Avon condo rental - Open floor plan from front door to Kitchen.
Open floor plan from front door to Kitchen.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Avon Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-11)

We recently purchased and updated this beautiful 3 bedroom / 3 bath condo! Upgrades include stainless steel appliances (including double oven), new modern furniture, new carpet and fresh paint. There is also a docking station for your apple accessories, from an ipod to an ipad!

There is a King bed, Queen & Twin, Queen & Twin, as well as a sofa bed and an extra cot....the condo is a spacious 1652 sq feet and easily sleeps and fits 11 guests! Great for multiple families and large groups.

The onsite management company provides check-in, linens, firewood, maid service and on-call maintenance. The community has a heated swimming pool, two hot tubs, a sauna, and tennis courts. And the free private shuttle bus service takes you directly to the Gondola without waiting; you'll be skiing in minutes! The Town of Vail and its ski area are an easy ten minute drive too.

The summer is just as enjoyable with the beautiful Nottingham Lake and Park adjacent to our complex.

Additionally the area boosts numerous other summer activities including biking, hiking, white water rafting, golfing, horseback riding, and sailing. There's always a celebration or festival going on, highlights include the Memorial Weekend BBQ fest at Beaver Creek and the famous Fourth of July celebration at Nottingham Lake and the Memorial day BBQ fest at Beaver Creek.

The Condo is within walking distance to absolutely everything in Avon. The city of Avon boasts many restaurants and bars, shopping, groceries, spas and beauty salons. The indoor Rec Center is steps away, offering workout facilities, group exercise classes, a lap pool, and a heated water park. The full-service library is right next door. Avon provides free bus service throughout the town.

As you can tell we love spending time in this community and our condo! Come visit and find out why.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 934079 in Avon, Colorado

Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
business
Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934079
303-562-4222
Avon Northwest Colorado
Westlake Ohio
5

Beaver Creek West Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
WE had a wonderful time in this 3 bedroom 3 bath condo at Beaver Creek West in avon Colorado.Our stay lasted for 3 weeks and only wish it could have been longer.The condo was perfect and the amenities(pool,hot tub and skier shuttle)were spot on.We are hoping to return next year for an even better time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934079
303-562-4222
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

What a great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We totally enjoyed this lovely condo in Avon which is just a short (5 minute) drive from Beaver Creek Village. We ended up eating in instead of going out 3 nights out of 4 because we just didn't want to leave the comfort and warm fireplace of the condo after a day on the slopes. The two leather chairs in front of the fireplace were like clouds! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and the bedrooms were roomy and comfortable. All in all, a terrific vacation at a terrific condo! We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934079
303-562-4222
Avon Northwest Colorado
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The public bus stop is a block away and it will take you up to Beaver Creek. The private shuttle drops you off in front of the Westin and you need to walk a bit to get into the hotel for the gondola. We chose the bus since it was easier.
The condo had enough room but it was rather worn and needs updating. Carpet is very old. The master bedroom had some issues. Need to change the bedding!
Another issue is the noise from the condo above. You hear every footstep and we had a small child running and it was very loud.
If you don't mind the issues I have listed, the place is fine.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review.

I am a bit surprised you found the condo worn and in need of updating as we have done quite a bit updating since we bought it two years ago. In fact, all appliances, most of the furniture (including some beds), the paint, the carpet, and most of the bedding has been purchased in the last two years. We make sure to steam clean the carpet every year, however it may need to be redone because of all the guests we've had this winter.

We have had some issues with the noise from guests in the condo above, but most of the times we don't hear them. So sorry if you got noisy guests above you for your visit.

We hope to have you back for another visit soon.
business
Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934079
303-562-4222
Avon Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO
5

The most beautiful, comfy, and convenient place in beaver Creek!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place is perfect! It's only a few minutes away from the Gondola via free shuttle (who gives you free water) and a few minutes away from bars and restaurants in Avon. The beds are super comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms are spacey, and the social area is very well equipped. I have now stayed there twice and the owners are very responsive and take very good care of the place. I have been there with friends and have also taken my parents. It's very convenient since it gives everyone the opportunity to be independent and do their own thing without having to worry about cars, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934079
303-562-4222
Avon Northwest Colorado
Lakewood, Colorado
5

What a Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful condo! Not only was the location perfect, it was beautiful, nicely updated, and furnished very well. It was very clean and provided us with all the amenities needed. The owners were extremely easy to work with and very responsive. I'm planning to book this condo every year out from now on.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934079
303-562-4222
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Wonderful Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great condo for family vacation, location couldn't have been better. We will definitely try to rent this condo again for our next Avon vacation! Thank you~
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934079
303-562-4222
Avon Northwest Colorado
Clay Center, Kansas
5

Annual Family Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was perfect for our 2 families (4 adults and 5 teenagers). The ground level access made unloading and "moving in" extremely easy. The floor plan gave us plenty of room in the evening, after a full day on the slopes, to relax, have dinner in (2 of the 4 nights), and watch movies or television. The Wi-Fi worked well, so we were all able to stay in touch, if necessary. The kitchen and entire condo was nicely decorated, clean, and well stocked with supplies. We loved having laundry facilities available in the unit. The hot tub was used two times by the four teenage boys. Even though we drive to Ski Cooper to ski, we love the town of Avon with its City Market for groceries, Sports Authority for additional ski gear we might need, and the proximity to Beaver Creek for an evening of ice skating. We enjoyed dinner at the Red Mountain Grill in Avon and the Gas House in Edwards. Prior to our trip, the owner was extremely helpful and easy to work with, so the planning was super easy! She even emailed after our trip to make sure everything went well. We would highly recommend the condo.
business
Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934079
303-562-4222
Avon Northwest Colorado
PhoenixVisitors
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is well maintained and very comfortable. We especially liked the 3 bedroom/bath arrangement and the 8 person table for dinners and sharing the ski day with everyone. The location was terrific and just as advertized so you will not be disappointed. Proximity to stores, hikes, skiing of course, and coupled with restaurants and shuttles make this an easy stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934079
303-562-4222
Avon Northwest Colorado
United States
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great time during our ski trip in no small part due to our renting this condo. It is clean, tastefully decorated and even roomier than it appears in the pictures. The condo assoc has a private shuttle and they are great about getting you where you want to go and back again. The owners are excellent in their communications and do everything they can to make sure you have a good time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Robert! We appreciate some of the questions you asked us before you arrived as it prompted us to gather some information to give to future renters also. We want to make the experience for our guests as easy and wonderful as possible.
business
Beautiful Updated 3 Bedroom Condo - Free Private Skier Shuttle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p934079
303-562-4222
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I don’t ever write reviews but I do travel quite a bit and can without hesitation recommend this condo. My husband was a little apprehensive about sharing a condo with 7 adults and 2 children but was pleasantly surprised that not only was there plenty of room without ever feeling that we were on top of each other but also that the condo was well appointed and well equipped. The kitchen has everything you need from cutlery to cutting boards to small appliances (even a mixer). Everything was clean and in working order. The location is ideal and walking distance from the shuttles and most of what we needed or wanted. We normally stay at the Westin but wanted to try something different since we are always cramped for space (even in the condo at the Westin). The owner was a delight to deal with and made the entire process painless. We look forward to staying in this condo in the future.