Bayfield house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bayfield House Rental Photos and Description
6 BR, 4 BA, 2 living areas, Sleeps (12+), Exercise Rm, Fire Pit, Great Views

This custom fully furnished home's ideal central location makes access to the 4-corners activities PERFECT. For example: The Durango Narrow Gauge Railroad is 1/2 hr drive, approximately 1 hour to both Durango Mountain Resort & Wolf Creek Ski Area. In addition, Pagosa hot Springs is a convenient 40 minute drive, Vallecito Lake 20 minutes and the Sky Ute Casino only 15 minutes. The breathtaking views from the living room, main floor balcony, lower level great rm and large lower level patio you'll enjoy views of the La Plata Mountains and Saul’s Creek San Juan National Forest, a treasured site for hiking, riding and snow shoeing trails and close to Navajo Lake for fishing and water skiing.

Entry Level (Upper) : The upper entry level sleeps (4) and includes 2 full Baths, living area, large fully equipped kitchen, dining for (14) or more, large master suite w/king size bed, master bath w/walk-in shower and separate tub, double sinks, guest room w/ queen bed,

Lower Level w/ seperate entry : The lower level (aprox: 2300 sq. ft. of rental space) offers 2 bedrooms w/queen beds and, Jack & Jill full bath, 2 Bunk rooms w/ 3 twin and 1 full bed, (TV in one BR), a second 1 3/4 bath, Great room w/TV, wet bar w/microwave, mini-frig & wine cooler and pull-out sofa, exercise room w/TV & ps3 for the kids, & separate entrance from large covered patio w/ barbeque and patio furniture.

If you do not require 5 bedrooms and full kitchen.....you have the option of renting the lower level only with a private entrance. It is available any time year round upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 935227 in Bayfield, Colorado

Enjoy the 4-corners area (Middle of PARADISE)
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Enjoy the 4-corners area (Middle of PARADISE)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935227
+ 1-970-903-1950
Bayfield Southwestern Colorado
Guthrie, Oklahoma United States
5

Quiet escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was gorgeous and well stocked. The family enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the hummingbirds. The little one loved the animals on the wall. The house was quiet and in the middle of everything that we wanted. We took many trips to Pagosa Springs, Durango, and explored Bayfield. Great pizza place and so many parks. I was mostly excited that we were able to bring our two small dogs. Thank you Phil for sharing your beautiful vacation home with our family. We would love to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the 4-corners area (Middle of PARADISE)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935227
+ 1-970-903-1950
Bayfield Southwestern Colorado
Flower Mound, TX
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of five stayed here for one week in August 2013. The property is superb; kitchen was completely stocked, plenty of space for 3 boys to roam about the house and outside. Mornings on the deck with coffee were something to look forward to...we saw a herd of turkey nearly each morning come through the backyard. We also saw deer & a fox. We kept the windows open at night & were awaken to the many hummingbirds eating breakfast at the deck feeders. House is very close to San Juan National Forest. Great place to come home to at night after a full day of activities. By far, the best place we've stayed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the 4-corners area (Middle of PARADISE)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935227
+ 1-970-903-1950
Bayfield Southwestern Colorado
5

Fantastic Christmas in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you Phil for allowing us to spend Christmas Week at your fantastic home with our best friends! Your home is amazing! Why? Breathtaking views, kitchen stocked with everything one needs to create culinary delights, comfortable beds after a fun day outside, workout room to stay fit, Internet connection that kept you connected to business while having a outstanding view, heated floors to keep you toasty and everything one would need.

Thank you for sharing your home, Christmas decorations and your hospitality! Hands down 6 stars and one of the best homes we have rented across the county.

Best wishes for 2013 Phil and look forward to a return visit.
Owner's Response: Lori, thank you for your wonderful review. We try hard to make this home as comfortable for our visitors as we do for ourselves. I'm glad your family and friends had a great time in our wonderful area.

Best wishes to you, your family and friends.
Phil
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the 4-corners area (Middle of PARADISE)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935227
+ 1-970-903-1950
Bayfield Southwestern Colorado
5

Best Colorado Vacation Experience *Ever*!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful home-away-from-home! It's too bad there are only 5 stars in the rating - I enthusiastically award this home all the stars. The design and execution are exceptional - a lot of thought and care went into it, and it shows. Spacious, tastefully decorated with Western flair and ambience, quality materials and furnishings, furniture that is soooo comfortable, and every convenience imaginable on hand. Even on hot days, the house stays cool and breezy, and sleeping in super-comfortable beds with the windows open meant we were well-rested and refreshed for each day's new adventure. The upstairs balcony deck (where we enjoyed breakfasts and lunches in company with the regular troupe of hummingbirds) boasts a gorgeous view down the valley and it's a short drive in any direction to some of Colorado's finest getaway locations and most spectacular scenery and activities. The well-appointed and fully-equipped kitchen exceeds every expectation, and the welcoming basket-of-goodies thoughtfully provided by the owner and manager started us off with a superb meal in the finest fashion. In the short week we stayed here, we were able to spend a whole day touring Mesa Verde, journey up the spectacular "Million Dollar Highway", visit Silverton, Durango, Ouray, and Pagosa Springs (and what amazing springs they are!), and spend a superb morning water-skiing and tubing on nearby Vallecito Reservoir, boat, equipment, and support provided by the legendary Doc's Marina. Bayfield offers superb local amenities in a country setting with really friendly folks, and for the few times that we needed something not available locally, Durango is just 20 minutes or so down the road. We truly enjoyed the wonderful back yard garden landscaping and firepit for our evening marshmallow roasting, guitar-picking, song-singing good times. The few neighbors down the road were quick with a smile and friendly wave, and I have to say that coming home to this place every evening was truly "coming home". I've never been so comfortable and relaxed on a vacation before. If you're a "Lord of the Rings" books or movie fan, you'll know exactly what I mean when I tell you that this place is Colorado's Rivendell. The property manager (Kim) was invisible but always available, attentive to our every request, and a delight to work with. I've vacationed at resorts, B&Bs, and hotels all over the state, and this place is head-and-shoulders above them all. A+++++!
Owner's Response: Thank you Starrlet, I could not have written a better "ADD". Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back! We are very proud of our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the 4-corners area (Middle of PARADISE)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935227
+ 1-970-903-1950
Bayfield Southwestern Colorado
5

