New Orleans house rental - Lovely dining area with chandelier. Stair goes to loft 3rd bedrm.
Lovely dining area with chandelier. Stair goes to loft 3rd bedrm.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrm, 1 bath, 1625 sq ft, 100 yr old historical home

Welcome to the Marigny Beauty--LOCATION LOCATION-- 4 blks to the French Quarter, and only 2 blks to the fun Frenchmen St. for nightlife. This is my 2nd home that I rent out occasionally, so it's got the 'good' stuff in it! Home has hardwood floors, tall ceilings, & a private deck to enjoy outdoors, too.

The Marigny neighborhood was voted one of the top 10 best neighborhoods to live in. It has a European feel to it, and is best explored by walking, or riding a bike. Rent a bike and see it all!

Cafes, coffee shops, bars, and restaurants are all over. We have a 24 hr grocery a few blks away, too. This home has 3 bedrooms (king & 2 queen beds+ futon), is 1650 sq ft, and 1 full bath + another sink and mirror area (like a half bath). If this one is booked, I have 4 others- see VRBO #202717, 256427,432617, 504978 email me for all other avail homes.

For lodging, I recommend staying just outside of the French Quarter, where we are located--in the Quarter is difficult, expensive parking, and can be noisy.

Sorry, no bachelor parties or events allowed. This is a residential area. everyone must be 25 to stay here.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Realtor, and own/manage several vacation homes in 3 cities, and have been doing this for over 6 yrs. I love this business, and enjoy taking care of people as they do the most important thing in life-- VACATION!!!

Carrie purchased this house in 2011

LOCATION LOCATION!! need i say more? AND--it has that Nawlins charm-- fireplaces everywhere, tall ceilings, hardwoods, transom windows, clawfoot tubs.....

17 Reviews of Property 934162 in New Orleans, Louisiana

Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934162
+1 5125174776
New Orleans Louisiana
Los Angeles, California
5

Better than the photos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
4 of us girls were in town for a wedding and my birthday and we couldn't have stayed at a better place. The home is more spacious than the photos portray, the back patio is gorgeous, and it had everything we needed. The bathroom is small for 4 women to get ready to go out, but there is a mirror and sink outside the bathroom that add extra space. The place was clean, beds comfortable and there were even boas and beads for use if we wanted (we happened to bring our own :). The area is so charming and everything within walking distance. It's a short cab ride to center of French Qtr if you don't want to walk. Our flights were leaving late on our check-out date and since no one was checking in that same day, Carrie was nice enough to let us keep our stuff there until we needed to leave for the airport. That was such an unexpected gift. The only downside was one neighbor who felt it necessary to tell us that short term rentals were illegal there blah blah blah but he also seemed to have a chip on his shoulder about other stuff haha...he was harmless though. Everyone else was super friendly and the house was nice and quiet. Definitely a must stay if going to NOLA! *be careful walking in the home barefoot. The floors are wooden and old so there are some jagged edges
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934162
+1 5125174776
New Orleans Louisiana
Princeton, NJ, USA
5

Fantastic location, fantastic value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I loved this place. I have been to New Orleans dozens of times, but this is the first time I have stayed in the Marigny. I would most definitely recommend this location for an authentic NOLA experience. The Apartment is quiet, roomy, clean, well-stocked and full of character. We had a car and hads no problem parking near the apartment. Only drawback is that one needs to go through one bedroom to get to another.
Do not miss breakfast at the Cake Cafe, which is just a few steps from the Apartment. If you are looking for nightlife, nearby Frenchmen Street has better options than the French Quarter.
Marigny Beauty will now be my "go to" place for NOLA digs.
business
Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934162
+1 5125174776
New Orleans Louisiana
Portland, OR, USA
5

It's all true

It's all true
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This rental is every bit as good as the pictures and other reviews suggest. Spacious yet cozy, very well furnished and decorated, comfortable beds (at least mine was!) and sofas, good kitchen facilities. The neighborhood is just the right distance from the French Quarter Mardi Gras festivities - an easy walk, but quiet and peaceful. Really, it couldn't have been any better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934162
+1 5125174776
New Orleans Louisiana
Where do you live?
5

This was a perfect place for our group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our group was in town for a wedding and this was the perfect retreat from the noise of the quarter. Just two blocks to Frenchman Street and a wonderful neighborhood for just walking around. Definitely check out the Mardi Gras Zone. Also strongly recommend the Confederacy of Cruisers bike tour company that is just a few blocks up on Elysian Fields. Their staff is amazing and the bike tours are easy for even the most novice of bike riders.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934162
+1 5125174776
New Orleans Louisiana
Brooklyn NY
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We came with a group to celebrate Halloween and a few birthdays and couldn't have asked for a better location! House is clean, backyard is great!
Everything we were looking for to have a great stay.
Carrie was very accommodating and quick to respond with any questions we had.
We had such a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934162
+1 5125174776
New Orleans Louisiana
5

The perfect place to be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very nice apartment. clean and well furnished
We specially enjoyed the balcony at the rear of the house. The perfect place to start and end a NOLA day.
Perfectly situated in the Marigny next to the Frensh quarter. The neighborhood is very nice like the people who are living in.
Less touristic and noisy than the French Quarter Marigny offers however a lot of shops, bars and restaurants. Carrie, the owner knows the good addresses.
We will definitively choose this place again if we come back!
business
Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934162
+1 5125174776
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Amazing trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I chose New Orleans to spend my 30th birthday, but wasn't crazy about staying on Bourbon street or any hectic part of the French Quarter. I came across this house and had a feeling the location and size would be perfect, and I was spot on. If you're looking for a true historic old NOLA experience then this is the place. Marigny is a cute neighborhood with fantastic architecture. The house itself is true to its time and while there is so much to explore you also don't mind sitting on the couch or porch just taking in the tranquility of the house. We can't wait to come back in the future :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934162
+1 5125174776
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Perfect Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house was perfect for our girls getaway weekend. There were seven of us and we all had plenty of room, even with the one bathroom. Carrie was so nice and so helpful with everything. There were plenty of towels. There was plenty of everything .. The house is even better than the pictures. We had a blast and will be returning here for our next trip to New Orleans. Thanks Carrie!

-Kristen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934162
+1 5125174776
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Marigny Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My girlfriend , her son and I were in New Orleans for a wedding last weekend and we stayed in this wonderful house. I will never stay in a hotel again in New Orleans. Our whole experience was excellent. Not only was the house perfect but Carrie was so easy to work with and very helpful in all aspects. Do yoursef a favor and stay in this house, you will love it!!
Tom Moore
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marigny Beauty, 4 blks to French Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934162
+1 5125174776
New Orleans Louisiana
Albuquerque, NM
5

Great place in the Marigny

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a great place in a perfect location.
It's a short walk to Frenchmen Street, and the French Quarter just beyond.
There are lots of cafes and restaurants right in the Marigny.
Three of us stayed in 3 separate bedrooms. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of room. Nice outdoor porch. Everything worked really well. It's the second floor of a 3-unit house - there are 2 units on the ground floor - so you do need to be able to climb the stairs at the back of the house. The 3rd bedroom is up an additional stairway.
I would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1