Glendale house rental - Sunset view
Sunset view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Glendale House Rental Photos and Description
House 2600 sq ft, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 full bathrooms (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy your stay in this beautiful Glendale lakefront home with spectacular views. This 2600 sq feet, two story home has 3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms and can accommodate 8 guests comfortably. Interiors are decorated with contemporary art. Master suite has a king sized bed with a balcony overlooking the gorgeous backyard and captivating lake views. 2 guest rooms have a queen bed each. There is a twin bed and a futon in the study, and an additional full size mattress for extra guests.

Kitchen fully equipped with fridge, microwave, oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, electric kettle, tea pot, blender, cooking utensils, complete dinner set for 8, wine glasses and all the kitchen basics that you will possibly need.

Backyard: You are just going to love this newly remodeled negative-edge, glass tiled pool and heated spa. After a good relaxing dip, grill your own food, bask in the sunshine or savor the beautiful sunsets of Arizona.

Explore the lake in a 5 person pedal boat. Enjoy catch and release fishing

Hosts live in the same community and are easily reachable.

Amenities: high speed broadband Internet service; cable TV; Netflix; Pandora Internet Radio; CD, DVD and Blu-Ray player.

More Details
Hide Details

60 Reviews of Property 933908 in Glendale, Arizona

Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
average rating of 4.744681 based on 60 reviews
business
Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933908
+1 623 8250985
Glendale Arizona
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a great vacation!!! The house was just perfect...truly a "vacation getaway" We had 6 adults and 4 children and plenty of space. The house is beautiful, especially the lake view, where we spent most of our time. This is the second time we rented from Rohini, but this time a different property.

Each family had their own bathroom, the house was super clean, and Rohini had everything stocked as usual. The house is very close to local stores, restaurants, and coffee shops. We will definitely be back next year!
Owner's Response: Its always a great feeling to see my guests come back. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933908
+1 623 8250985
Glendale Arizona
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our trip was a family get away to spring training. My dad, myself, and my two sons (7 & 5) couldn't have been happier with our home for the week. We had plenty of room and the house couldn't have been better equipped. It had everything we needed. The boys fished from the pier and spent hours in the pool while the adults enjoyed the hot tub. The location was perfect. Close to many of the ball parks and plenty of food options.

If you're looking for a no-hassle stay, this is the place. We didn't need to contact Rohini with any problems. She had the house all set for us before we arrived.

I would definitely stay here again if it's available.
Owner's Response: A "hassle-free" stay is exactly what I want my guests to have. I am glad it worked for you. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933908
+1 623 8250985
Glendale Arizona
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Great Place for a getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I stay at VRBO properties frequently and have two high end properties listed on VRBO as well. This property met and then exceeded my expectations. First and really most important-Cleanliness. It was immaculate. Second-Fully equipped kitchen, we had a group of four guys, two of whom are great cooks and the other two are great clean folks. We had all the utensils we needed to cook dinner three out of our five nights there. And Finally-every single interaction with the owner was timely and positive. And I forgot, the location is great, quiet neighborhood but easily accessible to all places on the North and West side of Phoenix.
Owner's Response: Providing that level of cleanliness does require extra effort on my part. It is very rewarding to see that it is noticed and appreciated. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933908
+1 623 8250985
Glendale Arizona
St. Cloud
5

Very clean, quiet area, everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great home, we used this place for work/vacation. Close to grocery, malls and restaurants. Nice neighborhood, peaceful lake. Location great for going on walks. Beautiful pool, trendy decor. Can't wait to go back.
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am glad the setting worked well for work and vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933908
+1 623 8250985
Glendale Arizona
4

Comfortable & Rexaxing, very friendly hosts

Comfortable & Rexaxing, very friendly hosts
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was a very relaxing environment for our business trip. Very clean and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. They provide very clear information about the wifi, spa operation and anything else one might need for an enjoyable stay. Beautiful lake front setting for grilling out and relaxing by the pool.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933908
+1 623 8250985
Glendale Arizona
4

Relaxing & Fabulous Christmas and New Year Holiday

Relaxing & Fabulous Christmas and New Year Holiday
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Two wonderful weeks in your very comfortable home. It was large enough for our family of four, one set of grandparents and one grandfather.

Lovely time watching sunsets, birds, geese and pontoons floating by.
My Girls ( 13& 11)enjoyed the paddle boat.

Great location to get out and sightsee.

Your home is well appointed and your attention during our stay was very much appreciated. The extras like the set up Christmas decorations & gifts for our girls was above & beyond our expectations.

Thank you very much, we hope to come back again.
Owner's Response: Thank you. I try my best to add holiday touches to my vacation home to make my guests feel at home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933908
+1 623 8250985
Glendale Arizona
5

Beautiful & relaxing!

Beautiful & relaxing!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was perfect for our family Thanksgiving and the hosts couldn't have been more gracious. They provided detailed instructions for the house and also a guide to local attractions. The location was beautiful and our family enjoyed the paddleboat and nearby playground, as well as the gorgeous patio and inside setup which was great for "hanging out" with family. There are grocery stores and restaurants close by, so stocking the fridge was easy and the kitchen was well equipped for preparing meals.The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms stocked with essentials- a welcome touch! The description on line doesn't do justice to the property with the huge master bed and bathroom and beautiful 2nd floor patio. We had some difficulty with one TV and the host came within 1/2 hour and took care of it. We would definitely love to stay again if we're in the Phoenix area.
business
Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933908
+1 623 8250985
Glendale Arizona
5

Great Place for Girls' Weekend!

Great Place for Girls' Weekend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
There were seven of us that came together for a girls' weekend and the house was perfect for our needs. We wanted a relaxing environment and the backyard on the lake provided just that. The house itself was large enough for all of us and had several different areas where we could gather for good conversations and fun. The three full bathrooms worked well for seven women all trying to get ready at the same time. The owner was very helpful and provided a guide at the home for operating the pool, hot tub, cable, internet, etc. I would definitely recommend this property!
business
Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933908
+1 623 8250985
Glendale Arizona
5

Amazing place !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a very good time in this place!! This home is awasome, the pool and the hot tub are huge ! The view wonderful! All was very clean and well equiped, all we needed was here ! The property is close to all ( restaurants,shopping ) .
business
Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool & Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking; 2,600 sqft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933908
+1 623 8250985
Glendale Arizona
Columbus, Ohio
5

Awesome Place to stay while in Phoenix

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very relaxing place to stay. Has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The lake and pool are awesome when you are surrounded by the phoenix topography. Would stay again. A+++