Kingsland house rental - Big Trees & Beautiful Yard
Big Trees & Beautiful Yard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Kingsland House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 bath, sleeps 13; 1-Story 3,000 sf Lake House

* #1 Bedroom - King + Twin + Twin Trundle; private bath w/ tub and seperate shower (4 guests);

* #2 Bedroom - Queen; private bath w/ tub & shower (2 guests);

* #3 Bedroom - Full; private bath w/ shower (2 guests);

* #4 Bedroom - Twin + Twin Trundle (2 guests);

* Hanging Twin Rope Bed (see photo) (1 guest);

* Sleeper Sofa (2 guests)

Property Description: The 1-Story, 3,000 sf - 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, 2 living areas, new large-capacity washer and dryer, 3 tvs, dvd player, Dish Network, Play Station 2, board games, margarita machine, outdoor grill, and a fire/bbq pit. Enjoy the outdoors all day as the yard features numerous large shade trees so even the hottest outdoor days are relaxing.

Water Activities: Located on the Colorado Arm of the constant level Lake LBJ. Enjoy safe swimming, fishing, and our 'always popular' rope swing as this home features 200' of waterfront in a no-wake cove all just steps away from a large outdoor deck and sitting area. Open water that is perfect for water skiing and other water sports is located just feet away from the cove. There is a boat ramp conveniently located next to property.

Local Activities & Attractions: 4 Local Wineries

Longhorn Cavern State Park (5 Miles)

Legends Golf Course (5 Miles)

Sweetberry Farms (13 Miles)

Kingsland - Grocery Shopping, Restaurants, Boat/Jet Ski Rental, Hardware Store (5 Miles)

Marble Falls - Antique/Botique Shopping, Restaurants, Movies (15 Miles)

Water Park - Granite Beach in Horseshoe Bay (23 Miles)

Hiking & Camping Inks State Park (6 Miles)

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 933428 in Kingsland, Texas

Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933428
+1 12104100951
Kingsland Lake LBJ
5

Surprisingly perfect for large family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was one of the great grandparents included in the 12 adults, a 12 year old, and two toddlers family who visited this wonderful property this past weekend. From the moment we stepped in the door, we were all amazed at the size of the living area and the kitchen and game area.
All rooms and grounds were exactly as described. The house came equipped with virtually everything we could possibly need and even more, including baby monitors, life jackets, DVDs, books, magazines, the best quality bed linens and all bath essentials. The layout of the bedrooms and baths had complete privacy and even with so many people under one roof, we were not bumping into each other and nobody felt crowded. The swinging bed was a big hit, as were the air hockey and regulation foosball table. The outside area and amenities were equally enjoyable. The fishing dock was perfect for all interested in fishing, including the little ones. An added benefit for the toddlers were the ducks who came into the yard looking for some bread. I personally enjoyed relaxing in the hammock under a huge shade tree. Even at my age, I had to try the paddle boat which took us leisurely down the river. Nighttime was so pleasant as we sat around the fire pit talking while the younger ones made S'mores. As I mentioned before, everything you need for a fabulous weekend is included except your food. I would highly recommend this property for any family of any age. As a matter of fact, we have already reserved it for the same time next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933428
+1 12104100951
Kingsland Lake LBJ
5

AMAZING PROPERTY! BETTER THAN EXPECTED!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We used Summer Cove for a family gathering. We had 11 adults from 20-85 years old, plus a 3 year old, a 14 and 17 month old. We never felt cramped, this house is more spacious than expected. Summer Cove is the most accommodating rental we have ever stayed in. It has something for every age. Magazines for all interests, kids books and games, teen, child and adult movies/blue rays - including the players. The kitchen has every gadget you can imagine and lots of bowls, pans, plates in every size. You don't need to bring anything but your food and clothes! They even have a pack n' play and baby monitors, life jackets for every size - including infants. Our family did everything from swimming, kayaking, paddle boating, fed the ducks, roasted marshmallows, used both the gas and wood grills, fished, played foosball and air hockey.... No one was bored! Every single bed was amazingly comfortable with pillow tops and soft, nice sheets -- even the twin trundles. The appliances and shower fixtures were all top notch. The master suite and bathroom is huge! We loved the location on the lake, being off on a cove we did not have the boat noise and we were on a no-wake zone, which allowed for calm water with very little boat traffic, so we didn't have to worry when someone was paddle boating. Our family voted and we want to come to Summer Cove every year in September for our annual get together. I have already booked for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933428
+1 12104100951
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Bryan, TX, USA
5

Excellent Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a deserving family vacation for six adults and two children. We loved the property. It had a welcoming home appeal and we all loved it. We loved the quietness of the cove with the lake view. We cooked all our meals in and found everything we needed. The home was bigger than we expected and you could always find a quiet place to get away for "me" time. Everyone loved the swing bed. I plan on putting one up in my new sunroom that is being built. We saw hummingbirds, ducks, cranes, fish jumping out of the water, squirrels, deer and much, much more. I couldn't believe the pecan trees. Thank you so much for offering this property. I always use vrbo.com for vacation homes and I have never been let down. - Diane
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933428
+1 12104100951
Kingsland Lake LBJ
5

Even Better Than Expected!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was my first vacation house rental so I was a bit nervous, especially realizing the mix of families, ages and personalities we were bringing. I didn't need to worry - Summer Cove was just what we needed for a fun, relaxing getaway. It easily accommodated our party which fluctuated in size over the days but included up to 6 adults, 3 teens and 2 preschoolers. The house is laid out well and provides plenty of privacy in each room, and there are many nice places to sit and relax inside and out.

