Curacao townhome rental - Luxury Townhouse, your home at paradaise!!
Luxury Townhouse, your home at paradaise!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Curacao Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This recently constructed two bedrooms, two and half bathrooms and fully air conditioned townhouse is located at Royal Palm Resort, Piscadera Bay. With an open concept, the spacious living/dining room connects with a modern open kitchen and a covered terrace. The high ceilings gives a modern Caribbean style, with a sliding glass door connecting the living room and the covered terrace. It is fully air-conditioned but you can also enjoy the Caribbean wind with the ceiling fans in the living room and the outdoor terrace.

It is furnished with a unique modern style. The 40' LCD TV and the spacious and comfortable sectional sofa makes you have a relaxing time at home.The beautiful dining table is perfect to have a special dinner. The two bedrooms are tastefully decorated where you will have a nice dream in our comfy beds. Each one with LCD TV and a modern bathroom. The terrace has a nice lounge set and gas BBQ, perfect place to drink some cocktails, make a BBQ or enjoy the view of the sea.

In the resort, colorful landscapes gardens surrounding a luxury pool from where you can take a look of the blue Caribbean waters. The resort has 24 hours surveillance, and parking places. Only residents and registers guests are allowed access, so you will have a safe stay. Marriot, Hilton and Floris hotel, Emerald casino, restaurants and beaches are a doorstep. Historic town of Willemstad is less than 10 minutes driving away.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 934970 in Curacao

Enjoy May with 20% OFF!! Luxury Townhouse at Royal Palm Resort. Piscadera Bay.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Enjoy May with 20% OFF!! Luxury Townhouse at Royal Palm Resort. Piscadera Bay.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934970
+599 795-1080
Curacao Caribbean
Toronto, Canada
5

Wish we were there now....WONDERFUL!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of four stayed in the Sunset townhouse, and we loved it! From the open concept main room to the generously-sized bedrooms with their ensuite bathrooms, to the beautifully manicured resort itself, this is a place to which we most certainly will return.
Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the very kind owner, Maria, who took the time to show us around and offer tips. The condo was impeccably clean, and outfitted with very good quality appliances. Although we loved having all of the windows and sliding doors open during the day and evening, we really appreciated the ultra-quiet air conditioning unit in the bedrooms for overnight cool comfort.
We enjoyed running/walking on the promenade, and cooling off in the very pretty and clean resort pool afterward. The pool deck is lovely wood, and the view from the water is stunning. It was so convenient to be able to enjoy breakfasts at 'home', and to have snacks purchased from the excellent nearby supermarket, Centrum.
We loved that the resort was so central -- we enjoyed driving to lovely beaches such as Cas Abou, Porto Mari and Jan Thiel, where snorkeling in the crystal clear water was a highlight. We loved the natural feel to the beaches in Curacao, and the quality of the rented lounge chairs (approx. $3 U.S. per chair). En route to anywhere on the north end of the island, keep an eye out for flamingos standing in shallow water just off the road.
We also enjoyed visiting the Ostrich farm, and the close proximity to Willemstad, which is particularly enchanting at night. We parked at the Renaissance for free, and walked around town, enjoying the very European atmosphere. Lunch on the verandah of Gouverneur de Rouville was lovely, and dinners at Bizarro Mundo and Kome evoked hip eateries at home and in our favourite U.S. cities.
Closer to home, within walking distance, we loved eating right on the beach at Pirate Bay (try the tuna steak), the abundant Rijstaffel at Tempo Doloe, and the swanky courtyard and lovely lounge -- especially on Friday nights -- of Sjalotte, at the Floris Suites hotel.
Wherever we ventured, we felt quite safe and we enjoyed interacting with locals and visitors alike.
Back home in Toronto, we certainly miss having a glass of wine on the patio, enjoying the warmth and gentle breezes.
We most certainly would recommend Maria's condo to everyone; rarely have we had the pleasure of such extraordinary customer service.
We look forward to returning sooner rather than later!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post this lovely review!

We are glad that you liked the unit and the resort as well. We are also are happy to read you had such a nice time in Curacao.

Thank you once more and we hope we can welcome you back to our unit in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy May with 20% OFF!! Luxury Townhouse at Royal Palm Resort. Piscadera Bay.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934970
+599 795-1080
Curacao Caribbean
5

Clean, comfy and quiet but central location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed there last year and it was clean, well maintained and all the comforts of home including reliable wifi! Maria was available and very friendly and accommodating when we needing anything! Hoping to book for this years trip too!
business
Enjoy May with 20% OFF!! Luxury Townhouse at Royal Palm Resort. Piscadera Bay.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934970
+599 795-1080
Curacao Caribbean
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I just spent two weeks staying in Maria and Carlos's condo in Piscadera Bay and I could not be happier with my decision. The condo was exactly what you see in the photos and was very clean when we arrived. Three of us stayed there and there was certainly enough room for three more. Maria is a sweetheart and was very helpful when we had questions and posted notes on our door to remind us of cleaning days and updates. Carlos was very friendly and handled all the payments and car rental perfectly and quickly. The condo is just north of Willemstad and in a very quiet and safe area. All the security guards were very friendly as well. We drove all over the entire island... literally did not miss a spot and this location was middle ground so it made all trips very easy and quick, plus the best snorkeling on the island was right out front on the rock reefs. The north and south of the Island are both unbelievably gorgeous and need to be seen. So if you are looking for an island exploration as your vacation this is the place to stay. I was very sad when we left and when I come back I will be staying with Maria and Carlos again. Thank you so much for everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy May with 20% OFF!! Luxury Townhouse at Royal Palm Resort. Piscadera Bay.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934970
+599 795-1080
Curacao Caribbean
5

