Longboat Key house rental - step out the back door onto your own private beach
step out the back door onto your own private beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Longboat Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, 2 outdoor showers (Sleeps 8)

This exclusive beach house is located on the waters edge, directly on the Gulf of Mexico on prestigious Longboat Key. When you open the back door, walk out onto the pristine private beach and into the warm waters of the gulf. This ultra modern luxury property is newly renovated and has all the amenities, including all new tile floors, new windows, new A/C, all new designer furniture, 4 flat screen TV’s, high speed wireless internet and direct Gulf of Mexico views from nearly every room. The very spacious property is all on one level. A spectacular great room with floor to ceiling sliding glass doors opens up to a huge lanai and outdoor dining area allowing you to kick back and relax and enjoy gulf front living at its finest. What’s better than your own private paradise? It’s across the street from the Avenue of The Flowers (Publix) shopping center and a short ride to St. Armand’s Circle.

Keywords: Luxury Beachfront House

Spectacular sunsets and a private beach - one of a kind location

9 Reviews of Property 385312 in Longboat Key, Florida

PREMIER BEACHFRONT HOUSE - THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY
average rating of 4.875 based on 9 reviews
business
PREMIER BEACHFRONT HOUSE - THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385312vb
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

LongBoat Key Private Home Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We would absolutely recommend this rental property. Home was clean, with an amazing view. We spent most of our time on the beach or the screened in lanai. Great beach for sea shells. Awesome washer & dryer. Rinse off open shower station in front of Lanai. Enclosed outdoor shower is off of the master, was great for a full shower outside! Plenty of linens and towels. There were a handful of basic spices in the kitchen cupboard. Misc. sand toys, drying rack, and 2 beach umbrellas were on the lanai for our use. A basic folding table that could be brought out to the lanai for puzzles or games in the evening would have been great. We made due with the low side tables. We sat on the lanai every evening with the older boys and played games by candle light, listening to the waves, which I know will be life long memories for all of us. Spare toddler mattress in kids room was very handy with us bringing a toddler. Many rental condo's have lots of knick-nack stuff which does add to the charm, if you do not have children. This beach home is beautifully decorated, but not lots of decorative "stuff". I think the cordless phone is the only thing I had to move up so our toddler would not get to it. Publix grocery and CVS drug stores are walking distance which is SO handy. Photos accurately depict the property. The large dinning room table is at the front of the house, which means no view. There is also a breakfast bar, but it faces the kitchen rather than the beach. There is no table and chairs to allow for eating inside, with a view of the beach. That would have been a disappointment for hot summer months, and the only drawback if you have a large group. There is a patio table and 6 chairs on the uncovered beach side patio, which worked well for us as our visit was in November. In my head I pictured the long dining room table in front of the sliding glass doors. No misrepresentation on the owners part at all. I just put the pictures from the listing together in my head wrong. The owner was very gracious in working with our out of the ordinary schedule, and my numerous questions. I wouldn't expect that during high season, didn't expect it in November, but it was very appreciated. My husband likes to visit new locations, but if we ever return for a longboat key vacation, I will be checking to see if we can stay here again. A home is only perfect when it's your own. This was certainly the closest we have come to a perfect vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PREMIER BEACHFRONT HOUSE - THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385312vb
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, Florida
5

Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a wonderful home on LBK! Excellent location, exceptional amenities....we hated to leave, and are already looking forward to our next stay at your beautiful property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PREMIER BEACHFRONT HOUSE - THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385312vb
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Aurora
5

This place is amazing...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous home for 10 days and it was paradise. Everything was incredible and the house had absolutely everything we needed. I can't think of a single negative, so here are the positives:

1) As stated, this house is gorgeous. Very spacious and all the rooms are nicely decorated with a flat screen TV in each. The beds are super comfortable with top shelf linens/pillows.

2) The beach is absolutely beautiful - clean and crowd-free with warm, clear water. The outdoor shower(s) were AWESOME!

