Ocean Drive Beach condo rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ocean Drive Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
sleeps 5, 2 fulls, twin sleeper,oceanview,small kitchen area

SPECIAL****

MONTHLY WINTER RENTALS ACCEPTED FOR MARCH 2014

Come discover everything that the Myrtle Beach area has to offer! From our beautiful beaches and abundant activities to over 100 golf courses, there is something for everyone to enjoy.

The Bay Watch Resort and Conference Center is located oceanfront in the heart of North Myrtle Beach, conveniently located near Barefoot Landing (2 miles away), Alabama Theater, Alligator Adventure, House of Blues, Colonial Mall and Tanger Outlets. Nearby restaurants include Sticky Fingers, Ryan's Steakhouse, Beef-o-Bradys, Joe's Crab Shack, Wild Wing Cafe, River City Cafe, Fire Island Grill, Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesdays, Islamorada Fish Co., Greg Norman's Australian Grill and California Pizza (all within 2 miles). It is a full service resort which includes 3 towers on the oceanfront with amenities galore for you to use during your stay.

The resort features 6 outdoor and 8 indoor pools/kiddie pools, indoor and outdoor lazy rivers and numerous whirlpools, arcade room, fitness room, convenience store and gift shop, business center, Blue Room Café (fantastic breakfast buffet), Sandtrap Sports Bar & Grill and Fishtails Beach Bar featuring live music throughout the summer.

This studio condo is located on the 11th floor in tower one with a balcony that has an ocean view. It will sleep up to 5 people with 2 full beds plus a twin sleeper sofa. It is also equipped with a kitchen, 2 burner cooktop, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, mini fridge and everything you would need to prepare meals for days when you just want to relax at the resort. You have full use and access to all of the amenities within the 3 towers. Tower one features an indoor lazy river, large hot tub, small kiddie pool, arcade, laundry room and fitness room within the building.

We have added additional items to our unit that you are free to use during your stay; beach play toys, beach chairs and umbrella, DVD movies, books, cards and children's games.

Come enjoy some family fun in the sun on our beautiful beach!

JUST READ ALL OF OUR GREAT REVIEWS FROM OUR PAST GUESTS!!

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING RESORT AND YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!!

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED AT THE RESORT BUT TRAILERS MUST BE PARKED OFF SITE

BIKE WEEK 2014

SPRING 5/9-5/18-2014

FALL 9/26-10/5-2014

ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST

5/23-5/26-2014

IN THE SUMMER MONTHS, OUR WEEKS RUN SAT-SAT OR SUN-SUN.

MONTHLY WINTER RENTALS ACCEPTED NOV-FEB

RENTALS 90 DAYS OR MORE DO NOT PAY SALES TAX

ALL WINTER RATES INCLUDE UTILITIES

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 382636 Ocean Drive Beach, South Carolina

Baywatch Oceanfront Resort Studio condo w/amenities galore
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Baywatch Oceanfront Resort Studio condo w/amenities galore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382636vb
+1 843 273-0162
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Hubert, NC
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
at the last minute, we decided to get away for the weekend. This room was perfect for us. Very cozy and clean. Close enough to all the action, without being right in the middle of it. We can't wait until we get the chance to go again. We will definitely see if this place is available, before we even think about staying anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are sooo glad that you had a wonderful stay. And, thank you, for being such wonderful renters. We do hope you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach!
Karen
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Baywatch Oceanfront Resort Studio condo w/amenities galore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382636vb
+1 843 273-0162
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Atlanta, GA
4

Enjoyed the Live Music Every Night

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I had a great time there. We didn't even go out because there was music every night at the resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Baywatch Oceanfront Resort Studio condo w/amenities galore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382636vb
+1 843 273-0162
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
2

Great Location - Awful Beds

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were happy with the room as it looked exactly like the photos. The location of the hotel is perfect. Everyone down there was very nice. For our room, the beds were horrible. You wake up feeling like you pulled your back out. Had to buy a blow up mattress to sleep on otherwise our trip would have been ruined. Other then that no complaints. Minor little things that got fixed. If your a couple without kids this resort won't be for you. We found out the hard way.
Owner's Response: Our condo is located at very family oriented beach resort and prides itself in the accomodations it provides for vacationers of all ages. It is the perfect vacation destination, pairing great value with that "home away from home" feeling. The resort is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We appreciate comments from our guests to help improve the stay and comfort of all of our guests. As for the beds, they are only two years old and of very good quality. Everyone has a different opinion of comfort but for the general use of our guests, we chose a top of the line and firm grade of mattress. We have just placed down alternative mattress toppers on the beds to add to our guests comfort and enjoyment and we hope this will enhance stay in the future. We do have a property manager that inspects the unit after each departure and will quickly respond to any of your requests throughout your stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Baywatch Oceanfront Resort Studio condo w/amenities galore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382636vb
+1 843 273-0162
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
North Carolina
3

Carolina Beach girl

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It was ok. I was looking for something less expensive for a last minute trip so I chose this and it was a little less expensive. The room was ok but the beds were awful. They both squeaked every time we turned and not very comfortable at all. It could be much better with new bedding. Had a small key issue when we checked in but overall it was ok. Would probably choose something different next time and spend a little more money.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Baywatch Oceanfront Resort Studio condo w/amenities galore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382636vb
+1 843 273-0162
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
5

Awesome Holiday !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Very nice, We enjoyed our stay. had good view to ocean side, it was clean and was well maintained. Felt very safe ,we would recommend this to any one ,
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Baywatch Oceanfront Resort Studio condo w/amenities galore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382636vb
+1 843 273-0162
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Atlanta
5

Another Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have stayed at Ocean Breeze properties every time we visit Myrtle Beach and this property was just as great as the others. Right on the beach, very clean with all the amenities. We would never think about renting from anyone else because Karen really cares about her guests and will always go the extra mile for them. Another perfect stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, sooo much, for all of those kind words. YES, we do care about you, our renters. And want to make sure that you have an amazing and relaxing vacation. We hope you will fall in love with the area just as we did over 20 years ago. Thank you for being the perfect renter and we hope you will stay with us for years to come!
Karen & Matt
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Baywatch Oceanfront Resort Studio condo w/amenities galore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382636vb
+1 843 273-0162
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Michigan
5

Positive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful experience staying here. Everything was as exactly as promised. The amenities were fantastic and we were close to all shopping and excursions. When I come back, this is where I will be staying again! I highly recommend it!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all of your kind words and we do hope you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach.
Karen
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Helpful votes: 0/1