Rincon house rental - 1 Bedroom Terrace with Ocean View
1 Bedroom Terrace with Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4) Multiple Apt. Options

Stay in this one bedroom apartment boasting new everything and magnificent views of the ocean and Desecheo Island. For your comfort you will find AC in both the living room and bedroom, Cable TV with English channels, Wireless Internet, Wall Mounted Flat Screen HDTV, Blue Ray DVD Player and the lovely sounds of the Coqui.

Relax on the balcony of your apartment to watch the amazing Rincon sunsets or to just stare out into the water. You never know, you might see a Humpback Whale take a dive! What an awesome sight to see!

Your unit comes complete with bath and beach towels, cookware, utensils, flatware, coffee mugs, wine glasses, toaster, blender, hair dryer, etc.

For the beach there are beach chairs, an umbrella and a cooler for your convenience.

The house is in walking distance (2 min) to nearby Puntas Bakery which has everything from breakfast to sun tan lotion. If you are familiar with the area then you have heard of restaruants and bars like The Lazy Parrot and Tamboo. The house is about 5 min drive from either of these popular destinations

Surf's Up: Surf? Rincon is famous for surfing and this house is ideally located to surfing beaches (5 min drive or 15 min walk) as well as surfing schools for all of you bold enough to explore!

Relaxation: Prefer laying out on the beach to surfing? Have no fear. Rincon is famous for beaches. If you just want to lay on the sand and take an occasional dip in the water, there are many resorts nearby that offer you this option. Inquire within and I'll fill you in.

Due to the existence of multiple units the calendar for this listing is not used. Please inquire for availability.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 935423 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
business
Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935423
+1 9174989206
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house looks exactly like the pictures. It is very clean and in a great location, just a few minute drive to lots of great beaches (with good surfing) bars and restaurants. The bakery across the street also has a good variety of food. The balcony is so nice to sit on and watch the sunset in the evenings. The apartment has a pullout couch so the place could sleep 4 but not if you plan on spending a lot of timein the house. We were supposed to go with 4 people total -us and another couple -but because of the snow storm in NY our friends couldn't make it. The balcony only really sits 2 people so it was nice to have the place to ourselves but it would have been fine with 4 people. Nydia, who takes care of the place, is very friendly and helpful. The washing machine in the basement had detergent and dryer sheets available which was very nice. We would definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935423
+1 9174989206
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Wonderful, clean apartment in a fantastic location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here for five nights and had a great time. The apartment was the perfect size for two people, it was exceptionally clean, and the small balcony provided a gorgeous view of the ocean. We were very impressed by all of the additional features, particularly in the kitchen- we were able to cook all of our meals there and had all of the appliances/utensils that we could ask for. Additionally, the beach towels, chairs, and cooler made it super easy to spend long days at the beach; we also used the washer/dryer to prepare for the following days. The amenities made our stay very comfortable. When we did have a question about the TV or internet, Ivan gave us an immediate response via email and his building assistant, Nydia, was also available to answer our questions. She was incredibly friendly.

The location of the apartment was great, too. While we felt it was a bit too far to walk to the beaches (the roads didn't have sidewalks and were quite steep), it is located a quick 5 minute drive from all of the key locales (e.g. Domes, Sandy Beach, and Maria's). It was also an easy 15 minute drive to the grocery store. If you are okay hopping in the car for a few minutes to try a restaurant or go surfing, you will have a great time.

Our only minor complaint was that you can hear everything on the street and in the hallway of the building. I'm not sure if it's the windows that let the noise in, or the walls, but there were often loud cars passing by in the early hours of the morning, and we heard them. That being said, it would not stop us from staying here again- just worth mentioning. Next time I'll bring ear plugs, just in case.

We fell in love with Rincon, in part because of the stay at the apartment. We plan on coming back next year, and only hope that the same apartment is available. Truly a wonderful and relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935423
+1 9174989206
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Place was a gem! City life type of an apartment, slab in the middle of a beachy/forest town. It was perfect , exceeded all of our needs, balcony made the vibe just right. Perfect location, accessible to many things. Beach was a 15 min walk and a really handy store right down the block from the place with everything you can want or need while on a vacation. def would stay here again and plan on it...
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935423
+1 9174989206
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay in Rincon was perfect, Largely due to staying at Ivan's place. Our arrival was seamless and Nydia was nice, responsive, helpful, and fun. We had been to Rincon before so were looking for a place with a good view and nice place to hang out between wedding activities. This place was perfect. It is close to Puntas Bakery, has covered parking (for compact car) and if you want you can definitely walk to the beach (Maria's). If you walk, it's less than a mile (all downhill) but there are no sidewalks, so be careful.

