Brian Head house rental - Over 4000 square feet of luxury living await with a breathtaking view!
Over 4000 square feet of luxury living await with a breathtaking view!
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps26
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Brian Head House Rental Photos and Description
Comfortably sleeps 25! 9bds,5 baths, 3 living,Beautiful,Convenient!

Family, Adventure, Romance and Convenience! Historical Pioneer Home built in 1885 with a modern renovation and addition in 2005 make this home the perfect combination of history and modern comforts. Romantic and functional, it is the perfect location for your next family or corporate event! Amazing recreation surrounds with biking, hiking, camping, fishing, National Parks in every direction! Parowan is right out of a Norman Rockwell painting with small town appeal, local events and beautiful natural amenities. Petroglyphs, the hoodoos of Cedar Breaks, fresh running clear streams, beautiful valleys, colorful rock mountains, skiing, snow boarding, tubing and so much more! Local gym, Gym on Main, with classes, free weights, circuit weights, Power Plate! Come back from vacation in better shape than when you left home!

The house is 4500 sq ft of living space with a backyard sporting a 1/2 basketball court, trampoline and lots of space for football, soccer or just playing catch. A breathtaking view of the P-Hill with seasonal color changes and four distinct seasons make this an ideal meeting place/destination- 3 hours North is Salt Lake City, 3 hours south is Las Vegas. Truly a location that offers something for everyone! Check availability for the holidays and get ready to fall in love with Parowan and Southern Utah!

More Details
Hide Details

We moved out to Parowan from the Clearwater FL area almost 10 years ago and LOVE southern Utah! So clean, tons of outdoor recreation, friendly people and so many national parks. We purchased the house which was built in the late 1800's and remodeled and added on to it while preserving the historical architectural features that make the home so special. It truly was a feat but feel that the home had already survived for over 100 years and we wanted to give it at least 100 more years! We know you will love it! It has the modern conveniences and so many amenities! Enjoy southern Utah and prepare to fall in love with Parowan (: Best wishes for a great vacation!

Mollie Bates purchased this house in 2003

6 Reviews of Property 934187 in Brian Head, Utah

THE BIG CHILL in Parowan~Book Holiday 2014 NOW~ Amazing Gathering Place!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
THE BIG CHILL in Parowan~Book Holiday 2014 NOW~ Amazing Gathering Place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934187
+1 4352380993
Brian Head Utah
5

Youth Group Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Everything in me wants to keep this house a secret and not write a glowing review! I was looking for a home large enough for my Jr High youth group and chaperones to stay in for our annual trip to Ski N Board at Brian Head. The home is so spacious and comfortable the we fit with ease. My biggest concern was the distance to the resort which is so inconsequential that for the money this home was a far better value than condos on the slope. The kitchen is updated and plenty of room to feed the troops. We will be booking the home for many years to come! Oh, and the owner answered all my texts and emails promptly, putting me at ease with all the questions I had. From the California kids - gnarly job Molly, it was totally awesome!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
THE BIG CHILL in Parowan~Book Holiday 2014 NOW~ Amazing Gathering Place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934187
+1 4352380993
Brian Head Utah
5

Great Family Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family of 10 stayed at this home for a ski trip to Brain Head. The home was located about 20mins to the ski resort. The home was nice and large. Our family enjoyed having lots space to spread out. The backyard was very large and great for the kids. Mollie was a pleasure to work with.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
THE BIG CHILL in Parowan~Book Holiday 2014 NOW~ Amazing Gathering Place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934187
+1 4352380993
Brian Head Utah
5

Great house and great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our group of 7 families had a great time in this huge, comfortable house for the Xmas holiday. It took us a while to figure out where all the rooms are and where the second staircase is. There are many sitting areas in the house and you can always find a quiet place. We loved to prepare the food on the huge kitchen island. The house is conveniently located. It is close to gas station and grocery store. Great stay over place for visiting Brian Head ski resort, Bryce canyon, and other national parks. Owner is great. Very easy to communicate and very flexible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
THE BIG CHILL in Parowan~Book Holiday 2014 NOW~ Amazing Gathering Place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934187
+1 4352380993
Brian Head Utah
WASHINGTON, UT
5

Amazing Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wow, our whole group (which was large) enjoyed our stay at the "Big Chill". The house is unique and beautiful. It has historic charm with every modern convenience you would want during a family gathering. It had snowed so that was extra fun everyday. There is more room than you can imagine. Fun places for the younger children to explore right inside the home. The owners are great! It is located close to grocery, gas, gym, everything.There are more nearby sights to go see and experience than there is time. We want to stay there next time we are in the area. We highly recommend this beautiful property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
THE BIG CHILL in Parowan~Book Holiday 2014 NOW~ Amazing Gathering Place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934187
+1 4352380993
Brian Head Utah
Layton, UT
5

Wonderful house that exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a wonderful, large, well laid out house. It was perfect for our 25 person family group. There were beds and bedrooms for everyone. It has updated furnishing and is well taken care of. It was great having four different gathering places – the living room, the family room, the kitchen, and the dining room. Different groups could watch movies, play games, and visit with each other without the competing noise. There was plenty of table sitting for everyone. The kids loved the trampoline. The house has great air conditioning with 4 separate zones to make it comfortable for everyone. There were plenty of bathrooms and showers. Parowan is a great little town with a grocery store, gas stations, a few restaurants, more shops than I expected, a medical clinic, bank and churches nearby. It is located conveniently for visiting Bryce Canyon, Cedar Breaks, Panguitch (great balloon festival at the end of June), Cedar City (Shakespeare festival was going on, too), Zions National Park and even not too far of a drive for Grand Staircase Escalante National Monument and St. George. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
THE BIG CHILL in Parowan~Book Holiday 2014 NOW~ Amazing Gathering Place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934187
+1 4352380993
Brian Head Utah
5

Great Retreat for our Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My entire group of 30 family members enjoyed our stay in this remarkable home. The property description listed was accurate, but I was more amazed upon our arrival. We found the house very comfortable, spacious, well maintained and well stocked with all the main necessities for guests. Its located just a very short drive to great skiing, snowboarding and tubing in Brian Head. Most important to me was the ease of communication with the owner during the rental contract phase, our stay and departure.

I highly recommend this home as a great getaway from families or a group of friends.
Helpful votes: 5/5