We loved the decor and were very pleased with how well equipped the house was. We cooked and grilled a lot and had everything we could possibly need. I wish my knives at home were as nice as the ones at Summer Cove!! The rope swing, water trampoline, paddle boat, floats, washers, air hocky and foosball tables, etc. were all used and appreciated, as was the new extra-large washer & dryer. And the frozen drink maker was a nice bonus!

We were lucky to have gorgeous weather for late May as it was not too hot! But with all the big shade trees on the lot I am sure you would always be protected from the harsh rays of the sun.

Nicki and Trey were very helpful and responsive, checking on us to be sure we were settled in and had everything we needed a couple of times. They also provided plenty of helpful information that we took advantage of.

Don't hesitate to rent this awesome, peaceful place - I surely won't hesitate to go back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933428
+1 12104100951
Kingsland Lake LBJ
4

Easter Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We arrived on March 29th for our Easter weekend getaway. Nicki the house is beautifully decorated. When we first walked in everything felt so relaxing. My grandson’s immediately jumped in their swim suits and into the water. It was great to have them right there close to us. The water was extremely cold which they didn’t seem to mind. We had 7 adults, 3 teenagers 2 children and a 9 month old. My daughter was estatic when she found the baby crib that her son quickly adjusted to. He slept so peacefully not to mention he was amazed by all the colors around him. It kitchen was PERFECT all the necessities plus more were there to cook home cooked meals for the family. The outdoor activities, the rope swing and water trampoline and paddle boat were great… we took advantage of them. Renting the Summer Cove will the best idea ever… it will definitely be in our future rental getaways. Thanks for sharing your home with us. If you looking for a relaxing, fun place, Summer Cove this is definitely the place you need to consider!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933428
+1 12104100951
Kingsland Lake LBJ
5

THE BEST!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at Summer Cove during Labor Day 2012. (Yes, I'm slow/late on my review). Recently we stayed at another property in Kingsland which was nice, but it wasn't Summer Cove! Summer Cove is the best location for relaxing, swimming, playing, and visiting with loved ones. It is on a no wake cove so the water was perfect for us to just float our stress away. Most rentals accommodate one, maybe two, couples with several kids (bunk rooms). We had 5 adults (2 couples, 1 single) & two teenagers and Summer Cove provided far more than most rentals as far as sleeping arrangements. It was so nice to have our own room with a bathroom (a luxury if sharing with several people)! The home's decor is an eclectic shabby chic, which we loved! For outdoor activities, the rope swing and water trampoline were awesome...even some of the adults tried them out which made for cheap entertainment! Lol! The owners are wonderful!!! They were down the road that weekend and came by to welcome us and make themselves available if and when needed. The next day, they stopped by to drop off more outdoor seating for us, concerned there may not have been enough. There is so many more great things I can say about Summer Cove, but you'll just have to see for yourself. So, if you're looking for a great rental on the water for your family vacation...GET SUMMER COVE!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933428
+1 12104100951
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Boerne, Texas
5

PERFECT FOR OUR SISTER OUTING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Summer Cove was absolutely perfect for our annual sister outing. It easily accommodated 11 adults ranging from 50 to 92 in age. The kitchen and bathrooms were equipped with everything we needed. The layout of the house is open and made it easy for everyone to get around and the view is beautiful. We really enjoyed the privacy that the cove offered. It is in a great neighborhood for walking and the neighbors even helped out in our scavenger hunt! Even through we were there in late February/early March, we enjoyed the Rope Swing and Water Trampoline. The listing does an outstanding job of describing the property and all the amenities. Nicki and Trey were wonderful about providing us with information and suggestions for activities and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933428
+1 12104100951
Kingsland Lake LBJ
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was the perfect setting for our 2013 Sisters' Retreat. There are 11 of us, and Summercover was an ideal setting for our four day getaway. We had plenty of room and this kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare all of our meals. The owners have thought of everything. We loved the Margarita Machine! We've been doing our retreat for about 10 years, and this is the best place we've rented. Our ages range from 50 - 92. Many of us are planning to bring our children and grandchildren for a stay--it's a great place for kids of all ages! The area is amazing for walking and jogging. The owners are helpful and very friendly. Prior to our stay we received a welcome package that included excellent directions and suggestions for things to do and places to eat. Can't wait for our 2014 Retreat at Summer Cove.

The Lopez Sisters

San Antonio
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933428
+1 12104100951
Kingsland Lake LBJ
north of Austin
5

Summer Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is our 3rd year to stay at this inlet off the lake - we really being away from the noise and traffic on the lake. It is quiet and shady. The house is well equipped and maintained. The owner answered every question we had. The photos are an accurate representation of the property. We were able to launch the boat just beside the house. It is an excellent place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Cove - Rope Swing, Paddle Boat, Foosball, 1-Story Home Level Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933428
+1 12104100951
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Groves, TX
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Summer Cove was ideal for our family vacation. Being in the cove away from the traffic was a plus for the kids. They loved the rope swing, water trampoline and fishing off the dock. The home was well furnished and comfortable. Would definitely go back!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1