Duck Key villa rental - Our Spa Villa located at Hawks Cay on Duck Key in the Florida Keys
Our Spa Villa located at Hawks Cay on Duck Key in the Florida Keys
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Duck Key Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Email today for pricing & availability!

We offer nightly and weekly rentals preferably Saturday to Saturday, you can save money by booking directly from an owner. We would love to host your next family vacation. Come be our guests in the fabulous Florida Keys!

Professionally decorated, fully renovated Hawks Cay Spa Villa with 2 Bedrooms & 2.5 Bathrooms. The interior has been completely redone. New furniture, bedding, porcelain tile and carpeting, granite counter tops, high-end stainless steel appliances, flat screen TVs and much, much more. You will absolutely love the accommodations our Villa offers you and your guests. Our designer and contractor designed it with you in mind! Come relax with us in the fabulous Florida Keys.

The Kitchen is open to the dining room and living room which is open and airy with natural light filtering in from the windows and sliding glass doors. This opens up to your own private patio with in-ground spa/dip pool which overlooks the crystal clear waters of Duck Key. Cool off with the kids after a hot day on the water. Cook your fresh catch or make your favorite dish while the kids play in the pool. Enjoy the wonderful weather by having cocktails or dining on your private patio which overlooks the crystal clear waters of Duck Key. No matter what your culinary plan, we have you covered. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need during your stay to dine in should you choose to.

The Living Room has a West Indies motif and is equipped with a sleeper sofa, two deep seating chairs and a 52 inch HDTV, surround sound, DVD player and iPod docking station, free WiFi and over 100 HD channels for your enjoyment! The weather is beautiful in Duck Key with average temps in the 70's throughout winter.

Both bedrooms are located upstairs and have their own private bathroom and TV. The Master Bedroom is equipped with a king bed with a new pillow top mattress. Both bedrooms have their own wall mounted 32 inch HDTV. The Guest Room has twin beds, both with pillow top mattresses. We purchased all new bedding, towels, etc and continue to change them out on a semi-annual basis. We have high standards and know you will see this upon checking in.

Come see for yourself why Hawks Cay has been our family’s favorite vacation spot for the last 20 years. Whether swimming with dolphins, fishing, diving or enjoying Calm Waters Spa (voted best hotel spa in the U.S. by Travel and Leisure Magazine, 2009), Hawks Cay offers something for everyone. We do not participate in the Hawks Cay Rental program and therefore can offer discounted rates on our Villa of up to 50% savings. There may be restrictions imposed by the resort to use some of the recreational facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you as our guests at Hawks Cay. You will see all the Florida Keys has to offer. It will be a memorable vacation for everyone! We are here to help and hope to hear from you soon.

Call or email Jarod today for availability, rates and booking information. We look forward to hosting you as our guests.

The Carters

Keywords: Hawks Cay Resort, Hawks Cay Villa, Spa Villa, Florida Keys, Duck Key, Harbor Villas, Villa with Spa, Marathon, Islamorada, Middle Keys, Sombrero Beach, Water View with spa, Blue Marlin, Swordfish, Sailfish, Snapper, Grouper, Redfish, Tarpon, November Specials, December Specials, March Specials, April Specials, Spring Break, Summer Vacation, Lobster Mini season, Lobster Season, July 4th, Keys Wedding, Hawks Cay Wedding, Wedding.

More Details
Hide Details

Our names are John and Brenda Carter. We have three sons who we are very proud of and 5 grandchildren. Our family is our biggest blessing in life. Our best memories as a family have been spent together diving and fishing the waters of the Florida Keys.

Over the last three years we have started purchasing, renovating and renting our properties as vacation rentals. It is a business that we really enjoy and find it very fulfilling. We get to host families from all over the world in our paradise and hope to help them create memories with their families as we have. We hope to have you as our guests soon!

The Owner purchased this villa in 2011

We have been business owners in the South Florida area for over 35 years. Of all of the places we have entertained business guests through the years, Hawks Cay is by far the nicest resort in the Florida Keys. The grounds are so beautifully maintained, the level of service a step above and the things to do are endless.

Hawks Cay is also conveniently located in the middle of the Keys. It is very easy to go to Islamorada and spend the day shopping, sightseeing and having dinner and then head to Key West the next day. While it is in the heart of the Keys, you are still on an island which provided you with the privacy you expect when wanting to get away and take in the laid back lifestyle the Florida Keys is known for.

