Providenciales - Provo villa rental - Shaded patio with gorgeous views to the beach and ocean
Shaded patio with gorgeous views to the beach and ocean
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 10-13

Sapphire Sunsets Beach Villa is a newly renovated luxury villa right on beautiful Sapodilla Beach in Providenciales. Situated just 50 feet from the water, breathtaking views of the ocean and beach abound from the house and pool deck. Dramatic tall glass doors in the living areas open completely to invite the most incredible aqua and blue hues of the water right into the house. Twenty paces from the pool takes you to the softest and whitest sand beach you can imagine, boasting calm gin clear waters. The villa and beach both face west, providing amazing sunset opportunities every night.

Located in the prestigious residential area of Chalk Sound, away from the resort crowds at Grace Bay, Sapphire Sunsets Beach Villa offers everything you might need for a wonderful vacation with family and friends – from a fully stocked gourmet kitchen and well-appointed bedroom suites, to a 50-foot curving edge pool with areas for both adults and children. Welcome to our beautiful paradise!

Interior Living Area: The open concept living area faces the ocean and is bright and airy. Paintings from local artists grace the walls. The entry hall and living room have soaring 18-foot ceilings, arched columns, and dramatic oversized glass doors that open completely to the beautiful views of the pool and ocean beyond. The gourmet kitchen has custom wood cabinetry locally made on the island, stainless steel appliances, and granite counters. Every kitchen gadget you could want to prepare a small snack or a gourmet meal has been provided. There is also an outdoor gas grill, perfect for meals when you wish to dine at the house and enjoy the best views on Provo right from your own table. In the living room is a large flat screen TV with cable, BluRay/DVD player, Google TV, and stereo, with speakers located in the living areas and outside on the pool deck.

Bedrooms: Inside the villa you’ll find five well appointed bedrooms. Bedroom #1 has a four-poster king size bed, en suite bathroom, a wall of sliding glass doors, and an ocean view. Bedroom #2 has two queen beds, a wall of sliding glass doors with a garden view, and an en suite bathroom. Bedroom #3 has two twin beds that can also be made up as a king, and an en suite bathroom. Bedroom #4 has one queen bed, and Bedroom #5 has a twin bunk bed with a pull-out trundle bed underneath. Bedrooms #4 and #5 are configured as a family suite and share an en suite bathroom. A portable crib, high chair, booster seat, bed rails, and small children’s bath tub are at the house and available to guests with young children.

Pool and Beach: A curving edge 50-foot-long pool is a true architectural feature, and sits between the villa and the beach. There is a shallow section of the pool perfect for wading or young children, and a deeper section for adults. Part of the pool is also covered to provide shade, and a water feature at one end of the pool creates a natural soothing rhythm.

Beautiful Sapodilla Beach is a mere 50 feet from the villa, and a native stone pathway leads you fifteen paces from our pool deck down to the softest and whitest sand you have ever encountered. The calm waters are gin clear, and only a foot or two deep out to about 100 feet from shore. Sapodilla is known locally as the “Children’s Beach,” and is fun for children of all ages. The beach is away from the resort crowds, and you will often be the only party there. Beach chairs and umbrellas are provided, as well as complimentary use of our two sea kayaks and several sets of snorkeling equipment.

Air conditioning: Though the trade winds and ceiling fans typically keep the villa at a comfortable temperature, air conditioning is available in each of the bedrooms as well as the living areas. To encourage conservation, air conditioning is metered separately and charged back to guests at prevailing electricity rates.

Airport Greeting and Property Manager on Call: Guests will be greeted at the airport upon arrival by a representative of Island Escapes, our on-island property management company. Island Escapes will escort guests to the villa, and give them an orientation to its features and amenities. Our fabulous property manager Dinesh will be available to your throughout your stay to answer local questions, make recommendations on dining and activities, and address any problems that may arise. We want our guests to have a truly fantastic vacation, and we're here to assist you with both your vacation planning and on-island needs!

NOTE about PAYMENTS: Please note that we respond to our inquiries personally with our own email address, not with a rental company address. For guests' protection, we take credit card payments only, and do not accept wire transfers. Call us by phone if you have any concerns about the authenticity of any response you may receive concerning our villa.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family from the Boston area, with two small children who love to play in the water and watch sunsets.

