Midtown Manhattan apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2 - 6

This spacious, 1000 sq ft one bedroom residence is located in the prestigious JW Marriott Essex House on Central Park South, a full-service building complete with all the amenities of a five-star hotel – concierge, restaurant, health-club/gym and round-the-clock room service. The apartment also features fine Art Deco furnishings, a breakfast bar and large kitchen, beautifully appointed bathroom and wall-to-wall walk-in custom closets making this the ideal urban retreat for both business and vacation.

The JW Marriott Essex House is among the most celebrated luxury hotels in New York, a recipient of both the Michelin Guide's 2008 'Five Pavilions Award,' and the 2008 AAA Four-Diamond Award. The hotel garnered three awards at the 2007 Annual World Travel Awards in New York including 'North America's Leading Hotel,' 'North America's Leading Business Hotel' and 'New York's Leading Business Hotel' voted by travel agents worldwide and was ranked second in the 'Best Hotel in the U.S.' category in Global Traveler Magazine's 2006 GT Tested Awards.

Interior:

2-room apartment 1000 sq ft on 5th floor, spacious, very luxurious and stylish furnishings: living/dining room with 2 pull-out beds and cable-TV (flat screen TV), stereo unit and DVD. 1 room with a King size bed, bath/WC. Open kitchen (oven, dishwasher, microwave, freezer) with bar, dining table. Electric heating. Facilities: telephone, cot. Internet (Wireless LAN [WLAN]).

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 933093 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Essex House (560) 1 Bedroom
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Essex House (560) 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933093
+1 917-306-5600
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Wonderful NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I would recommend this wonderful property to anyone.
The location is superb. The apartment is lovely. Very spacious, inviting and clean. We were on a family girls trip of 5. We had a terrific time. Saw and did more in a week than I thought possible in large part due to our location. We received warm assistance during booking process and were met upon our arrival by a gracious and considerate representative who picked up on and recognized the fact this trip was to celebrate a special birthday.
I wouldn't hesitate to return and recommend.
Owner's Response: Dear Jill,
Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and luxury accommodations in the BEST locations of NYC. Thank you for choosing The Lauren Berger Collection, we can't wait to have you back with us!!! Happy Travels, Jessica Fuhrman
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Essex House (560) 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933093
+1 917-306-5600
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Hermoso y muy bien bien ubicado apartamento!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
LLegamos a NY mi familia y yo para pasar 10 días en la Suite 560 del Essex House. Gran Elección. La propiedad es muy bella, llena de detalles de buen gusto y comodidad, inmejorable. Los muebles, la cama, las sábanas, todo el equipamiento es de calidad. La cocina es muy completa con excelentes electrodomésticos y vajilla. El baño, reluciente.
Mención aparte con respecto a la limpieza, todo el apartamento estaba inmaculado, algo que para mi es prioritario, realmente un placer.
Para destacar también la cantidad de espacio de guardado, placard enorme y mucho lugar en el baño y cocina.
Cómodos resultaron también los sofacamas del living, donde dormían mis hijos adolescentes.
Mención aparte para la estupenda ubicación, frente al Central Park, y a un paso de todo.
Finalmente, quisiera agradecer a Elizabeth y a Fuji, que nos atendieron muy bien desde el momento de la reserva, el check in y check out fue absolutamente fácil y rápido.
Cómo conclusión, pasamos unos hermosos días en NY y el alojamiento definitivamente ayudó a que así fuera.
Sandra, Argentina
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Essex House (560) 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933093
+1 917-306-5600
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Jackson Hole, WY
5

Beautiful & Elegant Apartment in a prime location

Beautiful & Elegant Apartment in a prime location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment at the Essex House was a lovely oasis in the heart of the city. It was in pristine condition and a well decorated with lots of storage and space. On an interior courtyard, the apartment was very quiet and just out the front door was Central Park with Columbus Circle and 5th Avenue a few minutes in either direction. The kitchen had all what was needed in new condition, the king bed was very comfortable and I was able to take advantage of the hotel gym before my meetings in the morning. Elizabeth was very prompt in answering any questions and very helpful in getting me settled in.
I would recommend this property to anyone seeking a bit of luxury with the comforts of home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Thank you for choosing my property.
I hope to be able to accommodate you
again the next time you visit New York.

