asked for and it really felt like home. Wish we could have stayed longer. Especially since we dodged out quickly on our departure day as it began to snow. The large snowflakes were light and beautiful, but we had a 10 hour drive back to our home, so we left quickly to avoid road challenges. It would have been nice to snuggle up and watch the snow fall in the backyard. This home really felt like home to us while we were there.
We certainly look forward to renting this home again next year.

The only constructive feedback, was the lack of hot water for showers. Since the max capacity for this home is 14, maybe a tankless water heater would be prudent. I know it's an investment, so just a suggestion. Other than that, we loved everything.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at Eagle Crest. We are glad that the house felt like home and that everyone had the space that they needed. Thank you so much for the suggestion about the tank-less water heater! We actually just purchased this house in the middle of 2012 and are always looking for ways to make our guests more comfortable. I will share this idea with Scott and Melody (My parents) and see if we can make that happen. Also, I wanted to thank you again for staying with us! We would love to have you back!

Best,
Chadd Olesen
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935534
+1 541 619-9574
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
Salem OR
4

Great House!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a great house. Lots of room for people to spread out. Love that the kids (teenagers) can go to the rec room and play their video games or watch TV up there and you can't hear them downstairs unless they open the door. The beds are very comfortable. Love the sunrise from the master bedroom and bathrooms, amazing site! Kitchen is stocked well. Great vacation! We will be back to this house. Thanks for renting out your home.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and the great master bedroom! Our favorite part about the house is the upstairs billiard room too! It is nice to be able to separate the kids from adults to get some much needed peace and quite downstairs. Thank you again for renting with us! We cant wait to have you back.

Best,
Chadd Olesen
Scott Gibson
Melody Gibson
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935534
+1 541 619-9574
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
5

Book Club Ladies Love your home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our ladies book club rented EC Getaway for 3 nights and we are booking again for next year. The mattresses were comfortable, well-made and that is a big plus for us.There was plenty of seating in the big living room. 9 of us had lots of elbow room. We loved seeing the deer roam by out back. We used the well stocked gourmet kitchen even making smoothies. Lots blankets for the couch and the beds. Lovely home and the owners are a treat to work with. Thank you and see you next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed the home and can't wait to have you back! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the kitchen, as it is our favorite part of this house. When we are at Eagle Crest the main living room is where we spend a majority of the time. Glad that you were able to stay with us.

Best,
Scott, Melody, and Chadd
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935534
+1 541 619-9574
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
5

Perfect getaway home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house was the perfect place for our family and we hope to stay here next year if its available!! Everything was provided for in the house and with a big family that lives in all different states this was the perfect house for all of us to get together and spend the holidays and it was more than accommodating for us. The owners were available to help if we needed and they were very quick and willing to answer all of my (many) questions! I highly recommend this house!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for renting with us! We are so glad that you were all able to get together from different states and spend your holidays at Eagle Crest. We love how this house is set up and how everyone has enough space. The bonus room upstairs provides the perfect place for kids to be loud and leaves the downstairs to the adults. We can't wait to have you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935534
+1 541 619-9574
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I chose this home for our girls weekend and we were not disappointed. The layout of the home was comfortable and there was plenty of space for everyone. I love to cook and have always been disappointed in the lack of kitchen items with other homes we've rented but this kitchen is stocked and ready to use. Thank you for opening up your home!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you were able to stay with us! The kitchen is the one thing that we really love about this house! Having two ovens is great and the kitchen pass through is used so much. Thank you for renting with us and we would love for you to come back some other time.

Best,
Scott and Melody Gibson
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3000 sq ft home with pool table, hot tub, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935534
+1 541 619-9574
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
wlinn
4

It could not have been nicer!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just wanted to write a note telling you how much we enjoyed the house last week.
It is so beautiful & spacious. Perfect for us! We had a couple come who were
celebrating their 50 th Anniversary so the master was chosen for them!
The game room was wonderful to have! The guys loved!
Also we loved having all the extras that were available for us....it was so
nice. Kitchen was huge....pots & pans quality! The patio...& sun room
were delightful to have some alone time. Am not sure it could have been
nicer. Please thank the owners so much for making it available.
I am telling my friends just in case they would like to rent sometimes.
Thanks again for helping last week happen. We had a wonderful
reunion of old friends!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for renting with us at Eagle Crest Getaway! Congratulations to your friends that celebrated their 50th anniversary! WOW, what a milestone! We really love this house and are glad that we can share it with everyone. The game room is always a big hit, but the kitchen is what sold the house. We love having two ovens and the awesome pass through to the dining room. Thanks again for renting our home and for passing on a good word about us.

Best,
Scott and Melody Gibson