Annalisa & Family - Sapphire Sunsets purchased this villa in 2011

We have been to 16 other Caribbean islands, and Providenciales is by far our favorite! The ocean is the most surreal color of blue, and the water on Sapodilla Beach is calm, clear, and shallow for about 100 feet from shore. The sand is the softest and whitest we have ever walked on, and many times we find we have this beautiful beach all to ourselves, which is just how we like it.

Our villa is in a quiet residential area away from the bustling resorts, and is the perfect place to get away from the everyday routine and spend some time in paradise with friends and family. And whenever we do want something more to do than relax at the house, there are activities, spas, shopping, and great restaurants just 15 minutes away.

10 Reviews of Property 934995 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934995
1-781-2637227
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
New York, NY
5

Paradise within paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We celebrated our 1st yr wedding anniversary here and it was breathtaking. We spent several hours each day shuttling between the salt water pool and the ocean, which are just steps from each other. We would end our nights with a final dip in the ocean which was magical under the stars and no one for miles. The house was well stocked, and the supermarket was just a 10 minute drive where we bought all the essentials for our final night BBQ. Dinesh and Julian were a perfect team with Dinesh giving us an excellent overview of the interior at check-in and Julian showing us all the outdoor activities available to us (paddle boards, kayak, etc.). Dinesh even recommended to us a baby sitter which we used one night (funnily enough it was the same lady who rented us our car at the local Hertz office). We fell in love with Las Brisas restaurant (the coconut shrimp and run cake are to die for), which is only a 5 minute walk from the front door. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone…it’s truly paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934995
1-781-2637227
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
After a long search for the perfect place to stay, we agreed that Sapphire Sunsets would be a good choice. As it turns out, it was the perfect choice.

Our group consisted of 8 adults and two children under the age of 3. Everyone had an amazing time. The beach is perfect and only about 30 yards from the house (roughly as far as you can throw a baseball). The beach is very shallow for a long way out (about knee deep at 100 yards) and is amazingly calm. The beach is very quiet and feels as if you own it. We would see other families on the beach, but they were few and far between. They provide lounge chairs, umbrellas, kayaks, etc. and so you always have things to do.

The house is great as well. The beds were very comfortable, the appliances were new, the kitchen was well stocked, etc. The towels provided for the showers were so nice that my wife ordered them for our house when we got home.

The home was perfect. We have recommended it to a number of friends.

If you are looking for drawbacks, I am going to dig deep and say that the main grocery store on the island was about a 20 minute drive. We new this going in, but it might be a small consideration for you (it would never stop us from staying here again). There is a small store that is about a 10 minute drive, but I would recommend making the 20 minute drive for anything more than just snacks or drinks. I will say that I highly recommend renting a car. It would be almost impossible to stay here without a car rental.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934995
1-781-2637227
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