No matter what your agenda for your next vacation, Hawks Cay has something for everyone and that is the primary reason for our latest purchase.

Our property went through a full remodel and was completed in November 2011. The remodel took all of 60 days and consisted of new bathrooms, kitchen, flooring, mouldings, paint, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops in both the kitchen and master bath and new furnishings. All renovations were overseen by our designer and general contractor. We are proud of the way the property turned out. This is not a 'cookie cutter' Hawks Cay Villa. It is modern, unique and functional.

We have the best cleaning staff around who shares our high standards. The Villa is equipped with everything you'll need to spend the weekend, the week or over a month with us comfortably. We purchased all new cutlery, dishes, pots and pans, silverware, glasses, cups and all small appliances in October 2011. No expense was spared with this renovation.

47 Reviews of Property 382741 in Duck Key, Florida

Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
average rating of 5.0 based on 47 reviews
business
Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382741vb
(786) 255-1544 (Florida, USA)
Duck Key Central Florida Keys
5

Spring Break in the Keys review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family loved the villa we rented in Hawk's Cay, it was well appointed with updated TV's, Stereo, nice hot tub, modern kitchen complete with attractive dishes, tons of cooking utensils and sharp knives that chefs will love. The villa was conveniently located within the resort; only a few minutes walk from the main lobby/pool area and the marina. The resort offers an active family pool and lagoon area and adults also have the option to relax peacefully at the Adult Only Tranquil Pool. Hawk's Cay Marina offers fishing, diving, snorkeling, sunset cruises, jet skis, paddle boards, etc....You will not go wrong at this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382741vb
(786) 255-1544 (Florida, USA)
Duck Key Central Florida Keys
Cape May nj
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We couldn't have been more pleased with the house at Hawks Cay! We've rented using vrbo several times previously and this house was the best. The house was spotless, very well equipped, and centrally located. We particularly enjoyed the patio and hot tub off the canal. There were four of us (adults) and the size of the house was perfect. The little extras provided by the owner like the welcome basket and information book were very helpful since this was our first visit to the Keys. I highly recommend the property and hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382741vb
(786) 255-1544 (Florida, USA)
Duck Key Central Florida Keys
New Philadelphia Ohio 44663
5

Talk about hospitability this location has it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just left Duck Key also known as Hawk Clay after having a very enjoyable relaxing week at this Villa . it has it all, a modern up to date kitchen with Granite counter tops, three flat screen tv's . The moment we walked in we were greeted by w fun basket full of all kinds of treats. The place was clean and inviting. Looked on the back porch and there was our own hot tub! clean and inviting. Bedroom and beds to sink into a flower land of beautyTowels to snuggle up with, washer,dryer AND detergent for our use, WIFi , sterio, phones, If you chose you could stroll along a half mile dock and admire the boats in the inside water inlet lining the Villas. There was trolley service, unbelievable pools, exercise rooms, boat rental and fishing, it's all here, see to believe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382741vb
(786) 255-1544 (Florida, USA)
Duck Key Central Florida Keys
5

Don't want to leave !

Don't want to leave !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was our first time to the Keys. The location is perfect as it is close to everything but far away enough so you don't feel crowded in.
Jarod was clear and helpful and responded to any questions we had in a speedy , polite manner.
The place is clean,comfortable and has all that you need.
We would like to return and next time stay longer.
Thanks for a wonderful family holiday !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382741vb
(786) 255-1544 (Florida, USA)
Duck Key Central Florida Keys
5

Great Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our first time to the Keys and we were not dissappointed. Jarod was awesome to work with and the Villa is exactly what is pictured and as described. The villa was very clean, organized and comfortable. The Hawks Cay resort staff was very friendly and the resort is well maintained. Our favorite restaurants were Sunset Grill, The Island Fish Company, and Boon Docks.
Thank you for the use of your rental!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382741vb
(786) 255-1544 (Florida, USA)
Duck Key Central Florida Keys
Cambridge ON Canada
5

Great spot to relax and enjoy the Keys!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this gem of a property!
The photos do not do justice! The place is immaculate and equipped with everything! It is close to all ammenities. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!
It will definitely be our first choice for future visits!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382741vb
(786) 255-1544 (Florida, USA)
Duck Key Central Florida Keys
5

