Pasadena townhome rental - Bright entryway
Bright entryway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Pasadena Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

SPECIAL RATE - $175/nt for MAR 2014

NOTE- If the dates you require are shown booked in our calendar, please note that we have an identical unit next door which is listing # 265810 on VRBO. Please check it out or email me for details.

Nestled in the foothills of the San Gabriel Mountains, in Los Angeles, adjacent to South Pasadena and downtown Los Angeles, 1 block west of Alhambra is this brand-new beautifully landscaped Condo.

It features hard wood flooring throughout. The ground floor has the living room with adjoining kitchen and formal dining area as well as a powder room. The second floor has the 3 bedrooms plus 2 bathrooms.

The fully-equipped kitchen comes with gas-stove, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, plenty of pots and pans, glassware, flatware and cooking utensils.

There is a 4-burner Gas BBQ grill as well(with extra side burner for frying etc) -

All utilities are included in the rental (heat, water, electricity, garbage, wireless DSL, cable TV)

*Airport Transfers - Optional service can be made available on request.

*AAA Discounts - Happy to purchase discounted tickets for you if interested .

Amenities: NOTE- If the dates you require are showing booked, We have an identical unit adjoining to this one ...

Listing # 265810 on VRBO. Please email for details.

High Speed Internet

* Hardwood floors throughout

* 52” Flat screen TV in living room

* Flat screen TVs in 2 bedrooms

* Luggage racks in all bedrooms

* Cable TV

* Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, dishes,flatware

* Extra Linens

* Washer/Dryer with iron and ironing board

* Hair Dryer and Weighing scale in master bathroom.

* 2-car garage and there is parking for 2 more cars within the gated and fenced property as well as plenty of parking on the street right in front

*Airport Transfers - Optional service can be made available on request. Guests must request this service with the owner.

* No Smoking .

NOTE.. NOTE- If the dates you require are showing booked, We have an identical unit adjoining to this one ...

Listing # 265810 on VRBO. Please check for availability.

Keywords: Apartment, service apartment

More Details
Hide Details

I am an avid traveller who enjoys meeting people - Firm believer in using Service Apts/Vacation rentals as opposed to Hotels and try to provide the best service possible.

23 Reviews of Property 382973 in Pasadena, California

Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
business
Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382973vb
818-512-0931
Pasadena Los Angeles County
4

Great socal home with great owners!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I had an amazing time at this house with my group.

Location: This house is near all major freeways in LA, which makes it convenient to travel from. It is on the outskirts of LA, which gave us space to be away from the bustle of the city.. however, some of my friends did find the neighborhood a little sketchy, but the house itself was wonderful.

Interior: very clean and well-kept; we had a very comfortable stay! Plenty of room. The description given is pretty accurate. We did run into a few minor problems such as low water pressure from the shower and a small ant problem (contained in the living room by the balcony), but it was nothing that bothered us all that much. Beds were clean, bathrooms were clean, kitchen had plenty of space/supplies, laundry available.. everything was there.

Service: Anju was so good to us! She kept in contact with us and provided us with everything we needed. Air mattresses, an ample amount of towels, and even some snacks! She was really great about trying to provide us with the best service possible.

This rental is great for big groups!! We actually had a huge group that Anju was able to accommodate for (she suggested that we book both this unit and the adjacent unit, which worked out really well).

Thanks so much Anju!
business
Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382973vb
818-512-0931
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

Clean and luxury rental experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My friends and I had a great time in LA. The owner of the property is extremely warm-hearted and thoughtful. They provided a booklist with all the attractions, recreation places, and restaurants. We checked in by ourselves with the code that the owner provided. It is really convenient. Accessories are complete. The house also has a big garage which can hold 4 cars max. The house itself is comfort and clean. All in all, we had a great time and I strongly recommended.
Owner's Response: We are really happy to hear about your experience at our property - Thrilled that it worked out so well for you and all your friends
Please do check with us next time you plan to visit LA -
Warm regards
Anju and Tittoo
business
Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382973vb
818-512-0931
Pasadena Los Angeles County
4

Ironic First Impression

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Driving to property and first impression of the neighborhood was a bit ghetto. Parking also seemed very sketch on busy street like Huntington ave. First impressions was deceiving property was newly remodeled, well maintained and clean. We also discovered 2 car garage in back alley and property was well secured with steel gate. Property owners were great to deal with and provided a nice welcome package which I appreciated. This property really was an oasis in the desert.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and the facilities .. Please do check back with us again next time you are in town.
Warm regards
Tittoo and Anju.
business
Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382973vb
818-512-0931
Pasadena Los Angeles County
San Francisco
4

PURPOSE: Rose Parade and Rose Bowl

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We planned a last minute trip to SoCal for the Rose Parade and game and needed a place for our family of 8! We booked this condo, then I read all of the reviews and was very nervous! Anju and I exchanged a few emails and had a very nice phone call about the reviews and she wanted me to be comfortable with my decision to use their home.