An Unsung Gem in the Caribbean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family rented this villa for a vacation to celebrate my husband's 75th birthday. As always when renting something totally unknown, we were concerned that the description was too good to be true. When we walked in the door, we knew we were in paradise. The beach really is 15 stepping stones from the house. The pool is lovely, though the levels are more steep steps than gradual inclines.
Everything you could want is furnished for you except food, clothes, personal items and mosquito repellent. We must have been there following a rainy season?!
We ate most of our meals at the house, using the barbecue grill for fresh fish, chicken etc. A day before leaving, we discovered Quality Market, where the food prices were more reasonable.
Back to the villa - the beach is pristine. Our 5 and 6 year old granddaughters could wade in the water as much as 50 yards out during low tide. They collected all kinds of shells. Two kayaks were furnished, offering hours of enjoyment, as was some snorkeling equipment. Four beach chairs and two umbrellas were waiting for us as well. A whole locker of pool toys provided all of us with lots of fun. I had a great time engaging our grandchildren in water gun battles.
We used the A/C at night in all of the bedrooms. The additional cost for four nights of A/C electricity was only $72. It was worth the extra expense for us.
The wireless worked very well.
Every sunset (the villa faces west) was photogenic. Even though we had cocktails on the patio every night, we didn't see a green flash this time. Our daughter-in-law is a fantastic photographer, and the pictures she took will provide us with great memories.
We went to Las Brisas for dinner on our last night. The food and service was excellent. It is a short drive or enjoyable walk from the villa.
We found the owner of Sapphire Sunsets to be exceptionally helpful by answering all of our questions promptly. Denish, their on island property manager, was also delightful.
While I doubt we will ever return to Provo, Turks & Caicos, if we were to do so, we would certainly rent this villa again. If you are looking for a great place to just "chill out" with family or friends, I don't think you could fin a better place to do it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934995
1-781-2637227
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The villa is GORGEOUS; completely renovated the end of 2011. Decor is modern and up to date. Beds are comfortable, bath towels thick and fluffy, kitchen well-equipped (we cooked most meals and had everything we needed). Very clean and spacious. Two laundry rooms. We had three families of 4 and a grandmother and all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms and were not crowded at all. The BEST thing about this villa is LOCATION! Sapodilla Bay is beautiful! Beach is clean (no seaweed, etc.), water is smooth, perfect for kids! Most days there were only about four other families on the beach. I think unless you're staying in one of the houses on Sap Bay, it's hard for other tourists to find it. They provide 2 kayaks, which the kids really enjoyed. If you kayak around the corner to the left, there's a sunken ship. We went to Coral Gardens on Grace Bay one day to snorkel, but the waves were too strong for the kids and there was seaweed everywhere. The kids were ready to go back to Sap Bay after just a few minutes. There's really no need to leave the house! We did take the kids on the "Undersea Explorer", since they were too little to snorkel, and they loved it. They take you out to a reef and back and we saw many sea turtles and fish along the way. We wanted kid-friendly restaurants to go to when we didn't grill at the house, so we went to "The Tiki Hut" on Wednesday night for ribs and chicken night (get there by 5:30 because it does get crowded). The ribs were excellent and they have fruit smoothies and milk shakes for the kids that were really good. We also made a trip to "Da Conch Shack" which was very fun for the kids and adults! Per request, the chef will take you out to the beach and show you how they crack open the conch shell and give you some other interesting facts about the conch. ;) The kids bought beautiful, polished shells there to bring home. "Las Brisas" is right by the villa and very good. We ordered take-out from there a couple of times when we couldn't drag the kids off the beach. Very convenient. The IGA Graceway is the largest grocery store and maybe a 15 min drive from the villa and they have everything. I was pretty surprised at how large it was and the selection. Prices are high as to be expected on an island. Annalisa, owner of the villa, was always quick to respond to my emails and very accommodating. Dinesh, the property manager, met us at the airport and showed us to the villa. She's very nice and went out of her way to help us. Will return
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934995
1-781-2637227
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
BC,Canada
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Sapphire Sunsets is an amazing spacious brand new villa.You will not be disappointed. We had 2 families with a total of 7 kids. The villa itself has everything you need and beautifully decorated. The sunsets were amazing and just steps off the best beach in TCI. Sapodilla Bay is gorgeous!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934995
1-781-2637227
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Cambridge, MA
5

Great place for relaxing with family and friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned from a week at this fabulous house, located on the quiet side of Providenciales, away from the more crowded tourist-y parts like Grace Bay. It is pretty much exactly as the listing describes...

Sapodilla Bay is a perfect beach for families: with beautiful turquoise color, soft sand, shallow enough for even the youngest kids to wade, with no waves to speak of. If you look closely you can also collect perfect tiny conch sea shells. And for when it's too hot to be out on the beach (or when the kids are asleep), you can wade and float in the swimming pool that is literally right outside the dining room and shaded by a pergola.

The owners have provided everything you need for a luxurious, relaxing, and fun vacation. There's a fully equipped kitchen and grill, beach chairs, kayaks, TVs with cable, board games, WiFi, and even a pack and play and high chair.

The house also has an amazing manager who is very attentive and knowledgeable about both the house and island in general. She's available by phone and is very helpful. We found this to be a most amazing and relaxing spot and can hardly wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934995
1-781-2637227
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Connecticut USA
5