Best of Hawks Cay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family & I have stayed at Hawks Cay many times throughout the years, and I must say, this was the best villa ever. We had all the comforts of home & then some. The house was beautifully decorated and the most modern we've seen. It's location is perfect, near everything. The beds were extremely comfortable. The details the owner has put into making this villa feel like home is why I would highly recommend this rental to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382741vb
(786) 255-1544 (Florida, USA)
Duck Key Central Florida Keys
5

Fantastic Florida Keys Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Carter’s Harbor villa was amazing! We stayed for 6 nights in mid October and we were so lucky to have had perfect weather (highs in the upper 80’s and lows in the upper 70’s). The walk to the hotel pool and lagoon is not far. Our 2 year old walked it twice a day. We knew that when renting through a private owner you are not supposed to use the hotel pool or lagoon, however we had read that the hotel staff doesn’t usually ask for room key verification. We found this to be true and used the magnificent hotel pool every day. The pool towels that were provided in the unit match the hotel towels so you look just like all the other hotel guests. There is also a Starbucks in the hotel lobby! And there's a hotel shuttle that will take you back to the unit, if you so choose.

The beds were comfortable; the splash pool out back was very warm, all of the kitchen equipment worked well as did the wifi. We cooked most of our meals in the unit but did try out the Island Fish Co restaurant (which was nice). We loved the Dolphin Research Center, which is perfect for little kids: they have a splash pad and with just the price of admission ($25 for adults), you get to see all of the dolphins in the water, getting fed & doing flips. The turtle hospital in Marathon was also fantastic. Our kiddos (ages 2, 4 & 5) loved the tour and feeding the turtles. We would love to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382741vb
(786) 255-1544 (Florida, USA)
Duck Key Central Florida Keys
Myrtle Beach
5

Couldn't be happier!!

Couldn't be happier!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First of all let me say THANK YOU to the owner for providing my boyfriend and I with such an amazing place to stay for our first vacation together! I truly could not have asked for more!

The place is immaculate and clean. It provides everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The Villa is right on the water, so we spent most of our evenings fishing off of the dock, (and for you fisherman looking... you can catch a lot of fish off of the back...snapper, catfish, sharks, jacks..etc ) and the dip pool was perfect for unwinding before bed. The beds were very comfortable, I was disappointed to return home to my own.

We spent a lot of time looking for places to stay before deciding, and I think that we made the best choice. On Duck Key there wasn't a lot to do after 9-10pm, which was okay for us we were looking to strictly RELAX! We did take one afternoon to check out the resort itself..which we were not impressed with. Hawks Cay was okay, but the customer service was not as friendly as we had hoped, and I don't feel that we missed out on anything by not being allowed to use all of the amenities which the resort itself offered.

We chose to cook at home for the majority of our stay, however I would definitely recommend checking out Hideaway Cafe which is located behind the Rainbow Bend resort. Keys Fisheries was also very good.

All in all, if you are looking for a relaxing, clean, well located place to stay on you vacation, this Villa is EXTREMELY recommended. The owner was very friendly and quick to respond to any questions I had. I look forward to hopefully being able to make it back down and staying here again. For the price.. you get an amazing deal.

Thank you again for allowing us to stay.. hopefully you will be hearing from us again next year! =)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villages at Hawks Cay Spa Villa - **May/June Specials**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382741vb
(786) 255-1544 (Florida, USA)
Duck Key Central Florida Keys
Neptune Beach, FL
5

Beautiful Villa and wonderful ammenties

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this villa. Everything was beautifully decorated and a welcome basket of goodies and places to go and eat were on the counter when we arrived.

You want be disappointed if you stay in this villa trust me it was beautiful and had everything we needed!!! The beds were so comfortable and flat screen TV's in every room. The kitchen was incredible and we ate dinner in so it had every pot, pan, dish and silverware you needed. The washer and dryer was nice too so we could wash clothes and bathing suits if needed. The outside area was fabulous. Coffee outside watching the boats go in and out of the canal was a nice way to start the morning. Very quiet though, we took many naps on the lounge chairs and enjoyed the afternoon sun.

We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this villa. If you don't need to use the resort pools or restaurants this is the place for you. Absolutely beautiful and well maintained!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway