Woodstock house rental - great room with wood burning stove
great room with wood burning stove
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms - sleeps 10 in shared beds (queen/full)

Luxury 3-4 BR contempo, 3 full bath country home in 15 unspoiled wooded acres. Picturesque trout stream. Very private. Sunny, open floor plan. Premium appliances and amenities, ample closets, storage incl garage for storage (skis. boards, bikes). Close to skiing, hiking and swimming at North South Lake, Woodstock, Saugerties, Hunter Mtn, Catskill, Hudson.

MAIN FLR: Great room w soaring cathedral ceiling, exp rustic beams, wood stove. Open kitchen w gas stove, granite countertops and island, stainless appliances. Open dining room seats for 8-10+. Large enc porch w deck to yard, stream, woods. 2 add'l family bedrooms (DBL bed in each) share a marble full bathroom (shower and tub).

TOP FLR: Huge private MBR (Queen bed) with marble ensuite full bathroom (luxury shower) Private deck balcony overlooks yard, stream and woods.

LOWER FLR: Large space with 2 sofabeds (Queen size) adds flex of sleeping accommodations. Sliding door opens to deck, yard, stream, woods. Full bathroom, slate steam room/shower, Laundry W/D

Accommodations: 4 BR sleeps 10 in shared beds, Luxury contemporary with attached garages, 15 acreage (very private).

$1500 per weekend, $2500 per week and $7000 per month.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 933597 in Woodstock, New York

STUNNING LUXURIOUS VACATION AND SKI HOME - Hudson Valley
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
STUNNING LUXURIOUS VACATION AND SKI HOME - Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933597
Woodstock Catskills
Queens, NY
5

Beautiful home, accommodating owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My friends and I stayed at this house for a summer weekend getaway, Friday through Sunday. The house is extremely spacious, comfortable and private, and Steve was a pleasure to work with from inquiry to check out. The location of the house was great with North South Lake being a short drive away. The property itself was lovely. We watched the sun set over the trees and the stream from the deck with the barbecue going, and it was unreal. I would highly recommend this house for an early or late summer stay when it's on the cooler side, and of course in the winter for skiing.
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a wonderful review - we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the house and hope you come back soon. The wintertime is just magical and Hunter Mountain is only 15-20 minutes away! Thanks again!
business
STUNNING LUXURIOUS VACATION AND SKI HOME - Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933597
Woodstock Catskills
4

great house, great people

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
beautiful house, great location, and Steve the manager is super helpful. lots of kid friendly activities in the area
Owner's Response: Belated thanks for this review - so glad to have you stay with us! Please come again, you were a pleasure!
business
STUNNING LUXURIOUS VACATION AND SKI HOME - Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933597
Woodstock Catskills
Long Island
5

Amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The home was beautiful, super clean, open airy floor plan. The 3 bathrooms were absolutely beautiful.
It was a pleasure working with the owner and he returned our deposit the next day. The house had everything that you would need. It was secluded, very private. We were 4 couples with 4 kids. The kids slept on air matresses. We would all definately go back. We went to the zoo/horseback riding - the owner was great - dont miss going there. Food shopping is about 10 minutes away.
Book this home, you wont regret it.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words -- so happy everyone had an enjoyable and fun time while staying at our home! Happy to share our place with you. Thanks again, come back soon - we rent all year round!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING LUXURIOUS VACATION AND SKI HOME - Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933597
Woodstock Catskills
5

This place is as nice as the owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This place has nice privacy with a serene stream in the back. Inside, there are 4 bedrooms. 1 huge one at the very top level and 3 in the second, but the rooms in the second floor are kinda small.

The main area is spacious with high ceilings. We few people slept in the main area, but it was cold at night. Later, we found out there are separate thermostats to control different areas of the house. We never found the one for the main area.

The furniture there are quite antique, so some are fragile. We had a heavier friend, who sat on a rocking chair, break it. We explained to the owners that it was an accident and we did nothing aggressive to make it break from its natural state. The owners were very understanding about it and they didn't hold us accountable for the damage.

We left the place clean and received the total deposit back. The total process was very fluid. I was worried about having to send the payments first w/o having any sort of reassurance other than phone conversations and emails, but the people who have helped us getting everything setup are genuine and trustworthy.

I would book a stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words -- we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. And yes, some of the pieces in the house are antique and we'll make sure to point them out to guests.
Again - our many thanks and hope to see you again soon!
business
STUNNING LUXURIOUS VACATION AND SKI HOME - Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933597
Woodstock Catskills
Nyc
5

One of a kind - secluded, comfortable, great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had the best weekend here in this beautiful spacious house. The huge windows all around the living area give such a peaceful feeling looking at the forst or the stream in the backyard. We enjoyed family time, pony rides and a local zoo just 5 min away.

we were all able to enjoy our time together and separately thanks to the large livingroom and nice basement . We found the house very clean and with everything we needed in it.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much - always a pleasure to have you again and again!
business
STUNNING LUXURIOUS VACATION AND SKI HOME - Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933597
Woodstock Catskills
null
5

A beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I arrived to find this beautiful house in which the pictures do not do it justice. We had packed alot of things only to find out there was everything we needed right there. The managers and owner were so very nice and accomodating to us and made us feel very welcome. The house was immaculate and there is alot to do in the area. My boys never had a dull moment. There is hiking, skiing antiques, fishing, golfing, shopping and many other things to do in the area. I would definately reccomend this house to anyone looking to get away to a quiet and cozy place. Thankyou again for such a great time!
business
STUNNING LUXURIOUS VACATION AND SKI HOME - Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933597
Woodstock Catskills
5

Great Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My friends and I stayed in this house for a week. We had an amazing time. The house is beautiful. Everything was neat and clean. The pictures do the house justice. They don't show the basement though which we used to put air mattresses for extra guests. Hunter mountain was no more than 15 minutes away, we were able to ski 3 times out of the week. I would recommend this house to any group and can say my friends and I will definitely be returning to this home.
Helpful votes: 1/1