Upon arriving after 6 pm in the dark, we were not impressed with the neighborhood, had a little difficulty with the lock box and all of the directions on how to get into the home. But, when I called the numbers given, was treated with the most respect and courtesy from Nadine.

The home is immaculate! The welcome basket was so sweet and special! We've rented many VRBO's in the past and NEVER had such a yummy welcome!

In the morning, we checked out the neighborhood and wasn't any more impressed but we felt safe in our 'little commune' behind the electric gate. It is literally 2 blocks from multi million dollar homes in South Pasadena. We also had issues with the german shepherd and small dog on one side and another small dog on the other. Our stay included New Year's Eve and the german shepherd side neighbor had some annoying illegal fireworks. We asked them to stop after 10 pm and thankfully they did!

Overall, it is a very nice home with very respectable and courteous owners and management team. For our purpose of going to the parade and game, I wish we were within walking distance to the parade because traffic was horrible. We had to give ourselves and extra 1.5 hours. We made it in time with 15 minutes to spare!

We ate at Houstons (excellent) and Pie and Burger - the BEST pie EVER!!!

Thank you for opening your home for us. Happy New Year!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382973vb
818-512-0931
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Process of booking a vacation home might be a very stressing progress for some of us like me. However, Anju made this process a breeze for me. She was always available for any questions and made me feel comfortable during booking and stay. I would recommend this place to everyone. The neighborhood was little scary at night but I stayed in with my friends so it was not a problem for me at all. This place has everyting you need for cooking and etc from small and large pots to champagne glasses! It also offers wifi. It was really convenient! Getting the deposit back was easy too. Thanks Anju and Ganpat properties for everything.
business
Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382973vb
818-512-0931
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

Everything you need!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spend three nights at this beautiful home just out side of Pasadena. The owners were in constant contact leading up to and during our stay. We came to Pasadena to attend the Breeders cup which was just 8 miles away. The location cannot be beat. I was a little nervous when pulling up to the home coming from a conservative midwestern town however, when entering the home all nervousness was put to ease! The home is FULLY loaded with everything you need to need. We cooked in the home daily and had all of the items needed to make great home made meals. Just down the street a local food truck parks and serves up some of the best local taco's you will find. I did read the review about the dogs. Yes, the neighbor dogs woke us up one night however, I walked over and had a nice chat with the english bulldog and didn't have a problem from that point on:) Consider staying here, it's VERY cozy and close to everything. We are making plans to come back again next year! Thank you so much.
business
Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382973vb
818-512-0931
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

Comfortable and Conveniently Located Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We (5 couples) had a wonderful stay at this townhome during our sibling reunion in LA.
The home was located conveniently about 20 minutes from the Universal Studio and Hollywood.

When we arrived, a very thoughtful welcome gift basket was waiting for us. The home was ready for us and very clean. Although we did not do much of cooking while staying there, the kitchen was well equipped with gadgets and utensils.

We appreciated the big size garage that accommodated both our small sedan and a 12-passenger van. The electronic remote controlled gate and ample parking space in addition to the garage were nice.

The owners were very responsive and made us feel welcome and comfortable. We will consider going back again and recommend their townhome for your vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - Glad that the proximity to the attractions and everything provided was as expected.
We hope to have you back again !
Warm regards
Anju and Tittoo.
business
Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382973vb
818-512-0931
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Sugar Land
5

as described and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were in town for my sister's wedding and needed a place that was convenient to Downtown, Monterey Park, and South Pasadena. We have 2 young children, ages 2 and 3, and my brother and parents stayed with us intermittently throughout our 8 night rental time.
Pros - nice washer/dryer! Having 2 young children...this was a blessing!!! The townhome was also clean with plenty of towels. We also called the owners about where the extra trash bags would be located, and some were brought to the door within a half hour. We really appreciated the prompt response! Thank you!
Cons - We were there a total of 8 nights, and there were a couple of nights where the neighbor's dogs were barking around 3 or 4am. We had some issues with internet being super slow and being able to get the TV downstairs to work. But these were minor issues for us as we were out and about all day and most evenings.
This is a great place to stay for families and has a great location. We will rent this place again the next time we're in town.
business
Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382973vb
818-512-0931
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Newport, RI/United States
4

Great home and Convenient Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This rental was immaculate and clean. The townhouse served as a nice home away from home. Having a garage attached to the rental was very convenient. This rental made traveling easy to Pasadena, Alhambra, and the outer edges of Los Angeles.

It was lovely to be greeted with a bottle of wine, chocolates and some munchies. We appreciated this welcome.

When our sleep was disrupted by a neighbor's dog, the owners immediately looked into the issue. I'm sure if any question or problem comes up, one can get answers in the timely fashion. The owners were always courteous and kind when communicating with them.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Brand New Modern Luxurious Townhome Adjacent to Pasadena&LA-Special $175 for MAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382973vb
818-512-0931
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Bloomfield, MI
5

Great Home - our second time staying here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is our second visit to this home. We would gladly return again! It is in a location that meets our needs. It is close to Pasadena and other LA areas. The home is neat and clean and just as described by the owner. There are 3 comfortable bedrooms with room for our whole family.