When we arrived the air conditioning wasn't working in the living room, but was fixed within 30 minutes. Ivan was responsive to email and when we decided to cut our stay in Rincon short to meet friends in San Juan he refunded us our money for the last night.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend for a couple who is looking for a nice, clean place in Rincon with a great view that is close to everything.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935423
+1 9174989206
Rincon Puerto Rico
3

Great, except....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Pro - great location, close to lots of beaches, restaurants, in a neighborhood. Building is new, great sunset view from balcony. Nydia who manages it, lives right next door and is very helpful.
Cons - the dog right next door who LOVES to bark - at all hours (but you have to feel sorry for him and his pal, as they are on 4' chains and ignored) and the roosters who never sleep. No screens on the windows!? I never used the air conditioner, as the fresh breezes are part of the island experience - but maybe if you have all the windows closed and the air on, the dogs and roosters aren't as loud. New building, however the toilet seat doesn't quite match and is chipped beyond belief - rather disgusting, as was the mold on the clear plastic shower liner - and no where to put shower items. Only a shelf above the sink to put toiletries, which sticks out a bit, making it almost impossible to wash your face. Absolutely no food items - would be nice if they left the salt & pepper, oil spray, ketchup & mustard that almost everyone buys and only uses a little of.....also no laundry detergent. Would be nice if there was a bamboo screen alongside the balcony and in between the balconies for shade & privacy, though the sun doesn't hit until about 2 pm. TV never worked and WiFi only worked 2 days out of the 5 we were there....
Owner's Response: First let me say thank you for your feedback. I take pride in making my place as comfortable for guests as possible. While certain things are out my control like barking dogs, other things are and will be taken care of immediately. I'm not sure about the food items however. I've been inclined to provide clean spaces as opposed to the left overs of strangers for arriving guests. I'll figure out a happy compromise. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935423
+1 9174989206
Rincon Puerto Rico
3

Very nice view and location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The Good: The view. Place was modern and up to date and new feeling. The area is very hipster. Close to all the beaches and activities in Rincon. Owner was very responsive and the condo was clean.

The Bad: Only good for two people. The place felt cramped. Not many furnishings in the apartment to help cook (for instance no bottle opener, oil, sugar, salt, etc). The cupboards were bare except for a minimal amount of silverware, bowls, etc. There was no table to eat on. The wifi was not consistently working.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935423
+1 9174989206
Rincon Puerto Rico
Westerly RI
5

Very Nice View And Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The location was perfect, I loved the view and the room was great. The people were extreme nice. Ivan was great in helping us and Nadia was great also. I would stay here again next time I go to PR.
Lorenzo
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935423
+1 9174989206
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This rental was great! It was super clean, and has a great property manager to help you will anything you need while in town. The view is fabulous and you are very close to great snorkeling, surfing, and right up the street is a great place for breakfast, Puntas Bakery. We very much enjoyed our stay and will be staying here next time we are in PR! The town of Rincon is really nice with very friendly people and not to crowded. Definitely recommending this one to our friends!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935423
+1 9174989206
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a really great place to stay! Close to all the beaches and restaurants! The apartment is very nice and quite comfortable. We felt at home, especially with the kitchen. Ivan, the owner, is a very nice guy, and provides AWESOME directions to find the place! We always get lost, and didn't get lost with his directions. Also, Nydia, the lady that lives next door and takes care of the place, is very sweet and helpful. If you are looking to stay in Rincon, I would definitely recommend this place! You'll be glad you did!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Puntas 1 BR Condo w/ Ocean View , AC, Wi-Fi , Puntas Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935423
+1 9174989206
Rincon Puerto Rico
Bronx, New York
5

Spectacular Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Staying at this apartment in Puntas was like being at home! It has everything you need and more. Being able to correspond with the owner was especially important. Ivan and the house care taker, Nydia, were so wonderful and accommodating. Since we were going to do a lot of beach hopping along the coast with our 10 month old son, having all the beach essentials was key! Ivan made sure that we had all of them, including a huge beach umbrella. Thank you! I agree with the past reviewers who say the pictures don't do the apartment justice. The apartment was nice and clean! The best part was having a washer and dryer. One thing I do recommend is maybe putting some type of non-slip adhesive strip on the stairs going up to the front door. They can be very slippery when wet.

Over all, the best part of the apartment is waking up to such a glorious view! I totally, 100% recommend this apartment to anyone who is interested in staying in Rincon. Navigating through the streets was easy and all kinds of restaurants, bakeries, and supermarkets are only a 5-10 minute drive away!!! Ivan, thank you again and we hope to stay at your apartment in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3