3) This place is QUIET. There were so few people that it was like living on a desert island at times. (Which WE loved)

5) The new Publix down the street was terrific - within walking distance and everyone was so friendly. Tip: They'll blow up your floaties for free :)

We will most definitely be returning to this wonderful place.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
PREMIER BEACHFRONT HOUSE - THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385312vb
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando
5

Perfect beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is spacious, modern, well appointed and right on the beach. It has a great kitchen that opens onto the family room...with a view of the beach, so no ever feels left out. The dining room is very large and easily seats 10. Especially appreciated that the new Publix grocery store and CVS drug store are just 2 blocks away. So easy to get food or other things - we shopped there almost every day. Appreciated all the beach chairs and lounges. Also, the screened in porch was used constantly - comfy furniture and the best possible view of the beach. If you are not from Florida - a screened in porch is a must in the evening to avoid mosquitoes! Would love to return. Only suggestion is to add a game table to the family room for cards/puzzles/etc. (there's plenty of room).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
PREMIER BEACHFRONT HOUSE - THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385312vb
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Vacation

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have always vacationed in N Myrtle Beach. This was our first visit to Longboat Key and Siesta Key. I just want to say that this is a beautiful area and this home made it a very memorable experience. The home has everything you need to have a great vacation. The views are awesome and the wildlife is incredible from birds to sea turtles to manatees. We plan to vacation in the area again and if my entire family is able to go this home is our first choice! Sam and Marsha
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PREMIER BEACHFRONT HOUSE - THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385312vb
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Zurich, Switzerland
4

Best beachfront

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wonderful beach house, location fabulous. Our first morning there our little girl got to assist in a baby sea turtle rescue, right in front of the Lanai., Amazing experience for all of us. Everything in the home was of a very high standard, very spacious & nicely appointed. We love Longboat Key & were delighted to stay at such a prime location for our 2 week vacation. Have already recommended it highly to friends who also visit the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
PREMIER BEACHFRONT HOUSE - THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385312vb
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chattanooga
5

Loved the outdoor shower!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This property was exactly as depicted in the photos and written description. It has an enclosed outdoor shower that was heavenly, like standing under a waterfall! The large screened porch was our gathering place most mornings and evenings watching dolphins, manatee and beautiful sunsets. We enjoyed shopping in St. Armand's Circle, dinner at the Beach House on Anna Maria Island and at Moore's Stone Crab on Longboat Key. The natural beauty of Longboat is amazing. I would highly recommend this home to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
PREMIER BEACHFRONT HOUSE - THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385312vb
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Premier Beachfront House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have always vacationed in N Myrtle Beach. This was our first visit to Longboat Key and Siesta Key. I just want to that this is a beautiful area and this home made it a very memorable experience. The home has everything you need to have a great vacation. The views are awesome and the wildlife is incredible from birds to sea turtles to manatees. We plan to vacation in the area again and if my entire family is able to go this home is our first choice!

Sam and Marsha
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
PREMIER BEACHFRONT HOUSE - THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385312vb
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New York, New York
5

Longboat Key Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house is perfectly situated for an on-the-beach vacation. It has a large and truly comfortable screened porch, and a deck with a dining table. Recently remodeled, it has four spacious bedrooms (as I recall, a King, a queen, two twins and one with bunkbeds). Most bathrooms were updated, and were shared. The outdoor showers were a huge hit! Though it has a garage, we were not given access to it; there is room for parking two cars. The kitchen is stocked with typical vacation house pots and pans and dishes, with a nice KitchenAid stand mixer which we found to be a big bonus. The range is electric, but easy to keep clean. The washer and dryer are brand new. Plenty of glasses and dishes in the kitchen, but the silverware was really flimsy and cheap, and not up to the standard of the rest of the supplies.
I would highly recommend this beach house for its location and size.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We're glad our guests enjoyed their stay. The house is truly spectacular with outstanding indoor and outdoor space. We've noted the comment regarding the cutlery and replaced it with WMF from Switzerland!
Helpful votes: 5/5