St. Simons Island house rental - Front of Arbor Cottage
Front of Arbor Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

St. Simons Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

PLEASE SEE ARBOR COTTAGE VIDEO!!

This stunning designer decorated home is located in the gorgeous East Beach neighborhood. East Beach was just rated as the best 'Neighborhood on St. Simons Island' by Elegant Island Living Magazine. If you are looking for wide, sandy beaches without rocks, this is the area of St. Simons you are looking for!

* Arbor Cottage is an easy ½ block walk to the most beautiful beach on the island.

* Secluded and private with tons of trees (including two orange trees), but close to everything.

* Two living areas, an enormous deck, gourmet kitchen, bedroom, full sized laundry, and an outdoor shower - ALL ON THE FIRST FLOOR!

* The large downstairs bedroom has a desk, chair, television and walk-out covered patio that looks out into the private backyard.

* Perfect kitchen for gourmet cooks or a private chef (we can provide recommendations!)

Highlights of this beautiful home include:

•Two large living areas, which work beautifully for entertaining. Both rooms have double glass doors that open onto a huge deck.

•Separate entertainment space for the adults and children.

•50 inch high definition TV in the great room - Now with DVR!

•High speed wireless internet

•Outdoor shower

•Second living area with wet bar, game table, fireplace, and comfortable seating.

•Amazing front deck that has two seating areas and a huge live oak in the center. It is gorgeous especially lit at night.

The kitchen opens to the great room and includes breakfast bar, breakfast table and upscale stainless appliances. Additional dining is provided on the huge front deck with picnic table, two dining areas and grill.

The grand master suite has a king size bed, working fireplace, office area with desk and TV. The master bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and huge walk-in shower.

The first floor master has a queen bed and French doors opening to a covered, screened porch. The third bedroom has a queen bed and a bunk bed, TV/DVD, and full bath.

On the beach closest to the house (3-5 minutes) there is plenty of beach for playing or body surfing at high tide. Low tide offers a magnificent beach several hundred yards wide.

Keywords: House, cottage,

More Details
Hide Details

This house is our personal vacation home. We take so much pride in this home and want it to be a retreat when we go on vacation.

Marie Gray purchased this house in 2006

We looked at many locations on the east coast. This island had a wonderful sense of community. People come back year after year. We wanted a place where our family, especially the children, could build family memories.

This island has the feeling that you stepped back in time but still has all the amenities you could want!

Arbor Cottage is extremely accessible to the beach, but is also private. It is surrounded by trees (in the winter you get hundreds of delicious oranges and grapefruit in the backyard). We have two large indoor living areas and an enormous deck located in the middle. The flow of the home is wonderful for multiple families creating an environment of family, but a feeling of privacy.

32 Reviews of Property 93465 in St. Simons Island, Georgia

Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
average rating of 4.965517 based on 32 reviews
business
Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93465vb
+1 757-737-2207
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Our Stay At Arbor Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful 3 months at Arbor Cottage and found it satisfied all of our needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93465vb
+1 757-737-2207
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Houston, Texas
5

Lovely House, Great Location, Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time and truly enjoyed the house. 5 of us stayed here (2 couples & 1 single), and we were very comfortable. 2 bedrooms upstairs, each with their own full bath, and 1 bedroom downstairs with its own full bath as well. This bathroom connects to the bedroom as well as the hallway as the toilet/sink double as the powder room.

3 other couples stayed down the road at 5th & Bruce; everyone came over to watch the Ga/Fla game and there was plenty of room for everybody! Everyone commented on how great the house was, and how spacious and roomy the common areas were. We enjoyed boiled peanuts & beers on the front deck as the weather was beautiful for most of our stay. The group said this might be their favorite house we've stayed in on SSI. It was nice to stay in East Beach as we've been closer to the village in recent years.

Great location, great property, plenty of room for entertaining (both inside and outside). I would highly recommend this house to others, and hope to stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93465vb
+1 757-737-2207
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Monroe, Ga
5

Beautiful beach home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The pictures do not do this home justice! It was better than we could have imagined. Beautiful inside and out. Great front deck with tree was great for the kids while adults could grill and socialize. The kitchen was very modern and spacious. Lots of room! Short walk to the beach made it very convenient with small kids. Our family would and will definelty try to stay here next year too!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93465vb
+1 757-737-2207
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
4

Well Rested!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, I, and four boys just stayed for a whole week at this home. We got some much needed rest and relaxation and the views are beautiful in the area! Loved the community this home is located in! Very peaceful and kind neighbors.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93465vb
+1 757-737-2207
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Houston, Texas
5

Arbor Cottage Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent last week at Arbor Cottage and had a wonderful time. We took our married children and it was a perfect house for us. It is very close to the beach and the kitchen is equipped with everything one could possibly need. Lots of fun things to do in the area.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93465vb
+1 757-737-2207
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Belleville, WI
5

Awesome home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great St. Simons vacation at Arbor Cottage.The pictures don't do justice to it's beauty! It had everything we needed to create a home away from home experience. After a long day of exploring or hanging out on the beach, it was wonderful to come "home" to such a spacious and beautiful place. It was very clean, and there was more than enough room for our family of four (even with two teens) to spread out and truly relax! It is very close to the uncrowded, large East beach and all the other fun areas of St. Simons. We ate out at some wonderful island restaurants, but also enjoyed using the great kitchen and grill at the house. We loved the ice maker, too! All in all, it was a great place to have a great beach vacation, and we would highly recommend it to others.
P.S. Our favorite activity was a near shore fishing charter...we caught 6 ft. sharks! And Beachcombers BBQ pork sandwich is excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93465vb
+1 757-737-2207
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Milledgeville GA
5

AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family's stay here was absolutely WONDERFUL!!! We could not have chosen a better home to stay in for a 4 day mini-vacation. The decor was unbelievable, beach location was perfect, the home has MORE than enough room, very clean and owners are true to their word in description,etc. We will DEFINITELY stay again at this same home!!! There aren't enough words to describe how beautiful and nice this home is!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93465vb
+1 757-737-2207
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Decatur, GA
5

Relaxing week away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had such a terrific week! Your home is beautiful, nicely furnished, and full of little amenities we didnt expect. The kitchen is so well stocked too! The location is terrific too. Although I would have loved to be able to see the ocean from the house, we were so close and it was a very easy walk. The beach is huge and was practically empty except for us and passing dog walkers and shell collectors. We went to the beach every afternoon and also did tons of bike riding. I love the easy access to the bike path and that drivers are so aware of us bike riders and super respectful. I wasn't even worried at all on the occasions we, including my 8 year old, had to ride on the street. Thank you so much for opening your home to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93465vb
+1 757-737-2207
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Wisconsin
5

Arbor Cottage, March 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just spent a week at this property. It's a beautiful home and very well supplied in every way and we have stayed at lots of VRBO's. The kitchen, in particular has every pan, knife, etc one could hope for. Also a separate ice maker for coolers/drinks. Plenty of electronics including TV's, ipod speakers and Wifi. Comfortable beds. The beach is less than 2 blocks away..nice neighborhood. Easy dealing with the owners. Highest recommendation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Only A Few Weeks Left for the Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93465vb
+1 757-737-2207
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Connecticut
5

Break from Winter Snow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time at Arbor Cottage. We found the house spacious, well-equipped, and clean. In fact, the kitchen had everything we needed and more. The "second living area" is a real bonus for reading or activites separate from the tv room. We took advantage of the short walk to the beach each day. The neighborhood was quiet, also great for walking. We were delighted that our first rental on St. Simons Is. was a hit. We would return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children