Great base which to explore Curacao

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Maria is awesome!! My wife and 15 month baby girl stayed her for 9 days. This was a great home for our vacation in Curacao. Easy 5 minute drive to downtown with no traffic. Easy to get to either side of the island. 5 minute walk to public beach and another 5 minute walk to private beaches at the Marriott & Hilton. We had everything we need in the unit, including a washer and dryer, towels, beach toys, and free WiFi. Maria also set-up a pack-n-play for our little girl and put up a safety fence on the deck. The grille and kitchen made breakfast easy and allowed us to have some quite sunset dinners. The unit is exactly as pictured including some comfortable beds. Carlos helped us with a rental car and we didn't even have to fuss about travel to and from the airport, Marie took care of it all. We will certainly be back!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Enjoy May with 20% OFF!! Luxury Townhouse at Royal Palm Resort. Piscadera Bay.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934970
+599 795-1080
Curacao Caribbean
5

Wonderful time at curacao sun apartments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The 4 of us arrived at our wonderful villa at royal palm resort on jan 19/13 for 2 weeks. We didn't know what to expect for it was our 1st time to the island. We were pleasantly suprised with our place. Where do we start? Place is new with all the amenities you'll need to make your holiday spectacular. The owners Carlos and Maria made sure everything was to our liking. We also rented a car from Carlos which is his business so it was convenient to have a car right there on the property. The villa we stayed in was the sunset and has a nice ocean view for perfect sunsets. The royal palm is gated community and the area is quite safe. Even for walking at night. We loved our stay and Carlos and Maria made that even better. We highly recommend staying here for your stay. It is nothing but 1st class. We will definitely be coming back to this wonderful paradise again. Thanks so much. Cody,Erin,Terry,Amanda
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy May with 20% OFF!! Luxury Townhouse at Royal Palm Resort. Piscadera Bay.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934970
+599 795-1080
Curacao Caribbean
5

Thank You Maria!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Maria,

Thank you for everything!!! We truly appreciated you picking us up at the airport and especially driving us to the airport at 6:00 in the morning!!

This is our 6th year vacationing on the beautiful island of Curacao. Your home is truly the best place that we have stayed in all the years coming to Curacao. The townhouse is very well maintained. All the comforts of home can be found here.

The location is perfect because it is located near downtown, the beaches and the supermarket.

The car you provided was wonderful!! We liked it so much that we want to buy one for home. It was the perfect size for getting around the island and it easily accomodated 4 beach chairs, a cooler and towels.

We look forward to seeing you next year and staying at this lovely home.

Thank you,

Gina and Lenny
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Enjoy May with 20% OFF!! Luxury Townhouse at Royal Palm Resort. Piscadera Bay.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934970
+599 795-1080
Curacao Caribbean
5

Thank You Maria!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you, Maria, for being so gracious!! We really appreciated you picking us up at the airport and especially driving us to the airport at 6:00 in the morning!!!

The house is beautiful. This really made our stay in Curacao very enjoyable. We have been coming to this beautiful island for 6 years and I can honestly say that this home is the best one that we have stayed at. The townhouse is very well maintained. All conveniences of home can be found at this lovely home.

We enjoyed the location of the property because it was centrally located to the downtown area as well as the beaches and supermarket.

The car that you provided was wonderful. We liked it so much we are thinking of buying one for home. There was plenty of room for the beach chairs, cooler and towels.

Thank you for everything. We are looking forward to seeing you and staying here again next year.

Gina & Lenny
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy May with 20% OFF!! Luxury Townhouse at Royal Palm Resort. Piscadera Bay.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934970
+599 795-1080
Curacao Caribbean
5

Best Vacation Rental EVER /Luxury at a great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I arrived in Curacao after our flight was delayed by 4 hours, so you can imagine how tired we all were, especially my two young ones Isabella (7) and Benjamin(10 mths). We were greeted at the airport by a beautiful young lady Maria Isabel who drove us back to the apartment.....we stayed in SUNSET.......
As we were unpacking the luggage from the car I heard my daughter squeal in delight "WHAW".....I looked up and the door had been opened so we could see inside the apartment.....It was breath taking......I soon forgot about the horrible flight we had and started relaxing, ready to start my vacation....
In terms of location, it was exactly as described......near to everything, supermarket, shopping mall, beach etc....and best of all we were in our own little gated community with security 24hrs.
The apartment had all the ameneties required and more,everything was up to date, modern and new.... and very well taken care of..... Cleanliness was at its utmost best...I almost wished I could live there!!
Best of all was the service we recieved from the owner. She was very helpful when we needed directions/ information and even offered to lend us her GPS to get to the ostrich farm...a must see....
We had also rented a car and she even went out of her way to get us a carseat for the baby.....also a cot was set up for him as well, and of course everthing was either new or very well maintained... what you see on the website is EXACTLY what you get...
There were two hotels nearby, the Hilton and the Marriot both of which have worldclass restaurants, but our favourite part was exploring the island... Sea aquarium for the kids,ostrich farm for me, floating bridge, Punda, shopping, beaches in some very winding dirt roads with lots of cactus, but very beautiful water to snorkel, and did I mention world class shopping....oops I did:)
I could go on and on about this trip, but the highlight for me was the apartment..... It stood out as one of the best value for money i have ever spent on vacation.....
Helpful votes: 5/5