Relaxing in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Sapphire Sunsets is in such a beautiful area – quite private - away from the bustle of resorts. The beach is soft ground coral powder - so it’s not hot on the feet! Pristine blue ocean stretches wading depth for about half a football field out, and the waves are never rough. Of all the beaches we visited on Provo, Sapodilla Beach is the best one for children. Adults can swim beyond the gentle slope as the waters deepen. In the sea kayaks provided, we paddled to see a sunken ship around the left arm of the bay.
The villa is clean and new! Such a pleasure to enjoy the uncluttered openness inside or out. Beautifully landscaped, it faces west with a clear view of the sun setting sun right into the ocean. You can lie on the patio chaises or sit on the sofa/chairs under the pergola roof and enjoy the fresh breeze. No need for air-conditioning (it’s extra anyway). Open the windows and a cooling breeze flows through the screens.
The pool runs almost the length of the villa, has stepped depths so children can feel safe, and has changing light features that add ambiance at night. The bedrooms are comfortable – particularly the beds. There is free WiFi which WORKS! Flat screen TVs with cable are in the living room and all the bedrooms. The kitchen is equipped with brand new appliances – toaster, blender and coffee maker along with the stove/oven, microwave, and dishwasher…AND one I really made use of – hot water heater right next to the tap – great for tea drinkers! Lots of dishes, cutlery available - even the requisite wine glasses.
We stayed in for dinner some nights and used the grill. I want one of those at home! The villa accommodates 13 and is great for families or a gathering of friends. For grocery stores – there is a terrific IGA on Leeward Highway (main artery on Provo) and even an IGA Gourmet which has a freshly-caught-around-the-island seafood salad that is yummy! Pricewise groceries and entrées are more expensive than at home. But –food is great, menus varied and restaurants numerous!
Overlooking Chalk Sound within walking distance even for kids is Las Brisas Restaurant, a great place for lunch/dinner with delicious food at reasonable prices. Their Fish Basket – absolutely the freshest, flakiest fish fingers! But, be prepared all restaurants add a gov. tax of 11%, and many add a service charge (tip) of 10% or more. Check your bill before you add additional tip. A 15% tip is customary for good service on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934995
1-781-2637227
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Wonderful House, Beach, Sunsets & Water. Will Return Again !!!

Wonderful House, Beach, Sunsets & Water. Will Return Again !!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned from this new, large 5 bd., 4 ba single family home sitting directly on Sapodilla Bay and beach. One bedroom has bunk beds ideal for children and adjacent to the master suite. They have thought of everything from WI FI to sea canoes, flat screen Tv's in every room, granite tiled baths & kitchen,large gas BBQ grill adjacent to the kitchen. Service for 12 in dishes, glasses, etc. There are 2 laundry rooms with washer & dryer. Plenty of beach towels and outside shower for sandy bodies. Beach umbrellas,chairs, chasis, sand toys are provided. A swimming pool is just outside the door with the beach a few further steps. Maid service is provided on set days. The house is very clean and spacious. The home is everything the listing implies and much more. We really enjoyed ourselves and have already reserved our return. We will definitely recommend this home. Las Brisas Restaurant is very good and a short stroll away that serves Lunch & Dinner. All the restaurants are very good serving large portions. The water is crystal clear and the beach is very clean with powdery sand. Sunsets are fantastic and the view goes to the horizon. Hint: Immigration is slow so be prepared with "Sapphire Sunsets at Sapodilla Bay" listed as your destination on both forms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934995
1-781-2637227
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Simsbury, Connecticut
5

Paradise in Provo, Turks and Caico's!

Paradise in Provo, Turks and Caico's!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a perfect spot! Saphire Sunsets is the most amazing place. The sunsets that can be viewed from the patio or the beach are incredible & cannot be seen from other places on the island. The house is really beautiful, it has been totally renovated from top to bottom and some additions were also made to the house. An interesting pool has been added along with a great patio which is where I could be found reading a book, alot of the time. It was a very restful and relaxing vacation. The beds were so comfortable that I didn't want to get out of bed each day. There are 5 bedrooms so it is perfect for families or several couples, etc. One bedroom has 2 queen beds, another has 2 twins, another with a queen bed, and another with bunk beds and the master bedroom has a king bed. The property is very well maintained and very clean. This house is just like a new house since they renovated everything! Beautiful granite kitchen and baths. And, it is equipped with everything you need including kyaks and other beach toys; hair dryers; fully stocked kitchen, games, etc. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Turks & Caico's (Provo) try to book Saphire Sunsets, you won't be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sapphire Sunsets: New luxury beachfront villa w/ pool, amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934995
1-781-2637227
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a wonderful time. We swam in the pool and ocean, played in the sand, went on a boat ride, and just relaxed. We loved the lights in the pool, the pathways, the paintings, and the view. We took a lot of pictures of the beautiful ocean to remember it. The weather was perfect, we really enjoyed our stay. A house is built with boards and beams, a home is built with love and dreams. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1