1st time stay and hopefully we can come again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
An absolute wonderful home with amenity’s, location, and accommodation’s beyond reproach. The home has a wonderful view from a deck to start your morning with or to complete a day with a relaxing beverage. Wonderful kitchen if you choose to prepare meals and comfortable beds to relax in following the days activities. Great home to get away to and still feel “at home”. Good stuff
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David, thank you, your wife and your group. It was a pleasure having you stay and also thank you for the care give to my home and neighborhood. You are welcome back any time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy the 4-corners area (Middle of PARADISE)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935227
+ 1-970-903-1950
Bayfield Southwestern Colorado
5

Perfect Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our visit to Emerald View Ranch included 10 adult couples for a 7 night stay for our 12th annual family motorcycle trip with travelers from OH, NV, AZ, SC and UT. Every thing there was of the highest quality from kitchen utensils to linens, all the beds were super comfortable and the cost to rent this property was EXTREMELY reasonable. There was plenty of room for all of us to be comfortable and plenty of parking. Bayfield was a great location to ride from for our daily motorcycle rides with amazing scenery. Would definitely recommend this property to others traveling to the Southwest CO area.
Owner's Response: Terry and Nancy, thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for the care that was given to the home during and upon your departure.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy the 4-corners area (Middle of PARADISE)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935227
+ 1-970-903-1950
Bayfield Southwestern Colorado
5

Exceptional Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home surpassed my high expectations in every area! It's a perfect location for those wishing to spend time in both Pagosa Springs and Durango. The host could not have been more attentive to detail. I highly recommend this home for large families. Highly. Thank you, Phillip, for making our stay memorable. Rhonda
Owner's Response: Rhonda, thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having you stay in my home and thank you for the chocolates!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the 4-corners area (Middle of PARADISE)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935227
+ 1-970-903-1950
Bayfield Southwestern Colorado
5

Turner Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
WOW, fabulous, what a really great home! The location was everything and more, location, layout, amenities and atmosphere were 1st class. The home was super clean and well stocked. Home Owner took exceptional care with our requests, it was much appreciated.
I will not hesitate when recommending vacation destinations to my friends and family Emerald Ranch and Home-away are tops on my list!
The home was close enough to grocery stores, shopping, and casino and sightseeing, but remote enough to be so peaceful and quiet. If all you did was curl up, read a book and sip a glass of wine this would be a great place to do it.
My bride and I held an outdoor, backyard wedding and this home fit well, lots of room for guests and family. The back yard decorative pools and fire pit were a hit with my Grandchildren. The atmosphere was conducive to a laid-back backyard BBQ and after dinner dance. What a great time dancing and munching smores under the stars! We will never forget this wonderful experience!!
Owner's Response: Stephen, congratulations and best wishes on you and your spouses new journey and thank you for choosing my home for the special event. Very glad everyone enjoyed themselves.

Thanks again,

Phil Boyle
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy the 4-corners area (Middle of PARADISE)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p935227
+ 1-970-903-1950
Bayfield Southwestern Colorado
5

We'll Be Back !!!!

We'll Be Back !!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I can tell you without any doubt that our family had a wonderful week in Colorado. The minute we walked in our daughter, Jennifer, says "I'm never going home". The Christmas tree was awesome. My husband loved the gas fireplace. I loved the Master Suite as I could read my book at night in comfort, but the comfort put me out pretty early each night. Only thing missing was my pup laying at my feet. My grandsons, Jake(12) and Jared(7) loved the downstairs accommodations. The Pac Mac game table was a major hit with Jared. His Mom played with him one night and his comment to her...."Jared: "You've played this game before." Me: "Yeah, like a million years ago." Jared: "You've been alive a million years? You just offended yourself." Took Jake all of 30 minutes to get the PS3 online and going. AND so very thankful internet and phone reception was so good. Daughter couldn't function unless she could TEXT and check her FB page every 5 seconds. ME.... I just loved the atmosphere inside and outside the house. I LOVE SNOW !!!!
By the way....the pictures on your site so DO NOT do the house justice. Just saying.

Thank you, thank you. We will come again, ya' here.
Owner's Response: Thank you for you wonderful comments. It was a pleasure having you stay in my home and looking forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 7/8