Elizabeth
business
Essex House (560) 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933093
+1 917-306-5600
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

CPS Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our thanks for a delightful stay. This apartment is the perfect combination of comfort and luxury with a location that is ideal and convenient to all that NYC has to offer. The owner and her staff were extremely professional, accommodating and pleasant. We highly recommend this property which is exactly as described and beautifully maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Essex House (560) 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933093
+1 917-306-5600
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Best Accomodation in Manhattan

Review:
We made a great choice booking with lauren berger collection. The appartment was pristnine clean and accommodating all amenities we needed. The location couldn't be better Fifth avenue few blocks away, times sqaure and central park all within minutes away with an amzing with of central park.many many resyurants just aroud the corner.We were all a bit concerned as this was the first time, we tried staying in accommodations such as these, but I know I will try this again as it worked out well. There were four of us and it did accommodate us. WeI will definitely recommend this appartment to everyone who wants to visit NYC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Essex House (560) 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933093
+1 917-306-5600
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Bliss in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were promised a vacation to remember – and my goodness that is what we got! Our stay this January in the 1-bed room LBC apartment on at the Essex House eclipsed not just anything we have previously experienced in NYC but all other hotels or apartments we’ve stayed in anywhere else in the world.

The location is outstanding, facing Central Park and near all the best shopping and theatres of NYC. I can’t imagine a more convenient and beautiful place to stay in the Big Apple.

Our one week stay was, in a single word, blissful. Coming back to the serene beauty and extreme comfort of the apartment was just incredible. The aesthetic sense Lauren has for creating a beautiful and calming interior helped make that the place we were living in the absolute highlight of our holiday. And the support services provided by the rest of the team – personally arranging to pick us up at JFK, ensuring that any item we requested was sourced and speedily delivered by one of the LBC ambassadors – contributed to a real sense that our enjoyment and welfare mattered.

If you choose to stay in one of the LBC apartments in the Essex House you wont regret it. In fact you will be all set for your best possible NYC stay !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Essex House (560) 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933093
+1 917-306-5600
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Mount Pleasant
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
First, let me thank Lauren and Elizabeth for making our stay so special. These ladies went above and beyond to make sure our vacation was the best. The accommodations were beautiful and spacious and perfectly located with easy access to all the best NYC has. It was a memorable trip and we are hoping to return soon. Thanks for the memories ladies!
Owner's Response: ELIZABETH AND I THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR KIND WORDS .

IT IS A LADY LIKE YOURSELF THAT MAKES OUR JOB SO SPECIAL.

YOU WERE INCREDIBLY CONSIDERATE AND TOOK EXCELLENT CARE OF THE APT.

WE THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THAT.

WE LOVED HAVING YOU AND HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Essex House (560) 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933093
+1 917-306-5600
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

The Perfect Place for Luxury and Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was my second month-long stay in this beautiful apartment. It is the epitome of luxury surroundings, perfect location, and management that is attuned to your every need. When our New York friends visited us, they were astonished by the beauty of the facility and its generous size. And the Essex House itself has a marvelous gym, sauna, concierge services, wonderful dining. With Its location right across from Central Park and within easy walking distance of Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center, you have easy access to many of New York's treasures. And the refreshing greenery of the park is always available. I would highly recommend this wonderful apartment.
Owner's Response: DEAR ILEENE,

YOUR THE ONE THAT WAS A TREASURE,THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR KIND WORDS,

THANK YOU FOR TAKING CARE OF THE APT, LIKE IT WAS YOUR OWN,

WE JUST LOVED HAVING YOU ,

WE GENUINELY HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON.

YOU WERE A VERY SPECIAL GUEST.

WARM REGARDS,

LAUREN BERGER
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Essex House (560) 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933093
+1 917-306-5600
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Fantastic location, impeccably clean and delightful owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I can highly recommend this apartment to travelers looking for a great alternative to a cramped hotel room in the best location in New York! We were completely comfortable and the owner could not have been more pleasant and helpful to us. I hope we are lucky enough to be able to return often! The apartment is completely equipped - from a china tea cup for your tea to wi-fi service and a full-size iron and ironing board, and there is plenty, plenty, plenty of closet space! The bed was extremely comfortable as were the two couches in the living room. There is a grocery store a half a block away, and Whole Foods is a 5-minute walk, so purchasing items for breakfast is a breeze. We were working on the trip, so we stayed in for a couple of meals - which were easy to prepare in the fully-equipped kitchen. My compliments again to the owners and thanks for the warm welcome and hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6